Government Vacation Rewards Logo

Government Vacation Rewards

Having problems with Government Vacation Rewards?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

15501 N Dial Blvd
Scottsdale, Arizona
United States - 85260
Mon9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sat9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Complaints & Reviews

[Resolved] cruise booking

I booked a cruise with this company in August of 2019 for sailing in March of 2020. I booked and placed the...

Government Vacation Rewards

[Resolved] reservations/airline tickets/car rental

I have been doubled charged. I have had wrong tickets bought and never refunded. I've been double charged for car rentals that don't match up to my receipt. I have a missing reservation because our credit went over limit because all of the fraudulent charges not refunded. I have talked to Jerry. I have talked to someone every day since Monday trying to rectify all of the mistakes. Today I found out my second reservation is not confirmed because my credit card has not been refunded the $3000 in mistakes and I have been doubled charged for car rental twice with two different amounts. I don't know what is going on. My account is a mess. All I want is 4 airline tickets the same, 2 rooms at the same resort and a care rental for the same days. How hard is this to do?

  • Government Vacation Rewards's response · Feb 03, 2020

    Thank you for commenting as we were able to assist you with your issues. If you have any additional comments or questions feel free to continue to contact us via social media so that we can assist. Thank you ~

  • Government Vacation Rewards's response · Feb 03, 2020

    Thank you for commenting as we are continuing to assist you via GVR social media. If you have any additional questions, feel free to reach out to us for assistance. Thank you ~

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

unauthorized card charges

This inst our first booking with them. We have had issues with most of them that we have suffered through. This is the last time though. Ill go with a different company from now on. They do not offer the best deal. Military Star should change companies because their screwing people over. They charged my account without us even completing the booking process. No authorized person clicked the submit button for the hotel. They keep giving us the run around that its non refundable even though the hotels policy is within 24 hours of the booking and were over a month out. I will not book through them again. PS- They typically costs more and they don't disclose all the fees or include them in the room charge.

  • Ge
    Gerald Croswell Dec 27, 2019

    Hi Robert. We truly want to look into this matter for you. Can you please contact us via social media right away so that we can assist you with your issue(s)! Please email us right away at [email protected] and include your telephone number and account number so that we can access your account. We want to assist and resolve this matter for you. Kindly - Jerry, Community Manager

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    Gerald Croswell Dec 27, 2019

    @Gerald Croswell social.media

    1 Votes

Everything in regards

Let me tell you guys the true frustration I have been dealing with the company. as same as the other sales, once they are trying sell you the products, they can reached out for 24/7 without any issues. after you got into it, paid the memberships fees, you will be treated as shixxxxxt. Their hotel and flight portal has never been updated and their customer service is very poor and 90% of the time, you will get hold with an Indian personnel for assisting you. Ironically, they put your account "on hold" (you can not log into your account ever) as they want because you dispute a charge. My story: I booked a hotel in Paris ($570) in August 2019. The advertising says it will fit 5 people. However, when we arrived the hotel, the hotel manager informed us the room can only fit 4 people. Therefore, I have to ask refund to that booking. the customer service informed me my account has been locked because I disputed the charges. I remember that I spent 2500 dollars enrolling the membership, now because of this 570, they attempted to close my account, can you imagine what kind of business we are dealing with? I am glad they are doing this to make me finally get away from them. I believe there are many better travel company out there. Please do your own research before they get you deeply.

travel discounts

Offering travel discounts to military retirees and veterans that are not discounted they say you have $250.00 in credit then tell you that it's not real money you get about 10% off your trip not including air travel this whole company is saying they are pat of the department of defense and then tell you they are not really connected to the DOD or the Government they are a scam

  • Ge
    Gerald Croswell Sep 16, 2019

    Hi James.
    Thank you for contacting us as we want to look into your comments! Can you please email us directly at [email protected], including your account number, and email address so that we can access your account! Thank you - Jerry, Community Manager

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

open positions

Good Morning,

I hope all is well.

I do apologize for sending this message under the "complaint board", but I am emailing to enquire about submitting my Resume for any open positions in Customer Service.

I have not seen a career Page, unfortunately.

I am currently located in Mexico and am aware you have offices in Mexico City.

My email is [protected]@aol.com and phone Number +52 [protected].

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Kindest,
Xavier Austin Streissguth

[Resolved] air booking fraud

Book a flight via Alaska airlines. Prior to submitting payment I was reading the booking policy it clearly stated REFUNDABLE so I was confident that this flight is protected. After a week I've called this company asking them to cancelled this flight due to I am changing departure location, and was told that this flight is non-refundable. When I told them that I read the fine print that this flight is indeed refundable upon submitting my payment. The customer rep was asking me if I have the proof stating it? then to proceed educating me that I should had read the booking policy. So if you are booking flight with company please take a picture of the policy before you proceed with payment.

  • Government Vacation Rewards's response · Jul 30, 2019

    Hello Jhoccee, can you please email us your membership information? You can do so at [email protected], We would like to have someone look into this matter for you. Thank you.- Tasha, Community Manager

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

[Resolved] do not waste your money!

You people robbed my husband out of $$$$ of dollars! This company is nothing but a scam and I will be reporting you to the better business burrow!! The "all inclusive" resort was a joke due to the fact that it was a timeshare resort NOT a vip all inclusive! The hotel room was ran down and the buffet had flies and wild cats! We left after 2 days however because we did not call and we left we cannot get anything back?! That's crap because government rewards vacation planner set my family up for failure and did not care! Do NOT waste your time nor money of this scam!

  • Government Vacation Rewards's response · Jun 28, 2019

    Hello, we are sorry to hear you did not have a good stay. You are welcome to email us at [email protected] so we may look into this further for you. Thank you.- Tasha, Community Manager

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

[Resolved] vacation failure and rip off

I just want to send a warning to my brothers and sister in the U.S. Armed Forces about this rip off company that is pretending to be our friend. The only thing GVR wants from us is our hard earning money but when is time to serve us nothing is real. Government Vacation Rewards also is selling fake travel insurance packets that does not work for the destination that you are going to. Do not buy any travel insurance packet from these people, It is plain and simple a fraud/rip off.

Occurs you have to go to hell and back just to try to cancelling your contract and if you are lucky enough and get off the hook you just may as well forget about everything you already paid, you will not pass go neither will collect two hundred. Game is over and you lost all your hard earning money.

After a back and forth I was able to canceled my contract but not before I lost over eleven hundred dollars. Never used one point because all the false promisess they made me. Someone or somebody needs to steps on their tail and stop this rip off.

  • Government Vacation Rewards's response · Jun 21, 2019

    Hello Rafael, We see from your account notes that you spoke with one of our agents regarding your membership. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future by emailing us at [email protected] . Thank you.- Tasha, Community Manager

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

[Resolved] select access membership

Being conned for this amazing vacation membership with the liberty to use credits, points and certificate as you see fit... so told the salesperson. All nice with the outrages amount of things they were throwing in to sucker me in.

3000$ later usd I made 1 "free" trip, paid booking fee, booked flight which costed my 1300 and a hotel which again costed me 300$

Scam veterans and military

  • Government Vacation Rewards's response · Jun 21, 2019

    Hello Mat L, we apologize for any misunderstanding with your membership. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future by emailing us at [email protected] Thank you.- Tasha, Community Manager

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

[Resolved] incorrect return date on itinerary

On June 5, 2019, I purchased a United Airline flight from Government Vacation Rewards, with departure date of June 15, 2019 and return date of June 22, 2019. I received an Itinerary with the incorrect return date of June 27, 2019. I informed Government Vacation Rewards manager on duty of the error. The manager refused to accept responsibility. Also, I purchased the travelers protection insurance and a rent a car. Because Government Vacation Rewards refused to accept responsibility, I am cancelling all services and products. Therefore, refund all monies and credit my American Express account.
Sincerely,
Lawrence Matthews (Email: lawrence.[protected]@sbcglobal.net)
cc AMERICAN EXPRESS

  • Government Vacation Rewards's response · Jun 21, 2019

    Hello Lawrence Matthews, we are sorry for any issues you experienced while booking travel. We do see from the notes on your account you spoke with ones about refunds. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future by emailing us at [email protected] Thank you.- Tasha, Community Manager

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

service

I was trying to book a cruise with them, and I couldn't get them to help me make my payment. Who doesn't want...

gvr... liars and a big scam!!

I was scammed out of $1, 500 for membership. GVR promised HUGE discounts when booking using GVR. For one complete year, I tried booking online with GVR, called them many times (no answer or they would hang up) and never, ever got one single vacation or cruise booked using GVR. I requested a full refund of my $1, 500 and never got one cent back. GVR is a SCAM!!! Stay away from GVR.

  • Ey
    Eye will expose Dec 15, 2018

    Read my post about "I.C.E. enterprise". GVR is one of the brands that they represent so if you have purchased any other travel memberships you should file a report/complaint with the FTC as well as the AZAG. I listed the other brands in my post.

    1 Votes

not a user friendly

We paid up front and used one trip and was in a bad unclean hotel. We worked thou it and we wanted to pass it...

un-american

I paid nearly $3, 000 over a course of 2 years for "points". I now have over 81, 000 points but cannot use all of them. You can only use some of them for each booking. This is a total scam. I thought I was saving up to be able to purchase a vacation.

They show you some great rates when trying to get you to sign up. You will never get or see those rates again.

John W
US Marine Disabled Vet

email regarding getting $500 savings credits.. and then the results on the phone..

As noted the email of April 20 promised savings credits.. and it was apparent that all they wanted was a "body" to talk to, and once I advised that I had no intention of paying in any money at this time, the call was swiftly ended.. and there are no such savings credits in my account today...

I have had concerns in the past.. but as long as I can "sign in", I find it useful as one point of reference. We had booked, and then had to cancel, a cruise through them, but our money refunded.

I think there are some good and honest people there, amongst others who probably have huge $ targets to meet.

  • Updated by doug-1234 · May 10, 2018

    Update to my prior comments: Gov Vac Rewards contacted me shortly after the above comment, and within a short while had made amends by doing what they said, and adding an additional "recompense" for inconvenience ... A couple other matters were addressed as well, and all is well ... NOW I just have to do the planning/traveling part ...
    Thanks, GVR ...

charge for reinstatement of points is a ripoff

My 50, 000 points expired 7 days ago, called customer service and they want and to pay another $1600 to restate them or rather buy more. There should be a grace pop period, life happens. This organization died not support Veterans as I am a Disabled one. However they are quick to set you up on yet another payment plan. I lost a trip to Cancun 2-9 Dec of 2017 and even after our purchasing travel insurance, I was unable to reschedule it or redeem monies paid. I also lost $700 plus in reward cash. This company is a total fraud and ripoff!!! Do not waste your time or money with Government Vactions Rewards, you will not be rewarded with anything even after paying for it!!!

cruise insurance

I booked a cruise to Beize, Cozumel, Roatan leaving on 3-11 September
My Name is James R Garza
2017, I had to cancel that cruise due to Hurricane Harvey (property damage) . I paid for Insurance(CSA) with GVR on that trip.. I filled out the forms that CSA required and it's been 5 MONTHS and still nothing, I have gotten nothing but the run around. I am trying to get the points (100, 000) and my money I use for that trip.I received an e mail stating they were contacting GVR concerning this topic. Why are you using CSA if they treat your customer this way, I booked another trip leaving again to the same locations above on the 8th of april 2018, hopefully I have no issues like I am having from my last booking.
Booking passenger #6HS1XO
Policy, Reference #17069W2169
Travel Agent Name -Erick Mclintosh - [protected]@ourvacation.com
Cell [protected], Home 830=789-4060
[protected]@hughes.net

failure to award earned points

I have been a member of government vacation rewards for six years. During the first couple of years, their service was pretty much as promised, but it has consistently deteriorated over the past few years. One major issue is that their online account information makes it very difficult for members to track their earned points. I maintain a separate record to monitor my own account and have had to call and request corrections to my account on numerous occasions. Most recently, they failed to credit my account with nearly 15, 000 points that I earned for a cruise completed last month (Dec 10-18). I have called them twice about this, and both times have been promised that this error would be corrected "within a day or two." It has been over a week since my last call and these points are still missing from my account. It seems that government vacation rewards now just wants to take your money and not provide the benefits they promise. I am shocked that they continue to benefit from Air Force Association support since they clearly are not providing a professional service to military-affiliated clients. Shameful!

membership

I was contacted about joining this great vacation rewards club where I would get all these great benefits and...