The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
CostaRude Staff

S Review updated:

Had a very rude encounter with the MANAGER, 'Jennifer Saunders' of the shop today. After my friend purchased a set of cookies, she changed her mind and asked IF she could change it for a kit kat which was 30p cheaper, the staff member then showed a little annoyance and then actual fear at having to ask his manager's help. 'Jennifer' then proceeded to bang down her id badge after swiping it on the till, without looking at us for the entire transaction. She then pulled out the change with force and threw them into the hands of my friend. She then slammed the till shut and sighed, with no utterance or look. My friend actually sympathised for her and felt that perhaps she was stressed, I just thought this was unbelievably unprofessional specifically coming from the MANAGER of the store... how they can hire someone who cannot bring a smile to their face or hide their frustration, and then make them the manager of the store is just beyond me... she should be demoted for her rude attitude if not sacked.

Responses

  • Na
    Nav M Sep 08, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It appears the helpers and the cashier at Costa Coffee at the airport is more bothered to announce the bill amount rather than focusing on the need of the customer. He doesn't give 2 cents to understanding the order and is trying to rush customers.

    I won't be buying fromCosta Coffee again in India

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    JimMoore Aug 31, 2019

    Tried to use my gift card and it was refused.
    Very embarrassing situation to put the customer in. Especially as it's a known issue with staff? And to be just given a phone number and told..." just call them...we cant do anything"
    Not really acceptable is it?
    Tried calling the number given. And was waiting for ten minutes...eventually gave up.

    0 Votes
  • Rv
    RVS2019 Aug 17, 2019

    Served STONE COLD at the Delhi airport arrival hall...

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrea Poulter Apr 15, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Costa Cramlington has the worst manger I have encountered. He shows no customer service, shouting at female customers and colleagues. This abusive, sexist behaviour is not acceptable in any situation. I hope this is rectified urgently.

    0 Votes
  • Gv
    GV77550110 Mar 27, 2019

    I bought two sandwiches from the store and when i ate one of them it was tasting like rotten one. When i complained about it at the counter she refused to accept my complaint and literally misbehaved. This kind of service, i have never seen on any costa outlet. I'm a frequent visitor of costa outlet and seek a resolution of this.

    0 Votes
  • De
    [email protected] Dec 12, 2018

    Disgraceful no customer service like a conveyor belt expensive poor value

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jepay Eustaquio Apr 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been complaining for our wifi for how many months now. They would schedule a technician but they never came.. NEVER!

    0 Votes
  • To
    Totoro. May 24, 2013

    Her attitude might have been cold towards you. However, dealing with indecisive and change-their-mind customers is quite frustrating. Her only fault was that she let it show. But to be honest, why not just stick to what you order or decide better?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.