SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Tidebuy / dress quality

United Kingdom Review updated:

Dress looked nothing like the pictures provided. When you try to complain the Tidebuy dispute link won't work, their responses - when and if received - make little sense and the dress is likely arrive too late to start a dispute through PayPal. Also I didn't see the Tidebuy website advising about import tax, and I've just had a bill from HMRC just to add to it all.

If you've ordered via PayPal go back to the PP website, click on Legal Agreement, then Acceptable Use of Policy and scroll down to a report tab. You can then join me in letting PayPal know of your experience and help me get an investigation started - the more people who do so the more notice I'm sure they will have to take.

Pe
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Br
      Sep 16, 2011

    I had bought two dresses as i could not decide which one. However i could they were not as glam as the picture. Also dont fit but that's my fault for thinking i could squeeze into a smaller size! However they are totally useless to me. I have tried to contact the company for a returns address as Im sure the site states if delivered to wrong address then they won't refund money. I have called the numbers on contact us and emailed the email adresses and the live chat. But no response. Gutted left out of pocket with two crap dresses! Dont buy from them.

    +1 Votes
  • Tm
      Oct 27, 2011

    I ordered a wedding dress from this company, when I received the dress back it looked nothing like the product being sold. The dress was custom made with bad stitching and a needle was stitched inside the dress that cannot be removed without having the lining removed. When I sent them a photo to dispute the item, all they wanted to do was give me a coupon for another item

    +1 Votes
  • Ba
      Dec 14, 2011

    I was not satisfied with the dress I received. It did not match the picture in the catalog - wrong fabric, poor workmanship, etc... According to the company's return policy, I had to submit the pictures in order to get a refund. I did a photo session and e-mailed them the pictures with explanation of the reasons why I am not pleased with the dress.
    This is the response I got:
    "You look really beautiful in that dress. Since you've already got that dress and it fits you very well, would you please take it?"

    THEY think it fits me well. I don't.
    I started a dispute through PayPal, but it was denied.
    So, they are not going to refund me $173 for the dress I cannot wear.
    Please, stay away from these bunch of liars and tell all your friends to never shop with them.

    0 Votes
  • Ze
      Dec 14, 2011

    Well well! After lot of researching I found tidebuy website. It looks good and very cheap which is round my budget. Furthermore, I was reading the customer reviews. A little bit scared but ignore because I love this wedding dress.
    As they said it came on time. I am very exciting. I gathered everybody. When I opened I am really socked. I cannot even talk for 10 mints. Once the pack open, as the embroidery and some of decoration not done properly it fallen down to the floor. Addition to this, the stitches not done properly, when I sit down and change the position it made sound like something tear. The description said it is taffeta but I got satin plus very poor quality.
    I tried to contact them. I wrote a lot of e-mail nothing. Refund and exchange forget it. Forget it. You cannot get your money. The any answer you can get the system respond you e-mail. What a scam sit. Somebody please do something.
    What can I say? It is a disaster. Very very disappointed. Please don’t even think to do something even if you love it.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Dec 20, 2011

    Dear Customer,
    We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced while shopping with us. Please post your full order number so that we can investigate your case further and offer solutions.

    Regards
    www.tidebuy.com

    0 Votes
  • Fe
      Dec 28, 2011

    I ordered my wedding dress at Tidebuy.com and I'm really satisfied with the service and the product. First of all, it was really grateful to be able to trace my dress all the way by the Tidebuy's and TNT's websites, so I could know exactly the status of my order. Second, the shipping was really fast: it took less than 1 month from the day bought it to the day I received it. Third, however I was a bit hesitating about the product quality, now I see I had no reason: the dress design is absolutely the same as the picture and the size I took fit almost perfect to me. The only thing I didn't like very much was the embroidery, because they used some material I'm not very found of, but, for me, it's a tiny detail which I'm going to fix it myself. I think when you buy a dress or other clothes online, you have to know that it is made in a standard size and it probably won't fit perfectly to you. It's absolutey normal to have to make the hem of the dress or to change one thing or another. I guess what makes the dress impeccable is the personal touch you give to it.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Jan 03, 2012

    I ordered my daughter prom dress start of october still not had it iv emailed them etc & they sent me a tracking no but can not even get on that now iv put a complaint in the the company & paypal . Not Happy

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Jan 03, 2012

    we ordered & payed for my daughters prom dress in october & still not come iv emailed them & they sent me a tracking no & that said it was at coventry the start of december( i can not get on to that web site now lol )i only live in solihull so why its taken 5 wks ? i been emailing them etc .I just want a refund so iv asked the company & paypal NOT HAPPY with the service at all we will just see how long i will wait for a refund ?

    +1 Votes
  • Al
      Jan 05, 2012

    Your experience is really terrible. Maybe next time, you should pay more atention to it.
    I have a wedding dress of white simple style from Peridress! They made and sent it to me after promised days! It looks amazing! Very good fabric and exquisite seaming handwork! I am in love with it! Thanks for Peridress’s dress and their best price!

    0 Votes
  • Ko
      Mar 21, 2012
    Tidebuy.com - I have received my wedding dress and it is awful
    Tidebuy.com
    United States
    tidebuy.com

    I have received my wedding dress and it is awful, there are stains on it, dark ones, holes in the dress, marks where the cotton has run, there is a pannel not even sewn up.I have sent pictures and they are not replying to my emails with regards to a refund. The dress is at best a very very cheap replica of the picture massive regrets.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Mar 24, 2012

    Sadly, I too, am a Tidebuy victim. I ordered a wedding dress from them and finally received it in the mail. It looks nothing like the photo- and my emails were not answered in regards to measurements or personal changes (I did not want a lace up back, I just wanted a zipper). Thank God I didn't put any faith into the company as I did some research prior to my order. I read good and bad reviews- so ordering this as my last ditch effort because I figured I could spruce it up on my own if I didn't find something else, was not a complete loss. The vintage "embellishments" consisted of 6 or so giant silver sequins with silver beads in the middle. Yeah. That's it. It looked like it was from the Dollar Store. Seriously, I made better dresses in Home Ec in high school. There's loose threads, and a wide chunky generic cut to the dress (like that of the neckline to a mu mu)
    I will donate this dress because I don't care to deal with the process of sending it back. I've read it's a nightmare. I'd rather post my experience, vent through words to help someone else. I did, however, find my wedding dress on another site. It is on Oncewed, here you can get used or never worn dresses at a fraction of the c

    0 Votes
  • An
      Mar 24, 2012

    Sorry. The cost. My dress came from a real shop by a real designer and I spoke to the owner over the phone and paid with PayPal. It was very inexpensive and safer. Not to mention, quality.
    Don't buy Tidebuy. The quality makes me laugh. And I can't figure out why all the weird numbers and signs in my above post. Hmmm

    +1 Votes
  • Ri
      Apr 05, 2012
    Tidebuy.com - We need to make sure no one else falls for their false claims
    Tidebuy.com
    United States
    tidebuy.com

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! We ordered & paid for a dress an Feb 13, 2011 and still have not receved a dress. They asked when I needed it by and I said april 3rd and Rita said she would tell the factory. This correspondence started on March 13. She kept saying all the things I wanted to hear because I didn't want to believe I just got screwed. But after being told time after time to be patient and then asking for more time I got fed up & requested a refund. She had the nerve to tell me to be patient because its their busy season - well no $#*! sherlock! It's prom season and you claim to make amazing dresses at a low cost in a relatively short amount of time. She told me no that whenever the dress got here I should just be happy & that if it came too late I could just give it away. So after I went on to TideBuy to log a dispute - which is next to impossible as the page refreshed after every 20 seconds & you lose everything you type. But I copied & pasted and it finally said my dispute was successfull. Well guess what when I went back the next day there was no dispute filed on the purchase. Luckily I went in to PayPal to see what my options were on day 44 because to log a complaint you ONLY HAVE 45 DAYS FROM THE DAY YOU MADE PAYMENT. So I logged a dispute with PayPal & the next day I got a response saying I would have a refund if my dress could not be delivered on time. Then once that dispute was logged Rita at TideBuy got real nice & insisted my satisfaction was important & my dispute on their site turned up. But since then Rita has gotten back to being unconcerned with my satisfaction & insists I can't have a refund & no one will respond to my PayPal inquiries. So tomorrow I will escalate my claim in PayPal if I don't have a refund. My daughters best friend also ordered from this company but she didn't get it custom sized and she did receive her dress but it looked nothing like the picture & was the wrong color. So they are having all new tulle & beading put on the dress so they now have NO savings to show for the dress. BUYER BEWARE!!! DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY & IF YOU DO BE AWARE OF PAYPALS 45 DAY POLICY!! We need to make sure no one else falls for their false claims and they no longer get to have a busy season.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Apr 12, 2012
    Tidebuy.com - Please, don’t ever buy from this company
    Tidebuy.com
    United States
    tidebuy.com

    I ordered a wedding dress from Tidebuy.com on Feb. 6/12. I was told it would take 23-30 calendar days before it would be shipped. My dress was not shipped until March 29/12, 51 days later. According to the measuring guide and size chart, the dress should have fit me perfectly. I was able to close the zipper but the sleeves did not fit and there was extra material in the bust area. The dress did not look at all like the picture on the website, and the fabric was all wrong too. One of the buttons on the back fell off as I was taking it out of the bag. I am an extremely dissatisfied customer. I will never order from Tidebuy again, and I will tell everyone I can to stay away from it, too. Please, don’t ever buy from this company! They are running a huge scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Apr 16, 2012
    Tidebuy.com - Don't be fooled by the pretty pictures, the dresses don't look anything like that
    Tidebuy.com
    United States
    tidebuy.com

    This is the worst customer service I have ever had! I ordered a dress in March and did receive it in time but when i got it the size was wrong, the color was not what I ordered, it was cheaply sewn and the built in bra strap on the back was sewn on backwards. So I e-mailed them and they told me that they had spent a lot of time and money on this order and that it was an easy thing to fix. What?! So I asked for a refund I never got a response. I will be calling my credit card company to dispute this ridiculous charge!!! Don't be fooled by the pretty pictures, the dresses don't look anything like that!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Apr 22, 2012

    i purchased a dress from tide buy, before i purchased it i had a look at the reviews which seemed to be good. i ordered the dress which cost me $250, i purchased the dress as it is my brothers wedding, in a top classy hotel with lots of family gathering and clebs attending. so i had to send a bit of money to make sure my dress looks very nice. I got the dress after a month, and also had the pay for post and packing even thou it stated it would be free. so when i got my firstly the color was wrong, description did not match, size was incorrect, beeds was falling off, different material. when i contact them they did not want to exchange or offer a refund. i am so upset because i spent nearly $260 on a dress that is very poor quality and would not even take it if someone gave it to me for free. so GUYS PLEASE DON'T BUY FROM ANY SITES... THERE ARE ALL SCAMS..

    +1 Votes
  • Mb
      Apr 23, 2012
    Tidebuy.com - Poor quality
    Tennessee
    United States

    Beware, there customer service is awful and quality is too! Received a dress that is poor quality, torn, liner hangs out, side hip 1 1/2 inches larger than the other, chest area has a 1/2 inch gap where not sewed correctly. When you email, they just reply with a generic/poor english reply and never answer your questions. After over 10 emails, they now tell me they will give me $10 dollars. Beware of the false advertising they list. I even tried calling, they dont have anyone on the phone that has good English, the lady did not even understand what I was saying. Order 169085.

    0 Votes
  • In
      Apr 25, 2012
    Tidebuy.com - Don't buy from these scrupulous people
    Tidebuy.com
    United States
    tidebuy.com

    I bought a dress from tidebuy - wish I never had. It was made from a different lace fabric, arrived unfinished and with a stain. When I asked them to please take it back and reimburse me my money I got nothing but silly emails written by a clearly incompetent customer service department telling me the dress is nice and that there are no obvious flaws with it. I am disappointed and angry and would only recommend you one thing: DO NOT BUY FROM THESE SCRUPULOUS PEOPLE!

    0 Votes
  • Lj
      Apr 27, 2012

    I ordered a dress from Tidebuy in February. After ordering the dress I read reviews on the internet about how poor the quality of the dresses were and my heart sunk. The dress I'd ordered looked stunning, everything I wanted and more, but unfortunately it wasn't to be. My dress arrived much later than they promised and what they didn't state on the website was that there'd be an extra fee to recieve the dress due to customs charges. I opened the package and cried. The dress is nothing like the image they had on the website. What was supposed to be a stunning diamante pattern actually just turned out to be some cheap plastic beads, sewn on with white thread following the lines they'd drawn on the purple fabric in thick balck pen. The wonky-cut straps on the dress were a different colour to the chiffon used, and the beads on the strap werent even sewn on in a straight line! And if that wasn't bad enough, the stitching inside bust area was also visable on the outside as they'd sewn right through the chiffon. The dress itself was well made, but they ruined it with the detail. After speaking to a seamstress she offered to try and fix the dress, but unfortunately she couldn't get the beads off to fix it as the fabric was cheap and would just fall apart, so nothing can be done with it. I now have a dress I can't wear, Im £100 down, and my school leavers is in 10 days. Im devestated. I wouldnt recommend Tidebuy to anyone.

    +2 Votes
  • Fo
      May 23, 2012
    Tidebuy.com - Please do not order anything from this site
    Tidebuy.com
    United States
    tidebuy.com

    I ordered a dress for my daughter's graduation without reading these reviews. I wish I had. It was ordered on March 20th and it is now May 23rd. I informed them that I needed the dress by June 1st and they told me they were making it a priority. It has not been shipped yet and so I attempted to cancel the order. They told me that all they would refund is the shipping because they have spent money on labor and materials. How is that possible when the dress is not made yet? Please do not order anything from this site.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jun 03, 2012

    TIDEBUY is the absolute worst website to order anything off of. My junior prom was this year, and I ordered this dress, since it was cheaper on this website. After about a month and a few weeks, the dress came in and it was packed in an ugly bag, as if it had no value! So, I opened it and my heart literally dropped. Two hundred dollars had just gone down the drain, because I refused to wear that crap to my first prom. It was way too big, it was supposed to be zebra pattern underneath, and it was cheetah. It was also supposed to be a high low dress and the front dropped way too low and you couldn't even see the pattern. Tidebuy did not respond to our emails, and we sent pictures! WORST WEBSITE EVER. If you don't want a ruined event, then don't buy from these scam artists. I must admit these jokers are good, and they make their money from first time buyers.

    +1 Votes
  • Bo
      Jun 18, 2012
    Tidebuy.com - This company is an absolute disgrace and I cannot believe they are allowed to trade
    Tidebuy.com
    United States
    tidebuy.com

    TIDEBUY DON'T BUY - I ordered a dress, paid in full, paid the import duty on delivery, opened to find a shoddy faulty dress, ripped on the bodice, cheap material badly made. Contacted their "customer service" and when they eventually replied they said they didnt think it was a bad rip and that I should take it to a local tailors to have it repaired and within second reply from them they suggested I should give it to a friend or a member of my family either as a gift or sell it to them! They offered me $5 off my next order - as if! This company is an absolute disgrace and I cannot believe they are allowed to trade - their website should be closed down. They have stopped answering my emails.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
      Jul 05, 2012
    Tidebuy - cheap liars
    California
    United States

    I purchased a dress that looked nothing like in the pictures. I paid with paypal then after asking for my money back, the company wanted to give me only $50 when I paid almost $200. After the complaint process, paypal didnt give me the money back either. NEVER BUY FROM THEM

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Jul 12, 2012

    I am very dissappointed with Tidebuy. Purchased a dress a little while ago, recieved it promptly but there were obvious faults with it. There have been any emails back and forth but they either tell me to think of their costs or that it is my fault. I was wondering if someone could help me out on how to go about getting my money back from PayPal? This is my number 1 objective right now, absolutely sick of dealing with these people! ;/

    +1 Votes
  • Du
      Aug 13, 2012
    Tidebuy.com - I have had the worst experience with them
    Tidebuy.com
    United States
    tidebuy.com

    Do Not order from Tidebuy!! I repeat DO NOT order from Tidebuy!! I have had the worst experience with them. Ordered a dress from their website, once it came to me it looked like i was wearing a heavy costume. It was horrible! Color was different, the lining was so thick it felt like i was wearing a wool coat and the shoulder straps were overlapping and bunching. emailed them, live chatted with them. Both ways were hopless. Cant call them cause they are located in China. the response from emails showed that they dont care, asked me to feel sorry for them cause they didnt make money off my dress, then another email telling me to take it to a seamstress to fix the problem. Soon after they would begin to ignore my emails. They even went as far as to block me from their live chat! This was going on for three weeks and getting nowhere. They even had the audacity to offer me only a 15.00 refund.( my dress cost me 200.00). I finally went through Paypal, THANK GOD FOR PAYPAL!!! I should be receiving my refund shortly. Please donot order frm Tidebuy, but if you wanna take your chances, just make sure you pay through paypal .

    0 Votes
  • Fd
      Aug 14, 2012

    I bought a dress through Tidebuy! The dress I received did not even look like the picture! It was totally different and the workmanship was awful. I asked Tidebuy for an address in the US where I could send the garment back. They never replied so I sent it back to the address in China at a cost of over $100.00 for insurance. I was told I did not have the right to return the garment even though it was totally wrong. I have several e-mails from Customer Service indicating that it was my fault. I should not have returned the garment! However, they said that they would send it back to me if I agreed to pay for shipment after finallyy agreeing that they had received the dress. Why would I want to pay for the dress to be shipped back to me when it was totally wrong from day one and after I had already spent over $100.00 to return it to China where it came from. Tidebuy has not refunded me for the dress and they have also kept it. I have all e-mails and receipts for the return. So far, I have lost the cost of the disgusting outfit plus the return fee. If anyone can help me, please let me know; I would be extremely grateful. My son's wedding was Saturday, August 11th and the dress I purchased at Lundstrom was perfect! I need your help as I do not want that company to scam other people like myself. I am a retired single woman and I feel that I was taken advantage of and that Tidebuy stole from me. FOR YOU PEOPLE OUT THERE, DO NOT USE THAT COMPANY; THEY WILL STEEL FROM YOU AND NOT FEEL GUILTY ONE TINY BIT.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Sep 05, 2012
    Tidebuy.com - They will not accept returns unless they made the mistake
    Tidebuy.com
    United States
    tidebuy.com

    My daughter ordered a homecoming dress from them and unfortunately ordered the wrong size. They will not accept returns unless they made the mistake. Their customer service is horrible, and I believe the business model is set up to screw the consumer. They don't care about customer service at all. Please stay away or just be prepared to make a donation because they don't care whether you are taken care of or not!

    0 Votes
  • Fo
      Sep 05, 2012

    I don't understand why people order things online, unless they are really familiar with the company. When it comes to ordering clothing online you better be sure of what size to order, according to their size measurements.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Sep 11, 2012
    Tidebuy.com - I ordered 3 dresses for my daughters wedding and the first two shipped and the size were so off
    Tidebuy.com
    United States
    tidebuy.com

    Tide buy is a horrible company. I ordered 3 dresses for my daughters wedding and the first two shipped and the size were so off. My daughter's wedding dress was not maternity as they claimed and we ordered it bigger and it still was way too tight in the belly. I had to have it altered to add fabric for her to wear in the wedding. The second dress the size was way off and the sewing was terrible and they kept telling me it was beautiful and expertly made.I had to fight with them and only received $50 back for an $170 dress. The third dress I cancelled and they only want to give me 10% back but I fought and got a full refund. I sent pictures in to prove my case and they kept saying they weren't good enough. I sent them at least 30 pictures. That company is so bad that It makes me want to never order on line again . DO NOT BUY FROM TIDE BUY!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 25, 2012

    I am very disappointed with the service I have received from Tidebuy. They sent me a dress, full of stains, the stitching on the seams had big gaps, there was puckering at the neck where the lace met the bodice, the bodice pattern was not straight. The zip was puckered on one side, so where the bodice met the skirt the pattern didn't match. The sequins on the lace of the train were coming off. It was to tight and 3 inches too long. I have sent many emails to the company, they have only responded to one email, and said the staining on the dress is due to transportation, they didn't mention any of the other issues. I have sent them so many pictures, but to no avail. I had to laugh when in their email they said if I try the dress on, I will be amazed at the affect, yeh! right The only amazement I felt, was 'What shoddy workmanship'. I doubt if I will ever get my money back, and can't believe they have 5 stars, how can that be???? Confused.

    +1 Votes
  • Ab
      Sep 25, 2012
    Tidebuy.com - Both dresses were poor quality
    Tidebuy.com
    United States
    tidebuy.com

    Ordered 2 wedding dresses worth $400.. Both were poor quality...nothing like the pictures..cheap looking and ink visible at the seams that showed trhough the fabric..couldn't wear neither and i requested permission to return immediately and everytime they said the pics showed nothing was wrong...they actually offered me $10. to fix it myself...BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Feb 03, 2013

    Tidebuy is horrible, my dress nothing like in the picture, cheap fabric, it looks like they prepared my dress in couple day . Please don't buy from them, you will regret big time

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      Mar 07, 2013

    Do NOT buy from Tidebuy!!! I ordered a dress a week ago and I need it for an upcoming event. I received an email yesterday saying my order was not in production so I panicked and rushed to go but a new dress. I found one and spent 180. The order from tide buy was 135 so I spent a little more on my new dress. I emailed tidebuy back saying cancel my order then if you don't have the dress I don't need it because I had a deadline so I can't restart and wait for a new dress. I bought one today so your product will no longer be of use to me. They emailed me back saying that I misunderstood the dress is in progress and I should ever so kindly take it. They put time and energy into the dress and I should just continue and take it because they cannot give new a full refund. So I am out 135 bucks and I had to go get a new dress for 180 at least I didn't. Buy it online I found a good last min dress for myself in an actual store with actual competent people. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND WILL NOT REFUND YOU FOR ANY READON WHATSOEVER

    +1 Votes
  • Ja
      Apr 07, 2013

    Janelle R. This site sucks so bad. I ordered my wedding dress and it came with a big stain right on the front. I have written a ridiculous amount of email and they will not refund my money! This sight is a $#*!ing joke! I lost my money and had to buy a new dress! Tidebuy can write as many comments to people as they want, it's compete bull$#*!. I am now taking legal action against the company and my lawyer stated I have a great case and will get my money back! I guess I should of known not to order my dres from a country that has 3 year olds making their dresses! This company should be ashamed and I'm going after them full force! Most people give up but I am seeing this through until I get my money back! ###
    I am going to put this review everywhere an make sure noone else looses their money! I will be a thorn in their side till they refund my money!

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Apr 08, 2013
    Tidebuy - Not delievr product
    India

    I have booked and paid 2 dresses online on Mar 5th 2013 order:365705. It was supposed to deliver within 8-15 days after order. Tidebuy had sent me a link to track my order which is error 404. When I contact customer support they said “I am so sorry for any incolvencies we brought to you, your understanding will be appreciated.
    You know that our products are cheaper and good in quality; you know the shipping fee you paid is not for expedited method. Please wait it patiently
    Hope you could go on trusting tidebuy, we will give you more discount in your next orders.” I understand that this website is cheaper but doest mean that they have to keep false promises to customer on deliver. As this is the first time I have order from Tidebuy is it only me experience this inconveniency?

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Sep 04, 2014

    I was searching for dresses through online shops. I found your website and was amazed by your unique designs. So i choose the one. The elegant prom dress was packaged very nicely, and the dress came out beautiful! I choose the custom measurement for it, after trying on the dress with the proper foundation garments, I am extremely happy with it. It really fits me well, I'm very happy with the dress! The workmanship is excellent and the dress is very beautiful. I can't wait to wear it on my special day. I surely will come back to pick more item from here!

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Sep 19, 2014

    This large size dress is so captivating that I can’t resist myself from buying it. It’s fitting is a model of how a perfect dress should be made .It perfectly fits onto my shoulders and waist area. The color shade is very unique and hard to find.So lucky to have such a nice wedding dress!

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Nov 05, 2014

    The products came with nice quality and reasonable price. Customer service are very friendly.The dress exceeded my expectations by far! When I ordered it I was honestly thinking for this price. it cannot really be any good, but this dress is fantastic! It is so well fabricated with gorgeous details. It was exactly was I was looking for for the great day and unbeatable for this price!?I can only say thanks for making this part of my wedding very easy and enjoyable!

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Jun 21, 2016
    Tidebuy.com - Quality of garment is below any standard
    Tidebuy.com
    United States
    tidebuy.com

    I received my order NO.163073 yesterday and to my great disappointment i have to admit the quality of garment is below any standard!
    I would like to get a full refund for an item, as its definitely can not be wear in its present condition and im not willing to pay any extra to fix the shortfalls of manufacturer!

    You will find attached photos with descriptions:
    Desktop1 - sides of top foldings are unevenly done and when garment worn u can see the "gap", which is remain on a top of a dress! Compare numbers 1 and 2 on left and right sides!

    Desktop2 - chiffon fabric right next to zipper is not stitched properly and its start loosing threads already!

    Desktop3 - this is the MAJOR shortfall! When dress worn and fully zipped the top left side of corset remain out folded (tent to turn the inner side out) and cant be pushed inside as the part of in-build bra is stitched partially to the back of a dress!
    Basically chunky piece of bra extended to the back of the dress and its building up a bulb on a back of a dress!!!

    Desktop4 - folding especially on top of a dress are VERY UNEVEN its its dramatically visible! Compare the width of left and right sides folds 1 and 2!
    On a right side of a bra cup there is a little overstitching which cause a deformation of a corset when worn - 3!

    0 Votes
  • Sl
      Jul 22, 2016

    Latest victim of tidebuy. DO NOT... I repeat, DO NOT DARE! i am a dressmaker but i buy unique looking clothes sometimes. My 10 year old could have made the horror i recieved today from these jokers. Goodness gracious me. I have no more to say...

    0 Votes

Post your comment