Having problems with Getaroom?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Getaroom Customer Service Contacts

1800 468 3578 (Customer Service)
1800 293 2602 (Booking)
+1 469 675 5368 (International)
3010 LBJ Freeway Suite 1550
Dallas, Texas
United States - 75234

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Getaroom Customer Service. Initial Getaroom complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Getaroom above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Getaroom. Discuss the issues you have had with Getaroom and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Get a RoomHotel Reservation

I reserved a hotel room with this company (I guess) and had to reschedule due to bad weather for traveling. I called the Hotel to cancel my room5 days in advance and realized I still have not been refunded my money.
I called the Hotel and they stated that I had to go through this company for reimbursement.
I called their 1-800 number but there was not option regarding a cancelation.
So I chose the option for an existing reservation and was informed that since my inquiry was regarding a previous stay ( December 30th, 2020) or for a stay that should have occurred, I am out of luck.
I have never had to call someone other than the actual Hotel to cancel a room.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Getaroom's response · Jan 12, 2021

      Hello,

      Great news-Your refund has been set up! On behalf of the entire Customer Service Department with Getaroom, we thank you for the service opportunity. We do take our customers' reviews very seriously and we thank you in advance for re-rating your customer service experience on the Complaint Boards site to reflect your satisfaction with the positive resolution.

      Sincerely,
      Getaroom

    • Getaroom's response · Jan 11, 2021

      We apologize for the negative experience with your online booking. Your noted booking reference number will need to be provided so that a Service Resolutions Specialist can review this and reach out to you directly. Thank you. Sincerely, Getaroom

    GetaroomRoom charge at Edgewater in Laughlin

    I booked a room through getaroom.com for December 31, 2020 for just one night. I did not realize their fees were $62.40 above the cost of the room. We also had to pay the resort fee when checking in. I had no idea I was speaking to a 3rd party which was my mistake. How can you charge such high fees.? I do NOT plan on letting this go.
    I feel I was ripped off and if I do not get satisfaction I will start putting reviews in any site connected to your questionable business model.
    Unfair and extremely high fee!!
    Not sure if this will get me anywhere but it's worth a try
    Sheryl Briggs (paid for the room)
    Amber Briggs (stayed in the room and paid resort fees)

    Room charge at Edgewater in Laughlin

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Getaroom's response · Jan 04, 2021

        Sheryl, Great news-Your refund has been set up! An email has been sent to you directly detailing this information. We do take all of our customers' reviews very seriously and would appreciate it if you would either update your negative comments/star rating on ComplaintsBoard.com with your positive resolution, or remove them. On behalf of the entire Customer Service Department with Getaroom.com, we thank you for the service opportunity.

        Sincerely,
        Getaroom

      • Getaroom's response · Jan 04, 2021

        Hello Sheryl,

        We do apologize for this experience. A Customer Service Resolutions Specialist will review your case and reach out to you. Our goal with your ComplaintsBoard review is to promptly work for your satisfaction resulting in your improving the rating. Thank you. Getaroom.

      Getaroombooking charge

      I was quoted $87 for one room for one night at Days Inn Thermopolis, WY.
      I was billed $122 which was not explained to me on the phone when I made the reservation.
      Feel ripped-off and hope to receive a refund for approx. $35 credited to my CC.
      Confirmation # R2252556493
      Booking reference # 83500EC046996
      I asked the representative to confirm the $charges on the phone but was not informed of the extra charges that would be added to the final billing.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Getaroom's response · Dec 31, 2020

          Hello,

          Thank you for contacting Getaroom.com and bringing your concerns to our attention. While we strive to provide exceptional customer service to all our customers, we know things can happen that prevent us from achieving this objective. If we have failed to meet your expectations, we appreciate you letting us know, so we can continue to improve our services.

          We understand from the nature of your complaint, that you have questions or concerns regarding our tax recovery charges and service fees. To help clarify, this charge includes the estimated amount we pay to the hotel in connection with your reservation for taxes owed by the hotel including, but not limited to sales and use tax, occupancy tax, room tax, excise tax, value added tax and/or other similar taxes. In certain locations, the tax amount may also include government imposed service fees or other fees not paid directly to the taxing authorities but required by law to be collected by the hotel. The amount paid to the hotel in connection with your reservation for taxes may vary from the amount we estimate and include in the charge to you. The balance of the charge for Taxes and Fees is a fee we retain as part of the compensation for our services and to cover the costs of your reservation.

          All prepaid reservations are fully disclosed by the Reservation Specialist with the cancellation policy, terms and conditions of booking, along with all the subtotal, tax recovery charges and service fees.

          While we go to great lengths to adequately disclose the tax recovery charges and service fees we charge, we realize the process can sometimes be confusing. However, in an effort to resolve your concerns and as a gesture of goodwill, we will be issuing a refund in the amount of (US$26.00) back to the original form of payment. This refund has been processed today and it will take approximately 3 – 5 business days to post back to your account.

          We regret any inconvenience or frustration that this experience has caused you and hope you find this gesture to be sincere and in good faith.

          Thank you in advance for re-rating your customer service experience on the Complaint Board, to reflect your satisfaction with the positive resolution. On behalf of the entire Customer Service Department with Getaroom.com, we thank you for the service opportunity.

          Kind Regards,
          Consumer Relations

        • Getaroom's response · Dec 31, 2020

          Hello,

          We apologize for any negative experience you had with your online booking. Our Service Resolutions team will review this and reach out to you directly. Please know that we do take all posts seriously and our goal is to work for a positive resolution. Thank you.

          Regards,
          Consumer Relations
          Getaroom

        GetaroomGetARoom is a scam

        They listed their price for $60, then charged us $89, fees amounting to HALF the listed price.

        They do not make it clear they are charging these fees and go out of their way so we don't think to read the fine print, which they know most customers won't do. Imagine buying milk at the store and then being charged 3 times more and then you can return it?

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Getaroom's response · Dec 28, 2020

            Correction: While we go to great lengths to adequately disclose the tax recovery charges and service fees we charge, we realize the process can sometimes be confusing. However, in an effort to resolve your concerns and as a gesture of goodwill, we will be issuing a refund in the amount of ($29.67) back to the original form of payment. This refund has been processed today and it will take approximately 3 – 5 business days to post back to your account.
            We regret any inconvenience or frustration that this experience has caused you and hope you find this gesture to be sincere and in good faith.

            Sincerely,
            Consumer Relations

          • Getaroom's response · Dec 28, 2020

            Thank you for contacting Getaroom.com and bringing your concerns to our attention. While we strive to provide exceptional customer service to all our customers, we know things can happen that prevent us from achieving this objective. If we have failed to meet your expectations, we appreciate letting us know, so we can continue to improve our services.
            We understand from the nature of your complaint, that you have questions or concerns regarding our tax recovery charges and service fees. To help clarify, this charge includes the estimated amount we pay to the hotel in connection with your reservation for taxes owed by the hotel including, but not limited to sales and use tax, occupancy tax, room tax, excise tax, value added tax and/or other similar taxes. In certain locations, the tax amount may also include government imposed service fees or other fees not paid directly to the taxing authorities but required by law to be collected by the hotel. The amount paid to the hotel in connection with your reservation for taxes may vary from the amount we estimate and include in the charge to you. The balance of the charge for Taxes and Fees is a fee we retain as part of the compensation for our services and to cover the costs of your reservation.
            Our records indicate that on 12/26/2020, 12:46 PM (America/Denver) you purchased a hotel reservation for Days Inn by Wyndham Panguitch located at180 East Center Street Panguitch, UT 84759. By securing this reservation online, you had to agree to the terms and conditions of this booking prior to submitting payment. In addition, upon completion of your booking, an electronic copy of your itinerary was sent via email to the following address (XXXXXX) that you provided.
            All prepaid reservations that are posted on our website are fully visible along with all the subtotal, tax recovery charges and service fees. The cancellation policy was fully disclosed at the time of booking and was agreed to by you at the time of purchase.
            While we go to great lengths to adequately disclose the tax recovery charges and service fees we charge, we realize the process can sometimes be confusing. However, in an effort to resolve your concerns and as a gesture of goodwill, we will be issuing a refund in the amount of ($20.67) back to the original form of payment. This refund has been processed today and it will take approximately 3 – 5 business days to post back to your account.
            We regret any inconvenience or frustration that this experience has caused you and hope you find this gesture to be sincere and in good faith.

            Sincerely,
            Consumer Relations

          GetaroomAdditional Fees

          Getaroom charged a 28% service charge on 2 rooms for 2 nights that were supposed to be $129/night. Instead of paying $129+13% tax, which would have been $145.77/night for a total of $583.08. Instead I was charged a total of $728.32. That's an up charge of $145.24. That divided by 4 nights equals $36.31/night. So $145.77/night was actually $182.08/night. And, they charged me extra for breakfast but the restaurant was closed. They put some dry cereal on a table, no milk, no coffee, no nothing and charged me $20 extra per night. I know the industry is hurting bc of the pandemic. But so is everyone else.

          Now, maybe that's an expected up charge you might pay in NYC or San Fran or Chicago. But this was in rural Missouri, halfway between St Louis and KC.

          Additional Fees

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Getaroom's response · Dec 21, 2020

              Dear Mr. Smith,

              Thank you for contacting Getaroom.com and bringing your concerns to our attention. While we strive to provide exceptional customer service to all our customers, we know things can happen that prevent us from achieving this objective. If we have failed to meet your expectations, we appreciate your letting us know, so we can continue to improve our services.
              We understand from the nature of your complaint, that you have questions or concerns regarding our tax recovery charges and service fees. To help clarify, this charge includes the estimated amount we pay to the hotel in connection with your reservation for taxes owed by the hotel including, but not limited to sales and use tax, occupancy tax, room tax, excise tax, value-added tax, and/or other similar taxes. In certain locations, the tax amount may also include government-imposed service fees or other fees not paid directly to the taxing authorities but required by law to be collected by the hotel. The amount paid to the hotel in connection with your reservation for taxes may vary from the amount we estimate and include in the charge to you. The balance of the charge for Taxes and Fees is a fee we retain as part of the compensation for our services and to cover the costs of your reservation.
              Our records indicate that on 12/15/2020, 10:56 AM (America/Chicago) you purchased a hotel reservation for Holiday Inn Columbia East located at 915 Port Way Columbia, MO 65201. By securing this reservation online, you had to agree to the terms and conditions of this booking prior to submitting payment. In addition, upon completion of your booking, an electronic copy of your itinerary was sent via email to the following address (xxxxxx) that you provided.
              All prepaid reservations that are posted on our website are fully visible along with all the subtotal, tax recovery charges, and service fees. The cancellation policy was fully disclosed at the time of booking and was agreed to by you at the time of purchase.
              While we go to great lengths to adequately disclose the tax recovery charges and service fees we charge, we realize the process can sometimes be confusing. However, in an effort to resolve your concerns and as a gesture of goodwill, we will be issuing a refund in the amount of ($134.92) back to the original form of payment. This refund has been processed today and it will take approximately 3 – 5 business days to post back to your account.
              We regret any inconvenience or frustration that this experience has caused you and hope you find this gesture to be sincere and in good faith.

              Sincerely,

              Consumer Relations

            • Getaroom's response · Dec 20, 2020

              Hi Don,
              We apologize for any negative experience you had with your online booking. Our Service Resolutions team will review this and reach out to you directly. Please know that we do take all posts seriously and our goal is to work for a positive resolution. Thank you.
              Regards,
              Consumer Relations
              Getaroom

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            GetaroomDeceptive / lie about the fees

            Today 12/17/2020 I made a reservation with the agent at Getaroom.com. I was very specific that my budget was $1000.00, the representative indicated they had found a room that met this objective and the call was recorded. Prior to authorizing the charges I again asked she verify the total cost of the reservation (again this is supposedly recorded). When I received the email confirmation the rate was 3 times the cost. After calling to dispute the charges they said the rate was for one night and the reservation could not be cancelled without a $1000.00 cancellation fee. This company is deceptive and in todays world it's terrible they are cheating and taking advantage of people.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Updated by Katherine Calvin · Dec 21, 2020

                To all reading this review, do not be confused getaroom did not resolve the issue. Their response is to issue a refund of $437.48 for the Tax Recovery Charges and Service Fees". They were deceptive on a "recorded line, I specifically asked for the total charges and they gave me a per night rate. what I expected to be a $1077.00 vacation turned out to be $3, 818.48! Buyer beware!

              • Getaroom's response · Dec 21, 2020

                Katherine, Great news-Your refund has been set up! An email has been sent to you directly detailing this information. We do take all of our customers' reviews very seriously and would appreciate it if you would either update your negative comments/star rating on ComplaintsBoard.com with your positive resolution, or remove them. On behalf of the entire Customer Service Department with Getaroom.com, we thank you for the service opportunity.

                Sincerely,
                Getaroom

              • Updated by Katherine Calvin · Dec 21, 2020

                After verifying with the getaroom representative the hotel would accept 3 dogs and waited on hold while she assured me they had approved this, when I arrived at the hotel they were not notified there were dogs and their policy is 2 dogs maximum and there is an additional $100.00 fee. After pleading with them they agreed to allow the 3rd dog for an additional $50.00 fee. Getaroom is deceptive, never again will I use them and am also filing a claim with the Better Business Bureau.

                Reservation confirmation is R2248264087.

              • Updated by Katherine Calvin · Dec 18, 2020

                The reservation confirmation is R2248264087.

              • Getaroom's response · Dec 17, 2020

                Hello Katherine,
                We apologize for this experience and would like to try to assist further. However, without a booking or reference #, that cannot be done. Our goal, as with all our online customer's reviews, is to improve the customer service experience and the posting. Once you provide a booking # via this site, a Service Resolutions Specialist will review your case and reach out to you. If you do not have a confirmation then please send an email to [email protected] with the name of the guest, amount of charge and the last 4 of the Credit card number so we may locate the information.

                Thank you.
                Sincerely,
                Getaroom

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              GetaroomCharge to card, no reservation

              Tried to book a room. Card was declined even though plenty on it. I still was charged the nightly rate. I called customer service to get it reversed. All they claimed they could do was to recharge my card. Not good practice to double charge. Did not get the room and had to sleep in my car for the night. Tried calling again and got no answer. Called again and tried different departments, still no answer.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                RESOLVED

                The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                • Getaroom's response · Nov 12, 2020

                  We apologize for this experience and would like to try to assist further. However, without a booking or reference #, that cannot be done. Our goal, as with all our online customer's reviews, is to improve the customer service experience and the posting. Once you provide a booking # via this site, a Service Resolutions Specialist will review your case and reach out to you. If you do not have a confirmation then please send an email to [email protected] with the name of the guest, amount of charge and the last 4 of the Credit card number so we may locate the information.

                  Thank you.
                  Sincerely,
                  Getaroom

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                GetaroomI thought I was calling the hotel directly & it was a third party booking company

                On October 30, 2020 around 8:00 pm, my family and I needed 2 hotel rooms to stay for the night because the airbnb we reserved did not have any power/electricity. Desperately I wanted to call Days Inn by Wyndham in Dahlonega to rent 2 rooms. I called [protected] thinking it was the Wyndham Days inn and the guy that answered says the room where not available in that hotel nor in Dahlonega but there was a hotel nearby in another City where he could get me 2 rooms, it was Knights Inn located at 244 S Main St, Cleveland, GA 30528 at $126.30/night each room. I asked him if I would get my Wyndham points credited and he said yes. Then he tells me the total for each room is $194.90, I asked him why so much you had told me $126? and he said it was the fees, I asked what are the fees for? and he said hotel fees for disinfecting because of Corona Virus, Breakfast. It turns out that the hotel was a cheap Motel in a bad area that of course does not have breakfast much less Wynham points, and normally is rented for $59/night. Later I get the email and I find out I had been connected to a third party booking company named getaroom. My reservation confirmation numbers are R21929-85161 & R21929-79359. I feel I was tricked by Getaroom into renting a cheap motel for the price of a decent wyndham hotel, now I wont get my wyndham points and the hotel fees where excessive. It would only be fair that Getaroom would refund me for the cost and fees for 1 room at least. I feel like I was scammed.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  RESOLVED

                  The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                  • Getaroom's response · Nov 06, 2020

                    Great news-Your refund has been set up! On behalf of the entire Customer Service Department with Getaroom, we thank you for the service opportunity. We do take our customers' reviews very seriously and we thank you in advance for re-rating your customer service experience on the Complaints Board site to reflect your satisfaction with the positive resolution.
                    Sincerely,
                    Getaroom

                  • Getaroom's response · Nov 03, 2020

                    Hello Niurka, We do apologize for this experience. A Customer Service Resolutions Specialist will review your case and reach out to you. Our goal with your ComplaintsBoard.com review is to promptly work for your satisfaction resulting in your improving the star rating. Thank you. Getaroom.

                  • Updated by Niurka Lorenzo · Nov 03, 2020

                    I tried to rent a room and thought I was speaking to the hotel directly and was tricked into renting a cheap motel room at double the price and with high fees.

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Getaroom.comHotel reservation

                  I booked a hotel room on 24th October for 7 nights at Gran Melia Hotel Tenerife at a cost of £1, 762.15 under confirmation number R2184412339 which was paid. It permitted cancellation at no cost until 28th October. I cancelled on 27th October. The company confirmed the cancellation and that the card would be credited back £1, 762.15. No credit has been received and I have flights booked to Tenerife tomorrow but cannot go without this refund to book an alternative hotel.

                  There is no way to speak to anyone at getaroom and the e mail address just does not work.

                  The refund should be in the account by now so I have lost my holiday because of this

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    RESOLVED

                    The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                    • Getaroom's response · Oct 29, 2020

                      Hello,

                      On behalf of the entire Customer Service Department with Getaroom, we thank you for the service opportunity. Our records indicate a refund has been processed and sent to your financial institution. We do take our customers' reviews very seriously and we thank you in advance for re-rating your customer service experience on the Complaint's board site to reflect your satisfaction with the positive resolution.

                      Sincerely,
                      Getaroom

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    GetaroomI booked an appointment with what I thought was the drury inn. We were charged $126 over what it should have been.

                    I was booking what I thought was a hotel reservation with the Drury inn. First thing I didn't get the hotel room I asked for And thought I was paying for. We were missing a bed. Second we were charged $126 over what the hotel was charging. I didn't thing much of the extra fees when I thought I was booking through the hotel directly. We called to get things resolved and nothing was done about it. I completely feel like I was scammed.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      RESOLVED

                      The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                      • Getaroom's response · Oct 27, 2020

                        We apologize for this experience and would like to try to assist further. However, without a booking or reference #, that cannot be done. Our goal, as with all our online customer's reviews, is to improve the customer service experience and the posting. Once you provide a booking # via this site, a Service Resolutions Specialist will review your case and reach out to you. Thank you.
                        Sincerely,
                        Getaroom

                      • Getaroom's response · Oct 27, 2020

                        We apologize for this experience and would like to try to assist further. However, without a booking or reference #, that cannot be done. We have sent you a direct message via this Trustpilot site for you to provide a booking #. Our goal, as with all our online customer's reviews, is to improve the customer service experience and the posting. Once you provide a booking # via this Trustpilot site, a Service Resolutions Specialist will review your case and reach out to you. Thank you.
                        Sincerely,
                        Getaroom

                      Oct 24, 2020

                      Getaroom — Reservation of (2) hotel rooms

                      Ref: Confirmation #R2088267094 William Cruz, Ruth Cruz (2) Rooms - 8/16/20 departure 8/17/20 I booked (2...

                      GetaroomUnidentified charger on my mastercard bill

                      I just received my mastercard bill, which has a charge of $154.71. the only note is "cci*hotel reservations." nothing else identifies the possible source of the charge. it lists a phone number - 855-707-6654tx, which doesn't seem to answer. I will wait to pay my bill until I hear from you. I appreciate anything you can do to resolve this.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Getaroom.comHotel reservation

                        Bait and switch hotel billing. They used the actual hotel home page and then switched over to a 3rd party billing which was impossible to cancel. The charges to may card were $180 more than the advertised room rate. No customer service via phone. Tried to cancel through my cc company and opened a dispute which was denied. I paid for the hotel stay and have the hotel receipt showing the evidence. Unable to resolve through normal channels.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          RESOLVED

                          The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                          • Getaroom's response · Oct 27, 2020

                            We apologize for this experience and would like to try to assist further. However, without a booking or reference #, that cannot be done. Our goal, as with all our online customer's reviews, is to improve the customer service experience and the posting. Once you provide a booking # via this site, a Service Resolutions Specialist will review your case and reach out to you. Thank you.
                            Sincerely,
                            Getaroom

                          Sep 01, 2020

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Getaroom — I was overcharged approximately $900.00

                          I only stayed at the Best Western in Kimball, TN from 7/31 - 8/6, yet GETAROOM charges me $1297.00, and only...

                          Aug 31, 2020

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Getaroom — Hotel reservation

                          My wife made hotel reservation for the night of sept 1st 2020, I have to check into the hospital at 4:30 am...

                          GetaroomExpensive room

                          Reservation # R [protected]. I paid $258.44 for a room at Holiday Inn Express from them. The next morning I asked for a receipt, it was for $179.29! Almost $80 cheaper!! When I called I got a nasty lady, first she said the hotel was wrong in giving me a receipt!! Then just kept on telling me, it was too late to do anything! I called the hotel since I thought I booked the room thru them. They were shocked! I feel like I have been ripped off by Getaroom!

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Updated by Betty DeLadurantaye · Aug 25, 2020

                              Thank you! What fast service you have for me! My review has changed, you are great!! You helped me within 10 minutes of me putting the review on! Will remember the kindness you showed me!! Thanks again!!

                            • Getaroom's response · Aug 20, 2020

                              Great news-Your refund has been set up! On behalf of the entire Customer Service Department with Getaroom, we thank you for the service opportunity. We do take our customers' reviews very seriously and we thank you in advance for re-rating your customer service experience on the Complaints Board site to reflect your satisfaction with the positive resolution.

                              Sincerely,
                              Getaroom

                            Aug 10, 2020

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Getaroom — Trouble getting refund for cancelled hotel reservation

                            I used Getaroom to reserve and pre-pay for a (4) day hotel stay, but my business trip was cancelled due to...

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            GetaroomHidden charges - awaiting refund...

                            I made a reservation on 01/08/20 with what i thought was the Comfort Hotel in Arundel (Reservation number R2066076334) but it turned out to be Guest Reservations who then proceeded to take double the quoted amount in hidden charges. I complained by phone and through their online complaints procedure (ticket numbers #4064011, #4064022, 4072657 and 4083342 but with no reply, just links to your site?!? so i have today cancelled my reservation (cancellation number C2077042503) and in accordance with UK Consumer Rights Act 2015 (i am within the 14 day cooling off period) i am requesting a refund within 5 working days or i will instruct my bank to raise a Visa dispute. GLEE 08/08/20.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              RESOLVED

                              The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                              • Getaroom's response · Aug 08, 2020

                                Gary S Lee, Great news-Your refund has been set up! We do take all of our customers' reviews very seriously and would appreciate it if you would either update your negative comments on ComplaintsBoard.com with your positive resolution, or remove them. On behalf of the entire Customer Service Department with Getaroom.com, we thank you for the service opportunity.

                                Sincerely,
                                Getaroom

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              GetaroomHotel booking with getaroom

                              I called what I thought was hilton to book a room in dallas and the rep told me the hotel was fully booked and refused to take my
                              Hilton honors code. I should have known! She booked me a room at la quinta. When I went back online after I was able to book my own room at desired hotel with my hilton honors code. I called getaroom back and they refused to cancel my reservation. Ive disputed the charges with my bank. This is an awful scam no one made it clear I was dealing with a third party reservation service at all. Horrible company.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                RESOLVED

                                The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                                • Getaroom's response · Jul 30, 2020

                                  Hello,

                                  We apologize for your experience and would like to try to assist further. However, without a booking or reference #, that cannot be done. Our goal, as with all our online customer's reviews, is to improve the customer service experience and the posting. Once you provide a booking # via this Complaints board site, a Service Resolutions Specialist will review this case. Thank you.

                                  Sincerely,
                                  Getaroom

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Get A Room.comfailed to receive a refund on our cancelled reservation

                                Traveling to Texas we planned on stopping at Slidell Louisiana at a La Quinta close to I-10. We called ahead for a reservation and Getaroom was paid for the reservation for the night. When we got to the hotel the reservation was not what we asked for so the person in charge said he would cancel and make a new one and we would get our money back for the cancellation in about 48 hours. We have never gotten it back and was told that Getaroom was responsible for the refund. I have a booking number of [protected]. Please take care of this.-Thank you

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  RESOLVED

                                  The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                                  • Getaroom's response · Jul 23, 2020

                                    Great news-A full refund has been processed! We do take all of our customers' reviews very seriously and would appreciate it if you would either update your negative comments on ComplaintsBoard.com with your positive resolution, or remove them. On behalf of the entire Customer Service Department with Getaroom.com, we thank you for the service opportunity.

                                    Sincerely,
                                    Getaroom

                                  IN THE NEWS

                                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.