The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
GMPartsDirect.comreturn plicy

P Review updated:

I ordered a replacement seat cushion for my Grand Am using the part number off their website. Well the part ended up being the wrong part due to their wrong part number. The correct part is no longer made and they or GM must have substituted a different part that was only off by one number but it will not fit in the seat properly. I'm sure the number was substituted in order to try and get rid of the seat cushions they had in stock. Gmpartsdirect.com will not take the part back because i did not verify the part number before i ordered it. There is no way to verify the number by phone since they have no phone customer service, only email. I'd love to use some choice words about what i think of them but i will only say that i will never ever order from them again for myself or my friend's cars.

Do Not Trust Their Part Numbers on anything special order or really any part because i read that it is a pain to return any part. If you are in a rush for a part, do not bother with them because the whole idea of having to email them to verify part numbers is nutty.

return plicy

Responses

  • Da
    Dave Denk Dec 27, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a power window regulator and it failed to operate and would not open and close the window. I have filled out the request on line for a return ticket before I give them back the part. I have done this four times and have been issued four ticket #'s. I don't know what to do with them? I have also contacted them by phone and if someone answers they say they can't help me but will have a co-worker contact tomorrow. Never happened. This company does not have a legitimate return program and you should avoid doing ANY business with them. I think there are enough similar complaints to generate a class action law suite to get this company off the internet and try to recover our money paid in good faith for products that work and are correct for the vehicles they were ordered for.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill Blessing Jan 03, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is a pathetic company which has a sole purpose of screwing the customer over and over again.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Mustang66 Oct 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a "coded" key FOB for my 2013 Chevy Malibu. Because the "coded" key fob cost more that the non-coded version, I expected it to immediately open my car door since I provided my car's VIN#. I also thought the key would be cut to match my VIN#, but it came blank. I also noticed that the part # they sent me, did not match the part # I ordered (that was clearly on my order receipt). I complained about both and they just sent me their return policy information that required me to pay the return shipping costs and a 25% re-stocking fee. I wrote another email saying I would not pay anything for a part their people sent me that was wrong. I requested a call from a supervisor, and even after I sent a third email, I received no communication from them. Bottom line, their alleged customer service SUCKS! Warning - DO NOT buy anything from this company as they are scammers and have horrible customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JackLag Mar 17, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE IF YOU EVEN GET A REPLY!!

    "This company has the worst customer service of any online retailer I have ever used. It took over a week to get someone to answer an email and forget about the phone, no one ever answers and they will not call you back if you leave a message or request a call in an email. My biggest complaint is their return policy. I ordered a part through their on line catalog, the catalog picture labeling was wrong and the text was misleading so I end up with the wrong part because of these errors in their catalog. Their response was
    "Upon placing a new order with GmPartsDirect.com for the correct part number by our customer service team, we will override the site policies this once and authorize a return for part number [protected], restocking fees will be reduced to 20% from 35%.
    Please keep in mind part number [protected] is a special order part and is not returnable. The online catalog is offered by RevolutionParts, a third party vendor.
    If the rear manifold pipe is needed a new order will need to be placed for part number [protected] via the website. Please reply to this email supplying your new order number to receive your RGA number and complete return instructions."
    I do not feel I should be charged a restocking fee for an error in their catalog, I WILL NEVER USE THIS SITE AGAIN.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jim2468 Mar 14, 2016

    GMpartsdirect is the WORST online purchase experience I have ever had. 3 weeks to get a simple order, non existent customer service. I sent 2 emails with no reply, left a message, with no call back. when I did finally receive the order, a part was missing, and I certainly dont expect a reply about this ( emailed them already). RUN... far and fast away from this company.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    MikeK. Nov 21, 2015

    Their shipping was so slow that I had to order my parts from somewhere else. When I tried to cancel the order with GMPartsdirect because it was going to take more than a week for delivery, they refused. What's even more frustrating is that I paid extra for 2-day shipping and then it took 7 days for them to ship the parts. Believe it or not, I will go to a dealership to buy my parts before I will go to GMPartsdirect in the future.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe pollock Sep 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wish I would have read this before they got my money. I have been getting the same run around after ordering a remote mirror switch.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe pollock Sep 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I should have read this before I ordered. I have been getting the run around ever since I ordered a remote mirror switch.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ris49 Apr 14, 2011

    Don't bother getting a phone number. Even if you do speak to a live person, in my case the Manager, you still get scammed and nothing he says will be done. I've been three days, my funds are tied up with paypal and I don't even have a conformation a part is ordered. I have emailed each day and apparantly my email has been sent to junk because I get no responce. I have filed a BB complaint, but a lot of good it will do with my part.
    SUMMARY, no matter what the price, it's not work the aggrevation and being treated like a piece of Crap. JUST DON'T DO IT, YOU'LL BE SORRY.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.