Having problems with Diamond Tours?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Diamond Tours Customer Service Contacts

+1 800 336 5711 (Customer Service)
13100 Westlinks Terrace, Unit 1
Fort Myers, Florida
United States - 33913
Mon9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Diamond Tours Customer Service. Initial Diamond Tours complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Diamond Tours above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Diamond Tours. Discuss the issues you have had with Diamond Tours and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Diamond Tours Complaints & Reviews

Nov 01, 2019

Diamond Tours — maine trip october 12-21, 2019

Started out in Henderson, Ky. In Harrisburg, PA, we were informed that someone forgot medicine so a detour...

Oct 07, 2019

Diamond Tours — mt rushmore, the badlands & black hills of south dakota

I am currently on a tour of Mt Rushmore, the Badlands & Black Hills of SD tour. I have purchased tours with...

Diamond Tourstour bus and itinerary issues/ mature saints trip leaving from cincinnati

Tour #1532165 New York City and the Statue of Liberty, dates September 19-25, 2019. First let me say the majority of the trip was acceptable. First the tour bus pulls in to the area for us to board. The bus did not have Diamond Tours written on it. It had Jaco Limo and it looked as if it had just come from a bus selvage. The front passenger side window was taped with black tape, The bus actually looked like it had been in a few fender benders. I have been traveling with Diamond Tours since 2017 and we always had a nice bus. I seriously do not know where they got this bus. I have pictures that show what i am talking about. As we arrive We did not have much time in PA, i wanted to see the Liberty Bell but the lines were too long, so i opted for a horse and buggy ride instead, which was enjoyable. There issues getting to Avenel NJ, between the bus drivers GPS talking and the tour guide helping to get to our destination. it was very destracting. A few times we got lost and had to back track or the GPS took us a roundabout way to get to the hotel which took up time. The hotel itself was in the middle of nowhere. There was absoluely nothing to do near the hotel. The bar at the hotel was not open the whole time there at least that would have been something to do. After being there for 2 days I found out we were staying not far from a major prision. That did not sit well with me. But i was told the area was the safe. We were so far from New York city it took us about 40 minutes each time we had to go into the city. It would have been better at least to have either been in the city or a lot closer, mind you New York is very congested with people and traffic 24/7. So yes we were always rushing to get everywhere and only so much time to enjoy. I especially took this trip because i wanted to experience China town and Little Italy which were on our itineary, well that did not happen. We were told streets were blocked because of a United Nations event. I still cant believe there could not have been someway we could have gotten there. Mind you i paid $760 dollars plus insurance for this trip. The end of the trip was a stop to Eckley Miners Village. Most passengers did not even get off the bus, we were over an hour late getting there, we could have skipped this and done something else earlier. so in conclusion i did not get to experience Little Italy or China town, the Soutrh street Seaport. Also on the way home an alarm on the bus was beeping all the way to Cincinnati. The bus driver did not know how to get it to stop he called someone and they tried to help. So yes it was not an enjoyable relaxing drive all the way home. The tour bus leaders were great except they could have passed out water a little more especially after we walked through Central Park, the temperature starting rising, I dont think some of the senior passenges realized when they said a lot of walking not to that extent. Most times we were dropped off and had to walk over 2 blocks, in the downtown ny, mind you some of these passengers were on canes and wheelchairs.

tour bus and itinerary issues/ mature saints trip leaving from cincinnati
tour bus and itinerary issues/ mature saints trip leaving from cincinnati
tour bus and itinerary issues/ mature saints trip leaving from cincinnati
tour bus and itinerary issues/ mature saints trip leaving from cincinnati
tour bus and itinerary issues/ mature saints trip leaving from cincinnati
tour bus and itinerary issues/ mature saints trip leaving from cincinnati

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Oct 03, 2019

    Diamond Tours Trip #1550967 — bus trip to mackinaw city, michigan

    Relatives of mine recently went to michigan with diamond tours trip #1550967. The trip was great until they...

    Aug 17, 2019

    Diamond Tours — bus seating to tight

    I just got back from Nova Scotia. The bus was horrible seats to small, to close no leg room, no where to put...

    We are here to help

    • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
    • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
    • Honest and unbiased reviews
    • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

    Diamond Tourstour to cape cod and martha's vineyard

    I just returned from a 11 day 10 night tour to Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard from Shreveport, La. I had experienced a previous trip to Myrtle Beach and Charleston, SC a few years ago with Diamond Tours and had a wonderful trip. When I contacted the tour director, I was not told this was a Booker T Washington Alumni group. When the itinerary arrived and I saw it was a BTW group, my fees had already been paid, so no backing out. When a trip is for a special group, everyone should be told before the trip fee is paid. Our stop at Roanoke, VA was on Sunday and only a few street vendors were there. The itinerary had read this was a large shopping market, but it certainly isn't on Sunday. So this was a lost day of events. There was no wi-fi on the bus and the plug-in's on my side did not work for charging phones and iPads. There were players for movies but they skipped and would not play an entire movie. My friend and I were on the next to last seat on the bus and not once were the back seats allowed to unload first. So every stop we were last in line for whatever (restrooms, food, etc). I will say the bus driver was very nice. Our original itinerary had our stay at the Seashore Park Inn which when googled, looked decent. When we loaded on the bus to begin our trip, we were given a new itinerary and our four night stay in Cape Cod was at the Captains Quarters Motel. I haven't spent a night in a shoddy hotel since I was a young person. No need to go into detail except to say it needs serious updating. I had discussed with the tour director from the beginning about the tours on Martha's Vineyard. My friend and I wanted to tour the island and not shop as we will never get to go again. The tours were forty dollars and we ask a few times about giving the money to her and was told she would get it later. When arrived on the Vineyard expecting to get on the tour bus, there wasn't room for me and my friend as we had not paid. There are several other reasons to complain but will just say, I will not go on a Diamond Tours trip again and will not advise anyone else to go on one of their tours. My friend and I were so disappointed. What was suppose to be a once in a lifetime trip to the Cape was not what we expected. I wonder if I will even get a response from Diamond Tours.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Diamond Toursaccommodations

      We have taken several Diamond Tours, and the tours themselves are good. However, if you require a hotel room with handicapped access and your request one be reserved, don't count on it being available to you. Our latest trip was a Savannah trip June 24 to June 29. Once again a handicapped access room was requested when our reservation was made. When we reached Savannah (800 miles from home) we were told that the handicapped access room had been given to someone else. Due to the type of handicap, a bathroom with a raised toilet and grab bars is a necessity. The hotel clerk suggested we take the available room on the second floor and when it was necessary to use the bathroom to take the elevator to the lobby and use the facilities in the lobby. Not a reasonable accommodation for an 82 yr old w/an assistive device for walking, especially in the middle of the night! We were told by a Diamond Tour Manager that the request for a Handicapped access room was not a "reservation", but only a "request" and is based on availability. This is not mentioned anywhere in the literature. Had it been indicated we would not have booked a tour. It has happened on previous trips as well, but I thought it was just a "fluke" until someone from the company actually verified that handicapped access is not guaranteed. I don't know how they can continue this practice as the ADA does indicate "reasonable accommodation", and I would think the traveler who specifically requests the necessary accommodation when booking should be told that this accommodation may not be available when they reached their destination. On this trip, after a lot of bickering and arguing, and with a lot of help from our Diamond Destination Manager, and hours after all the other tour members were checked in the hotel finally found a room with grab bars at the toilet and our Destination Manager picked up a plastic "raiser" for the toilet seat. Unfortunately, this was after we were made to feel extremely uncomfortable just because of being handicapped.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Diamond Tours — bus driver

        I was on a Diamond Tour to Virginia Beach with the North Berrien Senior center, from Sept 23 to Sept 29...

        Diamond Tours — unprofessional treatment during trip

        This is so long overdue, but you have the most unprofessional, disrespectful group leader (ES) anybody could...

        Diamond Tours — new york city/statue of liberty 7-5-18

        Was very disappointed in the New York/Statue of Liberty trip on July 5, 2018. Didn't get to go up in Statue...

        Diamond Tours — new orleans trip

        I attended a Warner Robins Senior Trip to New Orleans with Diamond tours. I specifically went on this tour...

        Diamond Tours — new york, atlantic city, pennsylvania tour

        June 10-14 Bus driver got into an accident in new York City ruining our entire new York City tour. I delayed...

        Diamond Tours — trip from michigan to martha's vineyard and cape cod on 6/18/2018

        Comfort Inn Hotel in Syracuse NY was horrible, dirty and it had bed bugs. The second hotel Ambassador Hotel...

        Diamond Tours — suggestions

        Recently I took a Heritage tour with Diamond Tours along the Florida coast. First let me express what I...

        Diamond Tours — washington dc, smith co sr, june 7 -12

        Terrible trip. Small bus seats, hotels ok, prepaid meals sub par. Trip organizer never gave clear...

        Diamond Tourswashington d.c. trip 5/3-5/9 b & r tours combined with golden tours

        Tour#1411814 Very poor communication between the leaders of the two groups. To start with the B&R group waited an hour for the bus to show up. Our leader change the pick up time the other group did leave a 1/2 hour earlier than the y were scheduled to but we were left waiting. Then I was taking a nap woke to find my backpack under my seat was all wet with spilled lemonade from the lady across from me that did not say a word to anyone that she had spilled the sticky drink. At our next stop I had to clean it up. I was told were the paper towels were but neither the bus driver or group leaders offered to clean it up. Thank goodness my items inside my backpack were not damaged. The Iowa leaders did not let our leader have much say in things, I was expecting a game filled fun time, instead we have inexperienced, rude leaders with Golden Girl episodes, movies, trivia questions and a few prize drawings. The snack pack & water was nice. There was so much confusion and irritation. When we arrived at our hotel in Dumfries, VA our buffet dinner was not set up for enough people and of course that lead to running short or out of food. Someone did not add the B&R Group in so we waited for setup. A suggestion stay downtown D.C. to cut the 2 hour bus ride out each day and allow free time to walk to see the sights further. Sondra did a great job as the step on tour guide she was so informed and helpful unlike our tour leaders. Another suggestion National Harbor is such a neat place. We were there at lunch time and the Ferris wheel does not open until 4 p.m. Mon-Fri, Noon Sat & Sun. It should be worked out so that stop is a dinner stop with a little more time. I was told they try to keep the cost down...you get what you pay for! For my almost 800 dollar trip I was so disappointed.This was my first Diamond Tour and most likely the last. I will pay more for professional, quality tours that I have experienced prior to this. Once again you get what you pay for.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Diamond Tourstour number 1297940 new jersey to canada

          The tour director was amazing. It was wonderful to meet such a positive happy energetic gentleman. The bus was a day trip bus.The most uncomfortable bus ever with undersized i get storage, and seats. The hotels were so remote we spent hours getting to any and all attractions. Two full days three tour guides did not show. The tours we did have were 80% on the bus. The amount of time it took to get everywhere cut time at attractions like the underground city in half. We were short on time everywhere. My most desired location Quebec was not worth seeing. I will not use diamond tours again...

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Diamond Tours — 1304811

            The 7 days and 6 nights bus trip from The Kingstowne Adult Center in Alexandria, VA to Mackinaw City-...

            Mackinaw City

            Diamond Tours — trip to mackinac island, mi / hotels and restaurants

            TOUR GROUP NUMBER: 1304811 Our group from Kingstowne Travel Club for Active Adults just returned from trip...

            Diamond Tours — badlands trip july 2017

            Extremly poor company, they have VERY low standards, dirty hotels, busses never cleaned, rude tour guide and...

            IN THE NEWS

            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.