Imperial Tobacco Australia Logo

Imperial Tobacco Australia

Having problems with Imperial Tobacco Australia?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Imperial Tobacco Australia Customer Service Contacts

121 Winterstoke Road
Bristol
Australia - BS32LL

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Imperial Tobacco Australia Customer Service. Initial Imperial Tobacco Australia complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Imperial Tobacco Australia above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Imperial Tobacco Australia. Discuss the issues you have had with Imperial Tobacco Australia and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Dec 03, 2019

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Imperial Tobacco Australia — champion ruby

To whom this may concern I'd like to state that I thoroughly enjoyed the taste of the tobacco champion ruby...

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Imperial Tobacco Australiachampion ruby legendary

I have been buying this for 30 years. Too much bark and rubbish. Are you doing it to make it weigh more and less smokable. Come on. We pay so much give us premium product. I have spent 100 a week average for 30 years and enjoy your product the most over anything I have tried. I don't want to smoke anything else.. It's my life my my everything. Don't make me search for happiness elsewhere.. Please. I'm old. I'm 51 and Champion Ruby Legendary is my one true love. Help me keep this dream alive till I die. Maybe from this love but alas.. It is and will be till I hawk up my last gorby. Cmoooon. Thanks.
#NotHappyNatHat

champion ruby legendary

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    RESOLVED

    The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

    • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Nov 28, 2019

      At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. We see from what you have written above that you have had a less than ideal experience with one of our products. We invite you to contact our Customer Response Centre on [protected] to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

    Nov 25, 2019

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Imperial Tobacco Australia — parker and simpson tobacco blue

    since the product has come on sale i switched over to parker and simpson blue tobacco as i found the product...

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Imperial Tobacco Australiaparker and simpson blue 25’s

    I bought a packet of cigarettes and tried to light one without even looking at the cigarette and it wouldn't light upon inspection I noticed holes in my cigarettes. There were holes in 3 of the cigarettes in the packet. It looks like it has been eaten by a rodent. Because I am scared of contamination I have had to throw the whole packet away.
    Please contact me [protected]@hotmail.com

    parker and simpson blue 25’s
    parker and simpson blue 25’s
    parker and simpson blue 25’s
    parker and simpson blue 25’s
    parker and simpson blue 25’s
    parker and simpson blue 25’s

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      RESOLVED

      The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

      • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Nov 21, 2019

        At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. We see from what you have written above that you have had a less than ideal experience with one of our products. We invite you to contact our Customer Response Centre on [protected] to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

      Nov 18, 2019

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Imperial Tobacco Australia — jps+ crushball blue 25s

      I purchased a packet of JPS+ Crushball Blue cigarettes from my local IGA in Springfield Lakes, BRISBANE, QLD...

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Imperial Tobacco Australiariverstone premium rum blend 25g

      Hi. I have been buying Riverstone 25g for the past yr. Normally I enjoy your product, but the last 3 packets have seem to have chunks of wood I spose I'd call it in them. Very disappointing with this as I work hard to be able to afford your tobacco. Hopefully it's a problem you can fix. Thanks for your time. Lee.
      Ps.( Have thrown a lot away before I thought I'd let you know)

      riverstone premium rum blend 25g

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        RESOLVED

        The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

        • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Nov 21, 2019

          At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. We see from what you have written above that you have had a less than ideal experience with one of our products. We invite you to contact our Customer Response Centre on [protected] to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

        • Updated by Lee Outhwaite · Nov 16, 2019

          If you'd like to get in touch with me about my comment my email address is [email protected] com
          Thanks Lee

        Nov 14, 2019

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Imperial Tobacco Australia — champion ruby 15gram pouch

        Hi there, I have purchased a pouch of champion Ruby 15g pouch of tobacco that contains a leaf, which is not...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Imperial Tobacco Australiatobacco unable to be rold

        Every packet of tobacco lately I have purchased has huge wet pieces that are not able to be rolled or smoked.
        If it isn't wet it is long dry bit of unsmokable tobacco plant.
        I have pictures for your viewing.
        After 2x40g per week I'm am getting annoyed.
        I spend a lot of money on champion ruby mainly because my partner won't smoke anything else and i am the one stuck rolling 100s of smokes a week.
        If you could please organise your production better as they are not cheap to purchase for unsmokable tobacco.
        Thanks
        Back to rolling I go

        tobacco unable to be rold

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          RESOLVED

          The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

          • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Nov 13, 2019

            At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. We see from what you have written above that you have had a less than ideal experience with one of our products. We invite you to contact our Customer Response Centre on [protected] to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Imperial Tobacco Australiajps blue 25 mg

          Hi I bought my second pouch of JPS blue in a week and both pouches were full of chunks, hard big chunks. The amount I pay for a pouch I'm not very impressed with the quality. By the time I've taken out all the hard chunky pieces there is roughly a quarter of the pouch gone. I bought both pouches from coles swan hill. I've attached a picture of some of the chunks found...

          Thanks

          jps blue 25 mg

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            RESOLVED

            The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

            • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Nov 12, 2019

              At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. We see from what you have written above that you have had a less than ideal experience with one of our products. We invite you to contact our Customer Response Centre on [protected] to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Imperial Tobacco Australiajps endless blue tobacco

            I purchased a 25g pouch of jps blue tobacco 12/11/19 i opened it and rolled my smoke and found a ball of what looks like poo! Its round and hard has tobacco through it! I have never seen anything like it before! Im not impressed as they are $42 a pouch and its now 9.30 at night and the shops are shut so i cant go buy another pouch unless i want to spend more at a petrol station which i shouldn't even be doing! I would appreciate that someone contact me as i shouldn't be out of pocket for something so disgusting.

            jps endless blue tobacco

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              RESOLVED

              The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

              • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Nov 12, 2019

                At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. We see from what you have written above that you have had a less than ideal experience with one of our products. We invite you to contact our Customer Response Centre on [protected] to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Imperial Tobacco Australiariverstone - premium blend tobacco

              Prices in Australia going up and quality going down, recent leaves I found in the packet.

              I paid 28$ something 6 months ago and now pay over $40 per packet, only to have it full of leaves that won't roll properly in a cigarette paper.

              Wtf Riverstone, I could almost roll a cigar out of one of them, maybe it's cigars you should be making 😂😂😂.

              riverstone - premium blend tobacco

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                RESOLVED

                The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Nov 21, 2019

                  At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. We see from what you have written above that you have had a less than ideal experience with one of our products. We invite you to contact our Customer Response Centre on [protected] to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Imperial Tobacco Australiachampion ruby

                Hi I have been smoking champion ruby since about 2001, I've tried other tobacco but it's the best. I've noticed in the last 18 months that there are a lot more big, unsmokable bits in the packs. When smoked they ruin the whole cigarette, hence wasting more tobacco. Australian cigarette prices are insane and I feel that this constantly below average product is becoming unfeasible. I'd appreciate some kind of compensation for the last year's of lost product as I would love to be able to continue buying Champion. I have many photos of these large chunks if that helps. Thank you

                champion ruby

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  RESOLVED

                  The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                  • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Nov 13, 2019

                    At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. We see from what you have written above that you have had a less than ideal experience with one of our products. We invite you to contact our Customer Response Centre on [protected] to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

                  Imperial Tobacco Australiaparker and simpson 25 gram tobacco

                  To whom it may concern I brought parker and simpson 25 gram tabacoo and there was a tabacoo leaf in it that was not shredded and it's not cheap these days to not get full amount property packed I enjoy the tabacoo and I get it all the time and never had a problem before as I said it's way to expensive these days to have some of it not don't properly I wish we had no tax one smokes I really do you they would go down I hope you can help me with this thanks

                  Kind regards
                  Kevin

                  parker and simpson 25 gram tobacco

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Updated by Kevin Bridges · Nov 05, 2019

                      To whom it may concern
                      Thanks for your quick reponse so you have the number to contact them on thank you

                    • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Nov 05, 2019

                      At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. We see from what you have written above that you have had a less than ideal experience with one of our products. We invite you to contact our Customer Response Centre on [protected] to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

                    Nov 05, 2019

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Imperial Tobacco Australia — riverstone rum tobacco 15gram pouch

                    I bought a pouch of 15 gram river stone rum tobacco and the tobacco it's self was intensely dry which i...

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Imperial Tobacco Australialong beach yellow original 25s

                    After purchasing a pack of 25s Longbeach original yellow from my local supermarket (Coles) i found the cigarette to be different the taste is now somewhat more like that of a cheaper brand of cigarette, it's is also different in appearance. Despite knowing the risks of smoking I Continue to smoke and regardless of the high price I have stuck to my long beach yellow for many years i expect quality for price I pay

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      RESOLVED

                      The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                      • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Nov 03, 2019

                        At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. Unfortunately as Long Beach is not one of our brands, we recommend you get in contact with the manufacturer to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

                      Imperial Tobacco Australiariverstone premium rum blend

                      Hi as a regular purchaser of your riverstone premium rum blend tobacco I have noticed of late the amount of uncut tobacco in a 25g pouch is increasing.. the last pouch purchased from john [censored]s at margate qld had a ridiculous amount in it and have taken a photo to show.. I purchase at least 4 to 5 per week but the last one was the worst. Also the availability of late has been ridiculous here with my local tobacconist only being allocated minimal amounts.
                      Thanks bianca

                      riverstone premium rum blend

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Imperial Tobacco Australiachampion ruby

                        Large chunks of un-chopped tobacco in pouch. They are not smokable and are going to waste. This is not the first time but the first I am getting around to complaining. It happens too often! Given the price now it's not an insignificant cost to lose a percentage of many packets. Can I get some compensation for this? Do I need to start seeking another brand? Suggestions welcomed.

                        champion ruby
                        champion ruby
                        champion ruby

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          RESOLVED

                          The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                          • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Nov 03, 2019

                            At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. We see from what you have written above that you have had a less than ideal experience with one of our products. We invite you to contact our Customer Response Centre on [protected] to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

                          Nov 01, 2019

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Imperial Tobacco Australia — white ox superior dark blend 50g pouch

                          I was given a replacment 50g pouch for one i forwarded you about 2 weeks ago... My greatfullness dimmed too...

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Imperial Tobacco Australiachampion ruby tobacco

                          This is not the first time I'm over the five years and I've been smoking this brand of tobacco I have found several of these pieces if not larger in most packets considering the amount of money that we pay for the tobacco I would like to think of the quality was a bit better or at least up to standard I'm losing weight in the In the packet with these whatever they are that should be tobacco

                          champion ruby tobacco

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            RESOLVED

                            The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                            • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Oct 30, 2019

                              At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. We see from what you have written above that you have had a less than ideal experience with one of our products. We invite you to contact our Customer Response Centre on [protected] to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Imperial Tobacco Australiajps blue

                            I purchased a pouch of the 25g JPS blue today (29/10/2019) and upon rolling my 3rd Rollie, I pulled this tinsel like piece out of my cigarette.

                            I almost smoked this.

                            What is this? It has a gold tip and the rest is silver. Unless your last year Christmas decorations some how got into your production line.

                            I'd appreciate a answer... especially paying $42 a pouch now, you'd thing you'd have strict regulations in this process.

                            jps blue

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              RESOLVED

                              The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                              • Imperial Tobacco Australia's response · Oct 29, 2019

                                At Imperial Tobacco Australia we take consumers’ concerns about the quality of our products particularly seriously. We see from what you have written above that you have had a less than ideal experience with one of our products. We invite you to contact our Customer Response Centre on [protected] to have your experience recorded so that any production problem can be identified and dealt with swiftly and appropriately.

                              IN THE NEWS

                              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.