The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Dri*trend Micro Orderfind.com MNdid not authorize renewal

I purchased trend micro p - cillin at a local business last year in march 2009. I did not - repeat - did not, authorize renewal on my credit card, and this anti - virus, anti - spyware is not installed in my computer as of march 10, 2010. This orderfind.com mn billed my credit card on march 18, 2010. Reference number:
24430990079400682107404.
I did not authorize this cdharge and i want my charge card credited with this amount $39. 95. This type of conduct is the reason more and more people do not trust using their credit card, even a a private business, since apparently you have access to that credit card number. I have reported to my credit card company, as well as my bank. My credit card company is sending the proper paperwork; in the meantime i would advise you to do the right thing and credit this charge immediately.
Joyce handshy

Responses

  • Xx
    xxxxwwwwwwwwwww Apr 12, 2010

    Take that persons phone # off this site... Im annoyed i just called Kansas and bothered a very nice man who is very frustrated with this ridiculous company. You really should not be allowed to charge a bogus charge to peoples credit cards. And then when we call you dont answer... and then if you complain on this site you have the nerve to post personal info... r u insane...

    0 Votes
  • Mg
    mgrant Apr 17, 2010

    This company appeared on a recent credit card statement as a 43.00 charge. I attempted to contact this company to dispute the charges and cannot get information without providing my credit card number.

    I have disputed the charges with my credit card company but am unable to resolve with "Di Trend"

    I have foind many similar complaints about this company on line of a similar nature.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gary mcclelland Apr 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i was looking at my bank statement and within two weeks you have taken almost $200.00 dollars, i will not stand for this, if i am not refunded this money i will seek lgel action within the week. i will never purchase your product again or refer your company to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pathinman Jun 26, 2010

    I did not authorize any charges.Please reverse erroneous.Charges of 35.95 on my credit card transaction date 5/23/2010 This item was not approved by me.Please cancel any auto renewal I am not a customer or wish to be.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoyceGragg Aug 25, 2010

    Take this charge off my account.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manuel escobar Jan 16, 2011

    i was charged 38.92 from my credit card, for something that i did not order a want charge removed frm my cridit card

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessy Atwood Feb 24, 2011

    I was Billed on my Capital one credit card for something i never purchased an have no clue wat it is... i want the charges removed...!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessy Atwood Feb 24, 2011

    i would like to have the charges that were posted on my capital one credit card on Jan. 4 2010 removed i never order anything from this company an until i look you up on the net i didn't even no wat dri*microtrend was? i'd like to have a contact #er so i can speak to someone directly abt this mattter...

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nawaraj555 Jul 05, 2011

    i tried to buy trend micro antivirus software online but i did not get it but you have charged me around $51.00 for providing nothing from my credit card. if i am not refunded i will take an action and i never buy or recommend your product.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nawaraj555 Jul 05, 2011

    i tried to buy trend micro antivirus software through internet. as the process i provided credit card number to you and you took out money from my acount for the product which i never received or downloaded.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Andreozz Jul 27, 2012

    I paid $119.95 and never received anything from this company. Never got my money back and there is no phone number on my checking account statement to call and complain. Work too hard for my money to be robbed

    0 Votes
  • Yh
    YHK Nov 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was billed on my Master card by DR*Trend Micro for $62.95 0n 01/14 . I didn't purchase any product from this company.
    Please remove the charge.
    I don't even know who DR*TrendMicro

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathryn DeYoung Dec 18, 2013

    I did not authorize the renewal, please credit my account!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karen kirby Feb 16, 2014

    i did not authorize payment in Jan of 2014 for another year of trend i don't want trend anymore refund my credit card NOW thank you

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slworthy May 14, 2014

    I got a charge on my credit card from dri*trend micro order find com and I did not authorize this transaction. I want my money back. The charge was for $38.74 on april 7.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions