The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Hobbytron.comOnline fraud

R

I wish I had read these reports before I let my son lose his hard earned money by ordering an airsoft gun from these organized criminals. They sent nothing but charged my card with a strange legend 'FREIGHTTRAI' followed by a non-working telephone number. After two weeks with no email, no package, I disputed the charge. Suddenly two weeks later I get a letter from my bank that seems to infer they think the charge is legitimate, and a huge package appears at our door requiring (get this) a personal signature to release. Foolishly I accept what turns out to be a box of disassembled parts with no instructions for assembly. Worse I think crucial parts are missing, I can see no way to assemble this crap into a working gun. The package has my own address as the return address. These people are deliberately concealing their identity both in placing the charge on my card and then delivering the package. They required a signature for the package. They are a racket, an organized criminal operation. They should be investigated and shut down.

Responses

  • Ro
    Rob38 Jan 04, 2010

    Worse company I have ever ordered from online, stay away.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    Klinstone Mar 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Quick and simple: Like others who also reviewed this site, I regret that I placed an order with this company. I ordered an air soft gun which arrived in a reasonable amount of time, but the gun did not work from the start. The same day the inoperative gun arrived I started the process of making a return. That was just shy of a month ago and I have yet to receive any satisfaction with a new gun or a credit to my account. I have made three calls to the company, been on hold very long times, and have received three empty promises. This is taking a great deal of time and delivering plenty of frustration. Although the lady who has answered my calls seems very nice, she is merely a small cog in a dysfunctional company.

    0 Votes
  • Gh
    GHOSTwarrior213 Apr 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered an airsoft gun from hobbytron.com on March 2, 2011. It is now April 11 and I have recieved no item and no help. I have sent multiple e-mails and have placed multiple phone calls to this company. I get the same response over and over again, it will be shipped soon, ya whatever. I did however recieve an e-mail from them about two weeks ago telling me that my item is now on backorder and will ship between 10-15 business days.Guess what, its still on backorder. I have talked to them over the phone and frankly, their customer service is TERRIBLE!! They refuse to cancel my order and refund my money. I am now going through my financial institution and filing a complaint. My bank requires a 6 week waiting period, and after that if I still haven't recieved my goods I will be refunded my money and the bank will take care of the rest, with no hassle! Two more days and I will have my $220 given back to me and I won't ever have to deal with this bull sh** company ever again. DO NOT EVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY! Let me repeat, NEVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES ORDER FROM THESE SCAM ARTISTS!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RichyRich68 Jun 02, 2011

    Absolutely agree. Hobbytron is the worst on-line retailer I have every experienced. Nicole at Customer Service was one of the rudest people I have ever met. Unbelievable.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reefercat Jun 23, 2011

    dude, paranoid, drama much? Quit the meth. You guys are good at putting parts back together again.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grendon Sep 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a little remote control firetruck from this site because it was a good deal, but what was sent to me was NOT AT ALL what I ordered! It was a GIANT firetruck way to big to do anything with. I tried to contact them by phone to get information on how to get the right item I ordered, and I was met with a busy signal. I called later after business hours and the recording said to leave a message but I could not because the mail box was FULL! I ended up not returning it because I was never able to contact them and the price of shipping this massive truck back would have been more than I paid for the truck itself. Awful. Stay Away!

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    TM Dec 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I decided to SURPRISE my husband with a wonderful birthday gift of another gas remote control car, OF WHICH HE LOVES THESE SO MUCH! I had never heard of HobbyTron.com, however, we are regulars at all the local hobby shops in town and my husband is use to all of the display cars there, so I decided to go elsewhere, online, perhaps.

    HobbyTron.com was the first website that showed up. Well, I proceeded to order a Nitro RTR RC Car that costed $199.00 on discount and $11.45 for S&H, totaling $210.45 out of my pocket! Recieved the car and low and behold it was damaged! So we didn’t panic, YET. We proceeded to call and call and call and call and then call some more and was unsuccessful in reaching anyone except a recording of which we left several messages, also without a response.

    A week has gone by and we began researching the site, needless to say, we send the request for an RMA number more than once. We finally get an operator to tell us to wait for the email response and follow the directions of this email, again nothing happened.

    Two weeks have gone by now and we take it a little further and read any reviews listed, all the while still contacting Hobbytron and getting no response, and we find countless negative reviews and mishaps and suggestions regarding this website.

    In a nutshell, If I continue to proceed at the rate I am going, then, I will never get my money back. I am hurt and appalled that this has happened! I have read in one of the negative reviews that the Better Business Bureau has over 300 complaints regarding this company. I am also embarrassed because this was a birthday present for my husband that he can’t even enjoy. I feel very ripped off! I have to take it to the local Hobby shop and hope that they can fix it, of course, for more money.

    MY ADVICE TO THE PUBLIC: PLEASE READ ANY REVIEWS FIRST FOR ANY COMPANY THAT YOU ARE GOING TO PURCHASE FROM ONLINE!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paula Sweet Dec 24, 2011

    I ordered an RC Helicopter during the first few days of December 2011. The website showed a message that my order was being processed on Dec. 5th and would be shipped in the next 2-3 days. My credit card was charged for the item on Dec. 7th, 2011. It is now Dec 24, and I still have not received the item. I have called customer support 2-3 times only to be left on hold for 30+ minutes. I have emailed them and have not received any response. I have tried to live chat with them and have receive no response.

    0 Votes
  • Kc
    Kc6iih Apr 14, 2012

    I will NEVER do anymore business with HOBBYTRON.
    The send defective merchandise and refuse to make it right.
    Also they say they will not credit your credit card and only offer in-store credit.
    With the CRAP THEY SELL who in their right mind would want any more.
    I filed a dispute with my credit card company and am awaiting further word from them.
    They told me that under their merchants contract there is no such thing as not crediting the card account.The experience I had with HOBBYTRON was horrible.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions