SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Xoom.comMoney not credited to recipient account

Review updated:

I transferred money from XOOM.COM on 1 july 2013 and today is 7th day but money not credited to recipient account. I transferred earlier with xoom and received the money in 1-3 days. I contacted customer care of xoom and they are asking for recipient bank statement. When I provided bank statement they said it is delayed due to holiday. Later I reached customer care and they gave me reference number to check with recipient bank. Recipient bank confirmed that no money send to us. I send email to xoom and waiting for resolution. Do you have any suggestion to resolve the issue? Do you think i have to register a complain at bbb.org ...

Er
Jul 08, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Xo
      Jul 10, 2013

    Hello,

    I am sorry to hear that. I assure you I can help. Please contact me directly at [protected]@xoom.com and I will assist you further.

    Thank you,
    Matthew N
    Xoom Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Bw
      Sep 16, 2013

    Hi
    Have you got any results cause same thing has happened to me

    0 Votes
  • Bw
      Sep 16, 2013

    I have not recieved my refund from this company after supplying them with my bank statements that i have not recieved my funds..

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 26, 2013

    I had scheduled a money transfer to my family through Xoom.com on Sept 16th and got a notification that the money was transmitted to the recipient. However, the money was never transmitted when my family checked with the receiving bank. Xoom.com gave me a Bank Reference Number which was not recognized by the receiving bank. The receiving bank asked for a SWIFT transaction ID from Xoom, which Xoom refused to provide me. My only recourse seems to be to get a bank statement from the receiving bank to prove that the money was not received! Only after that will Xoom refund me the money. After 25 phone calls to my family, the receiving bank and Xoom.com customer service, I am still nowhere close to getting my money back. I will not do business again with Xoom.com.

    0 Votes
  • Xo
      Sep 30, 2013

    Hello Jag,

    Thank you for your comments. I've located your case in our system and we'll follow up with you via email.

    Thank you,
    Matthew N
    Xoom Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Ac
      Dec 19, 2013

    Did you get you money located ? I also get same problem that they are not ready to provide swift message (MT103 ) and NIFT UTR number to trace the transaction. I have been informed by xoom that they will refund back my money as they might send money to wrong account number? I am confident how soon or actually they plan to do so.. Please advise based on your experiences before I take next step to reach to FTC or FBI for such irregularities. Thank you,

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Mar 10, 2014

    I sent money on March 6, it is now March10. I have spoken to 2 customer service agents & each time, they didn't give me a concrete answer. They said their partners in the Philippines was having a technical issue, I am disappointed w/ this treatment. I used xoom.com bec it is supposed to have a faster service. And for 4 days & counting, the supposed to be "technical issue" is still ongoing apparently.

    0 Votes

Post your comment