The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
FashionNovacharged my card twice for one order!!

N Aug 21, 2019
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I ordered stuff from fashion nova and it was all together $118.91. I paid the price and my card got charged for it on August 19th 2019. On August 20th 2019 my card got charged another $118.91. But I didn't order anything more.. I need my money back pls and I don't want a store credit refund because I'm not returning anything and I didn't buy anything with that extra $118.91 it would make 0 sense to get store credit pls pls respond

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • FashionNova's response · Aug 21, 2019

    Regarding the complaint made by the Consumer:

    We appreciate the opportunity to address the Consumer's concerns. We are happy to help.

    In order to further investigate and assist the consumer with their inquiry we require more information. We ask that the consumer provide their inquiry along with their order details to our customer care team at [email protected]

    We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to working with the consumer.

Responses

  • Kj
    KJ the Something Oct 17, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just got this too, I was charged $64.80AUD twice!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    [email protected] Sep 08, 2021

    I order both of my Boy’s something on line and one item was 221.47 and the other was 229.94 and I was charged twice for both orders!! I’m highly upset about this because I was changed $851.00 and I would like help on this matter as soon as possible

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    💞Nelley💞 Sep 08, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @[email protected] This just happened to me an hour ago. I wrote to their help centre and used their contact us link, hopefully we can get some answers. They charged me for my order which was 68.03 and then took out another $65.99 for nothing 🙄 pls let me know if they get back to you

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Aryane S Sep 15, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @[email protected] i think this happened to me just now, placed an order for $178 last night, go to look at my account this morning and $350 is gone!!! good to know other people have had the same thing happen

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LizHHHHH Sep 18, 2021

    @[email protected] This just happened to me today !!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JaydaAbraham Oct 09, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @💞Nelley💞 This happens to me last night, they took $350 out of my account when my order was only $160. Did you get your money back? I’m really stressing out

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JaydaAbraham Oct 09, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @💞Nelley💞 This happens to me today, Did you get your money back ?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mandaseni Jul 26, 2021

    I bought something that came to a total of $119.86. Then after that I got charged $117.80 by fashion nova for something I didn’t even pay for. FASHION NOVA CAN YOU DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    💞Nelley💞 Sep 08, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Mandaseni Did you end up getting this sorted? I hate that they take out big amounts of money

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Claudia V Dec 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I meant I get texts with each transaction and when my bank account is less than the previous amount

    -1 Votes
  • Cl
    Claudia V Dec 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This just happened to me right now.Luckily I get texts when my bank account with each transaction.Shame on you fashion nova.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.