Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Unlimited Vacation Club / we were misled, misinformed and uvc is unethical company

Posted: Nov 7, 2017 by   User 
Complaint Rating:  100 % with 3 votes
100% 3
5
Contact information:
Florida, New York
United States
memberservices@unlimitedvacationclub.com
Unlimited vacation club -
We were misled, misinformed and they misrepresent the real uvc which is a scam
Oct 2017
As soon as we got there we were bombarded with request from unlimited vacation club to attend one of the 90 minute sales, they promised no pressure.,. Yea right!! Nothing but, after 4 hours,
On monday april 17 2017
My husband met with them the next day to say we did not want the membership, and of course, the price was dropped again. Well during this presentation, they show you this beautiful ocean view one bedroom suite with full kitchen, living room, dining room etc. Of course in the end, this is not what you get when you sign up, but we sign up and paid a fortune.
After talking it over and thinking it was a good because, I love the secrets resorts it all seemed very nice just to purchase the membership to find out it was all a scam.
The hours we spend wasting our vacation away, to listen to them scam us and lie to us.
Yes, I believed what they said. Yes I trusted them and yes to find out that all they offered us was actually nothing compared to the money we paid.
On tuesday 18 2017, we faxed the contract to our family lawyer (His information can be provided) to go over it and he right then and there said to cancel. We went into the lobby to cancel and they didn't want to hear anything. The only thing they kept saying is give some time, and made us a vip clients at that time.
I have been in touch and assigned pmg a federal and state consumer protection lawyers
On wednesday 19 2017
We were misinformed and lied to again, we tried to cancel at the resort but time after time they lied to us stating that this was a great offer, I believed them due to the fact that I love the secret resorts and again the following day we spoke to them and they took us for a walk sowing us the we would have a vip room again. They stated time after time that when we use uvc the only thing we would have to pay for is the price per person for food.
On thursday 20 2017
I went to the office to speak to the gentle that was involved with buying uvc and he was off that day. I also went to the office at breathless to see the manager and waited for at least one hour but did not show up. Went back down stair to find some kind of assistance but they told us to return the next day.
On friday 21 2017
I returned to the uvc office to once again try to cancel, and when they heard that word they stated to go home to the states and think about it and cancel then, at that day and time we had scheduled a activate and were already late by the time we came back the office the office was closed.
On saturday 22 2017
I simple wanted to rest and enjoy my so called vacation. I abused and mentally damaged with what I had gone through.
On monday 24 2017
We also email memeberservises@resortcom.com stating please cancel our policy, even when we first
Worst decision we ever made. I knew it was a big mistake got home, started reading reviews and realized we were lied to, and they sold us a membership that is useless and impossible to book vacations with. I didn't pay this amount $xx. Xxx to get 20% off that's all uvc offered us. Members of unlimited vacation club receive 25% off hotel rooms, but if you go through expedia or any online travel service, you'll find cheaper rates than they can get you.
They filled us up with lie just to discover that it was a scam when we came home. I called so many times to cancel but the moment I said I need someone to talk like a manager they put me on hold and passed me other agent, but wouldn't pass me to a supervisor or manager, this went on for days.
Until other things in my life were more important such as an 80 foot tree falling on my house and destroyed my life and losing two cars. I ended up trying to figure this out rather than holding on line on the phone to find some support from uvc. Recently I lost my dad and my mom ended up in the hospital and once again I don't have the time to stay on the phone and speak to someone that would only say that I will not be getting a refund. Uvc should be ashamed of themselves leading people to believe all the information that they tell them….
I email and forward the message that I responded back with the statement of please cancel my contract but until they stated that they could cancel my contract but wthout a refund
I will not allow uvc to mentally abuse me anymore/many others have received the same unethical behavior…
I have followed the requirements to the best of my ability without any adeptness to cancel prior to this.
This is my second letter to uvc
Thank you for your assistance
Kathy georgoulas
Complaint comments Comments (1)    Updated: Complaint country United States Complaint category Vacation Clubs

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
A  9th of Feb, 2018 by  User  Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Hi, Kathy, Did you manage to get your agreement cancelled? I have been trying to do this since May 2016. Can you advise me how you did this. Many Thanks Lorraine

Post your Comment

Pl Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Unlimited Vacation Club Logo Unlimited Vacation Club
Customer Care Service
9450 Sunset Drive
Miami
Florida
United States - 33173
+1 877 923 2582
+1 786 441 2146
View Full Information
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

close
Send