Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Great Clips Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Great Clips
Reviews and Complaints

Great Clips's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.greatclips.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.7 13 Reviews 364 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Great Clips Complaints 364

ComplaintsBoard
S
11:04 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Hello, I am contacting regarding my experience at Great Clips specifically in Roseville, MN. This is the third time that I have received a poor quality haircut. This recent haircut from 8/10/19 being the worst. This location is convenient for me as I live nearby and I am a firm believer in giving people second chances but this has happened three times now...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Great Clips and 3 comments
ComplaintsBoard
P
8:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Great Clips received expired coupon

I have received 2 coupons that both were expired the day they were received. I received a coupon today (8/8/19) for a $5.99 Any Haircut that expired two days ago. Deceptive advertising practices have a long history of pain in this country, and yours, if found to be so misleading, would also be punishable criminally through the RICO act because it was perpetrated via Federal Mail on multiple occasions. You have a simple option - extend the honored period. Your other option will not only result in a class action suit by would - be customers, but likely a suit from your franchisees for harming their reputations. Paul Bohan [protected]

Read full review of Great Clips and 3 comments
Update by Pobomarin
Oct 29, 2019 4:18 pm EDT

You should go hire attorneys then and spend tens of thousands on fruitless pursuits! Awesome! The company acknowledged their error by the way. The vendor has been terminated. I was right, and I was vindicated. But you are obviously a man who sticks by his guns. Best of luck.

Update by Pobomarin
Oct 29, 2019 11:25 am EDT

I was not trying to get something for nothing and fortunately I have USPS Informed Delivery so I have proof of date of delivery. The company acknowledged their mistake and made good. They outsource bulk mail campaigns to 3rd party vendors who sometimes screw up, as was the case in this instant.

You must be quite a sophisticated executive (or a really experienced attorney) - "I'd sue you for making false claims and threats". You would spend tens of thousands of dollars on attorney's fees to sue someone without demonstrable damages. I guess if it was my company and you ran it that way I would fire you for incompetence. And that would be well advised.

Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
C
C
Cloh
, US
Oct 30, 2019 12:00 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

If you were vindicated then why do you care what I think? We both know why. You got caught. LOL

C
C
Cloh
, US
Oct 29, 2019 12:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I wouldn't have someone like work for my company. I only hire honest truthful employees. You are not! So take your threats and lies somewhere else.

C
C
Cloh
, US
Oct 29, 2019 3:26 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sounds to me like you are just trying to get a free cut. Coupons are sent out with plenty of time to be used. If you don't use it before it expires that's your fault not the company's. If it was my company I would sue you for making false claims and threats

ComplaintsBoard
L
11:21 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On Friday, July 26, 2019 I scheduled an appointment with the online check in. I had requested the stylist simply trim off the dead ends of my hair. My hair is naturally curly and thick. The stylist did not use the spray conditioner as I usually get without having to ask. She attempted to comb my hair out dry. I informed her that I did have product in my...

Read full review of Great Clips and 1 comment
ComplaintsBoard
S
4:41 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have gone to this particular store to receive a hair cut before and received an excellent stylist who handled my requests perfectly and was very friendly. Unfortunately, this time on 7/28/19, Ticket #440519. I walked in and was met with a complete and total "[censored]ty" attitude by the same person who also cut my hair, her name was Ashley. She did not offer...

Read full review of Great Clips
ComplaintsBoard
L
9:47 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

7/20/19 . I originally went in to get a hair cut a lil over a month ago . Adele cut it and really didn't do what I asked .. I didn't complain .So today I thought I ll go and request someone in particular. But when I got there Adele was available and a waiting room full of other people waiting. So when she began putting me into the system for a hair cut I...

Read full review of Great Clips and 1 comment
ComplaintsBoard
S
1:31 am EDT

Great Clips haircut

I submitted this a few weeks ago and I guess I expected some kind of a response. I will submit again in case it got lost.
Over a month ago I had my haircut from the same shop and stylist . I've been wearing it shoulder length with long layers. About a week later I decided I wanted my side's about a inch shorter by my ears. I used a different shop and stylist but for what I wanted it shouldn't have been a big deal.
The first think I said when I sat down was yo leave the length and my bangs as I just had it cut . He told me I needed to make up my mind as to what kind of cut I want because my haircut is to hard to follow (It's the old Farrah Fawcett cut)as he is cutting! I saw the length hit the floor as he complained about his Blue hair to another stylist! He was rude and took my hair off where it didn't even touch the end of my neck! I have a scar on neck from Surg I don't like to show! The sides are above my ears, I m a retired nurse and I never even wore it this short, it's embarrassing and humiliating! Like my husband said, what if you were getting married and they did this? I have chosen not to go out much this month as I'm afraid I will run into someone .
If he felt he didn't know how to cut this layered look he should have passed me up! My hair was chopped off and he made me look like a fool!

Read full review of Great Clips and 3 comments
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
B
B
braynordavis
Kershaw, US
Dec 05, 2022 9:38 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am sorry you had the experience you did. I had one probably worse. In the end it is about not getting what we asked for. They should not just do what they want to do and blame the customer. They are performing a service and have a duty to satisfy the customer. That is the bottom line.

C
C
Cloh
, US
Oct 29, 2019 3:47 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Also, it touches your neck as well. Quit with the lies and just be honest, your are a bitter old woman

C
C
Cloh
, US
Oct 29, 2019 3:45 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I'm confused. It is obvious you are telling a lie so what are you trying to achieve with the complaint. Your sides aren't even close to being above your ears, your bangs look long to me and you have layers. I think, I could be wrong but I doubt it, you just didn't like the person cutting your hair. Your issue is discrimination

ComplaintsBoard
S
5:14 pm EDT

Great Clips online appointment

Today, 6/30/19 I made an online with the location I have been going to for almost nine years. The online site said the wait was sixteen minutes, not a problem. When I arrived, the store had three customers getting haircuts and no one waiting. I was acknowledged by an employee who said my wait would be about ten minutes. About twenty minutes later they were ready to take me back. As the employee began to motion me back, the door opened and another customer came in. She immediately changed her attention to the arriving customer and asked if they had registered line. there response was yes. There name was above mine and she told him to come back instead of me. Of coarse, I questioned this. I was told this was the way things were done. I proceeded to ask if I should also have to wait for the remaining names on the list that were still above my name. I did not receive an answer. I then told here my name, asked her to pull it up in her system and then delete all of my records. As I told her, I will never visit this store again. I was also a faithful customer of the Montgomery Illinois location for over ten years while I lived in that area. The location in question: Ogden Point 2616B Ogden Ave. Aurora 630-978-2550. You lost not only myself as a customer but also my wife.
Sincerely, Mike Ward Aurora Illinois

Read full review of Great Clips
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
4:51 pm EDT

Great Clips haircut

The haircut was okay the experience was horrible. I walked in and interrupted the three employees talking. They continued to talk for a minute or so then one checked me in. The other two continued to talk, bad mouthing the management of the salon and other employees. If that was not bad enough one of the stylists was using profanity. When I mentioned it was not very profesional my stylist just blew it off. I will never go back to that salon. Great Clips in Tarpon Springs Florida

Read full review of Great Clips
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
4:38 pm EDT

Great Clips 2 hair cuts at the same place

Store 6013 Invoice 629473 Shugart Rd, Dalton, GA. 6/18/19. My son and I stopped in for a trim. He got Melissia who was in a hurry to get off her shift and gave my son a generic hair cut, not at all what the notes say from before. I got Karina. She spoke very little English and not trained. I asked for the top cut and trim of ends. She layered my hair and did not cut the top. Melissia had to come over and cut the top. Now I look like I am wearing a Joe Dirt wig. I will never visit them again. I want my money back!

Read full review of Great Clips
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
9:12 am EDT

Great Clips poor management customer service

Hi my name is Matt Lawrence
I was in great clips in bolder colorado on table masa
I am new to the area and wanted to find a great clips cause I've always had great experience there in Texas
However the other location was really busy so I went to the other location on table masa plaza
When I had walked in there around 12:30 or so I had noticed that the manager there wasn't happy and was screaming and yelling at a stylist I don't know if they new I was standing there in the lobby
However I felt sorry for that employee being talked to that way by management
She was cussing at this employee saying I'm the manger and I'll do as I please and so on and so forth I believe the other gentleman that came in had heard it as well and had told me that's the way she is so I assumed he knew her
I thought to myself I do not want to do business with a company that allows that kind of management
If she's willing to talk to employees that way how does she really talk to customers

Read full review of Great Clips
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
3:21 pm EDT

Great Clips poor customer service

I brought my son in to have his haircut at the Great clips in 1009 Stadium Dr Ste 104, Wake Forest, NC 27587

A lady named misty had an attitude and was getting frustrated. I am not happy with the service I recieved. Another lady had to come over and take over cause Misty walked away. When i first i arrived, she seemed unhappy, no smiles or hello or anything. I really think she showed poor customer service. Day of visit was 6-2-19. My son name is Andres Martinez. Age of child 3. I do believe that is not nice behavior to be around a child.

Shaneva Martinez
[protected]

Read full review of Great Clips
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
5:57 pm EDT

Great Clips stylist cutting my expensive necklace chain when trimming my neck after haircut.

On March 7, 2019 I had my haircut at the Great Clips, Barlow Plaza, Rochester, Mn 55901. The stylist was trimming my neck after the initial hair cut and cut my expensive chain around my neck. I told her right away when I hear the cut and took it off and showed her. She never responded about and even mentioned to the checkout person and neither seemed to care about it. I sent a message to the corporate office of Great Clips and was told that all the stores were owned as a franchise but they would contact the manager to call me.
The manager did call me and stated that the stylist was new and they were sorry but did not offer any type of reimbursement or even free haircuts. They hope I could get it fixed. So I gave up and never will go back to a Great Clips unless this is resolved.
My daughter was telling the story to her Great Clips stylist at another store and she said that I should not give up and keep trying to get some results and that the situation was unacceptable and should be corrected. I purchased a new chain like the original one which cost me $130.00.
I hope something will be corrected soon.
Pat Swanson

Read full review of Great Clips and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
T
T
4terare
, US
May 19, 2019 8:17 pm EDT

No need to make up lies to get free haircuts. IF you cannot afford to get it done professionally get family to do so.

ComplaintsBoard
B
5:58 pm EDT

Great Clips unethical behavior

I made an appointment online for a haircut at the shop located at 40405 Winchester in Temecula, Ca.There were 2 stylist there.the first came up to the counter, and ask "did you check in online hon?I said yes and please donot call me hon.I consider this name to be condescending and humiliating, her reply was ok, no apology.I am a senior citizen, you should call me mam, or refrain from addressing me.I think all customers should be treated as such, regardless of their age, it shows respect.So, what she does is call another stylist, who was standing with her, when this happens.She said, you help her, so this person said the exact same words to me, how can I help you hon?she then ask for my name, and she was so rude.I realize this was intentional and racially motivated.They were saying to me, you donot deserve our respect, go to your own shop.They are ignorant and unprofessional.I will not go to this shop again.This incident happened today between 1 and 2 P.M.

Read full review of Great Clips and 2 comments
Update by B.Ann
May 10, 2019 6:01 pm EDT

Great Clips sucks, stay away

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
S
S
Saintle
, US
Jan 17, 2020 11:28 am EST

I see trying to submit a legitimate concern of another paying customer of GreatClips is treated as nothing short of a joke. Regardless of what this lady thinks, its being played out to open public scrutiny. I see the arrogance dripping from the landing page of this business. Great business model, but the ivory tower of Executives continues to take from the masses without any control of true customer service. Fricken 5 stars to "the Man"!

D
D
Dise
, US
May 19, 2019 8:13 pm EDT

I love how elderly people will act like this all the time then turn around and call younger people rude, projecting much?

ComplaintsBoard
S
11:22 pm EDT

Great Clips questionable procedure during my haircut

This was my third trip to Great Clips in Lake Wales, FL., April 18, 2019. Every visit I just received a haircut, actually a trim was wanted. First hair trim was so-so; second visit was almost perfect (couple of small problems); third visit was a disaster. The hair trim was close to a butch (I'm 74 years old and my forehead hair is rather thin, so I don't like it cut real short), but the major problem was the stylist, Jennifer, shaved the hair on my face below my sideburns. I was horrified; will this hair come back in stiff and dark like whiskers or what will I have. I'm not happy at all and I don't know what to do. If the hair does come in dark, I guess I'll have to have it shaved everytime I get a haircut or sooner (I usually trim my neck inbetween cuts because it looks shaggy). So would probably have to do the same with my face.
I never thought I would be shaving my face, but guess I won't have a choice, right? Is it normal procedure to shave a woman's face, especially without asking them before doing it. I don't have a desirable resolution of my complaint, possible haircuts/trims and face shaving the rest of my life. I don't know, I just know I'm very upset about the incident and I don't know if I'm going to return or not. PLEASE let me know your company policy on this procedure I had done. Thank You.
Sherrill Gibbs, [protected]@hotmail.com

Read full review of Great Clips and 2 comments
Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
C
C
Cloh
, US
Oct 29, 2019 3:57 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

You complaint and worries don't even make sense. The hair is not going to grow back any different. Depending on the cut you could get extra hair shaved off. You are making a mountain out of a mole hill. You are choosing to believe in myths and old wives tales

D
D
Dise
, US
May 19, 2019 8:15 pm EDT

Okay first of all, hair growing back thicker after being shaved is a myth. Lol, calm down.

ComplaintsBoard
M
4:27 pm EDT

Great Clips online check-in

I always check-in online. I did so today and went to the salon. When I checked in it said 0 minute wait. When I arrived all chairs were full. No biggie. I understand they will do a walk-in prior to me arriving as an online check-in. Note I was #1 on the online check-in monitor. After sitting there for 10 minutes, a lady came in and talked to one of the employees telling her she did not check-in online. Five minutes later they call her back for her haircut.
Why did I check in online only to be ignored?
I walked out and didn't bother to stay and get my hair cut. I'm not sure if I'll go back! Getting a decent haircut is hit-or-miss, and I typically have to re-cut my hair when I get home anyway.

Read full review of Great Clips and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
C
C
Cloh
, US
Oct 29, 2019 4:00 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Did you tell anyone you checked in online or did you just sit down and expect them to know without saying anything?

ComplaintsBoard
R
11:58 am EDT

Great Clips great clips

There is a ganster mantality there. Our regional manager supports theft, and drug distribution from the shop. Employees are scared of driveby shooting. The franchisee refuses to listen, or believe employees. Great Clips corporate office refuses to be involved. They keep saying there is nothing they can do. This corporation claims no responsibility for their brand, and are only there to reap profits. Shame, shame, shame. I know they feel none, but should. I just hope no employees get injured in driveby.

Read full review of Great Clips
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
11:01 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Upon her returning to college today, I took my grand daughter in the Camden, SC location for a wash & dry since she had finger surgery on Monday, has a cast & arm in a sling & could not get in the shower. Her hair is thin but does come to her bra line in the back. Didnt take very long to dry her hair. When I went to check out, I was charged $35. My husband...

Read full review of Great Clips and 1 comment
ComplaintsBoard
E
7:37 pm EST

Great Clips online check-in and wait

March 6, 2019 this is my 2nd time going to this location since it opened like a year ago and I will not be returning. I just left this location with my 2 sons, only 1 was getting a haircut. I checked in online and it said the wait time was 4 minutes so I checked in. I arrived and was asked if I checked in online and I had, my sons name was the only one on the list, said it would be a few minutes. They were both finishing clients and there was a man waiting that had not checked in and was not listed on the computer screen. He was there when we came in but he made a stink about being there way before we were on the screen and so she took him. I waited on the other stylist the get done and that customer had to run home and get money cause they didnt take his card. She told me she was sorry that she couldnt do anything because she hadnt checked him out and I had to wait on him. 1st of all the man that was there so long before us should have been checked in and added to the list and I should not have had to wait for someone to be rung out of the register. I will never be back to this location and very uncertain about going back period. I usually go to the one on george liles blvd concord, nc and never have this issue. Always some issue when I come in there and probably the reason they dont ever have much of a wait. I will drive out of my way to go to another location or go to sports clips. Just wanted to make you aware of this issue and I am not a happy customer. I dont feel like im at a salon I feel like im at a drive through hair cut place... Just get in and get out. No service recovery at all from them either visit.

Read full review of Great Clips
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
1:39 pm EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Have supported this business since its opening in early Fall of 2018 on monthly basis. Always check in on-line before going to this business. On 02-05-2019, I checked in with "0" minutes waiting. I actually live within a 3 minute drive to this business. When I got there, I was told by business mgr, that my wait time was now 15 minutes.I told her, I couldnt...

Read full review of Great Clips and 2 comments
ComplaintsBoard
P
9:32 am EST

Great Clips simple hair cut

A lot of people say you are a scam but I tried you anyway. Been using store in Pfafftown NC. We had ice storm in 27105 area and I went to store at 8:45 1/14 to get haircut. Waited until 9:30, left and went to another location at Oak Summit 27105. I had a seniors coupon for $9.00 but Oak Summit said it had expired and would not honor it. I have never been back by date on ticket and they always honored at the other one. I thought all stores were the same but they are $12.00 and the first was 11.00. Not much at all but they should have told me this, the woman at oak summit saw the receipt and is bound to have seen the price, guess that extra dollar made her day! I am done with the great clips rip off, I really think you are a scam and keep us confused so you can squeeze all you can from us!

Read full review of Great Clips and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
C
C
Cloh
, US
Oct 29, 2019 4:12 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

WOW, what a cranky old bat. I bet you either don't tip or give no more than a dollar.

Great Clips Reviews 0

Looks like Great Clips has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Great Clips, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

About Great Clips

Screenshot Great Clips
Great Clips is a well-known hair salon franchise that has been providing high-quality haircuts and styling services to customers for over 35 years. With over 4,000 locations across the United States and Canada, Great Clips has become a go-to destination for people looking for affordable and convenient haircuts.

One of the key features that sets Great Clips apart from other hair salons is their no-appointment policy. This means that customers can simply walk in and get a haircut without having to schedule an appointment in advance. This makes it easy for busy people to fit a haircut into their schedule without having to worry about making time for an appointment.

In addition to their convenient walk-in policy, Great Clips also offers a wide range of services to customers. Whether you're looking for a simple trim or a more complex hairstyle, their experienced stylists can help you achieve the look you want. They also offer services like beard trimming, hair coloring, and styling for special occasions like weddings and proms.

Another great feature of Great Clips is their affordable pricing. They offer competitive prices for their services, making it easy for people to get a great haircut without breaking the bank. They also offer discounts for seniors and children, making it a great option for families.

Overall, Great Clips is a reliable and convenient choice for anyone looking for a great haircut. With their no-appointment policy, wide range of services, and affordable pricing, it's easy to see why they've become such a popular choice for people across North America.

Overview of Great Clips complaint handling

Great Clips reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 1, 2008. The latest review Employee was posted on Apr 29, 2024. The latest complaint haircut was resolved on Apr 08, 2018. Great Clips has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 377 reviews. Great Clips has resolved 61 complaints.
Ratings on other review websites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
2.6
335 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Great Clips Contacts

  2. Great Clips phone numbers
    +1 (800) 473-2825
    +1 (800) 473-2825
    Click up if you have successfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (800) 473-2825 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (800) 473-2825 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (800) 473-2825 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (800) 473-2825 phone number
    USA & Canada
    +1 (952) 893-9088
    +1 (952) 893-9088
    Click up if you have successfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (952) 893-9088 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (952) 893-9088 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (952) 893-9088 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (952) 893-9088 phone number
    International
    +1 (952) 746-6541
    +1 (952) 746-6541
    Click up if you have successfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (952) 746-6541 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (952) 746-6541 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (952) 746-6541 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (952) 746-6541 phone number
    Director Of Education
    +1 (952) 746-6562
    +1 (952) 746-6562
    Click up if you have successfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (952) 746-6562 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (952) 746-6562 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (952) 746-6562 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Great Clips by calling +1 (952) 746-6562 phone number
    Director Of Communications
    More phone numbers
  3. Great Clips emails
  4. Great Clips address
    4400 West 78th Street, Suite 700, Minneapolis, South Carolina, 55435, United States
  5. Great Clips social media
  6. Maria
    Checked and verified by Maria This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Great Clips Category
Great Clips is ranked 1 among 228 companies in the Hair and Beauty Salons category

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.