Hit Web DesignUpdate - important

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I realize some of you may already know this, but HIT has changed their name yet again and are now known as ISO Web Works. Stay clear of this company as they'll probably screw people all over again as they did under their last name.

Here is a documentary done on the news in their own mormon state:
http://www.ksl.com/?nid=148&sid=[protected]

What shameful mormons, ripping people off like that. A typical day at HIT web design:
The place is so terribly run from the inside out. The people in management know next to nothing about website creation and put way too much work on their employees.

At first they had us juggling 20 customers at a time, then it went to 60, then 80+. That's way too many people to deal with for one person. There's no way anyone can keep a promise of getting their website done in 2 weeks when they don't hire enough help.

On top of that, employees (minus mangement and owners) don't get any health insurance until a year of working there. But they either get fired or quit before then. The only way this company stays afloat is by shafting their employees of benefits and by making monthly profits off webhosting.

On top of all the work they dump on their employees, they also have them answer phones all day long. And they wonder why projects can't get done on time? You can't have your designers, programmers, etc. answering phones all day when they're supposed to be working on the sites. They have this thing called a phone queue. Since they obviously don't have enough customer service/secretary type positions to answer phones, random phone calls come in all day long. Yours may randomly ring. Usually its a complaint about a customer you never heard of or a website you never worked on. While trying to figure out what is going on with someone else's client (either current employee or ex-employee) valuable time is wasted that could be used working on people's websites.

On top of that, their tech support department likes to dump their responsibilities on other departments. This greatly adds to the chaos and frustration there. It is not any departments responsibility other than tech support to set up emails, trouble shoot problems. Other departments have no time to deal with these issues when they've got 80+ clients to talk to on the phone weekly and work on their sites.

It is horrendously understaffed and overworked employees. The owners are idiots and know how to run a business just as much as they know about websites. Good riddance, I say.

Responses

  • Sa
    saadi ramadan Apr 21, 2017

    I would love to join this lawsuit! They got me for thousands. Never produced a site that was functional, constant problems building the site, stonewalled every time I called to resolve an issue, placed the site online in test mode without my knowledge when there were numerous problems with it and it was not functional so they could charge me monthly fees, and then refused a refund of any sort. When they placed my site online in test mode, they did not design a single database and I paid for several. Deceptive from the beginning. My business failed as a result!They charged me thousands for the website. The website was live in test mode but it never worked at all. l asked for a refund of $9500.00 and they said no! I never got the service they said they provide. I would stay on hold up to an hour. Not only that the money l spent on promoting my website, and the time and effort. Then they up and closed without completing my website making my business a failure! Someone, PLEASE contact me @ [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ur
    urscrewed Jun 24, 2011

    Great News! HIT Web Design appears to still be in business! They are just operating under a different name. Heritage Web Design LLC and also have spun off their software to ISO Web Works! You can contact them and if HIT Web Design owes you money feel free to contact either business or Leah Young @ [protected]!

    1 Votes
  • Ww
    wwwdotcom May 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello, we would be glad to help you get your site up and running. We don't charge up front fees so you can check out your site before any payments need to be made. Contact Lou Rogers [protected] for additional information.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Waukegan Asphalt May 09, 2011

    I had hired Hit Web design formerly Heritage Web Design to create a website for my company Waukegan Asphal. They took in total $2, 249.89. After months of calling and emailing and run around and empty promises. The last time I got a hold of them was in Dic. of 2010. I have all the proves that I pay for a service that was never provided.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Roth May 04, 2011

    I had hired Hit Web design formerly Heritage Web Design to create a website for my company. They took my 50% deposit of $620 in July 2010. After months of calling and emailing and run around and empty promises, I finally called my credit card co. Citibank to file a charge back refund since the promised services were not delivered only to find out that Hit closed its doors and the credit card co. can't help me due to the lapse in time.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    HIT=BAD EMPLOYER Apr 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Its sadly the typical response you get in Utah. I just moved out of state largely because of this alone. Doing business in Utah is one of the worst experiences of my life. Ive lived all over the U.S. so it was hard seeing it take place over and over. This has been from simple resturant transactions to working for HIT. If anyone is going to do business in Utah...PLEASE DO YOUR HOMEWORK ON THAT BUSINESS FIRST!! I hated eat out nights just because I dont find eating out and dealing with bad attitudes an enjoyable experience. Thats on a small scope too. When you get down to the Utah AG and others who actually can help consumers, the lack of care is just sickening. Im a hard worker in everything I do so seeing this behavior only showed me that other places appreciate my money more. So I moved. Im still going through shock of what I tolerated from Utah. Its been an eye opening experience to say the least. Not to mention Utah is refered to as Zion by some. Hmm, makes me wonder why? Maybe because you can actually make a living off of running a scam?

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kevin7342 Apr 19, 2011

    that was going to be my web site that cost me 1400.00 never got anything in return. the company steals money from disabled veterans that are trying to make a business. wheres the website and i made a complait with the better business, federal trade commmission, and complait company never heard nothing.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Empower by knowledge Mar 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Service of complaints either district or small claims can be served upon Sonny Olsen Registered Agent at Heideman, McKay, Heugly & Olsen 2696 North University Avenue, Suite 180, Provo, UT [protected]. It just needs to be served upon the lawfirm to someone 18 years old or above. Get the name of the person at the front desk upon whom you hand the documents and their position with the firm. Make sure it is served with a Summons. Small claims documents are ususally all in one documents. Read them to make sure. Document due need to be served pursuant to Utah Rules of Civil Procedures Rule 4 you can read this at the following: http://www.utcourts.gov/resources/rules/urcp/urcp004.html

    You can send your demand for payment to Mr. Olsen at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Empower by knowledge Mar 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FYI: The Heraldextra did not check out any facts and therefore its new release is flawed and primarily the words of a criminal defense attorney as well as other releases using this information.

    One must ask who Sonny Olsen actually represents? Kevin Morrill i.e. isowebworks etc or Heritage Management Services, LLC aka Heritage Web Solutions aka Hit Web Design aka David Aiken, Mark Strong, Leah Young, Eddie Dockery, Bradford Stone? Remember that Kevin Morrill was a key management member of HIT and is family related to David Aiken. He claims to have quit March 4, 2011, the day that employees at Hit were made aware of the lies that were being told. Kevin claims to start up a new company within 4 days with 20 new employees from HIT. That takes a lot of capital, equipment, software and leads etc.
    Why has Sonny Olsen participated in a campaign to clear Kevin Morrill and isowebworks. Isn’t this a conflict of interest?

    Kevin Morrill told employees he was in the same boat as them. Kevin did not sleep in his car in the freezing cold because he was locked out of his apartment because he was not paid his wages. Kevin Morrill did not beg for patience to keep a roof over his head because he was not paid his waged for weeks and weeks. Kevin Morrill was paid.

    One must ask how much money was taken from people under false or misrepresentation of products or services when the tax bill is 17.1 million. If 17.1 is representative of a 20 percent tax that would make the take $204 million dollars from around the world. Not to mention the Hatti donations that HIT took from its employees and the public. No one has released any confirmation that the funds taken in for Hatti actually went to Hatti. HIT web pages requesting donations for Hatti were up days before its closing and were taken down quickly upon notice of a criminal investigation. Is this a coincidence?

    HIT’s web pages for sales leads remained up and running for days before posting a notice of its closing.

    Any former customer of HIT who has been contacted by Isowebworks, PPC Management or any related company should contact the Utah County Attorney’s office directly.

    Ask yourself if the same people are running a new company with the same equipment, the same people, the same software that they have placed their new logo on, why would you expect different results?

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    getstarcpr Mar 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    YOU CAN FILE A CLAIM WITH THE PROVO, UT POLICE DEPARTMENT. THEY ARE TAKING REPORTS AND/OR COMPLAINTS AGAINST HIT WEB DESIGN FOR ANY FRAUD OR SCAM ACTIVITY. YOU CAN ASK FOR OFFICER DICK OR SGT. CROSBY - [protected] I JUST FILED MY CLAIM AND RECEIVED A CASE NUMBER. WHEN I CALLED AND MENTIONED HIT WEB DESIGN THEY ALREADY KNEW ABOUT THE COMPANY & COMPLAINTS THAT HAVE BEEN COMING IN. I DID MY PART TO SEE JUSTICE SERVED. I HOPE YOU WILL DO THE SAME. GOOD LUCK

    CONTACT,
    PROVO, UT POLICE DEPARTMENT
    [protected] OR
    [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    getstarcpr Mar 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    YOU CAN FILE A CLAIM WITH THE PROVO, UT POLICE DEPARTMENT!!! THEY ARE NOW TAKING REPORTS AND/OR COMPLAINTS AGAINST HIT WEB DESIGN FOR ANY FRAUD OR SCAM ACTIVITY. YOU CAN ASK FOR OFFICER DICK OR SGT. CROSBY - [protected] CALL! THE MORE CALLS THE BETTER. I JUST FILED MY CLAIM AND RECEIVED A CASE NUMBER. WHEN I CALLED AND MENTIONED HIT WEB DESIGN THEY ALREADY KNEW ABOUT THE COMPLAINTS THAT HAVE BEEN COMING IN. I DID MY PART TO SEE JUSTICE SERVED. I HOPE YOU WILL DO THE SAME. GOOD LUCK

    AGAIN THE NUMBER IS:
    PROVO, UT POLICE DEPARTMENT
    [protected] OR
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    getstarcpr Mar 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PLEASE PLEASE FILE A CLAIM WITH THE PROVO, UT POLICE DEPARTMENT. THEY ARE NOW TAKING REPORTS AND/OR COMPLAINTS AGAINST HIT WEB DESIGN FOR ANY FRAUD OR SCAM ACTIVITY. ASK FOR OFFICER DICK OR SGT. CROSBY - [protected] CALL! THE MORE CALLS THE BETTER. I JUST FILED MY CLAIM AND RECEIVED A CASE NUMBER. WHEN I CALLED AND MENTIONED HIT WEB DESIGN THEY ALREADY KNEW ABOUT THE COMPLAINTS THAT HAVE BEEN COMING IN. I DID MY PART TO SEE JUSTICE SERVED. I HOPE YOU WILL DO THE SAME. GOOD LUCK EVERYONE.

    CONTACT IS:
    PROVO, UT POLICE DEPARTMENT
    [protected] OR [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Et
    ethicalhit Mar 10, 2011

    Hit Web Design has already set up shop again and is already scamming people again. They are now doing business as ISO Webworks

    this is their new URL
    http://isowebworks.com/

    Their phone number is
    [protected]

    This company is currently registered to their former CTO Kevin Morrill
    https://secure.utah.gov/bes/action/details?entity=7933558-0160

    Contact them and demand your paycheck or your refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    getstarcpr Mar 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    EVERYONE THERE IS HOPE!!! PLEASE PLEASE FILE A CLAIM WITH THE PROVO, UT POLICE DEPARTMENT!!! THEY ARE NOW TAKING REPORTS AND/OR COMPLAINTS AGAINST HIT WEB DESIGN FOR ANY FRAUD OR SCAM ACTIVITY. YOU CAN ASK FOR OFFICER DICK OR SGT. CROSBY - [protected] CALL! THE MORE CALLS THE BETTER. I JUST FILED MY CLAIM AND RECEIVED A CASE NUMBER. WHEN I CALLED AND MENTIONED HIT WEB DESIGN THEY ALREADY KNEW ABOUT THE COMPLAINTS THAT HAVE BEEN COMING IN. I DID MY PART TO SEE JUSTICE SERVED. I HOPE YOU WILL DO THE SAME. GOOD LUCK EVERYONE! !!! _________________________________________

    AGAIN THE NUMBER IS:
    PROVO, UT POLICE DEPARTMENT
    [protected] OR [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Et
    ethicalhit Mar 09, 2011

    OTHER INFORMATION:

    This company owes more than 8.5 million in taxes running back to 2006. They owe approximately $340, 000.00 in back wages with a bimonthly payroll of $120, 000.00 or $240, 000.00 per month. Plus they have a judgment against them for $44, 000.00 from Aetna Health. They have no assets and lease a run down bowling alley.

    They receive an estimated $600, 000.00 in monthly merchant transactions.

    The inside set up resembles a boiler room. It does not presently look like the pictures on its site. It is fairly dark inside because most of the lights are off. Carpet is torn and unclean. The treatment of its employees has been described like a sweat shop. Several employees have lost everything and have become homeless due to the non-payment of wages.

    0 Votes
  • Et
    ethicalhit Mar 09, 2011

    Heritage Web Solutions/ Hit Web Design closed it doors for good today at 11:00. Currently if you are a Heritage Web Solutions customer you can only access your account by contacting the server company Fiber Net http://www.fiber.net/content/heritage-and-hit-web-design

    If you have paid money to Hit Web Design/ Heritage Web Solutions I suggest you do a Charge back on your Credit Card immediately and see if you can get anything back.

    Please post your stories.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Empower by knowledge Mar 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Utah County, State of Utah is one of the leading places nationwide in white collar crimes that go un-prosecuted due to a lack of funding and allocated resources.

    The Utah County Attorney cannot or will not investigate nor prosecute a crime without a police report. Once they receive a report, they must choose which cases to pursue. NSF checks payable to employees or consumers are low on the list. They refer the lack of payment of wages to the Utah Labor Commission. They refer the NSF check to customers to their local police department. The local police department refers the victim to the police department where the business does business, which in this case is Provo Police Department.

    Consumers must file a police report before the County Attorney can even consider the case regarding the taking of funds from account without authorization, the promise to deliver services and the keep of funds paid even though the services are never delivered or delivered satisfactorily.

    The Utah County, Provo Police Department discourages the filing of police reports, claiming that the victim has to prove intent. They have also informed individuals that they can take the report, but that the County Attorney will just send it back to them and do nothing.

    The Attorney Generals office gives out this response:

    “Thank you for writing to the Utah Attorney General's Office. The Attorney General’s Office is counsel to the state agencies. A case would have to be referred by a state agency in order for this office to get involved as we can only advise our client agencies. The Labor Commission is a state agency and they would have to refer a case to our office in order for us to get involved and we would represent them in court.

    I trust you will find this helpful.”

    The BBB take reports, it does not resolve them nor does it possess any authority to do anything about the complaints. It has been under investigation for buy outs for improved ratings, though this company has the lowest rating it can get. Filing a complaint with the BBB make the complaints available to anyone using the BBB as a reference, however the marking of the complaint as resolved does not necessary mean to the satisfaction of the Consumer.

    EMPLOYEES WHO HAVE NOT BEEN PAID:

    You can continue to work for the company and file a wage claim. If you have not been paid, we encourage you to really think about why you work for free. The claim that you will not get paid any faster if you file a wage claim is simply not true. In addition to your wages, you will also be entitled to receive ½ of the 5% daily penalty. You can contact the division of labor at [protected] if you have any questions. You can fax it for $0.98 at http://www.gotfreefax.com/. Even if you work outside he state of Utah, you should file your wage claim with the Utah Division of Labor as the company is within its legal jurisdiction. Other rules may apply to your state, we suggest that you contact your states labor division for any questions.

    If you live in Utah you can file for unemployment benefits for just cause of non-payment of wages. A partial wage is not a full wage and therefore qualifies as non-payment of wages. Contact the Utah Unemployment Services at [protected] or Apply on line at https://jobs.utah.gov/ui/InitialClaims . You will need to register for work through the Department of Workforce Services at https://jobs.utah.gov/sso/login.aspx?application=UWORKS&returnurl=%2Fjsp%2Futahjobs%2Flogin.do

    The unemployment office will tell you that they need to review your case before making a decision to see if you qualify. You should be aware that the unemployment claims of those who have left this company for Non-sufficient fund payroll checks and/or, non payment of payroll have been approved. There is usually a 1 week delay before benefits begin. The amount of benefits that you may receive is determined on a case by case basis. You may speak with a representative of the Utah Unemployment Services to help you determine the amount of benefits you will receive.

    Many employees who have left the company have found new jobs and are much happier due to the elimination of the stress of not know if or when they will be paid.


    CONSUMERS THAT HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PRODUCT or ARE DISSATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE:

    You may file a civil suite for failure to deliver services/product in a timely and workmanlike manner with the Utah County Justice Court. The small claims court address is:

    310 West Center Street
    Provo, UT 84601

    Main Telephone: [protected]
    Main Fax: [protected]

    Forms are available at

    http://www.utcourts.gov/howto/smallclaims/

    Filing Fees

    Small Claims
    $2, 000 or less (1)(c)(i) 60.00
    Greater than $2, 000 and less than $7, 500 100.00
    Greater than $7, 500 and less than $10, 000 185.00

    Amounts over $10, 000.00 are filed through a civil proceeding in the Utah County District Court, located in Provo Utah.

    If you live out of state or cannot travel to appear in court, contact the court and request to appear telephonically. You must appear either in person or over the phone. If you fail to appear the your case may be dismissed.

    Contact your credit card company and file a claim for reimbursement of non-deliver of a product. Ask for a new credit card to prevent any further payments for being debited.

    If you used a debit card, contact your financial institution and request a stop payment on any transaction from this company. Request that your account number be changed due to unauthorized debits.

    Keep in mind that this company will use the contract against refunding any payments.

    The (TOS) Terms of service that states

    7. Intellectual Property Policy

    Domain names purchased by HIT and website designs, databases, stores, or programs created by HIT are the property of HIT until Client has paid all fees including one full year of monthly hosting. (See Domain Names Purchase/Hosting Agreement

    11. Completion Timeframes
    Client understands, agrees and acknowledges that HIT does not guarantee a time frame for completion of ANY website.

    34. Cancellation Fee and Refund Policy

    MINIMUM CANCELLATION FEE – Client agrees that a minimum cancellation fee of 50% will be retained by HIT on all cancelled accounts even if no work has been started.

    100% cancellation fee will be retained and NO REFUND will be issued by HIT if Client cancels after 90 days from the initial sale

    No Refund will be issued on any website cancelled after services have been rendered, including but not limited to, the design work having been completed and/or the website taken live.


    Beware of any contract that states:
    • cancellation fee of 50%.
    • does not guarantee a time frame for completion.
    • no refund after 90 day of initial sale.

    Such a company is not under any pressure to perform, they postpone the work as long as they like and then claim that it is past the 90 days and you are not entitled to a refund. There are plenty of developers out there that will not have you sign a contract such a contract. An ethical company would provide a full refund, if services are not rendered, they would also deliver a product to the full satisfaction of the purchaser.

    Be advised that this company does not own the web servers that the sites are hosted on. At present they lease the server space through Fibernet, they use freeware OS and server software. Their contract locks you into payment of one year of web hosting through them or you do not own your site.

    This contract is too one sided and not for mutual benefit of all the parties. Stay away from it.

    OTHER INFORMATION:

    This company owes more than 8.5 million in taxes running back to 2006. They owe approximately $340, 000.00 in back wages with a bimonthly payroll of $120, 000.00 or $240, 000.00 per month. Plus they have a judgment against them for $44, 000.00 from Aetna Health. They have no assets and lease a run down bowling alley.

    They receive an estimated $600, 000.00 in monthly merchant transactions.

    The inside set up resembles a boiler room. It does not presently look like the pictures on its site. It is fairly dark inside because most of the lights are off. Carpet is torn and unclean. The treatment of its employees has been described like a sweat shop. Several employees have lost everything and have become homeless due to the non-payment of wages.

    0 Votes
  • Et
    ethicalhit Feb 24, 2011

    I suggest that you follow my steps to get your money back, and hopefully you used your VISA or MasterCard when you went with Hit Web Design, because if you went with American Express or Discover Card it will be harder to get your money back.

    Step 1: Call your Bank or Credit Card company, and do a charge back. Do not let hit get any more of your money and try to get as much of it back as you can.
    Step 2: Contact the Utah Attorney General's Office and file a formal complaint with them about your relationship with Hit Web Design.
    Step 3: Contact the BBB and file a formal complaint with them.
    Step 4: Contact your local newspaper, radio and TV station and inform them of your experience.
    Step 5: post ALL over the internet your experience, and post your results!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scenic City Exteriors Feb 14, 2011

    I agree with you completely. This company doesn't care about their clients at all once they get their money. They have terrible customer service, provide an unprofessional website, and the people are incompetant. This is a terrible company.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    CJM8yoface Jan 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been screwed by Hit Web. I talked to a man from Hit Web today that actually told me bail out and take what I can get. He has over 100 websites to do himself and will not get to helping me with mine for many months. As I get charged $40.00 each month because he is so busy. This is a trained company of scam artists! Do Not Hire Them!

    1 Votes
  • My
    My Found RelationShip Jan 21, 2011

    A BIG RIP OFF!!!

    0 Votes
  • My
    My Found RelationShip Jan 21, 2011

    Purchase a website from Hit Web Design paid $960.oo for the website . The company charge an extra $350.00 on my credit card with out my permission and did not finish my website. I call the company many of times and email them but no respond.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    I HATE HIT WEB DESIGN Jan 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    totally agree with you! hit web design is a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Empower by knowledge Jan 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Provo Police Department Criminal Investigation Division [protected]
    Fax [protected]
    Utah County Major Crimes Task Force [protected]

    Provo Police Department
    48 South 300 West
    PO Box 1849
    Provo, UT 84603

    0 Votes
  • Rt
    RTBSYDZACH Jan 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/hit-web-design-a135422.html ( look at all the ### from these idiots!!!)

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shea1258 Dec 20, 2010

    Please help me take them down. Do the following actions

    Contact the ConsumerProtection Program in Utah
    http://www.consumerprotection.utah.gov/complaints/index.html

    Contact the Better Business Bureau
    http://www.bbb.org/

    And report them to google so they lose ranking
    https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/spamreport

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shea1258 Dec 20, 2010

    This company is horrible, horrible!
    I paid 2, 000 dollars for a website.
    The design was simple enough.
    After 4 months they still hadn't completed my website, or any of the features I requested, and told me that the features I wanted would cost me, in addtion to the 2, 000 I already spent, another 6, 000 dollars.
    I tried to get money back but couldn't.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Power Dec 05, 2010

    Report them to the BBB!!! They have many complaints!!! they don't know jack!!! i was a victum!!! and many more!!!save your emails that you have of them, report them to the UTAH BBB!!!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Power Dec 05, 2010

    Report them to the BBB!!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    anotherHITsucker Aug 25, 2010

    Run real fast and don't look back except to check for you wallet. Promises mean nothing to them. Ethics are for someone else. They get so many complaints that their employees are getting testy. Shame, shame, shame. Shame on you if your continue to give them money.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    hitwebdesignclassactionlawsuit Jul 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please join the group Hit Web Design Victims - We will start a class action lawsuit

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom Schaul Jul 21, 2010

    I been in business for over 35 years and never have come across a more incompetent bunch of clowns than what resides at this company. If you want poor quality, poor customer service, lost data, unkept promises, bad information, deceptive practices, and a total waste of your time and money then this company is for you! If not, run the other way. How they are still in business is beyond me. What a horrable experinece!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frenchy99 Jul 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hit Web Design is a ripp off, They take your money up front and Promise to design the web site in a short period of time. 8 months later the website still does not function. They said they can make it work for more money. Getting ready to file a lawsuite against them. Please do your homework and hire someone local to you, that you can meet with face to face.

    0 Votes
  • Mb
    mbct Jul 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am just starting to deal with them (3 weeks now) and they are horrible with Customer Service. I have asked for various changes and help loading files to my new website but they are not getting back to me...plain and simple!
    I sent an email to the sales rep today in hopes that he would help but no response from him either!!!
    mbct

    0 Votes
  • Mb
    mbct Jul 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am just starting to deal with them and they are horrible with Customer Service. I have asked for various changes and help loading files to my new website but they are not getting back to me...plain and simple!
    I sent an email to the sales rep today in hopes that he would help but no response from him either!!!
    mbct

    0 Votes
  • Ox
    Oxzen Media May 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you are having problems with HIT we (oxzen media) will be glad to help you regain some of your assets lost. Mention you saw this post when calling and we will give you an additional discount so you can go on with your business and not have to deal with this company anymore!
    Thanks,

    www.oxzenmedia.com
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jake Payne Jr May 14, 2010

    They are thieves. Talk good and give nothing. Making millions. I hope they go to hell. Cost me about 2000 dollars. Jake Payne Laurens SC

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandrarose Apr 16, 2010

    I advise you to go to your bank and do a chargeback. I used to be a client of HIT web design, I paid $2, 000 for a website, they gave me the run around and asked me to contact their management. Once I contacted my bank and sent my bank all the information, within three months I got a FULL REFUND from the bank. These people are crooks.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandrarose Apr 16, 2010

    Do not ask for a refund from them as they would only give you 50% back or so. Go to your bank and ask to do a CHARGE BACK against this fraudulent company. You would have to send in paper work to your bank, I got the $2, 000 I paid to HIT back thanks to my bank.

    0 Votes
  • 4e
    4ever_unhappy customer Apr 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sign a petition against Hit Web Design.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.