The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Wish.com / won't refund

1 Sarnia, Ontario, Canada Review updated:
Contact information:

After following their policy of requesting a refund for return within 30 days, I waited for a response to my email. I did not realize that notifications to my email had been turned off. I sent in two more requests for a refund, all were within 30 days. Finally I checked the website and realized that they had sent messages on their website to the effect that they wanted me to send a picture of the item I was requesting a refund for. By the time all this happened, it was just over 30 days from the date of delivery. They are now refusing to refund due to the fact that they did not receive the picture of the item(s) I want to return within 30 days from the date of delivery.

Lm
May 18, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Am
      26th of May, 2015
    +2 Votes

    I ordered 200 $ n cancelled cause i was told it was a scam. I want my refund I am a single mother of 4..I need information

  • Lm
      27th of May, 2015
    0 Votes

    After I told them I was going to file a complaint I never heard from them again.

  • Lm
      27th of May, 2015
    +1 Votes

    All of the other items that I had ordered were OK except for one that I didn't receive and they refunded that. If you are uncertain you can use PayPal to pay and your purchase is guaranteed.

  • Ah
      4th of Jul, 2015
    0 Votes

    I provided all information their requested pictures tracking number and still no refund on a selfie stick that was useless on arrival terrible customers services

  • Lm
      5th of Jul, 2015
    0 Votes

    Luckily I paid through PayPal and filed a claim through them. Wish never responded to my claim and I finally got my refund.

  • Or
      16th of Sep, 2015
    0 Votes

    They stink on refunds!!! I have 2 solar chargers that I bought and they r both defective and wish.com replies that I'm over the 30 day. I explained to them that I'm overseas and they did not care. I lost about $140. Be careful ordering from this company. I will never buy from them again

  • Ch
      21st of Sep, 2015
    +1 Votes

    I never received my order and after countless messages asking where my package was and asking for a refund I still never heard a thing 😡 luckily it was only a tenner I lost

  • Ni
      24th of Nov, 2015
    0 Votes

    I was lookimg at a tablet and tried to get it out of my shopping cart, couldn't figure it out left it to come back to it later, then I got back on the wish app and forgotten all about it being in my cart and then I ordered an item, didn't notice the tablet still in my cart, and clicked on buy. Well when it gave me a notification saying thanks for your purchase, I noticed the tablet. I immediately requested a refund and then I got another notification that my account wasn't charged. Well I looked on my bank statement and I was charged. I wrote them an email, but I doubt that Ill receive my money back.

  • Jo
      9th of Dec, 2015
    0 Votes

    Stylsih clear soft tpu case + tempered glass screen protector film for iphone 6s plus mobile accessories
    Yuesky
    shipped
    Tracking #: sylsj25267348
    Delivery estimate:
    Nov 27, 2015 - dec 7, 2015
    Track package
    All products I received were damaged, it is a was business I have at your service. I bought this products, it not free so don't send me the damage product. pictures attached, even it is not clear but you can see it damaged really bad.
    Hello johnson nguyen,

    We're sorry your order didn't work out this time. if you would like a refund, please follow the applicable return link to send your item back to our return center:
    Https://www.wish.com/return-center/request?tid=5648cc8eff06f4188063ab2a&vid=560a52393a698c65025a13a9


    We'll refund this order for you as soon as we receive your return.

    Thank you,
    The wish team
    Did you find this helpful: yes - no

    Dec 4, 2015
    Johnson nguyen said:
    You should be because I did not beg for this product, I buy it and it was proper pack with damage product, this meant you did not check your product before you ship it, or you think I am stupid so just ship whatever to me and I will accepted.

    Dec 4, 2015
    Johnson nguyen said:
    Damage product with proper packed and this mean you do not check your order before ship it to your customer, you you think customer is crazy or stupid so just give them whatever they think it is break fashion product?. worse business to deal with and first and last for me to do business with you. refund my money

    Dec 4, 2015
    Wish support said:
    Hello johnson nguyen,

    Thank you for contacting us.

    Kindly upload an actual image of the packaging you received that clearly shows tracking number, so we can proceed processing your request.

    We are looking forward for your response so that we can give you further assistance.


    Thank you,
    The wish team

    After all I have communicated and more and more but theys till not want to refund my money with too many reason to avoid refund.

  • Je
      5th of Jan, 2016
    -1 Votes

    Wish is compliciant with out right fraud in my opinon. I was hacked after ordering a few items. Over $500.00 worth of fraudulent purchases over 3 months. Some vendors refunded money asap, others I had to have My bank/VISA pull funds back, other vendors are now being investigated.
    Please make note: majority of vendors are associated with a store front company based in California. The sizes are European / Asian sizes way smaller than American standard sizing, items are counterfiet from some vendors.
    For those of you who don't follow the news: our American dollars are going to China, China and Russia (president P.utin) are forming an alliance. The US government has reduced our military so our super power status is a misnomer. Try to buy USA made products if at all possible. Wish.com and Cute.com are several other "discount" sites fall under the same core store front in California... Do your research as I did, fight if they don't ship an order or refuse to refund your money. They will try to have you do the leg work to track down a purchase they may or may not have insured. Bottom line it's your money you work hard for it, even if it's only $1.00. To date I have been refunded about $320.00 for fraudulent practices against WISH.com and Cute.com ( again this is my personal story, situation, resolution, and opinion).

  • Jo
      16th of Mar, 2016
    +1 Votes

    I have place a order it was taking from my account..I haven't been able to get you all on the phone, my product nor have anyone gotten back with my email..so please tell me why you have taken my money but want send my product or contact me...this is robbery..I continually calling and your mailbox still full...very poor service and if someone don't contact me soon or return my money wish.com will be hearing from my lawyer..I will no longer try to contact you and YOU have MY money...I'm very pissed off

  • Jo
      16th of Mar, 2016
    +2 Votes

    Noone is callling and you can not get incontact with this company..this is horrible bissness

  • Jo
      16th of Mar, 2016
    0 Votes

    Someone contact me asap..2144071969

  • An
      4th of Apr, 2016
    0 Votes

    I started getting suspect of this dodgey fraud site after two seperate purchases (4 days after each other) literally the same item at 80% sale thought it too good to be true till. I sighted my bank account, and charged almost three times the said price, debited from my account. this was in july 2015! I got the... confusion notice stating my debit card was "declined" so payment was not made to contact my bank cause there is a fault on their side! so I got hold of my bank, looked into these two charges debited... well... I was then informed by the banks support person to cancel my debit visa card cause aside the two payments in question, 11 yup eleven times my card was actioned (but declined) at the rate of one transaction per minute! so on top of bank fees incurred by these people/company greedy actions a replacement card was also charged and debited... im a single mum/granny caring for my parents... gosh
    So I wrote to wish sunday 3rd april 2016 due to prolonged length of nothing but "confusion letters" or customer support team has replied... a customer support team will reply within...
    I submitted a complaint to
    International fair trade (ftc).
    Well... I got a reply later that evening saturday 03 april 2011 from wish notifying me of a refund within 14days for reasons... item didnt arrive!
    "swear words every where" I did get the item infact I got both items... that was not, is not has not been the issue.
    So yeah hope this helps anyone whose been duped.
    I am now reviewing all items purchased/emails/item and price at the time for further complaints submissions to (ftc)

  • Sp
      5th of Apr, 2016
    0 Votes

    complained about wrong item and website does not respond - rip off - avoid at all costs

  • Wi
      2nd of May, 2016
    -1 Votes

    I purchased dresses that were sewn with the back on the front, and another that was supposed to be a complete outfit, but only the top arrived... and it was the wrong size. When I complained, they refunded 1/3rd the price that was paid and ignored my requests for a full refund.

  • Ai
      12th of May, 2016
    0 Votes

    Wish.com took my credit card bank information straight from my phone with out asking me for it. Cancled my order that i never agreed to in first place, yet money was already taken out ...i have caclef my card, moved my remaining money and now supprt at wish.com isnt respinding!! No phone number to call these people...fraud!!!

  • Ir
      9th of Jun, 2016
    +1 Votes

    Why I can't upload any pictures!!! Neither on phone neither on tablet neither on computer !!! What's going on here?????
    Return my money or I would comtact my credit card and report as not authorized transaction
    U should fix your photo uploaded unless it made for reason to avoid to return money back as u guarantee
    I am very very unhappy plus product the worst quality as can be
    Please do something !!!

  • Au
      4th of Jul, 2016
    0 Votes

    I wanted to order my husband a wedding ring on Wish so i placed my order with my debit card and wen i paced it it told me oops something went wrong contact my card. Well i did and they had already took the money but it didnt place my order. That is messed up.I want my ring if they took the money.

  • To
      16th of Jul, 2016
    0 Votes

    Please all be very careful. The polish founder of Wish.com (context Logistic) wants to sell the company and is polishing the balance sheet. But not only from the buyers! Same as you can read happens to the sellers. Looks like they take the money from thevsellers as Item refunded but never transfer the money to the customers. Heads up in California! Can nobody file a law suit against them? Has to be filed in CA! Not in China

Post your comment