Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Magazines & Newspapers American Cash Awards failed to deliver product ordered
More

American Cash Awards  - failed to deliver product ordered

D
Author of the complaint
3:47 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

paid the full amount of $59, cash which included processing & handling for the magazine
Electronic Gaming Monthly for a total of 52 issues.
date of sale - 7/11/08
agent - G. Archer

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More American Cash Awards complaints & reviews

American Cash Awards - is it a scam?
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
American Cash Awards - fraud and scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
American Cash Awards - no magazines, no refund
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
American Cash Awards - phone phishing
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
American Cash Awards - scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
American Cash Awards - offer of 3.5 mil w/fee of $3500 & expensive car
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
11 comments
Add a comment
R
Feb 08, 2011 3:47 am

man I can't believe she told me the same story. earning points for college and I did NOT have the extra money for a magazine I didn't need or was going to even read but I fell for it. MAN I"M MAD can't believe that little [censor] can sleep at night knowing I had 3 kids and no money to be buying magazines. the address was the same also kitteredge, CO this sucks!

Helpful?
0 0

Yep the same thing just happened to my wife and daughter. Same exact story about his father in the Air Force and being home schooled. If I was home that would not have happened, he said his name was Daniel Miller. [censor] him his family and any pet he might have. Oh and [censor] that no good mother[censor]ing consulting firm D2D out of Kittredge Colorado P.O. box 1060. What kind of legitimate firm would have a P.O. box? ANYway we were able to cancel the check but my daughter paid cash. Live and learn.Oh'[censor] THEM ALL AGAIN AND GO TO HELL!

Helpful?
0 0
C
Mar 10, 2010 3:47 am

Same thing just happened to me tonight in Las Cruces, NM. A young late teen female with blond hair/blue eyes, stated she lived in my neighborhood and stated her father was in the Air Force and she was home schooled, giving the same story about a contest for college tution. I detected she was nervous so I let me guard down to make her more comfortable and got roped into buying some damn magnizes too. After I had written the check and sent her on her way, I went back and read an email my wife recieved earlier from the university she attends warning people of a potential scam, and low and behold it was the same thing this girl was just speaking to us. I called our bank and put a stop payment on the check and had them put a fund watch on our account; the stop payment fee was less then the amount for the magazines. The receipt I recieved had the same contact info on the back that everyone has posted here. D2D LLC P.O. Box 1060 Kittredge, CO 80457, [email protected] [protected]

Helpful?
0 0

Scammed July 2, 2009 by a young boy who was working for college money and a trip. Rivista, Inc. is on my slip. Left an e-mail letting them know I will press charges. 11.00 cash and 71.00 check. What a rip! Of course by the time I realized it was a ripoff, it was 3 months later and no subscription. Guess I can say good-bye money. Phone number was [protected]. Email was [email protected] Company was D2D, LLC., P.O. Box 1060, Kittredge, CO 80457. Good luck to anyone who gets their money back.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jun 29, 2009 3:47 am

i was ripped off as well, for 71.00 & the phone # is [protected], but all i get is an answering machine. it is for family subscriptions. i sent the cancellation slip, the next day to be cancelled & they cashed my check 3 weeks later.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Jun 26, 2009 3:47 am

I got ripped off 71.[protected]

Kenny

Helpful?
0 0
E

I gues I was scammed too. I placed an order for National Geographic and received a subscription to Maxim. What a joke!

Helpful?
0 0
O

I also placed an order...Dynasty Technologies, Inc. The ordered was placed back in November 2008, as of March 17, 2009 no magazine. I guess I will mark this one up as a donation as I am sure I will never see the magazine. I tried calling [protected] and of course my receipt number was not on the list of options to get any type of assistance. So I just press one of the options...surpise, I received a voice message stating it would be at least 48 hours before someone could call me back. Good luck to those who have thought you were helping out...you were, but the money was kept!

Helpful?
0 0
H
Jan 29, 2009 3:47 am

I too order a magazine from Global Marketing and never did reveive it after I spent $63.00 for a boy who claimed to be a Marine

Helpful?
0 0
H
Jan 29, 2009 3:47 am

me too!
Who did you call?

Helpful?
0 0
G

The same thing happened to me and I can not get a hold of anyone. They scammed me and said it was a fundraiser for a local school.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

63 complaints
18 resolved 45 unresolved

American Cash Awards contacts

(added by reviewer)
PO Box 1030, Colorado United States
ADVERTISIMENT