SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

FlyDubainever book tickets in flydubai

1
H Review updated:

I would like to bring this notice to all the readers and to warn them that before booking a ticket to a flight in flyDubai, Be prepared to the consequent trouble and harassment made by the FlyDubai for their own several reasons given. We made a booking to a flight from Alexandria to Dubai for 10th Aug 10.35pm, now we are been informed by them that the flight is cancelled and now they are not ready to refund our money nor they are ready to give us ticket in the same day afternoon flight, they are giving us vouchers which is of no use as Fly Dubai is only flying hardly to any destination for which we can make a choice. If we reschedule our tickets airline will charge us additional Dhs 100 for changing our tickets, but now when they are cancelling for their fault they are not even ready to pay our money back. We are going for a short leave and leaving the country in 2 days and returning back to the work as per the schedule is very important especially in the recession scenario and moreover staying a day or two extra means extra expenses in a new country which is out of our budget. We are three passengers traveling including my 1 year old baby, the joy of journey have turn into night mare. Our only mistake is that we booked ticket for Fly Dubai, which we now promise never to repeat back in our life and never again to fly by Fly Dubai.

Responses

  • Ha
    Haypax Jan 26, 2010

    same scam with the online baggage booking... system doesn't take it and instead of paying Dhs 40 per bag, they make you pay Dhs 160 in the airport. so imagine wife, maid and 2 kids in the airport checking in??
    they just insult our intelligence and steal from us in bright daylight... no one ever replies to any complaint anyway and no superviors ever talk to you on the phone. they put the customer support in front to give you all the ### you can hear...

    cheap.. cheap people who only want to make money... go and learn what a low budget airline is...

    3 Votes
  • Mo
    Mohammed Omar Feb 20, 2010

    I gave FlyDubai 2 chances and they failed big time. First time, I booked my flight to Beirut and a day later I decided to add 3 luggages since it was cheaper to pay online than paying at the counter. I filled up the extra service "3 luggages" and the balance was Zero. On the day of travel the Flydubai agent asked me to pay for the luggage again, he said their system doesn't show that I paid for luggage. I asked for a supervisor and they said "no supervisor" they made me pay 450 dirhams to fly. I emailed them with all details and I received a 2 line reply with a very poor written english that "No Refund". It's note worthy to mention that the counter agent advised me not to fly with flydubai due to the many many problems they face with customers, and of course customer service department doesn't exist at this low company.

    Just on February 16th, 2010 I made a reservation to fly on the 17th, the Dubai immigration cancelled my boarding pass due to a Visa. Flydubai employee acknoweledged that Visas laws keep changing here in Dubai. I went back to their main counter at Dubai airport showing them the cancelled boarding pass and the lady informed me that there's nothing they can do to refund anything or apply towards a new ticket. I asked for a manager and the same answer "No manager" and the lady said what I'm telling you is what management think!

    Flydubai is trying to copy Southwest airlines in the U.S. just go to their website www.southwest.com or call them you'll find the huge gap between Flydubai and Southwest. Low airfare will not gurantee the success of this airline, it's the combination of excellence in customer service and low airfare.

    Flydubai: you have a very shortsighted marketing plan.!!! And remember word of mouth is more powerful than any marketing plan, just read.

    3 Votes
  • Ja
    Jarkko May 17, 2010

    Flydubai does not give refund if the flight is cancelled. This is still acceptable as the prices are inexpensive. What is not acceptable is that their customer service and their own "conditions of carriage" promise rebooking to the next available flight. But in practice they will not call you back very soon in order to do the rebooking. Instead, you have to reserve next available flight yourselves, if you do not want to stay and wait and pay expensive additional hoteldays at your destination.
    If you would know beforehand that you should not believe the customer service people you would be save from a lot of disappointment.
    My returnflight was cancelled. I have now called 8 times during one week to the customer service, and they always promise to call me back. I still have not been receiving anything practical, no vouchers, just two missed calls.

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    London pasenger May 26, 2010

    MILLION THANKS for letting us know about this airline.
    I was about to book through them

    London Pasenger

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    traveler201006 Jul 02, 2010

    I totally agree with all these complaints. This is the real flydubai which they are painting over with make-up on their website and in publications. Unfortunately I didn't look for reviews before I booked, I just trusted the airline. Now I wrote a complaint of my own on this website.

    1 Votes
  • Bc
    bcu_student Aug 25, 2010

    My brother booked a flight from Kabul to Dubai on 25/Aug. The plane was due to leave at about 1700 hrs and well after this time the passengers were informed that the flight had been canceled. My brother had to pay £200 to another airline to get a ticket to Dubai so that he could catch his onwards flight to London. Thank God there was anotehr airline flying shortly afterwards.

    The staff at the airport told my brother that because flydubai is responsible for cancelling the flight, all passengers will be entitled to a full refund. However, when we contacted flydubai we were told they they had no money refund policy. They could only give us vouchers that are valid for 12 months and can only be used by the same passenger. My brother has no plans to go back to Kabul within the next few years so this means that we lost our money. This has to stop. What is passengers' fault when flydubai cancels its flights. Is being stranded without a flight and having to buy another ticket not enough punishment for a passenger who made the misstake of booking with flydubai. But on top of all this, we dont get our money back. I dont know why the law of any country allow for such scams.

    This opens the way for flydubai to sell tickets and not fly to the destination and still get the money. What a business. Please please please, learn from our misstakes and never book with this airline. Pay a bit more or wait a bit more at an airport, but never put yourselves through such unfair an unjust situation in the hands of rude staff.

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    traveler201006 Aug 26, 2010

    I don't know what business they are doing. Since 2 months I still didn't even get that voucher (which I don't want)!

    1 Votes
  • Mu
    Muhammed Flaifil Sep 30, 2010

    Please read the below true story of how Fly Dubai treated me and my familly very badly, and how they have stolen my hard earned money :-
    In the Name of Allah, the Most Merciful, the Most Kind.

    On 13.09.2010, I reserved a ticket (with familly) on the internet to travel to Dubai on the 20.09.2010 (Sunday). I paid cash at the UAE Exchange in Amman (Mecca Mall). I even have the Bill Payment which clearly mentions the Flight Reservtion No. On the 20.09.2010 (Sunday) I went to Alia Airport in Amman-Jordan, and the guy at the Passport Control told me that my name & Familly are not on the PNL (Passenger Name List) and that I can not fly on this plane. I got really angry and showed him the flight reservation Fly Dubai sent me on my Email, and the Bill Payment. He told me that the problem is from Fly Dubai themselves, that they seem to have cancelled your flight by mistake !

    I phoned Fly Dubai and they told me that they cancelled the flight by mistake (there was a problem with the computer system) and that an investigation was going on, and that they could not give me the Voucher to travel straight away. They told me that they will phone me after 48 hours to try and get me a new flight. Well it is now 10 days and they have not even bothered to call. They did not even send me an email (I wrote to them on [email protected] & attached the Bill Paymemt). I am phoning them every day and they just tell me to expect a call within 24 hours (it seems they are programmed to say this). Any way I don't know how to complain, because the Staff are all Jordanians and are not trained at all, they have no sense of Customer Service Satisfaction, it seems that they were all hired because someone pulled some strings to hire these idiots. Look at Etihad and Emirates Airlines, they are relly good and really know how to treat there customers. I wish I could have reserved with another Airline, but I wanted to save some money. Well instead of saving some money, I ended up paying for another Ticket.

    Please do not fly with this Airline, or if you do decide to fly with Fly Dubai, then pray 1000 times before reacing the airport, so that the same thing does not happen to you.
    My name is Muhammed Flaifil, and I can be contacted at [email protected]

    I think it is time that someone does something about this rubbish Airlines called Fly Dubai. I call it Bull [censor] Flying.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kalyan_b Nov 20, 2010

    I fully endorse all above complaints, and I'm disgusted with Fly Dubai. My wife and daughter were booked by Flt 434 from Lucknow (India) to Dubai early this morning (02:55 hrs). The incoming flight arrived 4 hours late, and the crew weren't willing to fly back ! And there was no prior announcements, passengers were asked to go for security check (so that they could not leave the airport). The Manager was inaccessible for hours, and gave incorrect information all the way. I called Fly Dubai (in Dubai) this morning and could not get any concrete reply, except the fact that the flight was expected to be delayed by about 12-14 hours. I asked them to forward my message to their complaint cell - they called me after another 3 hours to say that the flight had landed in Dubai on time !! Is this a joke played on the customers ? Complaint was filed by about 70 passengers at Lucknow, as they were stranded for more than 10 hours at the airport (30 kms from the city) without being allowed to move out ! After angry outbursts from passengers, the Manager at Lucknow airport arranged for accomodation, with still no definite departure time, at the time of writing this. This is a real PITY ! When I told them their information was inaccurate, they were helpless and asked me to contact Dubai airport.
    Even last year, when Fly Dubai advertised their services to Lucknow, I bought tickets much in advance, only to be informed a week prior to flying that the service could not be started as they hadn't received permission to fly ! I had to make alternate arrangements at a much higher cost with another airline (due to peak season and last minute bookings). Then they offered us free tickets for certain destinations (Lebanon/Syria) where we have no reasons to fly to.
    We do not use FlyDubai much due to their limited service, but already this has happened twice with us within a year. So, if you are flying with a time schedule to keep to - or unless you enjoy being stranded for 10-12 hours at some airport with no facilities - PLEASE do not use Fly Dubai.
    [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Mo
    Mofiz Jan 22, 2011

    All should need to learn their responsibilities

    1 Votes
  • Me
    menna Feb 21, 2011

    i totally agree with all thats been said above. they processed my creditcard without confirming with me first, and i tried to call them, no reply, send them an email nothing!!! and when i finally got to them, they refused to give me a refund, and they want to deduct a cancellation fee and they didnt even send me the refund vouchers!!! its been 4 months now!!! and i contacted my bank to help me get my money, and they r giving the bank hell!!!
    i will keep on trying till i get my money from these thieves but i believe we all should do something, this company shouldnt fly planes in the air!!! they should be shut down.

    i think we should write a grouped complain and find a supervisor their, or find an agency that supervises flydubai and we should make our voice heard! i know that they are managed by Dubai Aviation Corporation.
    this is my email: [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Ni
    nicolas122 Jun 08, 2011

    A RELIABLE AUPAIR, HOUSE KEEPER AND DRIVER NEEDED URGENTLY IN OUR HOME

    We are an America family, we just moved to England, UK 2 months back.have two kids aged 5yrs and 3yrs old

    respectively!we are looking for a AU PAIR/NANNY//CHEF/HOUSE KEEPER from Any Country willing to stay with us for a

    minimum of 2-3years

    ABOUT OUR FAMILY:

    We are a professional couple, my wife is a banker, while i work as sales executive for a a
    multinational oil company.My kids are easy going and relaxed, they would enjoy someone with lots of energy and

    enthusiasm. Having English as a first language is not required.
    We live in a great area with lots of nice parks, shops and restaurants – and there are loads of familiy with young

    children nearby with pairs /nannies so it will be easy to meet people.

    SALARY/WAGES ARE BELOW:

    AU PAIR/NANNY: £2, 500 Monthly (weekly allowance £180)
    DRIVER: £3, 000 Monthly (weekly allowance £200)
    CHEF: £2, 500 Monthly (weekly allowance £180)
    HOUSE SITTER: £3, 000 Monthly (weekly allowance £180)


    ACCOMMODATION:

    You shall have a big room, huge, and has a double bed, with sitting area and TV/DVD/Video/Hifi.There is also a

    wireless broadband internet in the house!!Do well to send us your references or resume, and we would get in touch

    with them.We shall discuss travel arrangements in due course of which I would be of generous assistance to you.

    If you satisfy with the above criteria, please email your CV with (preferably) a photo attached to

    email address : [email protected]


    We sincerely look forward to hear from you.
    Best Wishes,

    0 Votes
  • رياض الملاح Jul 24, 2011

    مرحبا بعد التحيه
    يرجى العلم بانه تم الحجز عن طريق طيرانكم وواجهتنيمشكله ان الموظف اضطرني الي دفع مبلغ 100دينار كويتي بسبب عدم الدقه والي الانهناك خطا كبير يرجى مراجعه بيانات الرحله
    رمز الدفع2939519
    رمز الدفع2939496
    يرجى الرد باسرع وقت ممكن والا سنضطر اسفين اللجوء الي القضاء
    وشكرا

    0 Votes
  • Ib
    Ibrahim Gahanm Aug 19, 2011

    Fly dubai is the worst air line ever you could ever think to book your ticket with !!! I booked my round trip ticket with them once with baguage allowance and all of sudden while i'm checkin in at the air port counter the on my return trip i've been informed that i don have baguage allowance and I WAS VERY SURE ABOUT WHAT I BOOKED but not body listened to me and I ended up paying about 500.00 USD to have my stuff shipped and now I've been fighting with them for long to get my money back, but it seems to be useless! I decieded not to fly with them ever again my entire life !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nicolas4 Aug 20, 2011

    I would like to request a letter from your compagne to present it to imigration deppartment in qatar proufing tha the passenger under the booking reference:b7x2q6 was traveling with your airline on the mentioned date on the booking as the passenger left the qatar airport without exit stamp on the passport and qatar imigration requesting a letter from flydubai. For more details do not hesitat to contact me nicolas 00971504769431 looking forwerd to hear from you

    -1 Votes
  • Mu
    Muhammad Waqar Alam Sep 15, 2011

    Yes...! it is true Fly Dubai is the worst air line. I was traveling from Dubai to Karachi, I booked 6 seats, my self, my four family members and one for my mother she is disable, we suffer lot while check-in they were extremely lazy we reached at airport before 3 hours in morning and departure time was (2011-Aug-25 Th) 8:15 AM at 11th hour we on-board around 8:10 AM. Secondly I reserved seats (online) together in two rows they shuffle our sets throughout the plane. It was my first time travel with Fly Dubai. Now I decided to never travel with this airline.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    hatim Sep 15, 2011

    way how been treated in front before boarding the flight by supervisor in beirut .I, have been missed treated very very badly by the supervisor ( Omer)where been asked to stand on line where there was no line and the 3 stuff was free to give me my boarding card he push me and refused to let me be serived and forse me to take my bag away or i, will not be alowed to board the flight he also told that he is not here to service people like me .i, told him you are the representative of fly dubai and we have never seen this before with fly dubai this type of attitude by costumer services supervisor, am requelar traviler for business with fly dubai .please note this happen infort of person whose was travilling with me .i, believe fly dubai deserves better customers services and better polit stuff . am here asking for apology from the same supervisor my flight details as under ; flight no fz 160 date 14 sept 2011 seat no. D 12 coming from Beirut

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    hatim Sep 15, 2011

    Way how been treated in front before boarding the flight by supervisor in beirut. I, have been missed treated very very badly by the supervisor (Omer) where been asked to stand on line where there was no line and the 3 stuff was free to give me my boarding card he push me and refused to let me be serived and forse me to take away my bag until i, go back and use the line once again where there was no people standing in the line or i, will not be alowed to board the flight he also told that he is not here to service people like me. I, told him you are the representative of fly dubai and we have never seen this before with fly dubai this type of attitude by costumer services supervisor never happen to me with any flight, am requelar traviler for business with fly dubai. Please note this happen infort of person whose was travilling with me. I, believe fly dubai deserves better customers services and better polit stuff. Am here asking for apology from the same supervisor my flight details as under ; flight no fz 160 date 14 sept 2011 seat no. D 12 coming from beirut

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cof Oct 11, 2011

    All of u can complain to Emirates embassy in your countries also to IATA.
    http://www.iata.org/Pages/default.aspx
    follow up your cases do not leave them at all ply with others. We have to stop them.

    1 Votes
  • We
    Wesam Kamal Naser Nov 03, 2011

    Yes Flydubai is the worst airline i ever used
    i booked a ticket to Beirut last summer and for some reason i canceled the reservation
    they sent me a voucher code that i could use it with in one year
    but the problem that this voucher should be used by just me !!!
    they didn't accept to refund the amount
    i asked to change the name on the voucher so my wife could use it
    but they refuse !!
    i don't know why but they took the booking cancellation charge so after that i should have the right to use the rest of the amount to book a ticket for any body not just me

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RANDA ASMAR Nov 11, 2011

    I flew with my 3years old daughter from DOH-DXB-BEY with a return ticket Unfortunately, we reached DXB at 17:30 and we never boarded on the flight to BEirut. It was Gate 2, with no signs of what time the boarding will start knowing that the flight should be at 18:45. After waiting and waiting, we asked the information desk because there was no one on the check in desk, the lady there said, the flight is about to leave. why you are still here? the boarding already happen. I answered, i am here waiting since 17:30, i didn't see any display saying the plane is boardind, nor any voice annoucement, how come u boarded. At what time? There was no answer.
    It ended up by returning back to DOHA same day. this happened on the 7th of November 2011. today it is the 12th of November, still no answer from flydubai and no refund for the ticket.

    Please inform what to to find a solution.

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    Zena_DXB Dec 19, 2011

    Fly Dubai online system issued me a ticket, i printed this ticket and sys says pay later.
    I went to airport (Doha to fly to Dubai) and the staff their said this ticket is not paid and you cant fly. But it was not my fault that system issued me a ticket and failed to receive my payment, so I offered to pay right there, the staff says no chance we accept payment here.
    I asked if I can talk to someone in charge but of course there was none to help and they kept me waiting from 1am till 2:30am to give me this reply.
    It was horrible experience . Never again flyDubai.

    1 Votes
  • Ah
    ahmed_tn Dec 20, 2011

    I booked on fly-Dubai a 3 weeks ago from Bahrain to Dubai, then I canceled my booking and then the big surprise. I noticed that they don't refund the ticket cost minus whatever amount they fix, but they Just game a voucher code. I called them, and I learned that that code can be used for future flights with them. I did not check the amount refunded in the voucher, but, it was one eighth of the amount displayed in the web page displayed at the End of cancellation. Any way, once back to Bahrain we had the big surprise, our baggage are not registered, though it's mentioned just once for our flight Bahrain-Dubai only, and we had to pay almost 100$ for our baggage. Back to their website, there is no information or any link related to baggage on the return ticket. Which mean, customers have to be aware of paying their baggage fees otherwise they have to pay it during check IN.
    .
    What flyDubai is doing is really harming the company if we can call this a company, I swear I will never fly with them again.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    ismaelb10 Apr 05, 2012

    I do not recommend this airline. If it were the only way for me to travel anywhere, I WOULD RATHER WALK.
    They are plain crooks.
    Their customer service is full of liars! Their employees at the airport are the rudest ever. They denied access to the flight to myself and 40 other people on the pretext that "it clearly said on the website that this flight is only for Umra visa holders". The guy also admitted that the day before "72 other people were in the same situation". How can 112 people miss something that is "clearly written on the website" especially since we bought our tickets 3 weeks prior to the flight? I wonder...
    Additionally, i spent a total of more than 1 hour on the phone, being tossed around by their customer service, which had confirmed that I was rebooked on the very next flight to Dubai. They promised to call to reconfirm. After not hearing from them, I called close to 15 times...No getting through...
    Next day, i had the chance of travelling on another carrier and wanted to know if my rebooking was reconfirmed on flydubai prior to buying an expensive last-minute ticket on another carrier, and also to make sure I would get a refund if flydubai could not confirm my rebooking...No clear answer. Result: I missed the other carrier as well! Now, the meetings for which i was supposed to be in Dubai TODAY are out of the window!
    This Company cares less about customers. I WOULD ADVISE ALL TO STAY AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS!!!

    0 Votes
  • فلاي دبي شركة لاتحترم الزبون فعندما حجزت ولادتي من دمشق يوم 19 جنيوريووصلت دبي قالو بان ليس لديها فيزا وان فلاي دبي التي استصدرت فيزة السياحة لها ليس لديها علم بان الفيزا قد الغيت بعد ساعة واحدة من استصدارها مع ان والدتي عندما صدرت لها الفيزا لم تطبع التكيت الا بعد عدة عدة ايام وكيف الموظف الذي طبع التكيت لم ينتبه بان الفيزا ملغاة بعد ساعة من صدورها وجعلها تسافر دبي وعندما وصلت تفاجانا بان ليس لوالدتي فيزة سياحة وعليها مغادرة دبي حالا ووالدتي امراة مسنة ولديها مرض الضغط والسكر وجلست تبكي في المطار ولم يسمحوا لي برؤيتها والتحدث معها وظلت في المطار 10ساعات ثم خرجت بكفالتي انا اابتهاي ثم دفعنا رسوم جديدة غير الاولى المدفوعة في دمشق وكفالة اخرى غير الارقاق الجسدي والمعنوي وبصراحة لن اسافر ىعليها مرة اخرى ولن انصح احد باتصدار فيز سياحية عن طريقها .وايضا عندما سافرت والتي دفعنا لها 40 كيلو وعندما وصلنا المطار صممت الموظفة وبعد اتصالها بفلاي دبي باننا دفعنا فقط 20 كيلو وعندما ذهبنا لكي ندفع على الكاونتر في المطار عن الشرين كيلو التي زعمت باننا لم ندفع عليها قال لي الموظف لا وزنك صحيح وهذا مكتوب على التكيت وهي لاتفقه شيئا واسفون فبالله عليكم هذه لاشركة محترمة
    ل

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    ahmad kareem Aug 01, 2012

    hi flydubai iam ahmad kareem al-shalabi and my booking reference number KYOQKP, i book online on 31 july 2012 i used the master card for the payment and it was the total payment 8800 but when i want to pay you increase the price to 9065 without notice me in case i use the master card you will increase 3 % so please compensate me by money or voucher because this is your mistake you not notice me . thank you
    contact number : 0507938348 al-ain
    email : [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abdul Kam Aug 08, 2012

    My experience with fly Dubai service has been so worst which made up of mind never ever in my life to travel through this airline, just a rip off of money. Recently i have travelled to India, Hyderabad and i have purchased a ticket with "free to change" option which supposedly has to pay extra at the time of purchase and do not need to pay extra for luggage of 20kgs, which is already included and all just has to pay for the fare difference at the time of amending the ticket. But when I wanted to utilise this option of free to change I have been charged for the luggage wherein it’s already included at the time of purchase and also a service fee on top. This is truly ridiculous and open robbery by mentioning free to change. Any one travelling through fly Dubai, beware of this airlines this is rip off airline whilst they quote the cheapest.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erno Aug 15, 2012

    Please DONT YOU EVER fly with FLYDUBAI. Once you cancel your online booking, there is NO WAY that you can REFUND your money back. They will give you voucher instead which you can use within 12 hours with the same f*** airlines. Be at peace, DO NOT BOOK AT FLYDUBAI!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Haysam Sep 01, 2012

    I agree with all the people that said " don`t ever fly with flydubai " because i make my online booking and flydubai cancelled the fly
    i called them after 20 minutes international call waiting they response and then i make another booking and payed more money for the same first booking ( price changed ) and also after one day they send me message that " the fly has been cancelled, call +97142311000 to amend your booking without charge", then i make international call and they response after 22 minutes and said they can`t make another booking because they stopped all the fly from my city ( Aleppo ) and i couldn`t understand how they cancelled their fly and don`t make refund
    i sent them many messages from their website but no response < my opinion this company don`t respect the costumer >

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Least-Most Jan 03, 2013

    During our 2012 year-end holiday my wife and I had a most unpleasant experience with FlyDubai. I have sent a more detailed summary of our situation to the airline through their website, but quite frankly I expect nothing more than a form letter (if anything at all). The short of it is that we booked DXB-AMM-DXB tickets nearly three months in advance. One month prior to departure, we were informed the airline had changed its schedule. We could rebook with FD on an earlier flight same day, or receive a voucher. (Even though FD charges customers to make changes, when FD makes changes, no recompense is offered.) We took the earlier flight on the same day, even though that would mean an eight hour layover in Amman, rather than the original one hour layover. On return we arrived at Amman airport to find our Dec 31 14:25 flight had been shifted to 22:15. The Amman agent said she couldn’t retrieve our records in the computer. For her, they didn’t exist. The manager was out of the office. She didn’t offer to call the manager or provide the manager’s mobile number. The best she could do was to tell me to call the Dubai office. The first Dubai agent I spoke with insisted our flight had been rescheduled for the day previous (Dec 30) and that we had been notified by email one day prior (Dec 29). I did in fact receive an email on the 29th that confirmed a Dec 31 departure at 14:25. The agent insisted I send an email copy of this booking receipt, which was impossible from Amman airport, which offers wifi service only in the VIP longue, well past check-in and immigration control (plus US$43). My calling card ran out at this point, which turned out to be fortunate as when I called back to Dubai on a new card I got a great agent who took charge of the problem and within 30 minutes had me booked on the 22:15 flight. Unfortunately, this necessitated another eight hour wait in Amman airport and missing NY festivities in Dubai. No food or hotel vouchers were offered. In other respects, FD is not a bad airline. Their planes are new and clean, they fly to a large number of interesting destinations, and their prices are competitive. If I had to fly somewhere last minute, FD might be a good choice. But booking in advance and making other bookings based on FD’s promises seems to be fraught with anxiety and additional costs. I thought at first perhaps our problem was a one-off, but after looking through several airline forums, I notice a recurring pattern of last minute cancellations and a regular inability to properly communicate changes to customers. For those interested, I have compiled a collection of these complaints, amended below. Should this forum not allow the posting of links, which have been added to each quoted complaint, the sources from which I collected these include Trip Advisor, Airline Quality, Air Likes, Airlines Inform, Complaints Board, and Route Happy. Complaints are listed in reverse chronological order.

    ========================

    I flew from Fly Dubai yesterday, Kathmandu-Dubai route with further connection to JFK via emirates. Fly Dubai was far below my expectations. I had initially purchased the flight for good transits about a month prior to the actual dates... They arbitarily changed the timing of the flight 2 wks prior, making me transit for a painful 8 hrs in Dubai. On my way back also they made me transit the same 8 hrs which was initially only 4 hrs. On arrival to the airport they told me the flight was delayed and the timing were changed to the original time, making me wait at the airport for unnecessary time. No prior information/email, or apologies were offered. RubenVaidya, Nov 25, 2012: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g295424-i872-k3474807-Fly_Dubai-Dubai_Emirate_of_Dubai.html

    My Kathmandu-Dubai fklight was originally booked for 18.45. This was changed about a week beofre deoarture to 21.55 so I schedulked a full day's work before leaving. The night before this was changed again to 14.35 which I checked with travel agent who confirmned the new time. On arrival at the airport there were plenty passengers all ready to check in for the 14.35. No FD sytaff were present and we heard the flight was delayed until 18.45. AT 3 the gate finally opened and we were told there never was a 14.35 flight and our travel agents must have made a mistake - even though the departure time on our boarding passes was 14.35! The flight eventually toom off an hour late. In the seven hours wait no-one from FD offered an apology, an explanation or even a cup of tea. The cabin crew refused to give us complimentary food. Three words for FD - unhelpful, unreliable, untrustowrthy! SneddonSandy, Nov 21, 2012: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g295424-i872-k3474807-Fly_Dubai-Dubai_Emirate_of_Dubai.html

    Belgrade-Dubai-Muscat on 2 Nov 2012. At the time of checking-in / boarding in Belgrade I was informed that my booked flight Dubai-Muscat was cancelled and I got a boarding pass for a later flight which was not acceptable. Informed that flight was cancelled due to ‘economic reasons’ (not enough passengers?). E-mail from Flydubai informing about my options sent too late. Upon arrival to Dubai airport there was nothing I could do, had to purchase a ticket to Muscat for the first available flight, much more expensive of course. Flydubai is not a ‘low cost’ company at all, if you add baggage, drinks, terrible conditions at Flydubai building at Dubai airport, etc. + high risk of cancellation you get almost the same price as any other ‘normal’ company. Dusan Pavlovic, 13 November 2012: http://www.airlinequality.com/Forum/flydubai.htm

    Have been using Flydubai for a year now, on average 10 flights a month, and in that time not one flight has departed on time and numerous flights cancelled. Everything about this airline falls short of recognised customer service levels, nothing is geared towards customer needs - from the online portal, check in to in flight service and punctuality. Kieran Murphy (UAE), 25 July 2012: http://www.airlinequality.com/Forum/flydubai.htm

    I suggest Flydubai chnage the airline name and take out the "Dubai" part because it gives Dubai a bad image. I am extremely disgussted from the way you treated us at Dammam airport on June 3, 2012 as you told passengers that the flight is cancelled and asked the passengers to "come back tomorrow'! dha... I was on my way to attend a funeral and could NOT wait another day for flydubai to take their time and make a different booking. I ended up buying a ticket on another airline and my trip lated (23) hours while it should have been only (6) hours. I am going to get in touch with several blogs and ranking associations to relay this to them. I want all my friends and associates to be aware of the way flydubai handled us and avoid traveling with flydubai. Guest, 06/10/2012: http://www.airlikes.com/flydubai-reviews

    Customer service is non-existent. On both our outgoing and return trip, all flights were changed and/or cancelled. A 5 hr layover became 10 hrs on our outward journey. No accommodation made for this layover. Our return flight was cancelled and when we phoned to make alternate arrangements, we were lied to by staff who told us we had already agreed to a change some days prior which was false. The next day we spent 5 hrs at the airport before flying. Upon our arrival in Dubai we were had missed our connecting flight by 20 mins and had a 13 hr layover. It took 5 hrs before we were put up at a local hotel. There was never any apology nor admittance on behalf of flydubai that they were at any time in the wrong. The $200 we saved did not cover the hours in airports nor the stress created by the last minute change in flights. J Preston (Canada), 10 January 2012: http://www.airlinequality.com/Forum/flydubai.htm

    Their employees at the airport are the rudest ever. They denied access to the flight to myself and 40 other people on the pretext that "it clearly said on the website that this flight is only for Umra visa holders". The guy also admitted that the day before "72 other people were in the same situation". How can 112 people miss something that is "clearly written on the website" especially since we bought our tickets 3 weeks prior to the flight? I wonder... ismaelb10, 5th of Apr, 2012: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/flydubai-c235967.html

    Original flyDubai flight was cancelled by airline. Only notification was via email. Email gives option that you can either 1) rebook onto another flight or 2) get a full refund. Obviously needing to get back home, we needed to rebook. First (3) attempts at liaising with their call centre was unsuccessful...staff not helpful (was told no seats available on the other flight on that day) and that I could just get a refund...despite me explaining that I needed to get back to Dubai. English level of staff was pretty terrible also...had to repeat booking codes, email addresses, telephone number multiple times. Was told I'd be called back by another response dept...never happened. No follow-up. Only on the 4th attempt (making international calls each time) did I reach a far more helpful call centre agent...who understood everything first time AND best of all, rebooked us on the same day departure (different flight). Jason L, 17 Dec 2011: https://www.routehappy.com/airlines/FZ

    im a regular customer but recently i faced a problem when i booked my flight 1 month before the departure but found it cancelled as the follow up department supposed to call me but no one did despite that i gave them 3 phone nmbers this affected my work as i was planning to attend a meeting on Dubai on the 11th of august and this cancellation put me in trouble at work, after this experience i will think 100 times before travelling with flight dubai Rula Abu Al Ata, 11 August 2011: http://www.airlines-inform.com/airline_reviews/Flydubai/

    Flydubai has become terribly unreliable. Same experience as previous comment; we booked our flights to Istanbul in Feb, they rescheduled in March and then changed our flights again 2 days before our rescheduled flight. We suffered lot of anxiety and incurred penalties due to changes of our tour itinerary in Turkey. You are better off booking with other airlines when you have connecting flights. M Chew (UAE), 3 April 2011: http://www.airlinequality.com/Forum/flydubai.htm

    I've lost all my confidence on Flydubai, an airline that keeps changing its flights. I booked DXB-SAW-DXB and paid in full. On 17 Mar they sent me a message saying my outbound flight had been cancelled and my inbound flight had been pushed back 11 hours due to a schedule change. They have no cash refund policy so there is no way I can get my money back - only a flydubai voucher which I am never going to use. For 1 week I struggle to change my travel plan, paying penalties for changing hotels / car rental / flights and also for my travel companion who start from another country. I am finally ready to change my flight to accommodate their new schedule but there was a "system error" and they promised to call back within 24 hours. Today I called again and to my shock they now revert to the original schedule! I can change my plans all again but who knows when they will change again! Yuk Hei Poon (UAE), 28 March 2011: http://www.airlinequality.com/Forum/flydubai.htm

    I fully endorse all above complaints, and I'm disgusted with Fly Dubai. My wife and daughter were booked by Flt 434 from Lucknow (India) to Dubai early this morning (02:55 hrs). The incoming flight arrived 4 hours late, and the crew weren't willing to fly back ! And there was no prior announcements, passengers were asked to go for security check (so that they could not leave the airport). The Manager was inaccessible for hours, and gave incorrect information all the way. I called Fly Dubai (in Dubai) this morning and could not get any concrete reply, except the fact that the flight was expected to be delayed by about 12-14 hours. I asked them to forward my message to their complaint cell - they called me after another 3 hours to say that the flight had landed in Dubai on time !! Is this a joke played on the customers ? Complaint was filed by about 70 passengers at Lucknow, as they were stranded for more than 10 hours at the airport (30 kms from the city) without being allowed to move out ! After angry outbursts from passengers, the Manager at Lucknow airport arranged for accomodation, with still no definite departure time, at the time of writing this. This is a real PITY ! When I told them their information was inaccurate, they were helpless and asked me to contact Dubai airport. Even last year, when Fly Dubai advertised their services to Lucknow, I bought tickets much in advance, only to be informed a week prior to flying that the service could not be started as they hadn't received permission to fly ! I had to make alternate arrangements at a much higher cost with another airline (due to peak season and last minute bookings). Then they offered us free tickets for certain destinations (Lebanon/Syria) where we have no reasons to fly to. We do not use FlyDubai much due to their limited service, but already this has happened twice with us within a year. So, if you are flying with a time schedule to keep to - or unless you enjoy being stranded for 10-12 hours at some airport with no facilities - PLEASE do not use Fly Dubai. kalyan_b, 20th of Nov, 2010: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/flydubai-c235967.html

    My brother booked a flight from Kabul to Dubai on 25/Aug. The plane was due to leave at about 1700 hrs and well after this time the passengers were informed that the flight had been canceled. My brother had to pay £200 to another airline to get a ticket to Dubai so that he could catch his onwards flight to London. Thank God there was anotehr airline flying shortly afterwards. The staff at the airport told my brother that because flydubai is responsible for cancelling the flight, all passengers will be entitled to a full refund. However, when we contacted flydubai we were told they they had no money refund policy. They could only give us vouchers that are valid for 12 months and can only be used by the same passenger. My brother has no plans to go back to Kabul within the next few years so this means that we lost our money. This has to stop. What is passengers' fault when flydubai cancels its flights. Is being stranded without a flight and having to buy another ticket not enough punishment for a passenger who made the misstake of booking with flydubai. But on top of all this, we dont get our money back. I dont know why the law of any country allow for such scams. This opens the way for flydubai to sell tickets and not fly to the destination and still get the money. What a business. Please please please, learn from our misstakes and never book with this airline. Pay a bit more or wait a bit more at an airport, but never put yourselves through such unfair an unjust situation in the hands of rude staff. bcu_student, 25th of Aug, 2010: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/flydubai-c235967.html

    I booked a roundtrip ticket on this airline from Baku, Azerbaijan to Kathmandu, Nepal (connecting through Dubai). The route is advertised on their website and runs once a week. The front leg went fine, but while I was in Nepal, they decided to change the connecting flight time to "summer hours" with no notice. As such, when I arrived in Dubai to make my connection, I was told that the flight had already left. As a result, I had to stay overnight in Dubai to await the next flight to Baku more than 24 hours later. Not only did Fly Dubai refuse to compensate me for the hotel, they wouldn't even allow me to speak to a manager. "He's too busy" was the reply at the terminal. When I finally did get to Baku, I filed a complaint on the airline's website. I was told I would get a response within two business days. That was in March. Nothing yet despite 5 follow up emails, a few phonecalls, and an email directly to the company's COO Kenneth Giles. I'm out about $300 because this airline decided to sell me a round trip ticket and then arbitrarily changed the flight times slandham_06, Jul 22, 2010: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g295424-i872-k3474807-Fly_Dubai-Dubai_Emirate_of_Dubai.html

    I would like to bring this notice to all the readers and to warn them that before booking a ticket to a flight in flyDubai, Be prepared to the consequent trouble and harassment made by the FlyDubai for their own several reasons given. We made a booking to a flight from Alexandria to Dubai for 10th Aug 10.35pm, now we are been informed by them that the flight is cancelled and now they are not ready to refund our money nor they are ready to give us ticket in the same day afternoon flight, they are giving us vouchers which is of no use as Fly Dubai is only flying hardly to any destination for which we can make a choice. If we reschedule our tickets airline will charge us additional Dhs 100 for changing our tickets, but now when they are cancelling for their fault they are not even ready to pay our money back. We are going for a short leave and leaving the country in 2 days and returning back to the work as per the schedule is very important especially in the recession scenario and moreover staying a day or two extra means extra expenses in a new country which is out of our budget. We are three passengers traveling including my 1 year old baby, the joy of journey have turn into night mare. Our only mistake is that we booked ticket for Fly Dubai, which we now promise never to repeat back in our life and never again to fly by Fly Dubai. Husain N, 2009-08-03: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/flydubai-c235967.html

    0 Votes
  • Me
    meseret ,,,, Dec 09, 2013

    I booked on fly Dubai on nov 6 addis ababa to Dubai then from air port with there problem they returned the passenger so they must be responsible but they ask as to pay punishment 100 dollar + ticket full payment they asked, I never seen with my life the same like this in any flight, so if there is some responsible party for the right of the passenger . or giving customer care they must follow how they are doing on customer, when we start to ask about our problem they will close the phone, and other things they are toking about they voucher . first try to make happy there customer don't think about other flight, if we are not happy with the first payment we will not use the voucher, its shame for this air flight the first time taken people of the money with out rule, , for next time I am not see it, I am not advices any one to choose this flight .

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NadimH Dec 25, 2013

    My wife and I boarded a Flydubai flight when she was 7 months pregnant (which is allowed by all international airlines and she had the necessary doctor papers to take this flight.

    To cut a long story short, the ground staff of Flydubai refused to give us the seats we paid 200 AED extras for. That was fine (security always takes priority) but they refused also to give us alternative seats suitable for a pregnant woman, gave us ad-hoc seats totally unsuitable for pregnancy and separated us on top of this. Staff uses a totally inappropriate tone as if you passengers of a low cost airline are bad school pupils. They spoke to us very disrespectfully and it was a humiliating experience. On board, things were not much better and the offensive tone staff used made even other passengers take our defense. For the sake of the baby, we did not argue at all either on land or on the plane. We finally managed appropriate seats with other passengers. Staff was totally careless.
    Flydubai should be avoided if you are seniors, or family with children or pregnant. Flydubai staff has no idea how to provide a service or how to handle basic uncommon situation, even if it is a very simple one.
    To ad to this, the pre-purchased meal we ordered and paid for was not available on the plane. It felt like a real scam when you pay seats and meals and they are not available.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    belal mallick Jan 16, 2014

    To whom it may concern, I would like to inform that in Riyadh city ( Batha) there is so many travel agency but most of them are not stocking flydubai ticket . I asked why ? they could not give me the satisfaction answer. I request flydubai authority to solve this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alex sandra May 04, 2014

    I have purchase a watch on board of flight no:Z 008 3rd may at 19.50 scheduled, but new and in the ceiled box, after fixing the time accordingly it worked till I reach the passport check point at Dubai airport. How can I change it or getting it fixed if I don't know when is my next scheduled flight with flydubai? Thank you for your assistance.

    0 Votes
  • Az
    AzzanHamed May 05, 2014

    FlyDubai is the most despicable airline in the world. I will never ever travel with them in my life. I booked online through their website and when I selected the flight it state that this flight is operated temporarily from Al Maktoom airport not Dubai airport and I have to click accept to this. I went to Al Maktoom airport they told me you have to go to Dubai airport and I could not go to Dubai airport as it was far and I will be very late. The deck people are the most rude people in the world and unhelpful at all. At the end I had to buy another ticket with other airline. As I decided not to travel with them even if they are much cheaper

    If you order water they charge you !! if you order anything they charge you double

    0 Votes
  • Za
    zak7711 Aug 23, 2014

    Just yesterday I had a flight from Dubai 2 to Muscat and I arrived late actually, but it was 45 minutes before departure time. So I tried speaking to the people in charge, explaining that I am a sole passenger without any luggage and it would only take me 10 minutes to reach the gate, knowing the terminal is small. They just refused and I got null refund for both trips, outbound and inbound - since the return was the next day, less than 24 hours. Some would think; well, it's your bad since you arrived late. I say Yes, but I'm comparing FlyDubai to Virgin Atlantic where they were kind to let me in since I had null luggage. I would not book through FD again or it will be my last choice.

    0 Votes
  • Rk
    R K D Dec 16, 2014

    FlyDubai are thieves - first they charge me twice for the same ticket - (their mistake not mine and they have said is their mistake) BUT I am still waiting to get my money back.
    Then the meeting I was to attended got cancelled so I had to cancel the ticket and they won't honour the conditions of cancellation and are keeping all that money too.
    When I advised them of the conditions that were attached to my ticket at the time of booking - they actually changed them and sent me a copy of new ones - so completely ignoring contract law i.e. the conditions that are in force and those known to the party when the contract is made (i.e. offer, acceptance, consideration) .

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    MUHAMMAD SARWAR Jan 12, 2015

    Dear All Friends, Today I faced very bad experience regarding booking staff in “Jinnah International Airport, Karachi, Pakistan”. My case is very simple. Yesterday 11th Jan 2015, I book 7 seats from online flydubai website booking for Umrah Karachi To Jeddah, Booking reference: A1Y6TI and Payment reference: 16000696. After conformation my booking when I go to Karachi Airport on 12th Jan 2015 around 04:00PM PST, for payment, then airport staff telling me extra 30, 000PKR pay for finalize this booking. When I ask regarding extra amount then he are not satisfied me and says these are extra amount of Airport Booking. I told flydubai staff, I Complaint you on Dubai Head office, flydubai staff answering me “As You Wish”. This is real Black Sheeps.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    MUHAMMAD SARWAR Jan 13, 2015

    Now flydubai agent reply my complaint. Read carefully... :)

    Hello Muhammad
    Thank you for your email
    We sincerely apologize for any delay in responding to your letter.
    We understand that your booking had been created through reservation system of your travel agent.
    When make a booking through travel agent, they can charge you some extra fee for their services.
    You will be required to contact your travel agent for any assistance.
    Thank you for choosing flydubai and we look forward to welcoming you on board.


    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>But my booking without any travel agent involving. I personally create booking from fludubai reservation system (without any agent) then go to airport. Its all of "Black Sheeps". Kindly avoid fludubai.<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    waelmadi Feb 27, 2015

    DEAR SIR / MADAM
    I HAVE TO COMPLAIN ABOUT ONE OF YOUR HOST IN FLYDUBAI AIRLINE HIS NAME IS (RAMZI ) AS WE ME AND MY WIFE FIRST TIME USING FLYDUBAI BUT HONESTLY ITS MY VERY BAD EXPERIENCE BECAUSE OF THIS VERY BAD ATTITUDE GUY .
    FIRST OF ALL I CALLED HIM TO GIVE ME GLASS OF WATER TO TAKE MY MEDICINE THEN HE OFFER ME TO BUY WATER 5DHS HONESTLY I HAVE MY WALLET UP IN THE BAG & IM NOT FEELING GOOD TO PICK IT UP ESPECIALLY IM IN THE MIDDLE CHAIR AND MY WIFE NEXT TO THE WINDOW, THEN I ASKED HIM ONLY GLASS OF WATER IT SEEMS HE DON'T LIKE THAT BUT HE BRING THE WATER AFTER 10 MINUTES ANYWAY MY WIFE ALSO ASK ME TO GET HER ONE WE ASK HIM AGAIN BUT UNFORTUNATELY HE IGNORE ME AND HE NEVER COME BACK TO ME THEN I THOUGHT HE IS BUSY AND HE FORGET BUT ITS SEEMS HE DON'T WANT TO SERVE PASSENGERS WITHOUT MONEY WHICH IS UNPROFESSIONAL ATTITUDE, THEN I ASKED ONE OF THE HOSTESS SHE BRING RIGHT AWAY THEN HE BECOME VERY ANGRY AND HE CAME TO MY CHAIR AND HE TOLD ME YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO HAVE 2 WATER EVERY PASSENGER SHOULD HAVE ONLY ONE INAPPROPRIATE WORDS I WAS REALLY DISASTROUS HE IS EMBARRASSING ME AND HE DON'T GIVE ME ANY CHANCE TO EXPLAIN TO HIM ITS FOR MY WIFE NOT FOR ME, EVEN ITS FOR ME I DON'T SEE ANY PROBLEM .
    I WISH FAST AND SERIOUS ACTION REGARDING HIM AND LET ME KNOW ASAP
    IF NO REPLY FORM YOU IM GOING TO LET EVERY ONE KNOWS THIS BAD ATTITUDE OF YOUR STAFF TO ALL MY FRIENDS IN FACEBOOK AND TWITTER AND INSTAGRAM AND I WILL NEVER TAKE THIS FLIGHT NO MORE .
    MY BOARDING DETAILS :
    GATE BOARDING TIME ZONE SEAT DATE TIME FLIGHT FROM TO
    F7 17 10 B 24E 26FEB 1755 FZ 063 DXB KWI

    0 Votes

Post your comment