[Resolved] Gov Vacation Rewardsfraud/ scam

5
T Review updated:

This company is a total fraud. Watch out! This. Company goes under other names as well. Since my investigation I have found this same company under 8 different names! Do your research before giving your hard earned money to this company. They are many complaints at the BBB, /link removed/ and other sites. These people took from me $1000 dollars for services have never been able to usé till today! Watch out for. Mark Mathews, he promises the world and even a money back guarantee, still waiting. Long story short, these swines target Military Personel and hide behind DOD insignias and act as if they are of the military. THEY ARE NOT. And the prices they get you are almost double that of Price Line. I filed a Federal complaint on these ### and if you need to contact me personally here is my num. [protected] name Victor.

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

Responses

  • Ey
    Eye will expose Dec 15, 2018

    With whom did you file a complaint with? And did you get any kind of a response?

    1 Votes
  • St
    Steve Chaput Mar 11, 2019

    Thanks for this. I checked several other sites to compare with GOV and found differences of over a hundred dollars for the same room and cruise. Going to move them into my scam folder.

    7 Votes
  • Re
    Rebecca10 Apr 23, 2019

    I do i file a case against them. They have taken hundreds of dollars and didnt hold up on their end of the deal.

    3 Votes
  • Ey
    Eye will expose Apr 24, 2019

    @Rebecca10 First, file a complaint with the the Arizona attorney general and the FTC. They should be able to direct you to the next course of action.

    4 Votes
  • I am surprised to see these reviews. I personally used them after a friend of mine at work whom has used them for years. I will admit I was very nervous when I booked a vacation to a resort in Playa del Carmen in Mexico. I was expecting the worst especially for the price. I paid about $450.00 USD for the entire week and the place was AMAZING! One of the best trips I ever did with my family.

    I am sorry to hear about your bad experience and I also know that every company regardless of what it is will have complaints. Additionally, most people don't take the time out to write good reviews, only bad ones which they should but how many good ones never make. I'm also sure plenty of bad ones don't make it either.

    I just wanted to share something positive about the company, but do agree that consumers whether they are veterans or not should be on high alert as there are so many scams out there. I had a guy try to sell me a dog once, promising me to deliver it as soon as he received half the payment. I immediately knew it was fishy and started doing some research. The guy had actually already scammed people and lived in Somalia.

    -9 Votes
  • Ey
    Eye will expose May 11, 2019

    @Happy Gov Vac Rew Trav Costumer Here's the thing... I used to work @ ice for a couple of years so I KNOW you work there too and your job is to monitor any internet complaints then post a positive experience as if you were a paying member. It's a very important position that you have in the company because it's your job to make sure the ratio of complaints to new enrollment members is as low as possible to keep it below the threshold of being audited by the attorney general or the FTC. And the format did they have all of you use in that department it's pretty obvious if you know what to look for... you're the member that was nervous about this new experience but you went ahead and did it anyways have the time of your life you stay away from anything negative whatsoever other than making it sound like the only scammers out there are from foreign countries like Somalia. And I know you're just doing your job just like I was only doing my job when I worked there but if you have any conscience or morals or ethics whatsoever then you'll see how much harm you're doing to literally countless people and taking their hard-earned money for literally nothing in return heartache and to be ran around in circles and ultimately try to be sold the same membership under a multitude of other different brand names. The owners loan with their son that make ridiculous amounts of money are eventually going to go to prison for the rest of their lives so I hope they enjoy what they have now because it's going to go away at some point. Life has a way of balancing everything out and people like that will get their just deserve. I certainly hope that at some point you'll see the harm that you're doing and get out and do something positive not only for yourself but for others. And please don't post any more of your garbage on my complaints board.

    12 Votes
  • Ra
    Randy McNary Jul 11, 2019

    @Happy Gov Vac Rew Trav Costumer "Happy Gov Vac Rew Trav COSTUMER?" WTF is that? Your command of the English language is atrocious. It's obvious that this post is nothing more than the company's weak attempt at a fake positive review. And how is it that your post is the only positive one in a sea of complaints?

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rebekahandwill Jun 23, 2019

    Way to go! I am with you and am highly pissed! They scammed my husband out of thousands of dollars! We left for Puerto Plata DR on June 8 and left the 10th due to the “all inclusive” resort being that of a timeshare resort/scam to buy their property and were limited on what we could and could not do there! The buffet was disgusting and they told us we could only book dinner reservations for only 2 nights out of our 7 day stay! We were with our 2 sons and they wouldn’t eat from the nasty buffet so we had no choice but to leave and that cost my husband another 2k to do so! Government rewards program reps did not care and won’t give us back a dime for lying to us! My husband is active duty so this is extremely upsetting!!!

    3 Votes
  • So
    Social Customer Service Jun 28, 2019

    @Rebekahandwill Hello Rebekahandwill, I replied to your post directly and left a message for you there so we may look into this for you. Thank you.- Tasha, Community Manager

    3 Votes
  • Ja
    Jayee3 Aug 10, 2019

    They are trying to get my boyfriend to become a member. I keep telling him this is a scam how do I convince him because whatever they’ve told him has him very excited and he refuses to listen to what I am saying.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Social Media II Aug 14, 2019

    @Jayee3 Hi Jayee3. Please contact us directly as we want to look into this matter for you. You can call us directly and speak to the customer service/ membership department at 1.866.691.5109. Or, you can email us directly at [email protected] Please include your account number and email address so that we can access your account. Thank you - GVR Social Media -

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David M Williams Sep 30, 2019

    I joined but was soon after shown all the wonderful "benefits" of joining which actually seemed to be my out of pocket expense to be the same as Priceline. they could not show me where I could use the 20, 000 points to actually pay for a trip They did show the top price and then my "discount" using my points which I could get a large percent off the top price. However the difference left what I would pay on Priceline without using points or even being a member of this scam. ( Why pay to use points when points are not needed even if they match the price?) I was strung out over the weekend under the excuse that the full program for my had not been updated so the full program could not be shown as yet. The customer service was supposed to call and review the program but has yet failed to do so. I would recommend avoiding this program as after the purchase it will become evident that the enticing upfront sales pitch turns sour and there is no evidence that you simply pay to lose your money. Book Yourself through a reputable travel agent to save heartache and money

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    Gerald Croswell Sep 30, 2019

    Hi Victor! Please contact us via email directly at [email protected] So that we can look into this matter for you. Or call us directly at 1.866.691.5109 so that we can assist. Thank you - Jerry, Community Manager

    -1 Votes
  • Ge
    Gerald Croswell Sep 30, 2019

    Hi David. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We definitely want to look into this matter for you. Please email us directly at [email protected] so that we can assist. Thank you! - Jerry, Community Manager

    -1 Votes
  • As
    Ash17 Oct 23, 2019

    This Company is literally listed on exchange websites as the exchanges being partnered with them. Like, you must be logged into your account, as an authorized and active member of the military, a veteran whos been cleared by sheerid (or maybe it is id.me, I use both), or eligible dependents...has anybody reached out to the exchange(s) asking them what's up? You just made me nervous because I registered my Star card with them...which makes another interesting point, is that I do not see a Federal credit card allowing so many scams to occur by the same org without stepping in themselves! Unless there are links aside from the hyperlink on the Exchange websites...

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem