The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Vsnl Tata Indicom Total Internet Service 100hrs Pack / Refused to accept validity period 24 months for 100hrs pack

1 India Review updated:

Re: VSNL

This is to inform you that I am availing VSNL Dial up Internet Pack for 100 hrs. for one year, which is going to expire on 22 June 2007.

In the mean time VSNL has come up with a renewal offer of 100 hrs. pack for Rs.898/- valid for 24 months (Double validity) subject to renewal on or before 15 May 2007.

I had accepted their offer and sent my consent mail to them on 13 May 2007 which VSNL have registered on 13 May 2007 vide VSNL order no 1243626 (scanned copy of the same is attached for your ready reference). My wife received the pack on 18 May 2007 and handed over a cheque no. 880869 dated 14 May 2007 for Rs.898/- drawn on Canara Bank, Canning Street Branch, Kolkata favouring Videsh Sanchar Nigam Ltd to the bearer of VSNL

However on website when I tried to signup for renewal, I found the validity of the pack to be only for one year instead of Two years, so I did not continue and logged out from their website immediately.

I sent an e-mail to their Customer Service on 19 May 2007 made complaint regarding this validity but they have refused to accept validity for 24 months because it was not renewed on or before 15 May 2007 (although in their confirmation the date of registration was mentioned as 13 May 2007).

Sir, am I not eligible to get the double benefit renewal offer for 24months when it was registered by them on 13 May 2007 and when the payment to VSNL was made on time.

I would request you to take proper action regarding this matter so that I am not deprived of this facility.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Pranab Ch Chandra
19M Abinash Ch. Banerjee Lane
Kolkata-700 010
pranab_ch@vsnl.net
Ph:033-[protected]/[protected]

email attached for your perusal

----- Original Message -----
From: <customerservice@vsnl.co.in>
To: <pranab_ch@vsnl.net>
Sent: Monday, May 14, 2007 11:51 AM
Subject: Purchase of Tata Indicom Total Internet Service Account


>
>
> Dear Subscriber,
>
> Thank you for choosing Tata Indicom Total Internet Service from VSNL.
>
>
> Your order for a renewal pack has been confirmed.
>
> Please pay the courier by Cheque or DD the amount as mentioned below. The
> Cheque / DD should be in the name of Videsh Sanchar Nigam Limited. Please
> do mention the Order Number on the back of the Cheque / DD.
>
> The details of your transaction are:
>
> Date of Registration : 13-MAY-07
> Account Type : Renew Connect 100 for 100 hrs. at Rs.898
> with validity of 24 months
> Amount : Rs.898/-
> Applicant Email-ID : pranab_ch@vsnl.net
> VSNL Order Number : 1243626
> Payment Mode : Cheque/DD on Delivery
> Bank Ref. Number :
> Registration website : http://signup.vsnl.com
>
> Should you require any assistance on our service or if you wish to share a
> suggestion with us, please feel free to call your local Customer Service
> Center or email us at
> customerservice@vsnl.co.in
>
> Best Regards,
>
>
> Head - Customer Services
> VSNL

----- Original Message -----
From: Customer Service (Retail-India)
To: pranab_ch@vsnl.net
Sent: Monday, May 21, 2007 10:57 AM
Subject: FW: Renewal for 100hrs pack

Dear Mr. Chandra,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that “Double validity offer” was up to 15/05/2007. Kindly be noted that if you renew your account now you will get the validity of one year. If you require any further assistance revert back to us to do the needful.

Thank you for your time and patience.

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact Customer Service http://internet.vsnl.com/contact/customercare.htm ( the link contains the location wise contact numbers ) or mail us on customerservice@vsnl.co.in We will be delighted to assist you.


Warm Regards,

Praveen Kumar,

Customer Service,

TATA Indicom.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------From: pranab_ch@vsnl.net [mailto:pranab_ch@vsnl.net]
Sent: Saturday, May 19, 2007 10:42 PM
To: Customer Service (Retail-India)
Cc: pranab_ch@vsnl.net
Subject: Renewal for 100hrs pack


Dear sir, urgent

This is to inform you that I have booked 100 hrs renewal pack valid for 24 months on 13th May 2007 vide vsnl order no 1243626.Your letter dt 14.05.2007 mentioned with serial number and pin no. which I have received on18.05.2007 from yr courier service about 12 noon signed by us. Today when I entered the pin and serial for renewal it appears that the validity is for one year. How is it possible? when it was registered by you on 13th May"07 and it was agreed by you for validity for 24months as per your letter and mail to me. I have not continued for renewal and logout from your site.

Therefore, I would request you to take immediate action, otherwise I have to make stop payment of cheque for violation of agreement and also inform your higher authority for necessary action.

Thanking you,

Pranab Ch. Chandra

19.05.07

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • As
      5th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear Sirs,
    I want to get renewed my account as the validity has already been expired.
    My above mentioned email ID is not working.
    You may please reply at the under address:
    henterprises@vsnl.com

    I would like to make the payment online through ICICI bank.

    Kindly assist me.

    Regards
    Asrar-UL-Haq

Post your comment