Future ShopToshiba Laptop

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I had a friend, who new nothing about
computers recently purchase a new toshiba laptop
that was on sale. When she got home with it, there
was no back up cds for the software.

No operating System for Windows Vista.
No other applications.

When called the salesperson, said, oh
you can get a backup cd for the operating system
but it will cost $95. At no point did they say
that no discs will be included.

Why? Because they want to make more
money.

They also always try to sell that extended warranty
which is useless. Lucky my friend could not afford it.

Responses

  • An
    angrycgy Feb 05, 2013

    The same thing happened to us in Calgary. We ordered appliances from futureshop online. The delivery guy never came, never called. We wasted an entire afternoon waiting. (I experienced all that you described, don't want to repeat your words.) futureshop has already taken my money and it keeps deflecting responsibility to the delivery company, and the delivery company has been paid by futureshop so it doesn't care neither. at the end, the customers are screwed.

    One lesson learned, and i have told ALL my friends, never buy from futureshop again.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shennine Jan 14, 2013

    Ordered appliances Jan 5/13. Visa billed instantly for items and old appliance pick up. Delivery date for January 11/13 between 8am - 11am. Today in now January 14/13 and I still have to appliances or had heard a word from Future Shop or HDS. After 21 angry phone call to Customer Service I have been basically told that HDS (Home Delivery Solutions) will contact me sometime in the next 5 - 7 business days to reschedule my delivery date. This company should hang their heads in shame ... why even bother with a customer service department.They apparently have NO WAY of directly contacting HDS. And once you finally do get through to HDS they apparently had NO WAY of contacting their delivery team!What a farce ... and don't even bother to try and cancel your order and get your money back ... that will take anywhere from 3 - 5 weeks! I am madder that a rabid dog!

    0 Votes
  • Po
    po'd customer911 Feb 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I originally purchased a pioneer nav deck 18 months ago and puchased the product replacement plan, the deck petered out on me while living in Medicine Hat, I brought it there and they removed the deck and sent it off under my warranty, then, 2 months later it came back as ir-repairable and they said they would replace it with the next model up which had the same functions at no cost due to the product service plan. Unfortunately we had to relocate to Calgary before the exchange could happen due to my son being hospitalized. Anyhow I finally was able to arrange to have the replacement done in Calgary. I called the future shop a week after medicine hat was sending it to the store and found out they forgot to call me when it arrived. Anyow I went to the store as requested and then found out they did not have any replacement decks that qualify for the exchange...So they gave me a gift card to go and pick up the deck at another store..when i arrived at the next store, I had to pay more for the same deck that I was told I would not have to pay another penny for...To make things worse Future shop told me to go and pick up the deck at the other store and then bring it back so they could install it. When i brought it back to them I was then told it would be 2-3 more weeks before they could install it...talk about major crap I have been without a radio in my truck for close to three months and add another 2 or 3 weeks to that?? I am deeply disturbed by this especially considering they were talking like I would have to pay for the install...what kind of crap is that as they originally installed it and removed it from my car...why bother buying the psp if i end up having to pay for crap anyways...it is just a money aking scheme for them and I personally have lost respect for them and will no lnger shop or refer people to them

    0 Votes
  • First of all, I've been a loyal Future Shop customer for years ... have an order history to prove it. At Christmas time I take advantage of their 'free shipping' since I'm hours away from a store. On November 24th I made a rather large order this year $1, 475.00, but I accidentally ordered the wrong game which was $60.00. When I returned to work January 4th I requested a RMA (return merchandise authorization) online because of my remote location I had to return the item via regular mail. I also spoke to someone on the telephone and said I may have to pay for shipping because it was my mistake, which I whole-heartedly agreed. Anyways ... I never heard back so I submitted another RMA online January 18th and finally I received a reply. They stated their return 'extended' deadline was January 8th so they were unable to provide a refund. They also reminded me that the order was made November 24th. I said obviously this was a Christmas order made well in advance, which I normally do to ensure I receive the items on time and the stock is not depleted. They still wouldn't comply. They did say 'sorry for the inconvenience' and I stated, 'sorry I am no longer a Future Shop customer'!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    retailer advocate Jan 04, 2010

    I agree that it was silly for not exchanging it because of a few tiny scratches(if they REALLY were tiny). Do you know who reads the receipts "fine print"? Smart responsible consumers!!!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    little guy.... Oct 17, 2009

    I asked to price match with a store... they say no... I asked to speak with a store manager. The sales asked for the Store manager Sumir to come for an approval regarding the price match. The Store manager would not come to see me because he said that we do not do any price match with any small stores... So I try to speak with another store manager that was there, he was name Paul, I ask for a price match on the product. He asked me with an attitude, how much is it at ______ and how much is it here at future shop. I replying that the _____ is selling it for $279.99 and future shop selling it for "$47x.xx OPEN BOX". After I told Paul he ask me. Why didn't you get it from NCIX. At this Point I did not know what to tell him... I was SHOCK that he would even say that to a customer. after a while another Store manager came name Sumir. He keep saying that future shop will have a 1 year warrenty and other service that I didn't need. During the conversation. There was a total of FIVE guys that surrounded me. I felt harassed.. After Sumir end his talk then i said well i guess i have to go BBB better business bureaus... then one of the sales say... when you should write all our name down and give it to BBB or your lawer but i m sure they can't do anything...

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    villager33 Oct 10, 2009

    then don't sell garbage and have consumers pay full price. does ms.you work for future shop by any chance.

    0 Votes
  • I am very disappointed with Future Shop today, we received a flyer for back to school and it advertised laptops with 0% financing with 24 months to payback, This gentleman served my son and myself and try to sell him the world. Then I told him my son wanted to take advantage of the 24 months plan. No problem, he directed us to another gentleman who we could not understand what he was sayng. The package for the computor would total approximately $2017- with all the bells and whistles. Only to find out they would only allow my son $1000 financing and told him to use another credt card to pay the rest. I advised him I dont understand, the comptor is $2017 and they were only allowig $1000- didnt make sense. He kept saying use another credit card. My son is a part time labourer getting $500 weekly plus going to university. He owns his own car 2017 free and clear as well has RRSp. Would not be a risk to anyone. So why advertise 24 month plan and not honor. THIS IS FURTURE SHOP WAY OF GETTING YOU IN THE DOOR.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    ms.you Jul 14, 2009

    Unfortunetly that does happen, but you are dealing with electronics and those are not built perfect. They did state you do get your money back but how do you expect to refund to your debit when you need to enter a PIN? The reason it takes 2 business days is that they have to confirm with your bank even though it does state on your statement, company policy. Have a little patience as that seems to be forgotten in this day and age! Remember its not always human error that this happens!!

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abc jane Jul 14, 2009

    I made a purchase at Future Shop last week. The debit transaction showed the purchase was approved, but the cash machine "mysteriously" shut itself down. I was assured that the purchase did not go through simply because a receipt was not produced. I paid a second time and was told that if my banking showed that the purchase had been submitted twice, come back tomorrow for a refund. I checked and sure enough it was processed twice. I went back with banking statement, receipt and the sales person who processed it was even there - they refused a refund, stating that they had to check to see if they really received the money. I had proof, the salesperson verified it and I was told that all they could do was send an email. I called their Customer Service line and was assured that they would email for verification but that the money would be refunded to my account in 2 business days. This morning I received a phone call from the store stating that they had, in fact, double charged me and that I would have to go back to get my money. They refuse to process a refund any other way. The Customer Service line was absolutely useless when I called. The girl I spoke with was obviously reading from a book and was unable to answer my questions.

    Moral of this story: 1. Don't shop at Future Shop 2. If you do, check your banking / credit card statements. I was told by the store that this happens on a regular basis.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    ms.you Jul 05, 2009

    No, these are little white security stickers that are demagnetized over a sensormatic tablet on their counter! If the product is rang through by the sales associate, that associate should be telling the customers to have the customer service rep up at the tills by the exit to check their receipt and so than that way they will demagnetize the product.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    ms.you Jul 05, 2009

    Wow!! The tags are there so that Future Shop knows if someone is stealing THEIR product. The tags do not get "taken off" they are demagnetized after the product is paid for so that you do not run off with their product. Sure its embarrasing a little bit but if you did not steal it than why complain. Maybe they didnt treat the situation properly but i find ppl always exagerrate the situation to make themselves look good.

    As to Kantir, why are you using your mothers credit card? Is she there with you? Companies like Future Shop can not make charges to cards unless they have the 3 digit security number that is on the back of the credit card. I love how ppl complain for the sake of complaining, do you see children or parents in third world countries complaining cause they have no food to eat or feed their children?? Grow up!!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    ms.you Jul 05, 2009

    WALMART!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    ssss Apr 07, 2009

    IF YOU HATE FUTURE SHOP DON'T SHOP THERE!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kantir Feb 26, 2009

    Im scared to shop at future shop now. I have recently bought a computer from them with my mother's credit card. I will make sure that she keeps a close eye on her credit line so that they do not over charge us a cent. I also live in canada so this is sort of scary.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alan Feb 17, 2009

    Bought an ipod touch on the 11th of October 2017 from futureshop # 053. Before doing so i made sure to ask the rep AND the cashier about the warrenty/return/exchange procedure. They both assured me that i have 30 days warrenty from futureshop and that all i needed was the reciept and all the origional equipment to recieve a full refund or an exchange if there was anything wrong with the unit. I made sure to ask twice because the iPod touch was new and i had heard many problems with them.

    After being assured it was under FUTURESHOP warrenty for 30 days i bought my iPod and off i went, thinking that if anything went wrong i could get a replacement or a refund within 30 days.

    After using it 6 times within the past week i noticed that the battery life of the iPod is not anywhere near the advertised life. The battery, when charged over night only last 4 hours if i am lucky! And that is just Music use, no wifi or videos.

    I wait until the end of the week when i dont have work or school to head to futureshop to see what can be done about this.

    The "customer service" rep informs me that the ipod is not in origional condition because it has a few minor scratches on the back. Now in no way did i abuse the iPod, the screen has not but one scratch on it, no dents, just the back due to its design has a few scratches that any iPod owner will tell you is really easy to get even with gentle use!

    The rep points to a sign above him, the sign is huge, and tells me our policy is no returns or exchange for items not in origional condition, i tell him that no where on the sign does it say that, not even the fine print. He reads the sign and informs me now that there is no room for it on the sign. He then informs me its on the back of my reciept, problem is i get that after i buy the item and who reads the fine print on the BACK of the reciept? He tells me then i should have asked, which i inform him i did. I then get accused of not telling the truth and he tells me "sorry but its buyers beware" and he cant do anything for me.

    Is this how futureshop treats its customers? BUYERS BEWARE? i guess they should have put that on the back of the reciept and then no one would be mistaken where futureshop stands. I am totally disappointed in futureshops customer serivce and the lack of backing of their products. I was intending on buying my girlfriend a laptop from futureshop as a birthday gift in a few weeks but after this they will be lucky if i ever spend one cent in their stores ever again.

    So i guess take their word for it, BUYER BEWARE of Futureshop and their lieing and cheating associates who will tell you anything to sell you a product and then wont back it up when it is not working right!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Romero Jan 31, 2009

    Future Shop in Ottawa (South Keys) routinely sells items with security tags still attached; these set off alarms when the paying client attempts to leave the store.

    It's bad enough to have to deal with all of the usual Future Shop annoyances, from hard-sell tactics to push overpriced and largely-useless 'extended warranty' schemes to the sale of 'open box special' items at slightly-reduced prices without mentioning that these are often missing key accessories (discs, power cords...)

    The abuse of the RFID anti-theft tags, however, is a little more serious. I have no idea what the store stands to gain by doing this, but I've had this Future Shop sell me items with these tags still in place and active twice in the same day. These are not isolated incidents.

    Evidently, these folks have an endless collection of excuses. For instance, they may attempt to claim that the offending tags came from 'items from some other store' even if you haven't visited any others. They may attempt to grab the paid items and/or the receipts right out of your hands - and in many cases the printed receipt is the only evidence of ownership you have.

    Confront them about this, and they blithely reply 'well, I gave the items back' seemingly oblivious that grabbing them in the first place is, well, stealing. If a store wants to tag items, they should remove the offending tags BEFORE they take your money - afterward the items are your property so it's a little too late. Future Shop appears not to grasp this simple concept.

    Falsely accusing someone is a serious matter and one would expect that sooner or later these folks may just end up on the wrong end of a lawsuit if these incidents continue. Oh, and if they try to remove paid items (or the corresponding receipts) from your possession? I'd suggest reporting these incidents - the Ottawa non-emergency police number is 236-1222 and, even if you intend to handle this as a matter of civil (instead of criminal) law, there is evidence that you need - such as the recordings from all the cameras Future Shop targets against its clientele - which won't be handed over voluntarily to you but may be available to police if the matter is taken with the level of severity that these repeated incidents deserve.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    katie Jan 23, 2009

    How in the hell is Future Shop "directly liable" for the damage when they arn't the ones who hook it up? The delivery company did? Figure it out. Duh

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    katie Jan 23, 2009

    What are you talking about Future Shop tech? It only needs a 4 diagnosis requiring a 4th major repair. Also, the PSP line does offer tech support.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Dec 30, 2008

    FuturePhoto service offered by FutureShop has closed and customers redirected to KodakGallery - currently a trainwreck!.

    I have used FuturePhoto's service for a year or more because 1) good prices, 2) speedy delivery to a FutureShop near my home (Fredericton, NB) and 3) they have an online photo cropping utility that allows a no-surprises outcome for photos.

    When I logged in on April 1 I was informed that I could not place new orders there - FuturePhoto was transtioning its customers to KodakGallery. Also KodakGallery were giving 100 free 4x6's to all who used the new service. All seemed well and I took advantage of the utility to transfer my FuturePhoto picture library over to KodakGallery. However, when I tried to place an order the system charged me $4.99 shipping. So I cancelled my checkout and found the spot where I could specify free pickup at a FutureShop store. However, the database doesn't have my FS store in it. I called cust. service who suggested that my nearby FS store likely had decided not to participate in the plan. I called my FS store the next day and they were surprised to know this saying that they were expecting good results from the switch-over. Despite friendly and good discussion with the FS in-store reps, no answer to my issue after nearly 4 weeks. I called FS a few days ago and the person I talked to knew about my issue and said the manager had taken that issue to a Cdn manager's meeting to discuss. I also told FS that later in April, when I went to the KodakGallery site (with me logged into my acct) no non-numeric postal codes would be accepted (i.e. only US ones).

    I have had numerous conversations with KodakGallery customer support - useless. I also have had many e-mail exchanges with FS customer support - less than useless. They have a boilerplate response they send (I guess to make you feel like you have had a quality communication back from them) and then they sandwich almost nothing helpful or accurate in the middle about your specific complaint. They ask you for information that you have already provided many times. FuturePhoto support and KodakGallery sem to take pleasure in referring the customer back to each other - perhaps its a game (one that FS is not winning).

    April 26 and still no word of resolution and no e-mail as promised from KodakGallery providing a coupon code for 100 free photos.

    You would think that Canadian FS management would be diligent about customer service in this transitional period; alas they seem to be asleep at the switch. I'm not the least bit impressed and I am looking for a similarly featured alternate print supplier.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luke Dec 15, 2008

    About a year ago I was at my parents house and my mother was telling me she had problems with her computer. She brought it to future shop to get it fixed and all her software that she had so they could get clean out the computer and reinstall all her programs again. My mother got her computer back and no software. She asked for them and they told her they didnt have them. I went down there to talk to a manager and he basically told me that because i could be a thief trying to get new software that he could not do anything for me. So becuase there employees forgot to sign the software in my mother was out over $1000 of software for her business. In oct 2017 we went to future shop and bought a new dishwasher. The salesmen convinced us that it would be better to pay the $150 for the extended warrenty just incase it breaks down. We have it installed and the very next day the door breaks on it, it wont drain the water out and it doesnt clean dishes. We phone future shop and it is almost xmas now and we still dont have it fixed. All they can say is we phoned the repair men in your area to come fix it. They cant do anything more for us. So I am out a dishwasher. And this one is good. Any one who shops online for future shop be carefull. There is a disclaimer that they can advertise any thing they want but not really supply the same computer. I Ordered a computer online. When i went to pick it up it was half the computer that I ordered. Because of all the recent events i am sure I handled it a bit untactfully. So because the salesman could not he got his manager, he came up to me and said phone this number because i cant help you. I then told him i want it solved right now so i used there phone to contact there customer service. After an hour talking with them he still told me that he has the right to refuse and orders at any time. When i came home with out the computer my wife called the number and registered a complaint. We were told that we would be contacted with in 48 hours. We waited 3 days for them to contact us. We were told once again there is nothing we can do for you. How is this fair? We pay money for a product that either breaks down and cant get fixed or we get stolen from or we get told that the product that we wanted to buy actually costs twice as much becasue we can change our ads on the fly? I think future shop needs to invest in customer service programs so they can properly handle customer complaints instead of saying sorry we cant help you at all, maybe focus on what they can do for the complaint. Anyways I am out of a computer and a dishwasher, and my mother is out of her software.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pauline Nov 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you live in Ontario and intend to have your large appliance DELIVERED by "Futureshop" beware of the firm that they use to do the job.
    The firm is called CDP and they messed up my one order FOUR times in a row costing me hundreds of dollars in wasted time off work (waiting around)
    plus endless time arguing over with the delivery men over what should 've been a SIMPLE operation involving delivery & recycling.
    One delivery man would NOT take the item back for re-cycling ( even though i had PAID for this service) and preferred to smoke a cigarette in his trailer cab for 20 minutes.
    I phoned the manager of the firm and he backed his workforce rather than accept responsibility.
    As a CUSTOMER i was appalled at the lack of professionalism by this company who were supposed to be representing "Futureshop"
    They eventually left me with a DENTED and SCRATCHED appliance.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donald Leone Nov 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is Don Leone.476 St.Paul Ave, Brantford Ontario, n3r-4p3.I purchased a 42'prima plasma two years age with an extended warranty.This TV needs service.A service rep came fro Kitchener and said I need a new board.I have been waiting for almost three weeks now long enough and am fed up.I have to watch this TV and it is very annoying to watch.I am getting very mad waiting and if nothing is done immediatly I will take some kind of action.There is no way it should take this long.I f I don't hear from Future Shop By Thursday of this week I will return this item. and cancel my warranty.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    techy Sep 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    While I agree with Rex that recovery discs are not made available with most new computers (the exceptions at FS being LGs and Dells) there are a few points he got wrong:

    1) The manufacturer will generally replace "worn out" parts.
    2) Surges are generally also covered by the manufacturer as it would take too much effort to prove that it was a surge and not some defect.
    3) The service plan does NOT provide any sort of technical support. There is a more expensive version that has limited support. The service plan covers the diagnosis and repair of hardware.
    4) The product needs to have had 4 MAJOR repairs in order to be exchanged.

    I'm a current tech at FS.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHris Jul 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Manufacturers do not provide the system disks. Don't blame futurshop for that. If you want the disks you can do one of three things. Buy them from the manufacturer. 20 bux roughly plus shipping and handling, make your own and hope its not a failed burn or you'll end up with a need to buy them. or pay futureshop 100 to give you disks, setup windows, update windows, remove garbage-ware, fix known software issues, tune everything to function as it should. If you can do that all on your own.. then do it and stop ###. The salesman should have informed your friend about all of this though.

    As for the waranty, AKA: PSP. You are all incorrect. PSP does NOT add an extra year or two. It compliments the existing waranty and extends the comprehensive coverage to two or three years total on laptops depending on level of coverage purchased. Manufacturer repairs for one year defects, failures not due to abuse, failures not due to normal use or failures not due to power surges. PSP covers the rest for the entire duration of the contract (IE: two or three years on laptops depending on contract purchased). The rest consists of Power surge, Hinges cracked or broken not due to abuse or misuse, futureshop will pay the shipping for what is covered under manufacturer's waranty during the first year for you if you ask them to ship it for you. They also cover failures due to normal use (IE: Wear out hinges, wear out hard drive, wear out backlight, wear out conectors not due to misuse, wear out any component that you need to use to use your computer). They do not cover batteries worn out by normal use or intentional misuse though. That may change soon though as they started covering ipod batteries. In many cases they will let you purchase a laptop and return it once your unit is repaired even if its past the 14 day return policy. They also provide free technical support for the hardware for the entire contract, free diagnostics and worse case scenario if the manufacturer cannot repair the issue within a reasonable amount of time, futureshop will replace the unit. If you bring your unit in for three major repairs, even during the manufacturer's waranty coverage period, and you return again with another repair of any kind that is hardware related, they will replace the entire unit for you.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Gore Jul 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    when good and honest people open a store to serve u better like antissn, and they give you more then asked as service and quality product, what do u do, , , , we will go to future shop, , , , ppl like future shop so they can still from them, if wasnt for that, future shop will be closing long time ago.

    so you all deserve what is happening to you, shmuck

    0 Votes
  • Rc
    RC Apr 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    (WITHOUT PREJUDICE) I purchased a washing machine from Future Shop online. It was improperly installed in my home and caused major water damage to the floor in the room adjoining the laundry room. I called the customer service line 16 times in a span of three weeks demanding for action to be taken. Each time they falsely promised that somebody would call me back within 24-48 hours. They would not escalate the issue beyond the call center supervisor. They repeatedly told me that the reason for the delay was due to their inability to reach the subcontractor who had installed and delivered the product. At the end of the three weeks, I realized the subcontractor's name and phone number were on the bill of lading. I called and was forwarded to the appropriate person within five minutes. He provided me with his cellular phone number and arranged an appointment to inspect the damage immediately. It is inexplicable that Future Shop would be unable to reach its own supplier in three weeks while I could reach the appropriate person in minutes. It is clear that the majority of these subcontractors rely on the business of big enterprises and would provide appropriate customer service in order to avoid losing their contract. The obvious conclusion is that Future Shop dismissed my calls even though they are directly liable for the damage caused in my home. I was a few days from sending them a formal notice of demand and taking them to small claims court. Most people don't expect to need customer service at the purchase of a new appliance and so disregard warnings of companies with poor business practices. However, be warned as you never know when something will happen to you.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Beck Mar 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The extended warranty is a complete waste of money, and this has been covered many times in the news and consumer report websites. To Amanda above, the cost of the warranty is not $100 more, it is $200 and that only covers the product for 1 addition year over the manufacturers warranty. For 2 additional years the PSP is $300. What many people don't know is that the PSP kicks in after the manufacturers warranty. So since most laptops come with a 1 year warranty already, buying a 2 year PSP will only cover it for an additional year.

    Do a google search on extended warranties and you will see for yourself that all the experts don't recommend them because it is just a way for the company to make money, and many times as noted on this complaint board a person is still given the run-around when they actually try to use the PSP.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amanda Feb 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    With laptops u will always need extended warantee. I purchased a laptop and it turned out to be def after only 4 months! If im invest 800 dollars the product better last me. id rather spend 100 dollars more to have a working laptop rather than 800 dollars every year, buying a new one.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karan Wood May 05, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchased an LG Washer and Dryer set from Future Shop in Moncton NB ($3700). The set was delivered and the washer had visible damage. The sales associate advises it is cosmetic, "use the washer and Future Shop will replace". Needless to say, the laundry room flooded, it was more then cosmetic. Not too concerned, Future Shop said they would "replace it". Countless phone calls, promises made and broken, dealing with rude associates via the telephone, incompetent associates who had no idea how to pull up customer history in the system and the final straw, the replacement washer didn't arrive on the day they stated it would and they wanted to know if "we could come and pick it up???" All we want now ,is our money refunded so we can go get a new washer and dryer. Seems my $3700 purchase miraculously turned into a $3450 refund! See I got the pleasure of paying $50.00 per open box fee (washer, dryer and two pedestals) and also paid for the $50.00 delivery charge for Future Shop to deliver the damaged goods! I feels so honored! But more importantly then the loss of $250.00....not at one point through this very painful, long and drawn out mess did anyone (and we spoke to about 7 different people) from the Future Shop just say "I'M SORRY" ... doesn't take much to please me..that would have helped...What's the point of hiring customer service associates if you aren't going to invest money in training them how to deal with customers professionally?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.