The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Dish Networkequipment return fee

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Welcome to dish network chat.
Christhoper (Id: v6t): your patience is greatly appreciated.
Christhoper (Id: v6t): how may I help you today?
Daniel fidoe: when did your office ship out the boxes so that I may return my equipment?
Christhoper (Id: v6t): I will be happy to assist you with your request.
Christhoper (Id: v6t): for security purposes, would you please verify the last four digits of the social security number on the account?
Daniel fidoe: its been close to thirty days and I was told I only have thirty days
Daniel fidoe:*
Christhoper (Id: v6t): thank you for the verification.
Christhoper (Id: v6t): I will go ahead and send the box with return labels once again right now.
Christhoper (Id: v6t): could you please confirm the mailing address?
Daniel fidoe: the boxes were never sent??
Christhoper (Id: v6t): there were sent to this address: 448 s 14th st, 448 s 14th st, oh, 44672.
Daniel fidoe: by who??
Daniel fidoe: ups?
Christhoper (Id: v6t): 448 s 14th st, sebring oh, 44672.
Christhoper (Id: v6t): yes, through ups.
Christhoper (Id: v6t): not a problem, I have processed and request once again now.
Christhoper (Id: v6t): you will receive the box within two days from now.
Daniel fidoe: that is the correct address. The problem is they said I would be charged $400 it the equipment was not returned in 30 days
Christhoper (Id: v6t): I had send the box to the above address: 448 s 14th st, sebring oh, 44672.
Daniel fidoe: im calling ups to check on the boxes.
Daniel fidoe: do you have a tracking number??
Christhoper (Id: v6t): I understand, you need not worry, the charge will be remove once we receive the equipment.
Daniel fidoe: you better not charge me!!
Daniel fidoe: I never got the boxes
Christhoper (Id: v6t): you will receive the boxes within two days from now.
Daniel fidoe: are you going to charge me!!
Daniel fidoe: I never got the boxes
Christhoper (Id: v6t): one moment please.
Daniel fidoe: and what is the tracking number?
Christhoper (Id: v6t): thank you for your time and patience.
Christhoper (Id: v6t): the tracking number is not available right now.
Daniel fidoe: can you confirm that the boxes were sent the first time??
Christhoper (Id: v6t): I will go ahead and leave a note on the account regarding this.
Daniel fidoe: cause your going to charge me and cause me a huge headache
Daniel fidoe: can you confirm that the boxes were sent the first time?? Im just asking because I feel like your not sure about the boxes and were more than happy to charge me then return the money.
Christhoper (Id: v6t): I can assure you that, the charge will be removed on the account once we receive the receiver.
Daniel fidoe: what about the boxes!
Daniel fidoe: the first time
Daniel fidoe: is that what you do
Daniel fidoe: dont send them and charge people!!
Daniel fidoe: you wont even answer my question
Christhoper (Id: v6t): yes, they were sent on 08/01.
Daniel fidoe: what delivery date
Daniel fidoe: ups confirms everything
Daniel fidoe: cause I want to verify with them
Daniel fidoe: and let them know
Christhoper (Id: v6t): okay.
Daniel fidoe: what does ups show as the delivery date?
Christhoper (Id: v6t): I will go ahead and transfer the chat to our executive resolution team, they will surely help you with this.
Christhoper (Id: v6t) has left the session.
Please wait while we find an agent from the ch50 - ert department to assist you.
You have been successfully transferred to pa (Id: o0k) with the executive resolution department.
Pa (Id: o0k): my name is pa mcglasson and in case you need it in the future my direct number is [protected] ext. 71755. Please give me a moment to access your account and review your conversation with the previous agent.
Daniel fidoe: I just do not want to be charged $400 or so dollars for equipment that was not returned for boxes I never received.
Pa (Id: o0k): i’m very sorry to hear that you are having an issue. I’d be happy to resolve that for you.
Pa (Id: o0k): I understand that you cancelled your services and never got the box to return the equipment.
Pa (Id: o0k): I do apologize about that.
Pa (Id: o0k): I do see that a box was ordered for you today.
Daniel fidoe: what about originally?
Pa (Id: o0k): one was not ordered originally.
Daniel fidoe: nice
Pa (Id: o0k): it doesn't look like it was ordered.
Pa (Id: o0k): I apologize for that.
Daniel fidoe: thank you for being honest
Pa (Id: o0k): you're welcome.
Pa (Id: o0k): boxes has been ordered. You will receive it in 3-5 business days.
Daniel fidoe: am I going to be charged for the 30 day window?
Daniel fidoe: it was not my fault
Daniel fidoe: I do not want to have to get a refund
Pa (Id: o0k): I will also note your account that the boxes were not shipped when you cancelled to help with the unreturned equipment charge.
Pa (Id: o0k): when you get the boxes, package the equipment and note down the tracking number.
Daniel fidoe: to help... So you can not confirm I will not be charged.
Pa (Id: o0k): no, i'm sorry, I wont be able to guarantee that the charge will be stopped since it is done automatically.
Pa (Id: o0k): I do apologize about that.
Daniel fidoe: but it was your error.
Pa (Id: o0k): I understand.
Daniel fidoe: you can understand that that is not right
Pa (Id: o0k): I do apologzie about this. I will note the account that it was not originally sent.
Daniel fidoe: so when will I be charged?
Pa (Id: o0k): let me check.
Pa (Id: o0k): 08/28.
Daniel fidoe: how much?
Pa (Id: o0k): the receiver is $300 but once you return the equipment and contact us with the tracking number, we will reverse it.
Daniel fidoe: what about the satellite?
Pa (Id: o0k): we do not need the satellite back.
Pa (Id: o0k): the satellite is yours to keep.
Daniel fidoe: they said they wanted the satellite nodules back
Pa (Id: o0k): that's okay. We dont need it back.
Daniel fidoe: I can throw the whole thing away?
Daniel fidoe: okay
Pa (Id: o0k): yes.
Pa (Id: o0k): I will also note your account that I advise you of this.

  • Updated by MikeL DISH · Aug 24, 2011

    I came across your post, dfidoe, and definitely want to get that looked at and resolved for you! Have you gotten a chance to go over this situation with any of our agents yet? If you haven't, I encourage you to let me know as I would enjoy the opportunity to take a look at it and help you further!

  • Updated by MikeL DISH · Aug 25, 2011

    If you could go ahead and email me your account number, dfidoe, I would be happy to pull that up for you and work toward a resolution.

  • Updated by MikeL DISH · Aug 25, 2011

    My email address is [email protected] I'll look forward to hearing from you!

Responses

  • Ab
    ABrillo Mar 18, 2014

    I couldn't even get them to give me the return address: here's the conversation:
    Austin (ID: FO6) (Listening)
    Junior (ID: HX2): Hi, my name is Junior (ID: HX2). How may I help you?
    Arelis Medina: I need to know where to return my equipment
    Arelis Medina: also, I need the service disconnected asap
    Junior (ID: HX2): I completely understand that you are considering cancelling the account. I'd like to ask, do you have any issues with your service? I would be more than willing to fix everything for you.
    Arelis Medina: I don't want to keep getting charged for the service I'm not using
    Arelis Medina: I have issues with the customer service
    Arelis Medina: I called a couple of times... I get some kind
    Junior (ID: HX2): I am sorry to hear that.
    Arelis Medina: of "special offer
    Junior (ID: HX2): I understand.
    Arelis Medina: all I want is the address to return the equipment
    Arelis Medina: no "special offer"
    Junior (ID: HX2): I understand.
    Junior (ID: HX2): It will be my pleasure to help you with your issue today. For security purposes, would you please verify the 4 digit Security Code on the account?
    Arelis Medina: I'm trying to cancel... meanwhile, I'm gettting charged although I'm trying to cancel
    Arelis Medina: 2433
    Junior (ID: HX2): Thank you.
    Junior (ID: HX2): We can give you the option to put the account on vacation up until 9 months. We call it Dish Pause and it would be for only $5 a month. While your account is on pause, it will give you more time to think about canceling the account.
    Arelis Medina: No thanks... as far as the other lady and the other guy told me, I already owe $74 that I'm not willing to pay because I've been trying to cancel
    Junior (ID: HX2): I do understand that you're considering cancellation. If I may ask you, do you have any relatives or friends that wants to have DISH and might want to take over your account?
    Arelis Medina: not that I know of
    Junior (ID: HX2): I see.
    Junior (ID: HX2): I am sorry to hear that you want to disconnect your service. We prefer that you call us and allow us to review all of the options available to you as our valued customer. You can reach an account specialist at [protected] who will personally handle your request and ensure that we cover all of the necessary information needed to cancel your account.
    Junior (ID: HX2): Will this be convenient for you or would you prefer to be directly transferred to an account specialist now?
    Arelis Medina: Unfortunately, the website wont give me the option to cancel.
    Junior (ID: HX2): Yes, we don't have that option online, Arelis. I apologize for the inconvenience.
    Arelis Medina: I don't want to call... already did that, , , , what I would like is the address to send the equipment.
    Junior (ID: HX2): To better assist you, let me go ahead and transfer you over to our account specialist.
    Junior (ID: HX2): Your satisfaction is very important to us, so I would like to direct you to an account specialist for further assistance. I appreciate your patience; please wait on the line while I direct you at this time.
    Arelis Medina: I am NOT willing to pay whatever I'm being charged because I'm not using the service.
    Junior (ID: HX2) has disconnected.
    Austin (ID: FO6): Hi, my name is Austin (ID: FO6). How may I help you?
    Austin (ID: FO6): Thank you for contacting the Customer Loyalty Helpdesk, please give me a moment to review the previous chat. If you need to reference this chat my name is Austin and my operator ID is FO6. I am looking forward to assisting you today.
    Austin (ID: FO6): Seems you would like to disconnect due to woolsack of use
    Arelis Medina: Austin, I'm about to contact the BBB, tweet this whole conversation... all I want is to not be charged, cancel, return the equipment. But
    Arelis Medina: I can't get to get anyone to give me the return address or the option to cancel
    Austin (ID: FO6): Okay we can assist please keep in mind we all do have a job to do I am very sorry for the trouble though. I do have a couple options I need to give you before I can close the account I will make it painless though. Would you consider staying with us if I set you up with $25 off for 10 months?
    Arelis Medina: that's what you tell me now.. but by the time you end up charging me for the receivers and taxes, It'll be right back up there
    Arelis Medina: No thanks
    Austin (ID: FO6): Total it would be $45.99 all receiver fees and DVR fee included
    Arelis Medina: How much with the taxes?
    Austin (ID: FO6): Um I am not 100% positive what is you state tax percent?
    Arelis Medina: 7%
    Austin (ID: FO6): Thank you
    Arelis Medina: See? I don't want to end up paying some weird fees.
    Austin (ID: FO6): $49.20 tax included
    Austin (ID: FO6): That includes everything
    Arelis Medina: and for this month? I've been prepaying early... and was told by phone operator that I'm behind.. even though innitialy I payed like $100+ for getting the service and the guy that sold it to me lyed
    Arelis Medina: I kept it this long because I didn't want to breach the contract
    Arelis Medina: that's the only reason
    Austin (ID: FO6): The current bill would remain at $74.82 you would see the changes on the next bill so next bill you would get a total of $50 dollars off with the prorated credit
    Austin (ID: FO6): The account is not behind
    Arelis Medina: Let me give you the second to last operator's Id brb
    Austin (ID: FO6): Ok
    Arelis Medina: 9A6
    Arelis Medina: there's was a lady before him
    Austin (ID: FO6): Im sorry I do not quite understand
    Arelis Medina: and a gentleman before her... from 2 months ago
    Austin (ID: FO6): What are you referring to with this?
    Arelis Medina: the other guy said that he would give me a break but it was still 2high
    Arelis Medina: the supposed deals
    Austin (ID: FO6): Oh okay I understand well would the $49 dollars work?
    Arelis Medina: I guess I'm not going to get that address from you.
    Austin (ID: FO6): What address are you referring to do you mean for the return kit?
    Arelis Medina: $49 with the taxes? Yes, the return kit.
    Austin (ID: FO6): Yes the $49.20 includes your taxes, your programming and receiver fees. That would be your monthly bill if you chose to take my offer for 10 months
    Arelis Medina: so, another contract.
    Austin (ID: FO6): Nope
    Arelis Medina: You sure?
    Austin (ID: FO6): No requirements just free money
    Arelis Medina: I guess.
    Austin (ID: FO6): So would oyu like to keep this account and have me apply the credit?
    Arelis Medina: I guess.
    Austin (ID: FO6): Okay i will add that now
    Austin (ID: FO6): With the changes made today your new monthly rate will be $45.99, your next months bill will be slightly LOWER as prorated CREDITS will apply in addition to your new monthly rate.

    I couldn't even get them to cancel... Am I stuck with them life forever? What a nightmare!!!...all I want is to not be charged and return the equipment. SMH... I guess I'm stuck.. not because they're the best provider but because I feel forced to. None would just give me the option to return as a customer by my own choice... regardless of what I said on the phone or chat, I couldn't get the option to return the equipment. Trust me, I am willing to get on the roof and get it off!!! Super Upset.

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    JRVelez Feb 19, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too cancelled Dishnetwork the 1 of February 2013 and after 6 e-mail stating boxes had been sent and warnings about not selling equipment and countless phone call to automated systems that drop your call because you cancelled the account it is frustrating and more. On the first time I got a human to respond, 11 days after the boxes never arrived, I talked to a lady who seemed nice a provided me with a RA# and also arranged for the boxes delivery (no boxes had been sent) and since our address on file was not accurate I provided the corrected one and she said the info had been updated and the boxes on their way. Again an automated e-mail ensued with the warnings and box mailing info. A new e-mail arrived with a UPS number and date. Today 9 Feb. 2013 the ups truck passed and no boxes yet. I noticed on the UPS tracking page an incorrect deliver address, just like before. I contacted UPS, but they couldn't do anything and suggested me calling Dish. After several disconnects for not having businesses with Dish anymore I managed to get a person (5V7) who listened and again corrected the shipping info and arranged to send another set of boxes in case the others did not get delivered today. After 6 years of perfect payment history and credit with this company one would have expected more competence and less misinformation. It is obvious, the moment you express an intention to cancel services the operator's demeanor at Dish changes and any desire to assist or provide guidance terminates. The Service Agreement provides limited or no assistance whatsoever. Their web page totally lacks any information, guidance, phone number, process explanation or any other form of human intervention source to contact to ease in making the process simple and smooth. Any possibility of us ever considering a future return or recommendation to anyone regarding Dishnetwork will never take place, on the contrary, our words of "stay away" will for ever prevail.

    I have parked all the equipment pieces on my kitchen table, now 18 days later since there are no ways to get an address from anyone anywhere on the net, then who would risk shipping the stuff without their blessings? Incredible. Tomorrow I will call our attorney general for guidance and to raise an issue about these tactics which seem the norm, according to the number of complains found on the Web.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sherry Shouse Feb 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just called today to cancel and was told the same things your were told. Except they actually asked me to also remove and return the L&B which I have no idea what that is and why would you ask a 55 year old woman to do this.They said they would send boxes for returns of boxes (2) and remotes and L&B, then they said I would not have to return the L&B, and if the equipment was obsolete they would only need the sim cards back, so I am getting confused with all this mess!!! They also told me it would be $50 charge for each box not returned. So do I send boxes or just the sim cards?????????
    Needless to say very upset at this point. Waiting now on BOXES!!!

    0 Votes
  • Df
    dfidoe Sep 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Letter from DishNetwork:

    September 2, 2011


    Mr. Daniel Fidoe


    Re: BBB Complaint # [protected]


    Dear Mr. Fidoe:

    On August 26, 2011, we received your complaint, dated August 25, 2011, filed with the Better Business Bureau.

    You expressed concern about not receiving the UPS boxes to return the DISH Network equipment within the 30 days. You request a refund of $300.00, reimbursement of your overdraft fees, and that DISH Network pay for your inconvenience.

    My attempts to call you on August 30, 31 and September 2, 2011 were unsuccessful. However, I was able to leave voice messages when I called.

    Our records show that the UPS boxes were delivered on August 29, 2011. At this time we have not received the equipment back. You have not yet been charged $300.00 and DISH Network will not be able to reimburse you the overdraft fees or compensate you for your inconvenience.

    We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. If there are further questions or concerns about this issue, please feel free to contact me at [protected].

    Sincerely,


    Zaibahtame Geionety
    Dispute Resolution Specialist
    Dispute Resolution Team
    DISH Network, L.L.C.
    Phone Hours: Tuesday-Saturday, 2:45 pm-11:15 pm MST
    [protected]

    cc: Ms. Suzann Bacon
    Dispute Resolution Manager
    Denver / Boulder Better Business Bureau
    1020 Cherokee St.
    Denver, CO 80204

    I hope this information may help anybody else that may be in a predicament with DishNetwork. Their equipment was promptly returned to them and I have closed my case with the BBB http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/television-cable-catv-and-satellite/dish-network-in-englewood-co-6370.

    My Final letter to Dish:

    I'm done with this. All I can do is put my incident out there in case somebody else has the same issue. The equipment was promptly returned.
    See Below:
    Dear Customer,
    This notice serves as proof of delivery for the shipment listed below.
    Tracking Number:
    1Z4929VF9017621828
    Service:
    UPS Ground
    Weight:
    15.00 lbs
    Delivered On:
    09/06/2011 9:30 A.M.
    Delivered To:
    SPARTANBURG, SC, US
    Signed By:
    CANTRELL
    Left At:
    DOCK
    Thank you for giving us this opportunity to serve you.
    Sincerely,
    UPS
    Tracking results provided by UPS: 09/13/2011 12:24 A.M. ET

    I loved my DISHNetwork service while we had it, but when they wanted to charge me $100 to upgrade to HD after being a loyal customer and never late on payments, I chose to cancel and was given the classic run around by customer "service". Now I am stuck with Direct TV that is horrible.

    It is unfortunate that Dishnetworks decision to tell customers a fee can NOT be waived is their business practice. I wanted to be compensated for my time and effort that was involved, which meant ranting on the internet until someone responded, or someone agreed to stop the equipment fee, but have decided to just drop it. I feel my goal was achieved by making this incident aware to the public so that they may find resolution to their own issue if it would so arise.

    My apologies to dishnetwork for not returning your calls. I work as a Police Officer from 7PM to 7am. In between I provide security at the Cleveland Clinic hospital ER and Giant Eagle. After those I try to sleep for a few hours, visit my 3 year old son and say hi to my wife. Then to have to spend the time to deal with your company irritated me beyond belief over some BS.

    0 Votes
  • Df
    dfidoe Aug 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Original Email I got when I canceled my service but never got the boxes. They keep saying 30 days, but these emails say ten days. So we'll see what happens and also if my account is debited on the 28th.

    Return Authorization Number: [protected]

    Dear Daniel,

    Your DISH Network account has been disconnected.

    Please review the chart to determine what equipment to return:

    Equipment Model* CAID* Ownership Obsolete Return?
    RECEIVER
    RECEIVER ECHO DP 301
    625 R0031756382
    R0079745833 LEASED
    LEASED Yes
    No SmartCard Only **
    Yes

    * This information can be found on the label located on the back or bottom of your unit

    To help you easily return your equipment, DISH Network is doing the following:

    * You will receive a return kit including boxes and discounted return labels in the next few days.
    * A $15 per label equipment return fee will be charged to your account should you choose to use the labels. This fee is significantly less than rates you are likely to find with UPS, FedEx, or the US Postal Service.
    * A return kit will not be sent for purchased or obsolete equipment; instead, a postage-paid SmartCard return envelope will be sent to return SmartCard(s) for obsolete equipment:
    o ** The following SmartCard removal instructions are for obsolete equipment only. Please do not remove SmartCards from leased equipment:
    + Open the front left door panel on the obsolete receiver
    + Remove SmartCard from the receiver
    + Return SmartCard(s) from obsolete receiver(s) in the envelope being sent to you

    To avoid charges, please return your equipment within 10 days. You will receive an e-mail when your equipment has been received.

    We recommend that any equipment not returned be disposed of in an environmentally responsible manner. Please visit the EPA website below to locate an electronics recycler near you:
    EPA Electronics Recycling Website

    Thank you for being a valued DISH Network customer.

    0 Votes
  • Df
    dfidoe Aug 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well since posting my complaint, filing a complaint with the BBB, email that conversation to every dishnetwork email address I could find I am getting tracking numbers, various apologies, etc. etc. Hopefully anybody else that runs into this situation can utilize this information. I would always recommend using the chat forum so that your able to capture the conversation.

    Some of the emails I have received:

    Your DISH Network account has been disconnected.

    Please review the chart to determine what equipment to return:

    Equipment Model* CAID* Ownership Obsolete Return?
    RECEIVER DishDVR 625 R0079745833 LEASED No Yes
    * This information can be found on the label located on the back or bottom of your unit
    To help you easily return your equipment, DISH Network is doing the following:

    * You will receive a return kit including boxes and discounted return labels in the next few days.
    * A $15 per label equipment return fee will be charged to your account should you choose to use the labels. This fee is significantly less than rates you are likely to find with UPS, FedEx, or the US Postal Service.
    * A return kit will not be sent for purchased or obsolete equipment; instead, a postage-paid SmartCard return envelope will be sent to return SmartCard(s) for obsolete equipment:
    o ** The following SmartCard removal instructions are for obsolete equipment only. Please do not remove SmartCards from leased equipment:
    + Open the front left door panel on the obsolete receiver
    + Remove SmartCard from the receiver
    + Return SmartCard(s) from obsolete receiver(s) in the envelope being sent to you

    To avoid charges, please return your equipment within 10 days. You will receive an e-mail when your equipment has been received.
    We recommend that any equipment not returned be disposed of in an environmentally responsible manner. Please visit the EPA website below to locate an electronics recycler near you:
    EPA Electronics Recycling Website
    Thank you for being a valued DISH Network customer.
    ___________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Dear Mr. Fidoe,

    Thank you for your e-mail. We would like to apologize on behalf of the DISH Network for the way that your issue was handled by our representatives. We take our customer service seriously and strive to be the best in our industry. Our customers are very important to us and we sincerely apologize for the service that you have received.

    Please understand that as a growing company, we are continuously training all of our employees and constantly re-evaluating our customer service. There is no excuse for being inconsistent or insufficient to those that have made us what we are today—our customers!

    We appreciate that you have brought this to our attention so that we may address this issue with the appropriate personnel. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies and we thank you for your feedback.

    For your convenience, we will automatically ship empty boxes and a pre-paid label to you. The label you will receive is at a discounted price and will cost you significantly less than if you opted to ship the equipment back on your own. If you choose to use the label, you will be charged a flat $15. Unfortunately, we do not have the option to waive the fee.

    The reference number or return authorization number is RA# ************. The boxes are scheduled to be delivered within 3 to 5 business days via UPS.

    Thank you for your email.


    Sincerely,


    Charles Drake V. OPID:SD2

    TID : OR-Infiniti

    DISH Network eCare


    Please include all previous correspondence when replying.
    ___________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Subject: Shipment Tracking Information
    Return Authorization Number:

    Dear Daniel,

    We have shipped you a return kit for the following equipment:

    Equipment Model* CAID* Ownership
    Receiver DishDVR 625 R0079745833 LEASED
    * This information can be found on the label located on the back or bottom of your unit
    Tracking Number: 1Z40388F0349277344
    You can track the shipment of your return box online or by calling [protected]. Be sure to reference your tracking number when calling UPS.
    The kit will contain instructions and shipping labels to help you easily return your equipment.
    To avoid charges, please return your equipment within 10 days. You will receive an e-mail when your equipment has been received.
    Thank you for being a valued DISH Network customer.

    __________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Complaint ID#: [protected]
    Business Name: DISH Network, LLC

    Thank you for contacting your BBB. We received your complaint on August 24, 2011 and have assigned it case# 75153409in our files. Please make a note of this number for future reference.

    Your complaint has been applied to the following business:
    DISH Network, LLC
    PO Box 9040
    Littleton, CO [protected]

    We reviewed your case and have forwarded it to the business for their response. This business has until September 16, 2011to respond to your complaint. If they do not respond by this date, a second letter will be sent.

    We encourage you to use our ONLINE COMPLAINT system to keep up with the progress of this complaint. To view the details of your case please go to the following website address:


    Your BBB appreciates the opportunity to work with you and the business to resolve this matter efficiently and to your mutual satisfaction.

    Sincerely,

    Maria Casas
    Trade Practices Consultant
    [protected]
    303 577-8137Fax

    0 Votes
  • Df
    dfidoe Aug 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Received this email regarding my complaint.


    Daniel,


    I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. I will make sure you are not charged for the equipment. Once the new box arrives you will have 30 days to return that unit.


    Thank you


    Matt Kliewer

    Executive Communications

    DISH Network L.L.C

    Phone – [protected]

    E-mail: [email protected]

    Office Hours: Mon – Fri 8-4:30 MT

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.