The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
CompleteSave.co.ukunauthorised monwy withdrawal

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Completesave.co.uk recently showed up on my bank statement, after £10 was withdrawn without my permission.

Further to my own research, I believe they may have scammed my details out of me through a promotional offer from Travelodge (applying for money off my next booking). If there was an automatic sign-up hidden somewhere in the T's & C's, then it was most certainly not clear, and it definitely was not an option made to me during the application process.

I have sent a strongly-worded email to Complete Savings demanding to know where they acquired my information, and an immediate cancellation of my 'subscription'. They are scammers, trading under a legal entity, and should be investigated for fraud.

  • Updated by Maryo · Feb 25, 2013

    Hello Andy

    I just read your post and will be happy to assist you. I have checked our records and found your Complete Savings membership. I have sent an email directly to the email address we have on record for you with details of your membership and a resolution to your query. If you did not receive this email, please contact me directly at [email protected]

    The Complete Savings programme provides great value to people who shop online regularly. We have thousands of consumers who save hundreds of pounds each year. Our discount offers and cashback deals make a real difference in this difficult economic environment.

    Membership is free for the first 30 days so that you can try it out, and after that it is £10 per month. Members are free to cancel their membership at any time. Our customer service team can be contacted at [protected] (freephone) or I can be contacted directly at [email protected]

    Kind regards,
    Mary
    Customer Service

  • Updated by Maryo · Oct 23, 2013

    Hello Julio

    We just read your post here and want to be sure that your query has been resolved.

    The Complete Savings programme provides great value to people who shop online regularly. We have thousands of consumers who save hundreds of pounds each year. Our discount offers and cashback deals make a real difference in this difficult economic environment. The only way you can become a member of Complete Savings is by completing an online registration form where you need to input your name, email and postal address, and your credit or debit card details. You also need to create and verify a password and then click a yes button to agree to our membership terms and conditions. Membership is free for the first 30 days so that you can try it out, and after that it is £10 per month. Members are free to cancel their membership at any time.

    We received the email you sent to us and we have sent you a full response to your query. If you need further assistance, please don't hesitate to call our customer service team at [protected] (freephone) or you can contact me directly at [email protected]

    Kind regards,
    Mary
    Complete Savings

Responses

  • Re
    Reviewer13040 Feb 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a cinema ticket from Vue through Ticketmaster and I was offered a £15 cashback if I bought another lot of cinema tickets from Vue in the following 75 days. I said yes and then it turned out that I signed for something that costs £15 monthly membership. Very naughty.

    I have asked them to cancel and awaiting answer.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Max McCollum Jan 17, 2016

    Never heard of the company but it would appear they've been taking money from me unknowingly for the past 3 months. I never knowingly signed up to their services or ever agreed to pay them a penny.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jotho Apr 25, 2015

    Please be aware everyone posting on this thread it is not your responsibility to go chasing these fraudsters for your money. It is the responsibility of your bank. Banks never advertise their internal rules and regulations and neither do the FCA. What you need to look at is BCOBS where it is very clear what the banks obligations are regarding the reporting of fraud. BCOBS also tells the banks customer of their right to sue the bank in the local county court if they breach any of their own code of conduct.

    Report the fraud (for that is what it is and don't let anyone convince you otherwise) to your bank's fraud department.

    Tell them you want your !money returned to your account while they investigate the fraud. You expect to see it in your account within 24 hours.

    If they give you any **** quote from below and tell them you will both report them to the FCA and sue them in the county court. Where you see "firm" read "your bank".

    Firm's liability for unauthorised payments

    BCOBS 5.1.11
    01/11/2009
    FCA
    (1) 4Where a banking customer denies having authorised a payment, it is for the firm to prove that the payment was authorised.
    (2) Where a payment from a banking customer's account was not authorised by the banking customer, a firm must, within a reasonable period, refund the amount of the unauthorised payment to the banking customer and, where applicable, restore the banking customer's account to the state it would have been in had the unauthorised payment not taken place.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    ShopperDisc Mar 31, 2015

    Hello Maggieangry:

    We will be happy to assist you with your query about Complete Savings. However, we first need to identify your record and currently we have not been able to do so. Please get in touch with Complete Savings directly using the following details: [email protected], [protected], or you can contact me directly at [email protected]

    Complete Savings is an online membership programme ideal for those who shop online regularly. Complete Savings members have access to a wide range of cashback deals, including an initial cashback reward, a monthly cashback reward, discounted gift cards and 10% cashback at over 650 online stores.

    The only way to become a member is to enter your details in full on the Complete Savings sign-up page. The details you are required to enter are: your name, your email address (twice), your postal address, a new password (twice) and your credit or debit card details for the monthly billing. It is mentioned in several places on the sign-up page that following 30 days free membership, there is a monthly fee - hence why you are required to provide your credit/debit card details on the sign-up page. To complete your sign-up, you must click a "Yes" button to agree to the terms and conditions of the programme. There is no other way of creating a membership but to provide your details in full and click the "YES" button on the sign-up page.

    We hope you get in touch with us directly very soon so that we can resolve your queries to your satisfaction.

    Kind regards,
    Mary
    The Complete Savings team

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maggieangry Mar 14, 2015

    I have an unauthorised payments that have been taken frommy account every month.i have no clue who complete save is..i have been paying £15 a month.what can i do about it.will my bank block these charges

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    janet4u Nov 13, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Walshie you are correct as believe it or not Visa is also involved in this scam along with many of the top companies that are offering you a discount in the beginning to get your details. they are all making millions from unwitting innocent people.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    walshie Jul 20, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was just going through my VISA statement and noticed the same thing. £10 has been debiting my account for ages. Doubt if I'll get my money back as they'll say I joined willfully but I don't recall anything about paying £10 per month. How can I save money when it costs me to do so??? Has anyone got their money back?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Milady32 Jul 15, 2014

    This company have been taking £10 a month for my account for no reason. Accidentally signed up when buying air ticket. I don't remember to sign up with them. I want to claim my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lost over 60 pounds Jul 15, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi
    Completesave.co.uk, has been withdrawing £10 was without my permission from February 2014.
    I bought few things on-line but never signed anything with them.I believe it is a big scam, especially reading other people mail from all over the world calling British company Pirate Company that steal money from people, it's a disgrace that the government do not do anything to deal with such company.
    I have sent an e-mail to Mary at Customer care ...still awaits a reply and want all my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kickapoo Jun 17, 2014

    Hi I have also been scammed buy this company offers me a 15 £ discount of my next parking at Manchester airport. Instead they charged me £10 .
    Please help [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julio f Oct 21, 2013

    I have used this company to get a discount and after that it has been stealing 10 pounds from my account for the last 9 months. I see that I am not the first on to have this problem with this company. As it is a small amount of money I never realized about this charge. I cannot believe this happens in a country like England. How can I report this issue?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.