The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Especially Yoursorder shipping information

K Review updated:

After placing order, of course, they changed the shipping dates for items to be received and no type of customer satisfaction is offered. My order was said to be received on jan. 24 when I ordered and now not until february 24, 2012. If orders are back ordered, customers should be informed and if a mistake is later discovered, some type of offer should be given to the customer. I was not even given the courtesy to be told that my order would not be shipped until a month later. This is ridiculous and poor customer care!!!

Responses

  • Ma
    Malia wig May 06, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On 4/29/20 I ordered Malia wig Z0090.
    Checked my bank transactions and found that I was charged twice for that one item.
    ALSO I paid for item to be shipped with in three days and automated voicemail says 5-7 days

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shipman Sep 07, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    if possible next time just send another color it's ok if i don't like ot i can send it back for less than 17.00 money hard to come by need all the coupons and deals i can get i love suits f or church and you have nice ones if i had beed notified i would have gotten another one i like them all suit#t0684 fch 16 fuchsia 08/18 order date [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marsha Luster Smith Feb 11, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called back and cancelled the order.

    I was given the run around and about the order could not be cancelled. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was put on hold for over 30 minutes.

    I called back and was told by another customer service person - Hanna, that the order could not be cancelled by her or a supervisor once it goes to the warehouse.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    MsSweet P Oct 28, 2018

    I placed an order for a wig on 5/16/2017. The sight indicates that orders are shipped within 24 hours and received within 5-7 days. I was at the least expecting a tracking number by now. I have not received one yet. I did get a confirmation of my order, but no other contact or information since I received the confirmation on 5/17.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dee1111 Aug 20, 2018

    I ordered a dress that came and was too big.So I sent it back...awaiting my refund.But, I noticed an additional charge on my card for $14.95.I did not make this charge nor did I approve of it.With so much goin on nowadays U Have to check behind everybody!!Watch your account and monitor your stuff regularly.Thx U!!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Garbage007 Aug 20, 2018

    My money was taken from account. Never received item. Check with bank twice. They confirmed payment. Spoke to a very rude customer service representative. I will let all family and friends what happen with site!!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dois Smith Aug 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Most businesses send a reminder instead of billing you over your account balances causing you to incur bank fees.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnnie Williams Nov 23, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have ordered several wigs from this God Forsaken Place, but the wig I ordered this time was not to my liking because it was not made like the other three I purchased of the same style and color. I sent it back without even trying it on in the same box with tags, net, and everything that came with it. I mailed it back two days after I received and now I am getting the run around. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE! I plan to file a complaint with my credit card company for investigation.

    0 Votes
  • 1u
    1uniquemonique Jul 21, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First of all the two dresses I ordered were not as described. One dress was cut so small I had to return it. That's when I discovered the return label was damaged. Some of the numbers on the label were faded, so the post office could not determine what they were. I went online to see if I could print another label. No help there. So, I called Especially Yours for another label and was told they don't issue duplicate labels and I would have to pay to return the item. The representative said they would not charge me the $8.99 return item fee. Okay, so I agreed. But later I discovered the cost to return it was more than $8.99. It was actually $15. I was not going to pay $15 to send back one item. So, I had the post office employee play with the numbers on their damaged label until he got the right ones. Well, I returned the item July 8, 2017 and I still don't have my refund. I paid by credit card. All of their correspondence and their website says refunds will be issued in 3 days. Today is July 21st and it's been 10 workdays and NO REFUND!!! I called them yesterday and they have the item but it will take 7-10 days for my money to be put back on my credit card. Just a word of warning, STAY AWAY FROM ESPECIALLY YOURS!!!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steph Chapman Apr 13, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today, I received a wig that was supposed to be shipped to my grandmother in South Carolina but was incorrectly shipped to me I'm New Jersey. When I spoke to customer service they were insulting and basically blamed me for the error. I had to speak to a supervisor who basically treated me like I didn't know how to place order on lines online, spending at least 15 minutes going back and forth before she finally agreed to waive the return label fee. She then told me to ship the item back and they would issue a refund but I needed to reorder the item to have it shipped to the correct address. Based on the poor customer service, I didn't trust that they would really give me the refund in a timely manner. Now, after reading the reviews I'm glad I didn't go ahead and reorder...I will not do business with Especially Yours again!!! I still can't believe I wasted 20 minutes of my life arguing with them. They need to get it together!

    0 Votes
  • La
    Ladybug_2 Oct 16, 2016

    This is the worse company in the world to do business with. I ordered two wigs from them on 10/04/16 and from the tracking number it said it was delivered by U.S. Postal Service on 10/08/16 and I have not received it as of yet and it is now 10/17/16. This is the only I know that would send a package with tracking number, but do not require a signature for the product. When I called and spoke with them about a refund for the wigs, the customer service representative stated that they do not give refunds, but they could resend the wigs, so I stated okay, but then she tells, me that I could need to call back and place the order on 11/04/16. How stupid is that? I have never see a company that tell you that you need to call back in a month for them to reprocess an order. I wish I would had read the reviews about this company before a placed my order, because I would not have every ordered in thing from them. This is company is a scam and rip you off. This was my first time spending $85.00 for a product from them and my last time. I will never buy anything else from them nor will I recommend them to anyone.

    1 Votes
  • To
    toooldforcrap Jun 07, 2016

    One of the worse companies in the WORLD!
    This company holds on to your refund in order to get interest before issuing the checks to the customers. I returned items in early April and after several weeks I called to check the status on May 23, 2016. The service rep indicated that they had received the item in late April. She stated they would issue the refund. On June 3 I called again and first got the automated system stating the check had been sent. Later that day I called and spoke with a "human" who could find no record of the order, the return or the refund check. I requested to speak with a supervisor and was put on hold for 10 before I had to terminate the call. On June 7 I got a Mr. Henry, who after checking indicated they had not issued the order for the refund, but he would do so. I again asked for a supervisor and got Carolyn Davis. She indicated that the request for the refund had not been issued in May but would make sure it was done today. I was told the check would be mailed in a "batch" on June 17 at the earliest. Moreover, I should call back on or about June 17 to get an exact date of when the check would be mailed. I am not calling back but I am going to see if I can find a lawyer if my money is not here on June 23rd. DO NOT deal with these folks- they are crooks in my opinion.

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    Jo Ann Ford Apr 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company was very mean and disrespectful to my 80 year old mother who spends her SSI check with your company. My mother Mrs. Willie Dell Ford spend $89.97 on shoes and then spend another $22.00 with the postal service to return the items. After she did this then they told her that they were going to keep shoes and give them away and not return her money or give her a credit for the items. This type of mistreatment should not happen to the elderly. Can someone from your parent call me [protected] and I am her 56 year old daughter Jo Ann Ford and I told them that my mother was sick and unable to mail the items back and her doctor told her she could not wear the shoes because of her back. The rep. that talk to me did not care and she would not let me tell anyone on the board or in charge. Can someone help my mother who has been cheated of of $111, 97. This may not be much to you all but that is a lot of money to my elderly parents.

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    Rita123 Feb 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Especially Yours should not be allowed to continue operation. They constantly lie to their customers, and, will cut you off when you make a complaint. If you get a supervisor on the line regarding your complaint, they are subject to reply "sorry, but, that's just how it is"! That is not only unsatisfactory, but, totally offensive! No one should be treated in such a way when money is being spent. I only received satisfaction when I contacted the parent company "Paula.Young.com". I received satisfaction in less than two days; they also agreed that I should not have been given the "runaround". The staff at Especially Yours are not only unprofessional, but, extremely insulting. They do excel in those areas, however, customer service totally bites!!!

    2 Votes
  • Li
    Linda White Jan 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not buy wigs from especially yours. They have a method call drop ship, when you purchase wigs.The wig must be returned within the 21 days, from the day it was shipped out, not when you received the wig and they refuse to give you a refund. They stated the wigs go charity. which I do not believe. I purchased a wig on [protected] and order went out on 12-10-15 and I did not get the wig until 12-15-15. I mailed the wig back on 12-16-15, which I have my receipt to verify the date. I call several times to see if they received the wig and they stated no. I called on 1-6-2016 and they stated they received the wig on 1-4-2016 and its passed the 21 days. This is a rip off they resale the wigs not send to charity, because I only tried the wig on I did not wear it was just the way I purchased it, with the tag, net and all papers. It is a scam do not buy from them you will be sorry.

    2 Votes
  • Ri
    Rita123 Jun 05, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a pair of shoes from Especially Yours on 4/21/15. When the shoes arrived, the right shoe was damaged and they were too large. I immediately called to advise of the damaged shoe and was told to send the shoes back for an exchange in the same color but in a smaller size. Their website indicates that exchanges are made within 3 days of receipt. However, they received the shoes on 5/13/15 and I still do not have the shoes. I have made numerous calls and got no where. I have filed a report with the Better Business Bureau to advise of the shoddy customer service, the lies on the website and receiving my exchange after nearly one month. It is clearly their fault that the item was received damaged.

    3 Votes
  • Tw
    Twookin May 25, 2015

    I too was done wrong by this company but no more. I was a faithful customer by making large purchases at one time over the course of several years. My husband bought my Christmas through this company and one dress was too small. I was so excited did not read everything in the book. So I mailed the dress back for an exchange( my hubby bought me for Christmas)smaller size. They sent me a small postcard back and said "your item was a final sale and we donated it to charity". WT, , , , !! I know you didn't donate my .I called and they gave me the run around for days until they said they would find the dress and send it back. Well how about they still making the same dress in different colors and prints. That's not final!! You still selling the dresses, with a smaller size I need????One month...no dress, but its on the way...Feb. ...same thing...April...May...I surrender.!!! YOU KEPT IT, YOU LIED, STOP SENDING ME CATOLOGS AND I MEAN IT!!! Now I believe the comments people post about a people of color catalog .HUMMM??? If I really want to get you, I would defer some items and cancel the card just for GP!!

    5 Votes
  • An
    Angel61 Mar 18, 2014

    I too was mess around by'' Especially yours, overcharged, they said my order would be deferred billing until June 2014, I ordered in February but soon as I order they charged my card, one item was on back order, they sent me two of the same order, I had paid for one of them, I had to really get them to refund my card back, never again will I order from them every catalog they send me go to the trash, plus the wigs do not look like the catalog when you get them, they look used, and do not look like the one on the model, Buyers beware! Now I am being careful who I buy from, mostly it will be the ones I already buy from.

    4 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.