Having problems with Epos Now?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Epos Now Customer Service Contacts

+44 80 0294 5945 (UK Head Office)
+44 16 0334 0408 (UK Dispatch Centre)
+44 16 1850 2660 (Manchester)
+1 855 434 3767 (US Head Office)
3 Whiting Road
Norwich Business Park

Norwich, England, East Anglia
United Kingdom - NR46DJ
Offices:

UK Dispatch Centre
46A Prince of Wales Road
Norwich, NR1 1LL

London
145-157 St. John Street
London, EC1V 4PW

Manchester
3rd Floor, The Triangle
Exchange Square, Manchester, M4 3TR

Glasgow
44c Spiers Wharf
Glasgow, G4 9TH

US Head Office
The Chase Plaza, South Tower, Suite 2010
189 S. Orange Avenue
Orlando, FL 32801

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Epos Now Customer Service. Initial Epos Now complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Epos Now above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Epos Now. Discuss the issues you have had with Epos Now and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Aug 22, 2020

Epos Now — Printer and hand held machine

I bought epos now back on March for new restaurant and paid my bill on time even I was closed during lock...

Epos Nowepos

I purchased the ePOS Now system and had a little difficutly setting it up, but that was me. I used the system only a few times over the past year. I recently received an email telling me that it is the anniversary of my system purchase and I would owe them nore than two thousand dollars per year if I still wanted to use my system. I was never told that there would be any additional charge beyond my original purchase. I've refused to pay and they've threatened me with not being able to use my system.

I'm hoping I can find other businesses they've done this to so, in addition to charging them with fraud, they can be additionaly charged with racketering.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Epos Nowpos retail

    we have been an Epos Now client for a little over 4 months. Honestly, we will NEVER recommend this pos system provider. Their system is super slow and has several bugs that affect accurate reporting and data analysis. We have tried to resolve the issues with them, but to this date, we have opened at least 6 cases with them (that is how they claim they work on the issues) and not a single case has been resolved. Their standard answer to everything is that this is just how it is or simply that the issue is not a high priority. Their technical support staff is many times clueless (with one or two exceptions) and they NEVER get back to you regarding an issue or case you opened. TERRIBLE service and system!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Epos NowAwful company

      Don't fall for their nice treatment. They are liars, cheaters, and thieves.
      They may be very nice to you when you choose what you want. They will guide you, be very polite and cute. Once you paid, forget about everything you experienced before.
      You won't get your order, they will keep your money and stop being nice. They will just start ignoring you. That's all they will do to you.
      Please, avoid them at all costs!!!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Epos Nowterrible customer service/support and a ripoff

        In August of 2017, we signed up for the software to use at a three-day festival. We requested the Standard package, but were instead charged for the Premium. We immediately tried reaching out to have the mistake corrected, as well as to setup the software in general. After waiting on the phone for more than an hour three days in a row, we resigned ourselves to the fact that the software would not be functional for when we needed it. Less than five business days later, we were finally able to reach someone. We cancelled the service and asked for a refund. We were told it would have to go to a manager because services must typically be cancelled within 24 hours. I am not sure how we would have been able to do that, as it is impossible to get in touch with someone. I equally do not understand why we haven't been issued a refund as we clearly did not even use the product because they never even gave us the time of day to set up the initial account.
        Definitely do not recommend this company.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Di
            Diane Belmont Nov 09, 2017
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Same scenario with me: They will not return it after only two days.

            0 Votes

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          Epos Now — pos hardware parts not available for repair

          Do not buy this system without understanding that the hardware is not available for purchase in the US, (only...

          Epos NowCustomer service

          Hi

          My name is nick patel operating 9 stores in Columbus ms... I bought epos now system before 6 month for my one of liquor store to try out your product afterward I bought many products from epos now... but whenever we called to customer service of epos now their response regarding product knowledge or others are too low... i have latest issue going on for barcode scanner which I purchased from epos now and as our business is not restaurant it's too difficult without scanner.. as he could not resolve issue over the phone he said that we will swap the product but they said it will take 5 to 7 business day for little scanner... as any other scanners are not compitable with your system I bagging you people to expedite product and i will pay freight charges... but they did not understand customer urgency... I understand companies have own policy's but sometime you have to understand customer urgency... I had some issue with same earlier but before who worked in customer service are excellent people like denial remos their response were quicker... because of one small scanner I m loosing my business to give my customers good service even I have to stay with casier whole day and guide how to use without scanner... so indirectly for 2000 dollar of your system damage.. my cost going to hire and loosing customers too... I will rather to keep your service for next year I will go to integer vendor..
          I just want to give my feedback that never wait customer because of your bad products like little scanner and it's just six month old...
          Check your product quality or improve your customer service

          Thanks for reading my email
          Nick patel
          Kings court
          [protected]

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Ep
              Epos Now! May 25, 2017

              Hello Patel,
              Thank you for your review, I'm sorry this hasn't been dealt with the way you would have preferred, this is not the way we like our customers to feel when they call the support line.
              Here at Epos now we will do anything we can within the support and software teams in order to resolve any complications our customers are having.
              In the meantime please feel free to get in contact with us via email on [email protected] or on [protected].
              Kind regards,
              Epos Now

              0 Votes

            Epos NowNo help from support service

            Epos Now is not a good company to deal with, I would not recommend them to anyone. Save your precious time and money and avoid. They sold us a product which was faulty and did not work properly and that brought us a lot of problems. We contacted Epos Now support and they tried to assist us and gave some recommendations, but it did not help. They did not offer a refund or a replacement, they just said that they did everything they could to help us and that they were very sorry. I regret I believed this company, they are terrible and should be out of business. The fact that they did nothing to help makes me mad!

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Ep
                Epos Now! May 25, 2017

                Hello Jagst7,
                Thank you for your review, I'm sorry this hasn't been dealt with the way you would have preferred, this is not the way we like our customers to feel when they call the support line.
                We encourage feedback from all customers so that we can continue to improve as a business to benefit our customers with continued service training. If there is anything else that we can help you with please get in contact with our support team and we will be happy to help.

                Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.

                Kind regards.

                0 Votes

              Epos NowAvoid at all costs

              These guys seemed nice and friendly when I just signed up. Epos Now gave me a lot of fake promises, scammed me and sold their most expensive package.
              After they received the money they simply disappeared. When I needed their help they did not reply, there was no support service, they ignored me! I tried to get a refund but since they did not reply I was not able to do that. There are so many negative reviews about them and I regret I did not read any of those. Avoid this service!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Ep
                  Epos Now LLC Nov 30, 2016
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Hi there,

                  We are sorry to hear you have had a less than satisfactory experience with us. Our support team is available 24/7, 365 days a year across two countries so it comes as a huge surprise you haven't been able to contact us. Please call the team on [protected] or email [email protected] and we will be more than happy to resolve any issues you may have.

                  Kind regards

                  0 Votes

                Epos NowSupport service wouldn't let me spend more money on a printer that didn't work

                I purchased a pos system approximately 2 months ago. I operate a garden center and explained all of my requirements for what the system needed to do. They sent me a barcode printer that turned the labels black out in the heat making them unreadable for the barcode scanner. When I asked to exchange the printer for a suitable model, I was told no. I offered to pay the difference in price as well as all shipping for the new printer, and they still said no. They were happy to take my money up front, and there's nothing wrong yet with the software portion of the package, but so far I've spent $3000 and 2 months of programming time only to have a POS system that is completely useless for my business. There are plenty of POS system providers out there. Avoid eposnow.com at all costs. They even went as far to suggest that I sell the brand new, never been used printer online to a private party. That was their corporate policy for a return on a customer that put their trust in eposnow: craigslist. I was blown away when I read that email from their Senior Service Manager, who by his own admission "doesn't have a boss, and is the final word on the matter". They wouldn't even give me a number of someone at the corporate office in the UK to escalate the complaint. Wow. I wish someone would have warned me. Such a waste of time and money. I'll be telling all my business owner friends to avoid this company so they can find better service elsewhere.

                Michael from South Carolina

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Ep
                    EposNow Sep 26, 2016

                    Hello Michael from South Carolina,
                    My name is Cherelle, I'm the Customer Success Manager at Epos Now .
                    Firstly, i would like to apologise if you feel we were not able to resolve your issues, our Support Team are available 24 hours 7 days a week so always on hand to help with any problems you are facing.
                    If you require any assistance or wish to chat further, please don't hesitate to get in contact on [protected]

                    0 Votes

                  EposNow.comTheir system wasn't suitable for our work

                  We used the demo version of the company www.eposnow.com. It was quite good and therefore we decided to purchase it. We installed everything, but something was with this system. It simply stopped to work after 2 days. We called to the customer services and the tech arrived to check it. He told us that the system wasn’t properly installed at the beginning, but we didn’t everything as it was mentioned in the instruction. So, the system wasn’t as good as we though, and after couple of months we stopped to use it.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Ep
                      EposNow Sep 26, 2016

                      Hello HIT-GiRl,
                      My name is Cherelle, I'm the Customer Success Manager at Epos Now .
                      I am sorry to see you have had a few issues with our solution, at Epos Now we always try to offer the best service possible but we will take your feedback on-board and use this to improve our service.
                      If you require any assistance, please feel free to call our support team on [protected] who will be able to assist with your request.

                      0 Votes

                    EposNow.comTheir system had a lot of flaws

                    Our company recently ordered the retailing system from the company www.eposnow.com. The whole experience was big mistake, because they couldn’t provide good stuff at all. Also there were serious problems with the installation. Their system didn’t work properly and showed error too often, so we needed their help, but the techs were too busy and no one showed up. So, we won’t advise this company and wanted to warn that they didn’t help you if you have some problems.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      EposNow.comThey didn't provide tech, but the software suddenly stopped to work

                      Our company used the software from the website www.eposnow.com. Everything was ok, but recently the software collapsed. All our work stopped. We called to the techs from the company and asked to help us, but these jerks only promised to provide tech. The rep told that something went wrong, but he promised that the tech would fix it. But this jerk hasn’t showed up. I wonder if there are other people, who had the same experience. Let’s share views about this website.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Ep
                          Epos Now! May 25, 2017

                          Hello Guest 72175,
                          We are incredibly sorry you are finding the software difficult. We have a dedicated support team here to assist with all aspects of onboarding and ongoing support of our products 24/7 and would love to arrange a time to call you and assist with whatever you are struggling with! What's the name of the business and the best contact number and I will ensure to have a rep reach out ASAP!
                          Kind regards,
                          Epos Now

                          0 Votes

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.