Culver'sworst service all time

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

The cashier took my money then told me to drive ahead and wait until the food was ready. I was waiting in my car for 50 minutes waiting for the waitress to bring my food out. We she brought it out she didn't say they were sorry and didn't offer me any comps. For 50 minutes wait time they ought of refunded my money and gave me the food for free.

Responses

  • Sc
    Scullen101 Oct 27, 2009

    Why would anyone wait 50 minutes for food at a fast food restaurant? Why not just get out of your car and go inside to see what was going on.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    TexasGurl Jul 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My daughter and I are on a diet, so we have limited our fast food. However, we visited the Culver's on William Cannon and Brodie, It was the biggest mistake ever. To be fair this was only our second visit and the first time was great, That's why we returned. Well the nightmare started with the drive-thru, since there is no viewing screen, it took a while to decide what to order, I was repeatedly rushed and when I asked a question Elaine, would rudely reply. I proceeded to the window where I waited for nearly 3 minutes without the drive-thru person even acknowledging us. It took so long that when she finally returned I explained that we would eat on the inside, after paying first. Inside the burgers were cold and the cheese wasn't melted, the burger was made incorrectly. Which is okay, but when I told the owner Elaine, she gave me two cold mayo packets. Who wants to put cold mayo on a cold burger? I was pissed off. I asked for a refund, and told her that her customer service skills were horrible. She smiled and said will you got your money back. All I wanted was the burger microwave or something, it would have been a easy fix if she would have bother to ask me or cared. I can understand a regular underpaid employee giving horrible customer service, but an owner!!! That is why I will never go there again, and I tell ever one. With the economy in the shape it's end, you would think "owners" would at least try to please the customer...I didn't want free food or her to waste product by re-making the burger, all I wanted was a hot burger with mayo and melted cheese. At the Austin location Culver's, 3424 W William Cannon Dr, Austin, TX [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ts
    tstusek Sep 02, 2010

    Speaking of horrendous owners, imagine how hard it would be to work for the Skoubis family, owners of Culvers 1825 W. Deer Valley. Mom, dad and two sons. The old man Louie, is a flat-out racist! He even called the blackened chicken sandwich an "Obama". He'd grab [censor] out of your hands, nobody could do anything right but him, etc. The son Peter, would send employees on drug runs, then they wouldn't show up or call, and nobody'd tell me (I was they're put-upon crew chief). If he wasn't bonking the chicks he was drugging with the guys. Phyllis was just an unpleasant person and George, although nice, couldn't control anything going on! Oh, the location is in Phoenix AZ.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    Consumer Police May 01, 2011

    Our experience last night at a Culver's in Marion Indiana was that the owner (Ramey Swan) and his father (Jim Swan) were working in the kitchen and had NO GLOVES on!!! All of the other employees in the kitchen had gloves on with the exception of the owner and his father. Both of them were handling food with their hands; as a matter of fact, the owner kept picking up every sandwhich from the basket everytime it was set down and pulled the bun off to inspect, slapped the bun back on and shoved the basket out further. I asked the girl at the register to tell them that they need to put gloves on. She looked at me with a horrified look. I said, are you going to tell him? She said she would. After she took our order, she went to a gal who must have been the manager and said something to her, she turned to look at me and it appeared that she said something to the owner who then smiled and kept working without gloves. Then as we walked over to get our drinks I made the comment how disgusting it was that these men were handling all of the food without gloves right as a woman walked past us. I then realized that it was the owner's mother. She turned to look at her husband and son working without gloves and went ahead and walked out of the restaurant. Later I saw her come back in and go back to the kitchen and talk with the son/husband. Nothing changed. When we left they were still working without gloves and the owner was still handling every single sandwhich by taking the bun off and then putting it back on.

    0 Votes
  • Bb
    bbuilder16 Jan 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    consumer police that is disgusting i dont think the health department would like that do you?knowing this family they think they are better than anyone else and above wearing gloves because its their restaurant and they have the kind of pull in marion that they dont care owner ramey swan father jim swan council member mother/wife cindy swan owners of marion steel fabrications and best friends with mayor seibold all worthless

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Breeanas Jul 17, 2012

    Most of wisconsin restaurants don't wear gloves. it's called the bare hand contact contract. They grab the gloves with their hands anyways right? so if you are even thinking that route aren't those gloves contaminated. Look it up, they wouldn't be open if they couldn't do that. research people research

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    Culvers Peoria, AZ Mar 20, 2015

    Real bad customer service and no management around to supervise kids. I drove thru the drive thru window to order onion rings and I waited in front of the building for them to bring them out. I waited for thirty min. and nothing. I called them on the phone and I finally drove around the drive thru again. They handed me a bag of onion rings, and I asked if they were hot or have they been sitting she said yes. I got home and the onion rings were ice cold. My husband had the same thing happened inside a few days ago. The servers were running around the place with their heads cut off and no management in sight to supervise. He could see the
    onion rings sitting on the rack, but no one would serve him. He had already paid for the order.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scotty-74 Feb 19, 2016

    I ordered a double mushroom and swiss burger and a double Wisconsin burger, and they forgot the mushrooms on the mushroom and swiss burger and on the Wisconsin burger they put 2 burgers on on side of the sandwich and the other side was empty and no cheese, Aberdeen, South Dakota

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Youraliar!! Mar 12, 2016

    The Swans are an amazing family that has invested tons in the community. The person that wrote this obviously hasn't taken the time to get to know them, I know this was years ago but I had to set the record straight. I worked for Ramey during this time and I think I remember this specific circumstance, he was using a fry scoop with an ungloved hand, doesn't the scoop touch the food, not his hand? I have never seen any Swan family member handle food without gloves. This lady just doesn't like the Swans and was out to make trouble this day, plain and simple

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.