Craigslistbuilding contractor

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Hello

I hired a contractor who advertised through Craigslist one of his links is https://dallas.craigslist.org/sdf/grd/d/need-new-shop-barn-or/6596322845.html
i paid him 14, 400 half down on may 12th 2018 to build me a barn in Blue Ridge Texas today is July 17th all I have is metal frame he has canceled at least 15 times because of many different reasons. His Business name he goes by is Flying J Building Systems. his number is [protected] his email is [protected]@outlook.com.

Responses

  • Ca
    Cayle Feb 05, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Krager Buildings not Kruger

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cayle Feb 05, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    He is at it again. Gave him $21, 000 up front and another 16, 000 for materials after pad built, and another 3200 for stall since June 6th 2019. Have pad and 1/4 of barn built. He went by Joe not Joel and Company name has changed to Kruger Building not Flying J. Any help would be appreciated,

    Cayle
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Barington Apr 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have same issue with this guy - how can we come together on this ?

    Dave

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Barington Apr 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am having same issue - how can we get together on this ?

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rod Rogers Realty Feb 27, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    he ripped my cousin off as well, owes him almost 40k, class action suit???????

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kylie2013 Aug 22, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Can you please email me at [email protected]

    I may have information for you regarding the same issues at my property.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lil bear Oct 19, 2018

    @Kylie2013 I also have an issue with Flying J Building System. Have you figured out how to deal with this person?

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Catherine Jan 24, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @lil bear I have an issue as well! Has anyone gotten their money? Ugh

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray Jordan Feb 21, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Kylie2013 Hi Kylie,

    We are having same issues regarding Flying J Building Systems. Have you ever received your money back? or have you filed a police report?

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terry Brunk Apr 09, 2019

    @Kylie2013 kylie2013, My name is SGT. Brunk I am with the Smith County Constable Office PCT. #4. Please contact me and let me know how many people contacted you about Mr. Downs. We arrested him in Jan. on theft charges for the same thing. Several counties are looking at this and would like some names of people such as you to have their DA'S file charges and not civil cases. My cell number is [protected]. Officer Terry Brunk

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.