The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ICICI Money2indiaicici money2india sucks!

K

Hi Users,
I just wanted to warn you against ICICI Money2India Service. I have transered 25, 000$ through power transfer on 13th and 14th sep'2011 and today is 29th sep'2011 but I have never received the money in my Indian Bank account. I have no clue, when I will get it - I'm trapped!!! I tried calling customer care for alteast 10 to 15times and e-mailed [protected]@icici.com 8-10times, but never got a concrete answer. I have submitted my transaction forms, my bank statement which say that the money was already deducted long time back. I tried asking the customer care to connect to their BANK MANAGER but, this freaking service has NO BANK MANAGER AVAILABLE ALL TIMES!! BEWARE OF THIS TRAP!!
Their CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS BIG TIME!! NEVER TRANSFER YOUR MONEY USING ICICI MONEY2INDIA AGAIN!
WISH I HAD THE POWER TO SUE THEM!!

GOD BLESS PEOPLE WHO HAVE THIS ACCOUNT.

Responses

  • Ra
    ratheesh123 Jun 26, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What is the better option available than ICICI Money2India? The customer care sucks, I spent last 4 days on phone and still nothing has happened and I cant transfer any money. Planning to delete my account.

    1 Votes
  • Ic
    icici nri customer Mar 13, 2013

    ICICI money2India always deposits less amount taking lot of commission. It compares day 4. 5, 6, 7 and gives the lowest dollar rate out of these days and some how manipulates the account statement to show deposited on that day which has lowest dollar rate. Does not even give the dollar rate posted on their site. Customer service answers calls promptly but just ignores the actual issue and keeps talking about something else. The bank is very good but Money2India sucks. This has happened to me lot of times. Never going to use their service again and told all my friends not to use their service and they did mention they noticed the same as well, of course they would be passing this along among their friends.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    Sri009 Oct 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi users from Australia
    Don't trust icici money2india it's the modern mode of financial fraud. I was transferred aud5200 a week back but the funds aren't credited on my Indian account till now. I called them but the reps are not well to give proper answer. Worse service for ever. And I've potentially lose of aud390. Better to choose another service to send money to India.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    I_Hate_ICICI Aug 17, 2012

    I gave request fo transaction on Aug-06 with rate of 55.60INR and unbelieved they credited with rate of 54.89 INR saying that rate went down.
    I checked with www.xe.com one of the most powerful site for currency exchange rate in the world saying that from Aug-06 to Aug-10 the lowest rate was 55.00INR. kindly see that attached Graph.
    I completely agreed that ICICI is giving fake offere and treat customers very badly...

    0 Votes
  • Vv
    VVVEENN Jul 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Very disappointed with the services offered by your bank so far. Been trying to activate my Money2India account for over 10 days now. No response or call backs from any of your customer care representatives.

    I call them almost everyday, In fact I was just told by an ICICI CUSTOMER CARE representative that it takes them up to 48 HOURS to even receive the EMAIL i send them.

    After following up multiple times, I learnt that your EMAIL SYSTEM cannot accept attachments that are more than 1 MB in size !!! Why won't you let me know about this before I send in my documents for verification ???

    What kind of technology do you use if it takes you 2 days to just receive an EMAIL ?????!!!

    Some of the excuses I hear are extraordinary !!! Customer service is as pathetic as ever !!!

    Even though am friends with the regional manager of your ICICI Teynampet, Chennai branch it does not help me at all !!!

    Please fix my issue before you loose a potential life long customer.

    - Frustrated Customer

    0 Votes
  • Vv
    VVVEENN Jul 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Completely Agree. Worst service offered ever.

    0 Votes
  • No
    NomadicMan Jul 01, 2012

    ICICI Money2India website has one of the most crappiest design and user interface. They have no concept of online help and error messages are cryptic. India may have millions of software programmers but hardly any creative talent who can think from a customer's point of view. It is failing to initiate money transfer since June 15, 2012 but they haven't been able to fix it after two weeks.

    0 Votes
  • In
    Indian111 Jun 07, 2012

    Pathetic service. One of the world's worst. Looting money. They say 5 days and start from day 0. I can fly to India deposit and get back in that time. What the heck ? The rates are atrocious.

    0 Votes
  • Km
    kmor Jun 06, 2012

    Group -
    I have issues with Money2India transfers, I initiated the transfer on 29th May and on June 5th I checked the status and it said: money send to beneficiery", but today is June 8th and I still don't see the money in my Indian Bank accont. Looknig at all the above issues, looks like it will be a tough job for me to get MY OWN money from ICICI. I sent an email about 48 Hrs ago and no reply so far. I don't understand why they don't provide the Indian Transaction ID?????
    I called the customer care, but the usual response with no specifics. I am getting ready to submit a complaint, could anyone of you suggets how to sue these guys??

    Regards
    kmr

    0 Votes
  • In
    indio16 Jan 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    5 days to reply?!?!? in finances that is a very long time. Your service is out

    0 Votes
  • In
    indio16 Dec 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MONEY 2 INDIA SUCKS, STAY AWAY!!

    0 Votes
  • Jv
    JVS Tera Dec 28, 2011

    My client initiated a transfer 10 days earlier, till now money not transfered. Customer care want Remitter to send emails. My client already sent 3-4 emails. No response so far. Terrible service. such kind of service is screwing my relation with my clients. really really disappointed

    0 Votes
  • In
    indio16 Dec 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,

    I been having trouble with money 2 India. I made an e-transfer on December 2nd and the transfer is still not done, they say they had problems with the benefitiary name which is incorrect (the name is genius nature herbs private limited and I put genus nature herbs cause the website didnt let me write more words), so they say is wrong and to send an email with the right name, which i did around 2 weeks ago. It's been 20 days already and the transfer still not done, I call every day they tell me "transaction is gonna be done today" etc etc and nothing. This bank sucks, the service sucks, customer service sucks, I don not recommend it to anybody. Stay away from this

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    freek4iphone Dec 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I scheduled a transaction on Money2India site but then my car broke down and i decided to buy a new car so I canceled the transaction a few days prior to its execution date. But, ICICI still executed the canceled transaction and removed $12, 000 from my account.

    Now i have given a check of $15, 000 to dealer and ICICI is not canceling these transactions. Dealer is also not canceling the Car transaction and asking for $500 cancellation charges. I am screwed.

    Now ICICI is asking me to talk to my bank to file a claim of my money. WHAT A BULLSH#T. When you can take money out from my account why cant you put it back.

    I have traded-in my old car and Because of ICICI i am with out a car right now.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Consumer11111 Nov 15, 2011

    I am suffering the same. I send $5000 on oct 6 2011. Money haven't reached the bank yet. Customer service is very poor. I am so tired of it. I am going to file a complaint at FDC today :(

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saran3b2 Oct 18, 2011

    they always reply as well:

    1. We assure you, that your concern is of top priority for us
    2. The Service Reference Number
    3. We have taken a note of your request.

    words is good, but action?????????????

    number one Fraud us ICICI money2India,

    regards
    saran

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saran3b2 Oct 18, 2011

    Please avoid to use ICICI money2india,

    If any one is planning to send money thru mone2india, my sincere advise is NEVER NEVER AND NEVER.

    Number one fraud is money2india.

    I lost 76000 in money2india, don get same issue you also...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saran3b2 Oct 18, 2011

    I totally agree, ICICI money 2 india cannot be trusted. I sent money from Singapore to my India Account on 5th October. I got news from m2n money was rejected on 10th October. I sent 10 more mails to [email protected], still i not yet get money I am sick and tired of calling ICICI customer service wherein I have to spend minimum of 1 hour daily.

    If any one is planning to send money thru mone2india, my sincere advise is NEVER NEVER AND NEVER.

    Number one fraud is money2india

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    skdeal Oct 10, 2011

    Hi ICICI users, I strongly recommend to look for another service to do your money transfers. I did power transfer on Sept 26th and money has not reached for more than 21/2 weeks. God knows when it will be done! I tried calling several times and email multiple times. Frustrating things is I never got a response for any emails.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abazi Oct 06, 2011

    I totally agree, ICICI money 2 india cannot be trusted. I sent money from Canada to my relative in India on 24th Sept. The web site states it will take 4-5 working days. Money was taken out of my bank on 28th of Sept. I was tracking the process with the tracking #. On 29th I have noticed that ICICI need more information like date of birth, place of birth and the nationality, which was submitted on the same day. I was lucky that I have seen as I was tracking every day. There is no message from ICICI in my in box. I informed this to the rep Nilesh and also talked to Md. Quadeer Manager who assured that the money will be remitted either on 3rd or 4th of Oct. Again called up on 4th after noticing that my transfer request was rejected. Talked to another manager Kiran this time, as Mr. Quadeer was having off. Received a complaint #/reference # [protected] and was assured that receipient will get money by 5th. When contacted on 5th no manager was available (likely to hide themselves after hearing my name thru rep Tanvir). Tanvir called and informed to wait for another 24-48 hours as the case is being exclated, and back end office will respond in another 24-48 hours. I am sick and tired of calling ICICI customer service wherein I have to spend minimum of 1 hour every time.
    If any one is planning to send money thru mone2india, my sincere advise is NEVER NEVER AND NEVER.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.