Eureka Forbes / Aqua Guard Water PurifierIs this the way Eureka Forbes works!

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I am an aggrieved owner of an Aqua Guard water purifier. I am shocked to see the level of service being offered by Eureka Forbes, for reasons briefed below -

1. None of the nos mentioned on the web site (Service Franchisee Phone Nos) are ever working

2. Finally, I get through to one of your service agents, with whom i also did my last AMC (expired in June 2007) M/s Radiant Enterprises, Wanorie, Pune (Phone No.020-[protected])

3. We have been requesting the Agency to depute their Engineer for servicing our water purifier and renewal of the AMC since over a month.

4. However, to our utter disgust, no one has paid heed to our calls.

Is this the way Eureka Forbes works?

It wasn't just for the product, but also an assured level of Service for which i bought an EF Water Purifier after spending more than what i would have had to spend on any other purifiers. AND I feel sad to see such bad services being offered.

Responses

  • Hk
    H.K.Singhal Oct 26, 2009

    No body is listening for complaint.
    Water purifier is dead.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shailaja Oct 15, 2009

    tHE SERVICE ENGINEER MAY BE DEPUTED AT THE EARLIEST

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shailaja Oct 15, 2009

    PL. SUBMIT

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shailaja Oct 15, 2009

    Dear sir, I have installed the Aqua guard inova model water purifier last year. The filter has been changed. The problem i face is that water oozes out of the OUTLET even in the switch off mode. The service engineer claims that it is due to the water pressure. This reason is not acceptable. kindly rectify the complaint keeping in mind the customer satisfaction.

    N. RAVIPRAKASH
    D4-67.bhel. township.
    trichy
    tamilnadu

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    D.M.Shinde Jun 11, 2009

    Dear sir, I have installed Acquqguard compact in the month April -09 and in jun -09 there is problem in Acquqguard compact unit.Red Led is blinking n water is not coming through Acquqguard compact unit even though pressure of water is sufficient n voltage is 240 volts.I HAVE CALLED TO CONCERN TECHNICIAN 6 TIMES BUT HE IS NOT RESPONDING TO MY CALL.please instruct to concern to take necessary action.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    burochokkotti Feb 19, 2009

    I'm going to buy one of theirs product..and you guys...

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nandan Mukherjee Mar 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes, they are claiming that they are the best water purifier seller and service provider in India. But they are claiming for themselves only. I believe now a days their quality also decreases to a great extent. Their service is the worst one. You may buy a purifier but you will get no one after their selling ends.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.