Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Appliances Cuisinart Online order from Cuisinart.com

Cuisinart  -  Online order from Cuisinart.com

R
Author of the complaint
9:46 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ordered a part for my Cuisinart Grill back in October/21. A picture of the product I ordered is below however they just sent empty rollers minus the skewers which can't even work without the skewers inserted. Response from Cuisinart says they don't actually have the full piece to send even though that is what they confirmed I ordered, so they issued me a return label to send item back.

They confirm return of item back early November but have never issued refund. The response to my inquiry about the refund started with excuses and now their emails don't even make sense. Below is a copy of the latest correspondence.

From: Cuisinart eCommerce
Sent: January 21, 2022 6:37 AM
To: [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: RE: FW: Orders - Consumer Request - [EXTERNAL] RE: Confirmation of your Order CUIPARTSUS-[protected]

"Thank you for providing the requested information. We have sent a referral to our warehouse technicians in regards to this matter. Please allow 1-2 weeks for the referral to be received and an order placed. We will contact you with further information once available."

To: [protected]@brandprotectplus.com
From: [protected]@gmail.com
Sent: Jan 20, 2022 at 04:56 PM EST
Subject: RE: FW: Orders - Consumer Request - [EXTERNAL] RE: Confirmation of your Order CUIPARTSUS-[protected]

Where is my refund for the item below?

From: Cuisinart eCommerce
Sent: December 14, 2021 5:11 AM
To: [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Re: FW: Orders - Consumer Request - [EXTERNAL] RE: Confirmation of your Order CUIPARTSUS-[protected]

Dear Kim,

Thank you for your inquiry please be advised we have received the item on 11/18/21. It takes 30 week days from the date we receive it to receive a refund, please allow more time.

From: Cuisinart eCommerce
Sent: November 6, 2021 6:50 AM
To: [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: RE: Orders - Consumer Request - [EXTERNAL] RE: Confirmation of your Order CUIPARTSUS-[protected]

Dear Kim,

Thank you for your inquiry.

Unfortunately we do not offer the skewers as a replacement part. Cuisinart does however have a trade in program in which we offer a 20% discount on a newer model unit. If that's something you think you might be interested in please feel free to contact our Customer Service Assistance/Warranty Center at:

[protected]

Monday - Friday, 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM and Saturday -Sunday 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM EST.

We are busy processing the return for your order.

Your SERVICE NOTIFICATION is # SN302749408

Please write your Address and the Service Notification number on the outside of the box.

A UPS shipping label request has been sent to UPS. Once the shipping label has been issued, it will take approximately 3-5 business days for the UPS shipping label to arrive in your email. Please check all folders as well as your spam and deleted files. Also if you have a privacy setting on your email you will not receive the label. Please note that the label comes directly from UPS. Please tape the label to your package, write your Service Notification Number on the outside of the box and bring it to any local UPS store for shipping.

Once your item is received a refund will be issued to the card we have on file.

If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact us and thank you for your use and interest in Cuisinart products

ADVERTISIMENT
View 0 more photos
Update by Robbynn
Jan 28, 2022 2:10 pm EST

That's a joke, it's be over 2 months that you received the product back already!

More Cuisinart complaints & reviews

Cuisinart - bad service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Cuisinart - defective coffee maker
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Cuisinart - product stops brewing at 6 cups when we make 12
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Cuisinart - customer service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Cuisinart - rebate scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Cuisinart - stainless steel can opener
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
0 comments
Add a comment
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

106 complaints
18 resolved 88 unresolved

Cuisinart contacts

(added by reviewer)
150 Milford Road, New Jersey United States
ADVERTISIMENT