Conserviceservice

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I live in a small condominium that had Conservice as the submetering company. For three years our meters have never worked right. They were just billing each unit with a property average. That is a legal way to do billing, but it is not what we wanted. We wanted to bill individual usage. Now they claim they are not responsible for the meter installation, but if they knew all along that the meters were not working properly and kept dismissing several complaints. We stopped using them and now share the electric bill between all units. I would like to try another submetering company, but I am leary.

Responses

  • Ad
    Adrian Nov 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am having the same problem right now, the exact same scenario. I think conservice is a scam, i dont have the time nor resources to attempt to dispute their billing, but i am looking into it. please any1 having issues with conservice email me w/ contact info (name phone number ect) to serve as a fully verifiable informal petition. they are ###ing my whole apartment complex and some1 needs to take a stand.

    [protected]@uab.edu

    8 Votes
  • Br
    Bryan Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I completely agree with you 100%. The apartment complex I live in uses Conservice and we continue receiving bills, which clearly they have no right in billing us. Our apartment complex offers "free" (allowances) for 4 services: water, sewer, electric and trash. The water is measured by what comes into our apartment faucets, and sewer is measured by what goes out. The sewer is then calculated just a tad higher than the water (convenient). We are given an "allowance" of $10 a month for each tenant for water and sewer, but conveniently, we run up a bill of $20 for water and sewer. Trash is supposed to be covered by our apartment complex, but Conservice is charging us each $10.56 a month for trash removal. Electric is then said to cover $45 a month, which we have yet to see an electric bill, but I'm sure that's soon to come. I have had issues with them for a while now, and I frankly will never live in an apartment complex that uses Conservice as a middle man for billing again. I think they're just a huge scam!!!

    2 Votes
  • Mo
    Monica Jan 15, 2009

    This is the first year that the apartment complex I have been living in began using Conservice. Ironically, the name seems to fit. The only utility they cover is water, though. Before, our water bill for one unit was $ 30-40 total, maximum, now however, our bills are running 100 total and we have lost one roomy. We have complained time and time again to the apartment complex management and they have adjusted the bill almost every month. My advice to you would be to contact the management and let them deal with Conservice. It seems to be the only way we could get any answers, since every operator at Conservice is a complete idiot. Also, do you have a monthly charge for Conservices services, ours is $3.

    0 Votes
  • K8
    k8.kiara May 01, 2019

    @Monica 5$ per bill statement they generate! does not matter if they decide to prorate and then fix the bill - I end up paying $10 for their proration and actual billing?

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disgruntled Apr 26, 2009

    I have had nothing but problems with Conservice. It began with the fact they charge $3 for using a credit card to pay, and coincidentally (or not) the following month my bill never arrived, although when I looked online it said it was mailed in early April. I caught it just in time to send the payment without being late, which would have cost me another $7 for a late fee. I also think the name of this company is appropriate, and have a strange feeling something is just not right with this operation.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Poppie May 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Con-Service, told me that they do not receive the $3. monthly service charge; I was told that The $3. went to the landlord. Our apartment community has been using Con-Service for about a year now. They employ a system called a Ratio Utility Billing System; our water bill fluctuates from $52.00 in the winter and fall, to $98.00 in the summer and spring. The landlord is supposed to pay for the landscape watering in the community, they do not. We do not use more water in the summer and spring, but the landlord waters twenty-four times a day during that time. The landlord likes to lay the blame on Con-Service, I have heard every story you can imagine from the landlord but they are the ones who chose Con-Service. It is a ploy to get higher rent at the back door, without letting you know about it when you sign your lease, other that to say the water bill averages $20. and you will pay it. I am not happy with Con-Service but truly the blame for over charging lies squarely on the shoulders of the landlord. The landlord prepares the bill and sends it to Con-Service and Con-Service bills the tenants according to what portion the landlord wishes to pay and what the landlord demands you pay.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Missy_LH Sep 11, 2009

    I was double billed for a month and when I called about it and explained that they had made a mistake (it was clear because the beginning meter read was the same 2 months in a row) the woman practically called me a liar and said that I wasn't double billed. I showed the bills to my landlord and he agreed that it was wrong but this woman wouldn't admit she was mistaken. I asked who I could talk to above her and she told me "nobody".

    In the end I did get a credit but I will never trust this company.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wing and a prayer Oct 28, 2009

    conservice is used in jacksonville by vestcor inc on their downtown buildings, the carling and eleven east. conservice is a scam; the tenants have moved out in droves and managment constantly claims they are taking care of it, but it never gets taken care of. what happens is tenants are lured into renting new complexes with the understanding there will be no water bill. no garbage bill. no sewer bill. no pesticide bill. it is all suppose to be computed into the lease rent rate. so you sign up thinking you are dealing with honorable people and that the rent rate covers all of it, as you are told. but then the surprise comes when your first year is up and you want to sign a new lease. after all, who wants to move after just one year of getting settled? well, hidden in that new and bigger lease is lots of sneaky language including the CONservice. it is a con, because the building owners know they have you by the neck since you are already moved in and now comfortable, so you start getting 20 dollar a month "water" bills, which start growing like a cancer with add-ons like trash, then pesticide, then sewer, and the bill starts fluctuating depending on how much management thinks they can choke out of you. don't kid yourself, there is a huge kickback to the building owners. further, you get hit with ten dollar late fees due to conservice deliberately not sending the bills with enough time to make the payment. if you pay their erroneous billed amount, but not the b.s. late fee of ten bucks, they then add ten bucks late fee on the ten bucks late fee you did not pay. it is all a scam in cahoots with the building managment and owners, and they feed the tenants like mushrooms: keep them in the dark and dish the b.s. further, the building owner gets away with making the tenants share in paying the entire building water costs, be it landscaping, hosing down pavement, washing maintenance vehicles... you get the picture. so where is the united states government in regulating this ripoff on the american public? this is a like a ponzi scheme, and certainly is illegal. best bet, NEVER rent unless your original lease guarantees that you will never have a water bill, even if you renew your lease. attorneys need to get on this as a huge class action suit. ~submitted by a wing and a prayer

    3 Votes
  • Da
    DamnConservice Jan 28, 2010

    My building uses Conservice. I live in 430sqf studio and my bill increases every month (usage stays the same). I started at $30 and now it $70. Sewer rate just doubled compare to last month (November). I constantly ask question what am I billed for?

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    bizofjim Aug 09, 2010

    We moved out of a CONservice complex at Mays' end and we will never move into a place that uses a 3rd party utilities provider ever again. In all fairness I have to admit that it was the staff at our complex that caused us to get late charges by their not posting our payments on time, Iam still not sure if we got a refund on these or not. We always paid our rent & utilities on or before the 3rd of each month, never were late.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jenn whitcher Aug 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We live in Georgia. We had another company that we went with two years ago and our water bill was around 30 to 45 a month now we are with conservice and we pay 60 to 80 bucks a month. I don't kn ow what is going on but our apartment manager says that we have a meter and it is right. I was told before that we had no meters and it was a pull between apartments. I do not understand if we have a meter why can't we have our own bill through the county and why do we have to go through a third party? Somethng isnt right...either conservice is ripping us off or our apartments are. Is there anything we can do?

    2 Votes
  • Po
    Poppie Sep 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Jenn, Your apartment manager is lying to you. If your apartment unit had it own meter the meter rate and usage would be posted on your Con-Service bill. Your apartment complex has opted for Con-Service to use a system called Ratio Utility Billing System (RUBS) and it uses various formulas to allocate utility costs. You have just been duped by the most recent way apartment owners have of getting more rent out of your without having to pay taxes, because they do not have to claim the extra money they make off of you as income. They also add in all the water the complex uses and let us not forget the service fee the complex now charges you for the convenience of ripping you off. Although Con-Service is not the one pocketing the fees and overcharges it is the facilitator of the greed that drives the overpricing. It is illegal in several states to use this method (R.U.B.S.), Massachusetts being one of them. There is little recourse for you, Sorry, but at least now you know you are being lied to, and how you are being charged.

    5 Votes
  • An
    Annoyed10 Sep 22, 2010

    Is it possible to execute a class-action law suit against this company in California because I'm tired of being taken advantage of. Not only living in this apartment complex akin to living in government housing (terrible) to add insult to injury this conservice is a rip-off and this needs to stop. People need to stop being soo passive - no wonder Wallstreet has stolen so many of ours hard-earned pensions.

    1 Votes
  • Po
    Poppie Sep 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Again it is not the company CON-service that is the real rip-off. Your landlord is the one profiting from this heavily. Report your landlord to the I.R.S., have them look into how he is filing his taxes concerning the water income, and charge offs, IT WORKS. As far as late fees, your landlord is responsible for filing the water bill with CON-service in a timely manner. It is your landlord fault if they file the water bill late with Con-service and it is your landlord that receives the late charges if they are posted against you. Although I agree with everyone about what a rip-off “Ratio Utility Billing System (RUBS)” is, it is your Landlord that stands to profit and only your landlord, If you want to sue someone, sue your landlord or turn him over to the I.R.S. for tax evasion. I promise it works.

    5 Votes
  • Fa
    FatFat Oct 01, 2010

    This company is a joke. I live in Georgia at an apartment complex where Conservice bills for water, sewage, trash, and electric. All of the apartments here have thier own electric meters, but if you call Georgia Power they don't even have a record of the address where you live. They only have a record of the leasing office address in which the leasing office recieves one bill for the entire commmunity. Call Conservice with your address and they have your address, but they can't give you your meter number and I have NEVER, in the near 7 months I have been here, even seen a meter reader step onto this property. I met a neighbor who found that their meter had been misread. His Conservice bill stated one reading which was different than what he had read himself. This renter had previously been in the meter reading business for 30 years, so he knew how to read meters. He found that the difference in his reading and what Conservice stated they had read was very wrong. Conservice had charged him for 1, 000 kilowatt hours more than his readings. When he called them and asked to have his meter reread, they stated they do not send meter readers out for that and also could not give him his meter number. I think he was compensated, but I was told by this gentleman to read my own meter every last day of each month and compare it to the reading Conservice says they have read from my bill and go from there. I have found my bill to be very high to be living in an apartment where no one is at home for at least 10 hours of the day. I have read my meter for this month and I am waiting for my next bill. If there are ANY discrepencies I will be contacting the I-TEAM investigators of FOX NEWS.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Poppie Oct 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have to state again, it is your landlord that reads the meter, and your landlord that sets the rate per kilowatt that you are charged. They are re-selling the electricity that the electric company provides to them and they charge you at any rate they please. Con-Service is just a billing service; they tally up the numbers your landlord supplies to them. They do not profit from charging you, they are paid a fee by your LANDLORD to handle the billing for your LANDLORD. IT IS YOUR LANDLORD THAT IS RIPPING YOU OFF!!! Con-Service just takes the beating; because that is the service they provide, to hide the fact that it is your LANDLORD ripping you off. GO AFTER YOUR LANDLORD!!!

    1 Votes
  • La
    lasvegasazguy Dec 29, 2010

    Will be filing a complaint with the IRS

    0 Votes
  • La
    lasvegasazguy Dec 29, 2010

    will be filing the complaint with the IRS

    0 Votes
  • An
    Another_Conservice_Victim Jan 17, 2011

    Similar issues at another residential community billed by Conservice.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fair Water Billing Jan 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you live in California, call the Dept. of Weights and Measures for your county. They handle all the complaints.
    Email a copy of your bill to us (delete all personal info and account numbers) and we will look at it and tell you if they are doing anything illegal. All we need is the usage part of the bill and fees associated with it. [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa M Prisinzano Jun 05, 2018

    @Fair Water Billing i live in mass and Avalon communities canton mass they been ripping me off for 5 years im a single mom low income they charge me 105 a month or more for water Im left with no food etc after rent is paid and water bill not fair. please contact me [protected]

    Lisa Prisinzano

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Conned in Florida Jan 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is a terrible, terrible company and, like its name literally says, is a con of a service. I am paying higher bills than I have *ever* paid in any other residence - my watter bill is roughly $40 less than my electricity bill! I tried using the website for payments, but it doesn't even breakdown my charges other than separating one charge for water and one for sewer. Really, my sewer charge is 2x to 3x my water charge? Then, making no change on my own, the website login stopped working. I can't reset because it wants the password which, amazingly, no longer works. I just need to call the company, right? Except I never get through - phones that ring endlessly or waiting in a queue to be magically dropped. They do offer a phone payment system (which magically doesn't drop calls...) but that is another $3.00 in charges.

    Absolutely terrible, terrible service. This is a company that does nothing bt con renters out of money.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    radiodxer1987 Mar 20, 2011

    They are just plain expensive. I cannot turn the heat on that much. They have monitoring devices that evaesdrop on your usage and then multiply it by2 of your bill. I have to cut back on showers, health care, baths, cooking on the stove and baking. Cause of this we have to use electric skillets, the microwave, and the deep fryer. Cause of all of this high fat cooking and unhealthy microwave nuking I am gaining some weight now. Cause of them the gas bill became unaffordable and it sent us an eviction letter from the land lord cause of this corrupted gas company! Thank you Conservice for putting me out in the street soon!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    radiodxer1987 Mar 20, 2011

    Con Artists!

    0 Votes
  • Uc
    UCLA-GRAD118 Apr 06, 2011

    I've lived at several apartment complexes throughout the country and can honestly say, we have had ZERO problems with Conservice. It seems the only time people will get online to write something, is when it is negative - or they are mad about something. Very seldom will people go out of their way to post something when things are 'hunky-dorie', and nothing is going wrong.

    Before moving into our current Conservice managed complex, I did some extensive research on the company. It seems that the majority of the people that have posted here have no idea what Conservice actually does.

    They generate our utility bills one of two ways - either using RUBS - which is based upon the number of occupants in your unit, square footage and overall usage of your building -- OR, if you have the chance to put utilities in your name but neglect too, the bill will be sent to them, and they turn around and bill that same amount to us(with a service fee tacked on of course).

    In a complex that is not sub-metered, there are not a lot of options for the property owners to recover utility costs. They can either include average utility costs in your rent- which will either result in higher rent rates than needed, or the property will be stuck with the extra cost because the property is using more utility than they are charging for in the rent. So, they use companies like Conservice to eliminate this profit loss, and pass the actual costs on to US - the residents of the complex.

    So sure, you can be mad that you are actually being billed for closer to what utilities you consume - but you should be mad at yourself. Maybe you should quit worrying about the over-used 'CON-SERVICE' comment throughout this post, and start worrying about 'CON-SERVING'.

    -2 Votes
  • Fa
    Fair Water Billing Apr 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is very apparent that someone is a PR person for Conservice. Since he/she did a lot of research, I guess they must of missed the laws regarding submetering in California. Here they are:
    1. If you cannot walk to your meter and read it without the help of any tools or a ladder, this is an illegal installation.
    2. If your meter does not have a Weights and Measures sticker or a lead seal with a date on one side and a county mark on the other, your meters have never been tested and they are being used illegally.
    3. If your water meter is not on the California Type Approved list (see link), It is illegal. http://www.cdfa.ca.gov/dms/programs/ctep/CTEPApprovals/caApprovals.pdf
    4. If the meter reads on your monthly bill does not match your meter, it is Illegal
    5. If you are paying to heat the hot water or are getting a heat preparation/energy charge, it is illegal.
    6. If the rates on the bill differ from the local utility provider, it is illegal.

    If any of these pertain to you or you feel wronged by the billing company, call your County Weights and Measures inspector. They will come out to your property and inspect the site. You can do this confidentially so the property manager cannot retaliate against you. Breaking the above mentioned laws is a criminal offense. Once you find out that you are being billed illegally, you can then take the billing company and the property management company to small claims court and sue for a complete refund of all monies paid for the utility.
    Here is the link to find your local Weights and Measures inspector.
    http://www.cdfa.ca.gov/exec/county/County_Contacts.html

    With all of your help, we can get some fair water billing here in California.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Always Reliable Jan 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are truly a useless company. They bill for services they do not perform. They read meters but still rely on the management company to send them copies of the actual utility bills so that they can base next month's billing on last month's actual rate. We have been using this service for over a year and it is a brand new complex. All of the sudden the meters are not working properly and they will need to replace them for $1, 000.00 (or more). Their contract is weird. This is an HOA. They can't do "average" billings without the Board's approval as I do believe this is an illegal practice in some way or another... We couldn't get the Board together during the holidays so Conservice was SOL. Then magically... the meters started working again. Wow... wonder how that happened! Saved the HOA $1, 000.00 in repairs but just got another email today that the meters are not working again. Does anyone else see anything wrong with this picture? BTW the meters are under a 36 month warranty but the company doesn't make them anymore. Hmmmm.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    tiredofoverpayin Jun 22, 2012

    My apartment complex also uses this company to bill us for trash, sewer and water. They charge me $4.75 to prepare the statement and a $10 late fee, if not payed on the first of each month despite the fact that I am being billed for less than 30 days. Our water is actually through Denver Water. Despite cashing my check, they will send notices of late payment and now I noticed that the entire rate has gone up for this month. The number of occupants has not changed nor has our water use. It's amazing how much we are all scammed by these companies, the leasing company included. Perhaps I should contact the IRS?

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Techgeekster Jul 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You guys know NOTHING about conservice. They are just a middle man. They process the provider's bills and then send the charge to your management company. It is then your management companies choice to charge you more if they want to. Conservice mostly deals with JUST management companies and properties. Once in a while, a management company will want them to take care of some of their tenents, but that is not a normal occurance. Conservice stands for CONSERVING energy by trying to change from paper billing to electronic. Get your facts right before you start complaining. Just because the bill says Conservice, doesn't mean your management company isn't inflating the cost. If you want to take control of your utilities, put your utilities under your own name instead of letting a management company deal with them. A middle man is ALWAYS going to make the cost go up. Duh.

    -2 Votes
  • Py
    Pyle Nov 02, 2013

    I am not surprised there are so many [redacted]s for CONservice. The management company where I live gave them the boot several years ago due to the large number of complaints and people moving out. Most of the complaints were for fraudulent overbilling.

    Come to find out CONservice and one of their subsidiaries is being sued in Wisconsin, Case No. 13 CV 303 filed in Rock County Court, Janesville, WI.

    http://wcca.wicourts.gov/caseDetails.do;jsessionid=BE36EB2363DBA3C03D3001471CD40616.render6?countyNo=53&caseNo=2013CV000303&cacheId=6F24981146CF0F3E27557C570C1E5015&recordCount=1&offset=0

    These people are so evil they would make an onion cry.

    Stay as far away from CONservice as you can. If they are ripping you off, file a complaint with the state agency that oversees submetering in your state. Most of the time this would be Public Service Commission or Consumer Protection. If enough people complain the regulators are compelled to investigate.

    You should also complain about CONservice to your management company. If management gets fed up with hearing about how CONservice is ripping off their tenants they will make a change to a different billing company.

    Good luck!

    1 Votes
  • Py
    Pyle Nov 02, 2013

    I am not surprised there are so many scam reports for CONservice. The management company where I used to live gave them the boot several years ago due to the large number of complaints and people moving out. Most of the complaints were for fraudulent overbilling.

    Come to find out CONservice and one of their subsidiaries is being sued in Wisconsin, Case No. 13 CV 303 filed in Rock County Court, Janesville, WI.

    http://wcca.wicourts.gov/caseDetails.do;jsessionid=BE36EB2363DBA3C03D3001471CD40616.render6?countyNo=53&caseNo=2013CV000303&cacheId=6F24981146CF0F3E27557C570C1E5015&recordCount=1&offset=0

    These people are so evil they would make an onion cry.

    Stay as far away from CONservice as you can. If they are ripping you off, file a complaint with the state agency that oversees submetering in your state. Most of the time this would be Public Service Commission or Consumer Protection. If enough people complain the regulators are compelled to investigate.

    You should also complain about CONservice to your management company. If management gets fed up with hearing about how CONservice is ripping off their tenants they will make a change to a different billing company.

    Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • An
    anowneemus Jul 21, 2014

    here is my complaint to bbb.. a bit edited


    CONservice who charges utility’s apparently charged me $82.06 for my water, sewer, trash and “WATER HEATING(xcel energy)” take note its just me and my boyfriend we hardly use water were both hardly at home and this is how my bill turned out? Another thing, what is “WATER HEATING(xcel energy)” so I ask conservice about it. Because for me it doesn't make any sense “water heating(xcel energy)” why would water bill charge natural gas when that's xcel energy’s side, and xcel energy charge me for natural gas. And water heating doesn't appear on my xcel energy bill. So according to conservice “water heating (xcel energy)” is the electric bill of the whole complex then they divide it among households that's what they said, to pay for the apartment complex utilities e.g sprinkler, apartment office electric that's what they said now another thing. Okay lets say they charge people in the apartment to pay the office bills, theres a lot of people who lives here its a big apartment complex lets say for example 70 complex, they charge me $ 15 this month for that water heating, so if they split that among households if 70x$15= $1050 is the electric bill of the office for this month? Its a total rip off. And plus conservice told me they go directly to my apartment and compute the said water heating bill and there not with xcel energy. Then why are they using xcel energy’s name to charge right? COnservice and my apartment are alliance. And i’m going to be broke in the end of my lease if they continue charging me unreasonable bills. This is so ridiculous I need help, I hate when people rip me off.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cindy Morton Mar 06, 2015

    Our apartment complex management company just hired Conservice to bill our units for water, sewer and garbage. We have never been billed for water, sewer, or garbage, before. I believe it was covered in the rent. I've lived in the complex for 10 years. I received a 35.00 increase in my rent, plus the additional amounts of $8 for garbage, $11 for water and $38 for sewer. Conservice claims that they bill each unit based on size and how many people live in that unit. None of us has our own water meter. I don't mind paying for what I use, but I like to see the bill. In this case, there is no proof. These amounts were a total surprise to me and not specified in our lease agreement. I'm going to write to the Attorney General in Oregon and the Better Business Bureau and anyone else I can think of to try and stop 3rd party billing. When you can't see the original water bill and have no way of proving that your apartment management company is not ripping you off - time to take action. None of it seems legal.

    0 Votes
  • An
    angryvet951 Aug 07, 2015

    So they run the utilities at Fort Irwin. I moved onto post in December of 2013. I have a tendency to spot check my meters and compare it to my bills. This is especially so when two people are consuming Thousands of KW of energy a month and one of them spends three of the weeks in the field! It turns out they switched their meters so they would report through satellite or something and the meter they associated with my house was incorrect. After a few months, the situation was corrected. A year later, November 2014, they made the same "upgrade". Now instead of using an average of 4 CCU of gas, I use 19 a month!!! Again, only two reside in this house, only the stove is powered by gas, and I spend three weeks in the field every month!!! I have gone back and forth with the Pinnacle management and the Conservice reps, and they tell me nothing is wrong!! Call me crazy, but my meter read 628 on bill date of Novemeber. It read 673 today, August 7 2015. That is only 45 units, correct? Yet I have paid for over 150 in the same period! and they tell me nothing is wrong with my meter. Either it is reporting incorrectly, they are tracking the wrong one, or my meter is not reading the proper usage!!! I know its not the latter because I have resorted to keeping the gas off except for the two twenty minute periods of the day during which I cook oatmeal or steak!!!
    I am appalled the United States Army relies on such a poor provider. I am further frustrated the one guy in Utah, I forget his name, never seems to accomplish anything. This company is made of crooks. None of their "upgrades" ever seem to work properly. What's worse, they take their sweet time at correcting their mistakes and it is always a sort of cover up. Con-artists should be the company name.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dazed by bill Dec 15, 2015

    I live in the state of Georgia and since I moved into this complex in August i have fought with CON service. They cannot explain their charges on three occasions my bill had to be adjusted. There has to be something that can be done, my lease isn't up until September but I am ready to bolt now!
    An apartment with one adult and three children yet my bill has never been lower than $274 for elec, water and sewage
    When I lived in a house my bills weren't that high!

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Navoa Jan 29, 2016

    The concept is a scam, as the apartment complex makes more money off the tenants, and Conservice gets to ding everyone for late payment, even if bills are paid on time. You get a bill, but the due date is less than 2 weeks away, so for your CONVENIENCE you can pay a late fee with your payment. Then you get a nasty notice from your apartment manager about being late, and being in violation of your lease. So you are threatened with eviction for not paying your "utility" bill. They are in cahoots, and the tenants are powerless to do anything. the CPUC has ruled that they are not empowered to protect tenants against this. Who can we complain to?

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissedoff$$ Aug 14, 2018

    Completely and utterly unhappy with conservice utility and The Cove at Saddle Creek for using them every month I'm overcharged and the people I pay rent to The Cove at Saddle Creek don't care and conservice is just getting away with robbing us.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Mun26 Aug 21, 2018

    My bill is $1300 this month which is supposed to be $1100.

    1 Votes
  • Tu
    Tuey Vilaythong Sep 04, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worst company ever. Stay away from these people, I don't know how they stay in business. This company should have been shut down years ago.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Candace1990 Nov 09, 2019

    We have gone from paying a $20-$40 monthly fee to this month paying $154 JUST FOR SEWER CHARGES ALONE !!! This business is a joke . Do NOT do business with them. They rape you of your money !!!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark1125 Nov 25, 2019

    CONService estimates water bills even in communities that have working, individual water meters. CONService claims "we can't get a read" and conveniently OVER-estimates the bill EVERY month.They say "we might send out a technician" and "we don't know when" and never do it after months and months. CONService will keep you on the phone for over an hour and not resolve the issue. The tenants are played for fools.

    CONService is engaging in fraud. They should be sued. They know that renters are not well-organized to sue in the form of a class action.

    Some tenants don't read their water bills. It says in tiny print "estimated." Our community has individual meters and the lease says we will be billed according to individual use. That's not happening. Every single month, the estimates are increased. If you go out of town with ZERO water use for days or weeks, your water bill estimate and total bill still INCREASE! This is FRAUD.

    On Twitter, CONService brags "In September, #Conservice saved their clients $3, 759, 057.74. Contact us to find out how much we can save you!" How are they saving landlords so much money? By overcharging tenants?

    Please, attorneys, read the endless complaints about CONService online and file a massive class action suit against this fraudulent company.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem