Menu
Ivory Smilez

Ivory Smilez review: fraud and cheating 10

D
Author of the review
8:35 am EST
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My story is very similar to all the others. When I called I was told I had to communicate through email. Another way to use up my return period. These guys are stubborn... but I am, too. I will NOT give in. I have stopped payment on my credit card. I have complained to the Better Business Bureau. I will contact my state's attorney general. I will contact a lawyer if I have to. I am angry and embarrassed to be a victim of these guys but I will be an example for others to learn from.

Feb 16, 2009 3:19 pm EST
Ivory Smilez customer support contacts
Phone numbers
Address

431-2967 Dundas St. W., Toronto, ON, M6P1Z2, CA

Website
File a complaint Write a review
Our terms were clearly stated on our site you can go ahead and email me and ill be more than happy to help you with anything you need.

-Serge Reynolds

Ivorysmilesbilling@gmail.com
Feb 16, 2009 3:22 pm EST
Ivory Smilez customer support contacts
Phone numbers
Address

431-2967 Dundas St. W., Toronto, ON, M6P1Z2, CA

Website
File a complaint Write a review
We do ship you the free trial and receive it 3-5 days to receive it. go ahead and email me with your info and ill see if i can help you with anything.

-Serge Reynolds

Ivorysmilesbilling@gmail.com
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Ivory Smilez reviews & complaints

Ivory Smilez - misleading
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Ivory Smilez - not good on their word 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Ivory Smilez - unauthorized billing 11
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Ivory Smilez - not accepting cancellation 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Ivory Smilez - refund 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Ivory Smilez - billing for product 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Ivory Smilez - arrogant theives!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
10 comments
D
D
Don Lelo
, US
May 15, 2022 12:28 pm EDT

Like everything I do I research. All this complains after reading a load of them comes back to the client fail to read. People read! Is not a tooth brush, can't use it every day. It doesn't take the place flossing. This is for those who have build up of plaque. Do to enamel failure plaque builds quicker than others.

I would order one but hey they are sold out at this time.

READ!

H
H
Henry Rios
, US
May 17, 2021 12:06 pm EDT

Ivory Smilez is scamming the public, I thought I was ordering 1 Ultrasonic Tooth Brush.
They sent me 2, and charged me for 2, I tried calling them and a audio recording comes on.
They don't return your calls, or respond to the emails that you send them.
I've requested a return label from them, so that I can return one of the brushes, and be reimbursed.
I'm in the process of filing a complaint with my bank against Ivory Smilez, and dispute the charges.

O
O
Obiamente
, US
May 11, 2022 3:51 pm EDT
Replying to comment of Henry Rios

The same thing happened to me I did order only one and they sent me two

The website is ready to do that kind of stuff and cheat also the prices in other places the same product is less expensive I really feel bad I should checked the reviews

Now they are not answer

View 0 more photos
G
G
Ghost Vpn
, US
Apr 14, 2021 11:17 pm EDT

I was about to purchase this product i'm glad i decided to look into some reviews otherwise i would have been livid, has anyone noticed YOUTUBE is now filled with commercials that advertise bogus products from shell businesses that clearly are scamming hundreds of people. To set up this sort of schemes would be very easy get a business lic. set up, a rando po box. create a site, pay automated service(if any at all) all of this can one way or another be done for free except lic. but these are scammers sometimes they might not even give a damn to get one so they steal one or simply make it up, all up to the YOUTUBE ads where im assuming money has to be spend to get as much reach as possible. Millions watch YOUTUBE daily, even if only 1% of a million users (which i'm sure the percentage of victims would be much greater than that) thats 10, 000 victims if each victim pays the amount of say 20$ that is 200, 000$ wow they are making a killing off the backs of innocent hardworking people they sell us fake hope that turns to smoke when that package is delivered and you are left empty handed, frustrated, and angry nothing is being done to stop this nonsense, i know that because im on YOUTUBE and i still log on to see those damn ads that scammed me ripping people off when times for everyone are definitely hard. I definitely have some questions that i think YOUTUBE should step up to address, but to be clear i DO NOT think youtube is at fault here but certainly more should be done to regulate this sort of advertisement, this companies i believe should be looked into to make sure they are not selling YOUTUBES loyal viewers SNAKE OILS and GARBAGE, i will be drafting a petition to address this issue, and make YOUTUBE responsible for screening this companies for legitimacy before streaming any content that is fraudulent in any sense of the word, being scammed is one of the most frustrating situations i've experience in life, and i will be reminded of that every day for the next month or two before i get the money to fix that hole, i think is my responsibility as a human or just a person to at least try to do something about it so no other person has to be a victim of this money thirsty rats so please if you feel you maybe have the time i will draft the letter and possibly post it so evryone can see it download forward, copy/paste it however you wish so YOUTUBE takes action on this growing cancer. thank you for reading remember look up anything before you buy it, if you cant find information on it i would certainly advise you do not purchase. btw excuse my grammar or any typos im just a regular guy.

P
P
Pacientas
, US
May 02, 2018 8:48 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello to everyone who reads to learn about "Ivory Smile", my experience is very bad there too. I chose this place just because it was convenient location, it's on my way from work to home.

Receptionist girl set up me on a service that I did not ask for. That was their way to earn money. After visit I was exhausted and nervous. I told them I'll never come back there. I did not plan on those expenses that they force me to take. But they are reaching me out though the phone!

Don't go there if you want a good experience on service.

S
S
Stacey
Erie, US
Jan 30, 2009 1:40 pm EST

They were supposed to send a trial offer. I was charged for the trial. Then instead of sending a trial, they waited the 20 days and sent a monthly supply and charged me 88.97. They said since I didn't cancel in the 20 days that was in their Terms and Agreement, I couldn't receive a refund. My whole complaint is that I didn't get the trial to see if I wanted the monthly supply.

T
T
tboren
Valrico, US
Apr 07, 2009 8:53 am EDT

I too was scammed by this dishonorable company. I also turned them into the BBB. I have been trying for 4 months to get my return and about 3 months ago they stopped returning my emails. This was the biggest mistake in my life. I did not even think the product worked at all on my teeth.

M
M
meltay78
Vancouver, US
Feb 11, 2009 10:42 am EST

I too was scammed by these jerks. I have also made a complaint through Better Business Bureau. I have another week before I hear anything. I was offered half of a refund... the only reason I was ever charged is because they waited to reply to my email until after the 20-days was up. What a chicken-### way to run a business.

D
D
Dakota Bob
Grand Forks, US
Feb 05, 2009 11:21 am EST

Let us Know if you have any results, looks like they are very good at getting their money, I think that
they have more than one front in sucking money out of the public. Looks like you and I are not alone,
I found that If you threaten to remove your money from your bank that issued your charge card, they
will persue assisting in getting a refund, they were very helpful to me in making me feel that they are
concerned about their customers getting ripped off. I have to accept that I also must disciplin myself to never get hooked again.

D
D
Dakota Bob
Grand Forks, US
Feb 05, 2009 11:15 am EST

Would Love to know of someone that had gotten a refund from this Scam!
I am very angry...But still I was scammed!