SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Wish.com / won't refund

Sarnia, ON, Canada Review updated:
Contact information:

After following their policy of requesting a refund for return within 30 days, I waited for a response to my email. I did not realize that notifications to my email had been turned off. I sent in two more requests for a refund, all were within 30 days. Finally I checked the website and realized that they had sent messages on their website to the effect that they wanted me to send a picture of the item I was requesting a refund for. By the time all this happened, it was just over 30 days from the date of delivery. They are now refusing to refund due to the fact that they did not receive the picture of the item(s) I want to return within 30 days from the date of delivery.

Lm
May 18, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Am
      26th of May, 2015

    I ordered 200 $ n cancelled cause i was told it was a scam. I want my refund I am a single mother of 4..I need information

    +1 Votes
  • 7m
      21st of Sep, 2018

    @amyrae contact your bank and DISPUTE charges! be persistent or the bank won't take you seriously enough. Pay Pal sounds like it protects you more than most banks.

    +2 Votes
  • Sh
      10th of Nov, 2018

    @amyrae I got taken by them for 35 dollars.please contact your bank

    0 Votes
  • Lm
      27th of May, 2015

    After I told them I was going to file a complaint I never heard from them again.

    +1 Votes
  • Lm
      27th of May, 2015

    All of the other items that I had ordered were OK except for one that I didn't receive and they refunded that. If you are uncertain you can use PayPal to pay and your purchase is guaranteed.

    0 Votes
  • Ah
      4th of Jul, 2015

    I provided all information their requested pictures tracking number and still no refund on a selfie stick that was useless on arrival terrible customers services

    0 Votes
  • Lm
      5th of Jul, 2015

    Luckily I paid through PayPal and filed a claim through them. Wish never responded to my claim and I finally got my refund.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      17th of Feb, 2019

    @lmbsealegs So did I... PayPal DENIED me...WTF!!
    Lucky for me I have a picture of their reply..stating, , yes... we will refund the item. With the pictures, , , and price...
    I'm really upset about PayPal... they acted like...sorry $##@#@

    0 Votes
  • Or
      16th of Sep, 2015

    They stink on refunds!!! I have 2 solar chargers that I bought and they r both defective and wish.com replies that I'm over the 30 day. I explained to them that I'm overseas and they did not care. I lost about $140. Be careful ordering from this company. I will never buy from them again

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      21st of Sep, 2015

    I never received my order and after countless messages asking where my package was and asking for a refund I still never heard a thing 😡 luckily it was only a tenner I lost

    +1 Votes
  • Ni
      24th of Nov, 2015

    I was lookimg at a tablet and tried to get it out of my shopping cart, couldn't figure it out left it to come back to it later, then I got back on the wish app and forgotten all about it being in my cart and then I ordered an item, didn't notice the tablet still in my cart, and clicked on buy. Well when it gave me a notification saying thanks for your purchase, I noticed the tablet. I immediately requested a refund and then I got another notification that my account wasn't charged. Well I looked on my bank statement and I was charged. I wrote them an email, but I doubt that Ill receive my money back.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
      9th of Dec, 2015

    Stylsih clear soft tpu case + tempered glass screen protector film for iphone 6s plus mobile accessories
    Yuesky
    shipped
    Tracking #: sylsj25267348
    Delivery estimate:
    Nov 27, 2015 - dec 7, 2015
    Track package
    All products I received were damaged, it is a was business I have at your service. I bought this products, it not free so don't send me the damage product. pictures attached, even it is not clear but you can see it damaged really bad.
    Hello johnson nguyen,

    We're sorry your order didn't work out this time. if you would like a refund, please follow the applicable return link to send your item back to our return center:
    Https://www.wish.com/return-center/request?tid=5648cc8eff06f4188063ab2a&vid=560a52393a698c65025a13a9


    We'll refund this order for you as soon as we receive your return.

    Thank you,
    The wish team
    Did you find this helpful: yes - no

    Dec 4, 2015
    Johnson nguyen said:
    You should be because I did not beg for this product, I buy it and it was proper pack with damage product, this meant you did not check your product before you ship it, or you think I am stupid so just ship whatever to me and I will accepted.

    Dec 4, 2015
    Johnson nguyen said:
    Damage product with proper packed and this mean you do not check your order before ship it to your customer, you you think customer is crazy or stupid so just give them whatever they think it is break fashion product?. worse business to deal with and first and last for me to do business with you. refund my money

    Dec 4, 2015
    Wish support said:
    Hello johnson nguyen,

    Thank you for contacting us.

    Kindly upload an actual image of the packaging you received that clearly shows tracking number, so we can proceed processing your request.

    We are looking forward for your response so that we can give you further assistance.


    Thank you,
    The wish team

    After all I have communicated and more and more but theys till not want to refund my money with too many reason to avoid refund.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      5th of Jan, 2016

    Wish is compliciant with out right fraud in my opinon. I was hacked after ordering a few items. Over $500.00 worth of fraudulent purchases over 3 months. Some vendors refunded money asap, others I had to have My bank/VISA pull funds back, other vendors are now being investigated.
    Please make note: majority of vendors are associated with a store front company based in California. The sizes are European / Asian sizes way smaller than American standard sizing, items are counterfiet from some vendors.
    For those of you who don't follow the news: our American dollars are going to China, China and Russia (president P.utin) are forming an alliance. The US government has reduced our military so our super power status is a misnomer. Try to buy USA made products if at all possible. Wish.com and Cute.com are several other "discount" sites fall under the same core store front in California... Do your research as I did, fight if they don't ship an order or refuse to refund your money. They will try to have you do the leg work to track down a purchase they may or may not have insured. Bottom line it's your money you work hard for it, even if it's only $1.00. To date I have been refunded about $320.00 for fraudulent practices against WISH.com and Cute.com ( again this is my personal story, situation, resolution, and opinion).

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      26th of Nov, 2018

    @Jen West They will not refund the 115.45 they stold from me. Order made in error and was cancelled the same day. Don't know what else to do

    +1 Votes
  • Jo
      16th of Mar, 2016

    I have place a order it was taking from my account..I haven't been able to get you all on the phone, my product nor have anyone gotten back with my email..so please tell me why you have taken my money but want send my product or contact me...this is robbery..I continually calling and your mailbox still full...very poor service and if someone don't contact me soon or return my money wish.com will be hearing from my lawyer..I will no longer try to contact you and YOU have MY money...I'm very pissed off

    +1 Votes
  • Jo
      16th of Mar, 2016

    Noone is callling and you can not get incontact with this company..this is horrible bissness

    +2 Votes
  • Jo
      16th of Mar, 2016

    Someone contact me asap..2144071969

    0 Votes
  • An
      4th of Apr, 2016

    I started getting suspect of this dodgey fraud site after two seperate purchases (4 days after each other) literally the same item at 80% sale thought it too good to be true till. I sighted my bank account, and charged almost three times the said price, debited from my account. this was in july 2015! I got the... confusion notice stating my debit card was "declined" so payment was not made to contact my bank cause there is a fault on their side! so I got hold of my bank, looked into these two charges debited... well... I was then informed by the banks support person to cancel my debit visa card cause aside the two payments in question, 11 yup eleven times my card was actioned (but declined) at the rate of one transaction per minute! so on top of bank fees incurred by these people/company greedy actions a replacement card was also charged and debited... im a single mum/granny caring for my parents... gosh
    So I wrote to wish sunday 3rd april 2016 due to prolonged length of nothing but "confusion letters" or customer support team has replied... a customer support team will reply within...
    I submitted a complaint to
    International fair trade (ftc).
    Well... I got a reply later that evening saturday 03 april 2011 from wish notifying me of a refund within 14days for reasons... item didnt arrive!
    "swear words every where" I did get the item infact I got both items... that was not, is not has not been the issue.
    So yeah hope this helps anyone whose been duped.
    I am now reviewing all items purchased/emails/item and price at the time for further complaints submissions to (ftc)

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      5th of Apr, 2016

    complained about wrong item and website does not respond - rip off - avoid at all costs

    +1 Votes
  • Wi
      2nd of May, 2016

    I purchased dresses that were sewn with the back on the front, and another that was supposed to be a complete outfit, but only the top arrived... and it was the wrong size. When I complained, they refunded 1/3rd the price that was paid and ignored my requests for a full refund.

    -1 Votes
  • Ai
      12th of May, 2016

    Wish.com took my credit card bank information straight from my phone with out asking me for it. Cancled my order that i never agreed to in first place, yet money was already taken out ...i have caclef my card, moved my remaining money and now supprt at wish.com isnt respinding!! No phone number to call these people...fraud!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      9th of Jun, 2016

    Why I can't upload any pictures!!! Neither on phone neither on tablet neither on computer !!! What's going on here?????
    Return my money or I would comtact my credit card and report as not authorized transaction
    U should fix your photo uploaded unless it made for reason to avoid to return money back as u guarantee
    I am very very unhappy plus product the worst quality as can be
    Please do something !!!

    0 Votes
  • Au
      4th of Jul, 2016

    I wanted to order my husband a wedding ring on Wish so i placed my order with my debit card and wen i paced it it told me oops something went wrong contact my card. Well i did and they had already took the money but it didnt place my order. That is messed up.I want my ring if they took the money.

    0 Votes
  • To
      16th of Jul, 2016

    Please all be very careful. The polish founder of Wish.com (context Logistic) wants to sell the company and is polishing the balance sheet. But not only from the buyers! Same as you can read happens to the sellers. Looks like they take the money from thevsellers as Item refunded but never transfer the money to the customers. Heads up in California! Can nobody file a law suit against them? Has to be filed in CA! Not in China

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      20th of Jul, 2016

    My name is Rixon De Vos

    I ordered Goods to the Value of R1283 that never arrived. they told me that they will refund me which to date has never happened. the more and more I voice my frustration the more I just get copy and past answers.

    These people should be arrested for theft, I am sick and tired of explaining my story to them. I want my money back !!

    My email address is [protected]@devos.net.za

    0 Votes
  • St
      24th of Jul, 2016

    I have ordered for 1 tb flash drive. now, now no product nor the refund. tracking # never worked. nothing exists as such. estimated arrival of the package should be "jun 23, 2016 - jul 3, 2016.

    Carrier: chinaairpost
    Tracking #: rh314767691cn [http://track.trackingmore.com/china-post/en-rh314767691cn.html?]
    Order id: 573af90b152497116ea5a4ff
    Finally, I have initiated for a refund.
    Refund date: 07-11-2016
    Refund reason: item did not arrive on time
    Refunded by: wish customer support
    Tracking number" rh314767691cn
    Shariza
    Wish customer support team
    Www.wish.com/help

    Be careful, while purchasing it from this website. I had an experience, a bad one.
    Douglas.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      31st of Aug, 2016

    i need help fast

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      1st of Sep, 2016

    my account can not be contacted wish support. I have taken a different account contact but did not know how to help and they said that you know how to help me

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      21st of Sep, 2016

    I have purchased 3 wrist watch from wish.com on 24.07.2016 thru credit card of Rs 905 /-, company yet to be delivery material even don't admit that he has received my money still I have send 4times my credit card statement and it clear shows that amount already debit to wish.com .
    I have send 7 times mail reminder to him but they are not take serious about it.
    I think it's a fraud company.

    Regds /Arajit sahoo

    0 Votes
  • Je
      19th of Oct, 2016

    I made 3 orders on their app that has my name and all my info on the account. After a 2 days I went to see where my stuff coming from. Weird my orders have disappeared and they r trying to say I didn't make any orders. But the money came out of my checking account with wish.com on it. I have emailed them for over a week now and they r still trying to get out of paying me back.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      28th of Oct, 2016

    I got a pair of shoes that looked nothing like I was supposed to be paying for. They were filmsy and looked used the stitching was already coming undone. They have no phone number and say they will get back to you soon but they don't. I've boughten things from them before and didn't have a problem but this time i did. I have other items on the way but shipping takes about a month

    0 Votes
  • Lv
      3rd of Mar, 2017

    I did not receive 2 items from my order. Queried several times and get "machine" responses referring me to the "Returns Policy" of 30 days. I have pointed out that I did not receive the items and could therefore not return within 30 days but get the same standard response.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      6th of Jun, 2017

    you have to be careful with the wish return policy it can be tricky, make sure you read reviews before you order your item as they are the biggest tell to whether the product is legit or not!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      28th of Nov, 2017

    Today I got a clear packet of nine plastic balls. I did not order these, makes me wonder where they get this from. I already have a plastic bag container with 100 balls. I think some of these people are in fairyland as they run off the rails with orders, every so often, I will not dispute this as it is too ridiculous to do anything about, only thing is I don't have all my orders and am wondering what the heck this has replaced I hope nothing ...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      29th of Dec, 2017

    I am so mortified with the service I have received. firstly, wish use royal mail who are even more rubbish. I organised for more than five different delivery days to which royal mail still did not turn up even though on the original day I was in!. then to find out my order had been sent back, to wish, wish did not even let me know. I have been trying to contact wish to see if I can get my money back being that I ordered gifts for christmas which I did not receive. it seems you can't email or anything and the only working number is in america i'm in london! this is ridiculous service I want my money back I spent well over £50!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cy
      27th of Feb, 2018

    @shirina c I can't find working number anywhere and their website stinks!

    0 Votes
  • De
      10th of Jan, 2018

    I ordered from wish and my daughter used her pay pal for me and we needed to return the product because china has smaller sizes but I went through teespring from ky. and the shirt was from honduras.. what??? it did not fit and sent itback and re ordered only for them [censored] to ask for picture i. d. pay pal password and proof of my daughter's account... we did that (except for the password) and they still after a month have not refunded and then they restricted my account - so I have no communication with them.. and this is after 6 months of ordering with no problems and all of a sudden they have issues... well screw you wish!!! I wish I never would have ordered from you.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
      27th of Feb, 2018

    @Destinysmom Agreed! Told all my friends none of whom will ever use them AGAIN

    0 Votes
  • Ej
      22nd of Jan, 2018

    I have the same issue.Still no refund, I have submitted everything thy asked for tracking numbers, pictures of the product and pictures of the parcels after it has been received.I had to pay handing fee in my country for the parcels received, now I have to pay again to send the products back whereas it could have been cancelled when I did the cancellation before it was shipped.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
      27th of Feb, 2018

    8 returned an item as directed to center on Davis St. Ste
    In San Leandro, Can. 94577
    It was received on Jan. 30 by receiver- Liang at 1:58 pm
    I had until Feb. 5 the for return, and arrived via UPS early but NEVER RECEIVED REFUND.
    PLEASE EXECUTE REFUND IMMEDIATELY OR WE will be in small claims court for my $54.00.
    Cynthia McBryant
    Shipment ID mmfuzwk2B8t3s

    0 Votes
  • Li
      15th of Mar, 2018

    Wish has taken my money and Not delivered a few things I ordered. I’m new to Wish and thought it was safe but now I’m not so sure. Where is my refund?

    0 Votes
  • Th
      23rd of Jul, 2018

    My horror story follows (yes, it's long and drawn out as are some of your stories) - still in play as of today. Thanks to those of you suggesting follow-up up with PayPal as I purchased through them, but given the amount of time that has passed, I am not hopeful. Any guidance on how to pursue with PayPal would be appreciated.

    May 5, 2018
    Thomas Lorentz said:
    TV arrived, however with the wrong stand mounting bracket. The mounting tabs will not slide into the slot, 2 of the post holes do not line up and the height of the posts for the screw holes will not allow it to mount flush. See attached pictures.

    May 11, 2018
    Thomas Lorentz said:
    A week goes by and third attempt:

    TV arrived, however with the wrong stand mounting bracket. The mounting tabs will not slide into the slot, 2 of the post holes do not line up and the diameter & height of the posts for the screw holes will not allow it to mount flush. Simply not the correct bracket. See attached pictures.

    May 18, 2018
    Thomas Lorentz said:
    4th contact attempt to contact you - Transaction ID: 74H4888967804141N

    I will be requesting a refund should I not hear back from you within 2-3 days (by 05/23/2018). Real simple: the TV is great however the wrong base adapter was sent:

    1. The shape is correct fit
    2. The holes do not line up to mount it to the TV
    3. The hole "pegs" or screw stand-offs are too tall
    4. As a result of #3, the tabs will not slide into the slot

    Bottom line: I cannot mount the TV to the base and it has been sitting on my floor since it has arrived!

    Please send the correct base mounting adapter and screw kit, and feel free to contact me at the number below if this requires further explanation.

    May 20, 2018
    Thomas Lorentz said:
    This TV purchase keeps getting better. I have contacted you at least 3 times regarding the TV-to- base mount not being the correct one. I finally got it mounted, went to turn the TV on with the rear button instead of the remote and noticed (see attached picture):

    1. The button and bezel are broken and non-functional. The switch does not function as a power on/off or allowing me to make selections on the on-screen menu.

    2. There is a 5" diagonal crack in the case just above and to the left of the button.

    Please facilitate an exchange and advise what I need to do.

    May 24, 2018
    Thomas Lorentz said:
    No answer to date. No refund - replace please. See all of the above messages dating back to 05/05/2018 through today for details.

    Jun 1, 2018
    Wish Support said:
    Hello Thomas Lorentz,

    We've recently received more messages than normal and appreciate your patience as we're doing our best to respond to them all.

    I apologize for the inconvenience with your purchase and have issued $351.0 as Wish Cash to your Wish account.

    Wish Cash never expires and will be instantly available to use in the Wish App towards any purchase. You can locate this credit in the 'Wish Cash' balance section of the Wish app. This credit will automatically be applied in your cart towards your next Wish purchase.

    I apologize again for the inconvenience and hope we're able to provide a better experience with your next order.

    Wish Customer Support

    un 1, 2018
    Thomas Lorentz said:
    Cracked, broken and non-functional power button. 5" crack in case. See ALL of my previous messages to you since 05/05/2018 on the subject order to which I have yet to receive a response. While the TV is great, this has been an awful purchasing experience, compounded and worsened by absence of support, acknowledgement and communication from Wish.

    Again, I like this TV - I just want this fixed!

    Jun 18, 2018
    Thomas Lorentz said:
    On June 1st after multiple attempts to contact you since the beginning of May (well within the 30 day return window), you finally sent me an email stating the following:

    Hi Thomas,
    Thank you for shopping with us. Per your request, we have refunded an item from your order. It will take a few days for your refund to be reflected in your account.

    Thank you for shopping with us & check back to find other items that may better suit your taste.
    Order ID: 5ae3571c559f8c8d5edb3122
    Shipping Address:
    Thomas Lorentz

    United States

    Refurbished Samsung 55" Class ...
    Store: VIPOUTLET
    Quantity: 1
    Status: Refunded
    Please allow up to 14 days for the refund to process.

    It is now June 17th as I write this note and no refund has been credited to my PayPal account with which I used to purchase. What is the delay?

    Thank you,

    Tom Lorentz

    Jun 18, 2018
    Wish Support said:
    Hello Thomas,

    Thank you for getting back to us.

    I've confirmed that your refund was processed on 06/01/2018 to your original method of payment. Please allow 5-10 business days for the refund to process back to your original form of payment. To view the details of your refund, please refer to your order details in the link below:

    https://wish.com/transaction/5ae3571c559f8c8d5edb3122

    If you're not seeing the credit, please contact your financial institution to confirm the credit has appeared in your account. If you're still unable to confirm your refund after checking with your financial institution, please let us know and we're happy to investigate further.

    Since you’ve been a valued customer, it's our pleasure to address all your concerns. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any other questions.

    Sincerely yours,

    Epiphany Kate
    Wish Customer Support
    Did you find this helpful: Yes - No

    Jun 26, 2018
    Thomas Lorentz said:
    The issue with this purchase goes back to the beginning of May, 2018. Wrong stand shipped with TV - no response. Requested a refund, which you accepted and stated you would honor (see below - this is copied and pasted from your website. Not status: REFUNDED) and nothing has occurred in this regard to date:

    Order ID: 5ae3571c559f8c8d5edb3122

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      11th of Aug, 2018

    I placed two separate orders one of just hair extensions and another for jewelry and hair extensions I received both of the hair extensions but never got the jewelry, and one of the hair extensions was the wrong color, I have no problem about an exchange, you live you learn lol but my husband who passed away in December picked out the jewelry and put it in my kart without my knowledge, my son told me it was gonna be a surprise, please send it to me it's kinda sentimental, thanks for you help in this matter it is greatly appreciated

    0 Votes
  • 19
      21st of Sep, 2018

    I had the same experience about my item that I did not received > I ordered it Nov. 2017 & suppose to arrive in my address Dec. 2017...Unfortunately, I just now see it that I did not received 2 items that I ordered during that time which is Christmas Season. I just noticed it now because I went through of what I've been ordering recently & that's how I found out that I've missing 2 items that I did not get. Notify wish.com about that incident & told me that they cannot refund me anymore for those items due that my refund period is past or no longer available. I did not notice that earlier at that time due that I got bunch of packages that are coming due to Christmas Season not knowi ng that I am missing something that I ordered...Too late now...Also, I'm hoping that those merchandise that I ordered from them recently will arrive to me safely & no problem. Hearing all these from you all makes me worried now about what I ordered recently...However, I'll see what happens...Otherwise, if they will make a mistakes again I will surely be one of those Customers that will not order from them at all...Thanks to all of u & May God bless us all...

    0 Votes
  • Be
      26th of Sep, 2018

    I too have been trying to get a refund for orders not placed by me since June, they are for the exact same thing different prices. I've sent emails after emails to wish about this as soon as I noticed that wish had taken it from my account, now that was back in june, I've continued to send emails and complaints and now they tell me it's after the 30 days! & they can't give my refund! I never received those items they charged me for! I'm at my wits end, I live on disability and cannot afford to have my money taken like that. I guess ill go to the bank and file a report and let them take care of it. At this point they owe me close to 400 dollars! I want my money returned to my account!

    0 Votes
  • Se
      27th of Sep, 2018

    “guarantee worth nothing”
    9/27/18
    We have your back! you never have to worry when you shop on geek. this is their guarantee. when they don't deliver or the item is defective they do give you a refund.
    However if they are inefficient as they are and they make too many mistakes resulting in too many refunds - their guarantee is worth nothing. they block your access to report problems and say:
    "your account has been flagged for excessive refunds"... "we routinely audit accounts"... they block you..."once your account is determined to be back in good standing, you will be able to contact customer support." good standing - how do you get that I asked?...
    ... "by continuing to purchase on wish and not requesting excessive refunds"...
    So there it is - they make mistakes and if they make too many you got to keep on buying without complaining and they will eventually let you back in and tell you -...,,, "we have your back! you never have to worry when you shop on geek...
    Be warned... check your own back and save your money - there are other great deals out there.
    By the way I tried to say this on their facebook site but they would not publish my post - I wonder why?

    Pass this to all your friends and ask them to pass it on too. let's fix the thieves

    0 Votes

Post your comment