The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Hardeessex to sell food

I'm disgusted with Hardees/Carl's Jr. for having such heavy sexually inclined commercials lately.There newest commercial has some girl with"unusually skinny legs and a larger upper body eating a burger in a car backwards"? The whole thing is akward and the commercial is pointless!?

Responses

  • respectourtvratings Mar 13, 2012

    I totally agree, very inappropriate commercials. Commercials and previews need to have ratings now a days. I'm not paying for my TV service to have to put up with crappy, disgusting commercials around my kids. There's no use in having TV ratings or parental controls when stupid commercials and previews get away with advertising this pathetic junk. Carl's Jr commercials with the scanks only made me, family, and friends not eat there anymore. Besides, you know no daing model actually eats that junk!!!
    It's just saying how stupid they must think we are, we know we aren't going to look like that model if we eat burgers!! Stupid excuse to bypass the TV ratings we set on our televisions.
    They're actually losing business and maybe just gaining the attention of perverts.

    0 Votes
  • respectourtvratings Mar 14, 2012

    I don't vote for junk that is going to interfere in my home. Television is a big part of all American's life, we should be able to block any dumb junk on it. That junk is not welcome in my home, it's so fake and inappropriate. I have already filed a complaint with FCC about these commercials and previews taking advantage to advertise their junk this way, since it has no ratings!!!

    0 Votes
  • respectourtvratings Mar 15, 2012

    Sorry, but we don't buy those type of movies either. Movies are something you can manage at home, TV also should be something we could manage at home, since we pay for it. I mean, it's simple, just rate the preview/commercials so families don't have to worry, it will just make TV a better experience for the consumer. Disney has some scandalous cartoons, so we don't buy them.

    0 Votes
  • respectourtvratings Mar 15, 2012

    By fake, I'm talking about the fake women/men, with fake bodies eating stuff that in reality they wouldn't eat. I'm totally for kids using their imaginations, I just don't want my babies to have their imaginations soiled by jerks that think they can just jump in and rule the homes with the junk they otherwise think is ok for my kids to watch. That isn't their choice, by all means have your junk and share it with people who don't care, but c'mon give us parents a break and let us control what's playing on our TVs.

    0 Votes
  • respectourtvratings Mar 15, 2012

    My kids and the way I raise them is of no one else's concern. You show your kids all the junk early if you want, but while mine, are under my roof, they will follow my rules. My kids will learn to respect and have morals.
    I was raised with none of the junk and I'm doing pretty well, went to college and got through nursing school and have my own successful business, not to mention the job offers are always there for me because I know how to show respect.
    All my customers and friends love my way of thinking, they too are all for putting ratings on commercials/previews because we do have a right to control that.
    If the media controls you and your kids, then I feel very sorry for all of YOU, but hey, it's your choice to be the medias sucker not mine. Looks like you all eat anything the media puts on the table for you and your family. I'm a leader not a follower. :)

    0 Votes
  • respectourtvratings Mar 16, 2012

    M3C slimjim I suspected there was a mental issue with that individual...lol, thanks for the heads up!
    That person just assumes we have our kids in a bubble. My kids learn by trial and error and as a nurse there's no way I will let an opportunity like showing my kids what happens when people do drugs, smoke, or get in with the wrong sort of people. Encouragement and unconditional love is what they need, not perverts trying to make them jump into the herd with them.
    My kids see the reality of what happens to people when they do stupid things. Exposing them to crap that is inappropriate on TV like sex and violence just for fun watching is stupid, especially at such an early age. They have plenty of time to see that junk when they're older. This "whythelongface" is trying to act like an immature teenager instead of a parent. Obviously, you know this individual and their dumb posts, so they must be pretty messed up in the head, probably from all the media crap growing up...lol

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    fuklongface Mar 16, 2012

    sounds like whythelongfaces has a couple of slutty daughters. Way to go for putting more sluts on the earth and raising them in your footsteps. How could they have morals when their mother is bashing everyone elses opinions. How about this... you pay for the exposed breasts like every other creep that jerks off to their tv and leave us to choose whether or not we want to share scantily clad sluts with our children. It shouldn't be a fast food commercial. They don't put commercials up for knock out sports bars... so why the f*** are they putting [censored]s having sex with burgers on the telly?

    1 Votes
  • respectourtvratings Mar 17, 2012

    I have filed a complaint on line with the FCC. It's easy, everyone who's got morals, go for it and make the complaint, the more the better! :D Of course I think it's not just Carl's/Hardees, but also other commercials/previews. They should rate all of these, at least that way they won't be able to bypass the rating limits we have set on our televisions.

    0 Votes
  • respectourtvratings Mar 17, 2012

    whythelongfaces, you obviously are not understanding, I am not saying to remove the nonsense, that way all the people that like it can watch it to their hearts content, I'm talking about rating them just like they rate the TV shows and movies. Yes, it's hard to change the channel when your sitting down with your family trying to enjoy a family movie and holding your baby in your arms trying to feed him. Believe me, I try very hard to change channel, but then I change channels and same junk is on the next one, at times you don't even have the chance to change the channel when the crap pops up. I've been
    You are being dramatic, everyone watches whatever they please, no one can stop them. However, TV ratings and parental controls were put on a long time ago, but what good are they if we can't block out the dirty commercials and previews?

    0 Votes
  • respectourtvratings Mar 18, 2012

    I'm not calling your kids sluts, that is waaay wrong and not something I do. I do explain to my kids, but to them at such a young age, it's scary to see things like that, I do however always explain when something is not right. I put myself in their shoes, it's a scary world out there, and if you can bring them slowly into it and by appropriate age time then that is great. but little 5 yr olds are too young to be exposed to sex.

    0 Votes
  • M3C QueenBee Mar 18, 2012

    This commercial is indeed a disgrace to our society.

    1 Votes
  • M3C QueenBee Mar 18, 2012

    whythelongfaces: You love to blow a lot of hot air don't you.

    0 Votes
  • M3C QueenBee Mar 18, 2012

    "whythelongfaces" You're out of ammo as you continue to reiterate the rhetoric of "show me" and I continually have.

    0 Votes
  • M3C QueenBee Mar 21, 2012

    whythelongfaces: You show no respect for other members. As an administrator of My3centscomplaintsboardarama, I have no other recourse but to put you on double-secret probation.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lilrebel60 Aug 18, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Come on Hardees! YOUR food SUCKS so you have to sell sex to our kids!! This is outrageous and completely inappropriate! I have grandchildren that DO NOT need to see this CRAP! And we wonder why our teenage girls are committing suicide and killing each other! Do we want our children/grandchildren to think this is how the average female is supposed to look and more than that...ACT! I guess if they could actually ACT, they wouldn't be doing this commercial. This is bordering on "soft porn" and should not be in our homes unless WE CHOOSE, not the media! Adults can make these choices, children cannot, so QUIT CRAMING it down their throats!! Commercials should have ratings and this one should NOT be shown until late night, if that! Why do we insist that women should be "put out there" in this manner? We are capable of being beautiful and smart! Why do we have to act like sluts because we are attractive? Is this how you would want your daughter to be perceived in life?? If so, you are sick and the next step is porn, a DARK and CREEPY world where women are displayed as objects and physically abused! This is an outrage and the FCC will be hearing from me!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.