Epochterrible company!

1
Review updated:

We have recently noticed, on our bank statements, unauthorized amounts totaling 61.49 coming out over the last 3 months. We wrote to the bank asking them to refuse any transactions related to Epoch.com/EUEpoch.com. Today we had our bank statements through & there was another transaction for £21.05. My Fiance phoned the bank to ask why this had been allowed as we had already told them not to, & were informed that it was a card transaction & that they had no power to stop this. I must admit that this beggars belief as in my experience there is not a fat lot that a bank cannot do! My partner has now gone to our bank, (Natwest), to try & sort this out. I have e-mailed epoch & am waiting for a response. If anyone else has had problems with this lot please reply to this post. Also if anyone has any information on these people, please let me know.

Responses

  • Je
    Jeff Hall Feb 21, 2008

    Last month I received two fraudulent charges from Epich.com. After disputing these charges I received another fraudulent charge on my card. I am trying to get refunds for these charges. So far the credit card company has not refunded anything. If you look around the Internet Epoch has a long history of doing this.

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred Held Mar 09, 2008

    My business check card was charged 69.63 cents US. I had my bank, Bank of America, reverse the charges and they are sending documents for me to fill out.

    This is known as cramming and may not be done by Epoch.com but another person or persons who a committing the crime. I did not even try to contact epoch.com because it has been my experience that these types of companies do not respond to consumers or small business and take no responsibility for fraud committed by others using their bank.

    Fred
    California

    0 Votes
  • He
    heretocomplain Mar 11, 2008

    Yes those mother ###ing ### have taking £15.9 from my account any my ###ing bank "HSBC" does not do anything about it.

    we'd better all sue them at once!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob Stevens Apr 03, 2008

    The company is involved in adult billing and has done the same to me, I expected less than £5 to be taken from my card between 2 sites. They have instead taken 6 payments totalling over £50.

    The fraud department of my bank informed me of this (although allowed the payments to be made). They are currently investigating the issue.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Apr 14, 2008

    You signed up for porn, just admit it. Many porn sites bill through the alias 'EPOCH.com'. Go to their website and cancel your subscriptions or call and cancel. Someone has to enter your info on the site for it to be billed, it doesn't just show up randomly. Either your teenager or husband or wife has used your card on a porn site if you are billed under this alias.

    1 Votes
  • Em
    EmanuelDesicca May 17, 2008

    Epoch.com or paycom.net will ignore cancellation of your subscription and will keep charging you. Since you don't get confirmation of your subscription you obviously have no proof of having cancelled in the first place when they ask for a their confirmation email that you cancelled subscription. Hence they'll keep charging you. A SCAM THAT HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR WAY TO LONG!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William Jul 08, 2008

    Since last Oct 30th they have taken a total of £115.50 from my account. First withdrawal was 50p (1 dollar). I only discovered this by chance today. Hope closing accoount will solve problem.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dan bryan Dec 03, 2008

    EPOCH MADE A WITHDRAWEL FROM MY CC.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerry Dec 03, 2008

    they keep charging me for somethin i never signed up for.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Dec 03, 2008

    I have somehow had this happen twice. I went to my bank (Wachovia), armed with internet complaints just by googling epoch with scam, fraud, ripoff, etc. The only option I could excersize was to have my credit card #changed so I did that. 7 months later guess what. I am getting billed 29.99 again. I will have to repeat the process. I will never use a regular credit card online again. I am going to purchase pre-paid cards for all internet transactions. Paypal has been good also. Someone tried to subscribe me with an unauthorized automatic debit. Paypal notified me BEFORE the transaction went through. They do get notice of any contracts.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    AdvocateForSmarterConsumers Dec 04, 2008

    Epoch.com is a third party website that allows for 'discreet' billing on your bank and credit card statements. Often, the company you originally did business with is an adult website. If you've ever signed up for a free-trial of any sorts (even for products) it's very likely that it's coming from them. You have to fill out a form on the epoch.com website for the payment to be accepted, so it's often a legitimate charge that people either forget about, or don't realize. You can dispute the charge with your bank if it's on your credit card, but canceling the number won't necessarily stop them. They're very proud of their billing practices, and 95% of the time their charges are legitimate. It may not even necessarily have been you: think of who has access to your cards (spouse, children, friends, family) and try to get to the bottom of it. To make it stop, you have to cancel with the original company you did business with.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john corrigan Dec 15, 2008

    TRYING WITHOUT MUCH SUCESS TO CANCEL MY SUBSCIPTION WITH EPOCH

    0 Votes
  • No
    No room for bozo Apr 08, 2009

    My experience is different and is one of the frustration dealing with gross incompetence I tied to sign up with one of their sites and got a card declined notice after a few minutes. I knew I had enough money in my checking account so I called the bank only to be told they had no record of any denied debit. I have dealt with this bank for many years and have no trouble with them. Epoch sent back a pro forma message that indicated they hadn't actually read my message they now want me to try logging into their billing site and try that approach.I don't understand how they can stay in business given the gross incompetence.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sutherland Jun 04, 2009

    I was charged a fee for something I never receieved?

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LEN1 Nov 13, 2010

    Epoch.com has taken 4 or 5 payments of $44.73 fraudulently from my savings account. My bank says they can't do anything about it and that I have to close the account to stop it!!
    Banks are helping these criminals steel from their customers, and whats more they make you pay for that privilege.

    0 Votes
  • Epoch.com May 29, 2013

    Did you provide your accurate email address? A valid email address is required to access the content you purchased.

    If we can be of any assistance with your order, please contact us at: https://www.epoch.com/en/index.html

    0 Votes
  • Epoch.com May 29, 2013

    It is extremely easy to cancel a subscription billing with Epoch. You may do it yourself at Epoch.com or reach one of our customer service associates any time of the day or night to answer any question you may have regarding a bill.

    If we can be of any assistance with your order, please contact us at: https://www.epoch.com/en/index.html

    0 Votes
  • Epoch.com May 29, 2013

    Epoch is a billing company. We process for thousands of websites. Your charge from Epoch would indicate that you made a purchase from a website that uses our services to process the transaction.

    If we can be of any assistance with your order, please contact us at: https://www.epoch.com/en/index.html

    0 Votes
  • Pl
    Plumberplus Oct 05, 2015

    I authorized epoch to take 29.96 out of my debit card for one payment for one tee shirt. That payment was paid on 8-31-15. Now they just took another 29.96 out of my account on 10-5-15. Ive been ripped off! What course of action can I take?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danny008 Aug 21, 2018

    I am lost my 2781₹ irn. I want to refund it i just use only trial version in 1$ I don't know how to access it more validity so please help me to close this account and get to my refund.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luca Gurliaccio Sep 04, 2018

    after a refund and the closing of the account the sum is taken back, the customer service does not help, they are scammers

    0 Votes
  • Gs
    gsss ujha Nov 13, 2018

    Dear team

    UPS is purchase d with govt. Project state haryana but now we are facing issue about output and display of UPS. Please do needful ASAP.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bazza F-T Nov 19, 2018

    Even though I have cancelled my Subscription, BANG BROS.COM, keeps Debiting my Bank Acc., please, stop doing this, I DO NOT AUTHORISE, ANYONE ELSE USING THIS SERVICE ANY MORE.

    0 Votes
  • 21
    21 Shifa May 14, 2019

    Do not take money out my account again Barclays Bank had to pay me back that says a lot dont take a penny out again of my bank you'll see what will happen you low-level dumb Americans ps your big sister United Kingdom

    0 Votes
  • To
    tonychau3355 Aug 17, 2019

    Please do not charge my bank account at Tony M Chau. I do not remember or recall buying anything from you, yet you've charged me $24.95 on July 15, 2019 and $29.99 on July 16, 2019. IF I find any further charges or no refunds to my bank account, prior to my knowledge, then your company will hear from my lawyer as will press charges.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem