The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

[Resolved] TATA Indicom / Broadband connection

1 India Review updated:

I agree with everyone who has put the complaint against Tata Indicom. I suggest everyone not to take any service from them. I have opted for Tata Indicom Broadband service. First the sales person came to me and asked for ID card Xerox and check of Rs475 (this was even confirmed by there executive). I paid him the check and the document. Then for 3 days I didn't heard from them, then when I Call them back I came to know that the check that they collected was for wrong figure and need to pay them Rs1602. I agreed and that person came back and I gave the check, then after 4-5 days I got a call from some other person asking for more documents, this was really frustrating, I wanted the connection fast and this guys were not aware what all requirement they have. I provided the other documents also.

Then I got a call from there Verification department and after Verification they told that you will get connection by Monday evening and our filed executive will call you. On Monday I waited and I didn't got any call, I called them on Tuesday I was assured by Wednesday evening I will get connection, I called Wednesday evening they said Thursday you will get connection, then on Thursday they told on Friday you will get it and today is friday and still I have not got any connection.

The problem is they don't have courtesy even to call and update the things, if you ask reason they will tell our router burned, we have cable shortage and all sort of idiotic reasons. This is really a humiliating experience I faced. God only knows when I will get that connection.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Tata Teleservices Customer Care's Response, May 02, 2011

    Dear Mr.Shravan,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We request you to kindly provide us your Tata Indicom connection details, your e-mail Id or your alternate contact number, which will assist us in doing the needful.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at Customer.care@tatatel.co.in .

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      2nd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Following is the mail conversation that I had with Customercare executive, Nodal officer, ...

    I took Prepaid connection with 3 months Unlimited download.
    for the first usage of there will be login page given

    Disadvantages:

    1. When power goes off login session expires & we will not be able to reconnect it. they we have to call customer care & then they will reset. to reach them we have to spend atleast 30 minutes & it is not a toll free no.

    2.As recomended from techinical & customercare executives for above problem I spent 2500 K nd got the UPS, but I tried to download 15 GB file. & it got disconnected. when checked with Customercare they said that default it login session will be disconnected for every 13 hrs.

    3. download speed will be as per the plan but upload speed will be arround 10 kbps to 25 kbs. so whenever you click on some link for browsing it as to transfer some data from your pc to the browsing server this makes slow browsing which is less than a dial up connection

    4. facing above issues I asked to remove my login session. for which they said that it is possible only if u go for satatic Ips & it will be additionaly charched as 2000 RS.

    So for unlimited 3 month browsing of 256kb = dailup browsing experian you have to pay 2800+2000+2500=7300. For god sake even for my deadly enimies I will not prefer for this worste service

    Mahesh Aradhaya/India/IBM
    02/09/2008 16:46
    To
    "nodalofficer.south3"
    cc
    appellate.authority@tatacomunication.com
    Subject
    RE: Reminder 2: worste customer service





    As you failed to provide the Unlimited connection for 3 months either you provide Static Ip on free of Cost or refund my amount .


    Thanks & Regards
    Mahesh.M

    IBM INDIA PVT. LTD, ,
    Fortius Block, First Technology Place,
    Plot No 3, EPIP Industrial Area, Bangalore - 560066
    Å+91-080-226-69936 (Direct) ÊFax :
    › maradhay@in.ibm.com

    Use My Help  It's the Helpdesk at your fingertips! Click Here
    Log a Ticket Now instantly without contacting Helpdesk! Click Here
    For a Complete User Guide – Refer IGA End User Guide updated in Bulletin Board à IGA IS Support section.





    "nodalofficer.south3"
    02/09/2008 16:06
    To
    Mahesh Aradhaya/India/IBM@IBMIN
    cc

    Subject
    RE: Reminder 2: worste customer service






    Dear Mr. Mahesh,

    This is to inform you that as per the update given by our technical team, you need to purchase static IP for the issue to be resolved, since it is a prepaid account.

    We regret for the delay in responding to you.

    Regards

    Nodal Desk South3


    -----Original Message-----
    From: Mahesh Aradhaya [mailto:maradhay@in.ibm.com]
    Sent: Tuesday, September 02, 2008 2:25 PM
    To: nodalofficer.south3
    Subject: RE: Reminder 2: worste customer service
    Importance: High

    As Discussed,

    Kindly provide the update for the below concern.
                                                                               
                                                                               
                                                                               
                                                                               
     Thanks & Regards                                                          
     Mahesh.M                                                                   
                                                                               
     IBM INDIA PVT. LTD, ,                                                      
     Fortius Block, First Technology Place,                                      
     Plot No 3, EPIP Industrial Area, Bangalore - 560066                      
     Å+91-080-226-69936 (Direct) ÊFax :                                        
     › maradhay@in.ibm.com                                                      
                                                                               
                                                                               
     (Embedded image moved to file: pic01369.jpg)                              
     Use My Help (Embedded image moved to file: pic10171.jpg) It's the Helpdesk
     at your fingertips! Click Here (Embedded image moved to file:             
     pic11933.jpg)                                                             
     Log a Ticket Now instantly without contacting Helpdesk! Click Here        
     (Embedded image moved to file: pic20104.jpg)                              
     For a Complete User Guide – Refer IGA End User Guide updated in Bulletin  
     Board à IGA IS Support section.                                            
                                                                               
                                                                               








                                                                              
                 "nodalofficer.sou                                            
                 th3"                                                         
                              th3@vsnl.co.in>           Mahesh Aradhaya/India/IBM@IBMIN    
                                                                            cc
                 01/09/2008 17:56                                             
                                                                       Subject
                                           RE: Reminder 2: worste customer    
                                           service                            
                                                                              
                                                                               
                                                                              
                                                                              
                                                                               
                                                                              




    Dear Mr. Mahesh,

    Greetings from Tata Communications.

    This is to inform you that we have already escalated the issue to our
    technical team and our executive will contact you regarding the technical
    issue.

    We regret for the delay and inconvenience caused.

    Regards

    Nodal Desk South3

    -----Original Message-----
    From: Mahesh Aradhaya [mailto:maradhay@in.ibm.com]
    Sent: Monday, September 01, 2008 5:23 PM
    To: nodalofficer.south3@tatacommunications.com
    Cc: customerservice@tatacommunications.com
    Subject: Reminder 2: worste customer service
    Importance: High


    below is the acknowledgement which ensure that one of the member from ur
    team as opened my mail & so for I have not got response for it. going
    ahead, I will wait for maximum of 30 minutes if not replied same will be
    escalated to Regional Manager


    "Your message

    To: nodalofficer.south3@tatacommunications.com
    Cc: customerservice@tatacommunications.com
    Subject: worste customer service
    Sent: 8/31/2008 9:57 AM

    was read on 9/1/2008 10:12 AM. Reporting-UA: CS-PHILIP.vsnl.co.in;
    Microsoft Office Outlook 11
    Final-Recipient: rfc822;nodalofficer.south3@vsnl.co.in
    Original-Message-ID:

    Disposition: manual-action/MDN-sent-manually; displayed
    Thanks & Regards
    Mahesh.M
    IBM INDIA PVT. LTD, ,
    Fortius Block, First Technology Place,
    Plot No 3, EPIP Industrial Area, Bangalore - 560066
    Å+91-080-226-69936 (Direct) ÊFax
    :
    › maradhay@in.ibm.com
    (Embedded image moved to file: pic30636.jpg)
    Use My Help (Embedded image moved to file: pic03933.jpg) It's the Helpdesk
    at your fingertips! Click Here (Embedded image moved to file:
    pic15031.jpg)
    Log a Ticket Now instantly without contacting Helpdesk! Click Here
    (Embedded image moved to file:
    pic21512.jpg)
    For a Complete User Guide – Refer IGA End User Guide updated in Bulletin
    Board à IGA IS Support section.






    ----- Forwarded by Mahesh Aradhaya/India/IBM on 01/09/2008 17:24 -----

    Mahesh
    Aradhaya/India/IB
    M To
    nodalofficer.south3@tatacommunicati
    31/08/2008 09:57 ons.com
    cc
    customerservice@tatacommunications.
    com
    Subject
    worste customer service









    Hello team:

    My login ID : mahemall
    domain:vsnl.net


    Saturday night ( on 30/08/08 ) I started dowloading 15 GB of file &
    estimated time, as indicated was around 42 hrs. when I checked on sunday
    7.00 AM I could notice that my login session got expired. hence I gave a
    call to 18002097070.

    Sathish answered to my queries & said that if the system is ideal for more
    than 6 hr it is natural that session get expires. I had a conversation for
    more than 28 minutes but he was only concerned on explain the cause for the
    problem & he completely failed to provide permanent solution for my
    problem. later I asked to provide the escalation matrix for which he
    completely ignored saying he cannot transfer the call to his supervisor nor
    he cannot provide escalation matrix.

    I do lot of automated stuff on internet that requires active internet
    connection with Dynamic IP for more than 48 hrs.Kindly take a necessary
    action & provide me

    1. proper permanent solution so that I need not to sit in front of
    computer for every 6 hrs nd keep my login session active.
    2. information on 1st, 2nd & 3rd level of escalation matrix for such
    type of queries
    Thanks &
    Regards
    Mahesh.M
    IBM INDIA PVT. LTD, ,
    Fortius Block, First Technology Place,
    Plot No 3, EPIP Industrial Area, Bangalore - 560066
    Å+91-080-226-69936 (Direct) ÊFax :
    › maradhay@in.ibm.com
    (Embedded image moved to file: pic05952.jpg)
    Use My Help (Embedded image moved to file: pic16116.jpg) It's the Helpdesk
    at your fingertips! Click Here (Embedded image moved to file:
    pic02393.jpg)
    Log a Ticket Now instantly without contacting Helpdesk! Click Here
    (Embedded image moved to file: pic11079.jpg)
    For a Complete User Guide – Refer IGA End User Guide updated in Bulletin
    Board à IGA IS Support section.

  • Ma
      6th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    hi,

    Never take tata indicom connection. I logged a request by calling customerservice in Feb to close my coonection. They said its done.

    even after that they kept sending bills to my house. I live in Hyderbad and i took connection In meerut. When i asked hyderabad tata indicom, they said they cannot do anything as this is not a Hyderabad connection.

    When i sent a mail to customer service they don't respond.

    They kept on sending bill, they threatened my parents, saying they will log a criminalo case against me.
    they took monye from them

    I would not suggest anybody to take tataindicom connection.

    Puneet Gupta
    Mailtopuneetgupta@yahoo.co.in

  • Su
      4th of Nov, 2010
    0 Votes

    I m using Tata Indicom Broadband 2.0 Wimax connection, Its really good, I wonder such a high speed connection I get from them, there after sale service is also very good, I recommend guys if you wann take good net connectivity please tata Wimax service.


    From

    etios@in.com

  • Sh
      2nd of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    Tata indicom never gave back my refundable amount. They disconnected my internet services and didn't even inform me about it. The residue amount was never paid back. I chased them for more than 4 months, they just close the ticket without any reason. Sometimes the reason was that I was not reachable on mobile phone. Quite silly people. I lost my money. I suggest never go for tata wimax connection.

  • Di
      15th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    I am using TataIndicom Broadband post paid connection for last 7-8 months. The speed is good and sufficient. However, the service is very unreliable. The connection goes on at least 2-3 occasions for hours in a week. The major problem is "local area distribution node" down. It remains down for hours/days. Surprisingly, there does not seem to any effective Service Level Agreement(SLA) for home users. If connection is down for 72 hours then only we are eligible for refund... why it can't be six hours... Another quite frequent problem is "active session" that needs to be killed/reset with the help of customer service. This is annoying and unnecessarily one has to go thru it for 10 mins, your name, my name validations etc.

    I would request Tataindicom officials to kindly look into the matter and provide better service to home users as well.

    Thanks & Kind Regards,
    Dinesh K
    Bangalore-560048

  • Sa
      20th of Aug, 2013
    0 Votes

    I opted for tata broadband agent to get a Internet connection on 01/08/2013.

    Agent name : Ajit
    Mobile No: 8856036788

    I gave him 600 Rs for internet installation and all the documents. He said he will install inetrnet in 3 days. Now its almost 20 dyas i didn't get connection and when i am trying to call he is not picking my phone.

    Also, When i tried to reach his team lead named and his manger also they are not respondng and last 4 days i am informed that they will connect it in half hour, enginner left office to get it connect in 1 hour, they will get it done next working day first half..etc.

    Tem lead name: mansoor

    Manager name: Shailesh dashrath
    email: shailesh.dashrath@tatatel.co.in
    phone:9225625157

    Also, another tatadocomo agent in same area said that company is providing net connection free of cost in my vicinity. Ajit duped me and will not return my money.

    I called on customer care they are asking why you paid without any receipt?

    Customer care: This is your fault that you have given an agent 600 rs without asking him, his ID proof and Employee code.

    I went to complain at service center, their response is that they can't lodge complain and called(Ajit on call) he said he will return money 2 in days.
    After discussion on call between CC executive and Ajit, Ajit told me sir 600 rs in not big amount why are you getting worried.

    He has not returned my money yet.

    Agent name : Ajit
    Mobile No: 8856036788
    Location: Wakad, Pune-411057

    I have already sent 10 mails on below given ID but no response.


    3030@tatatel.co.in
    appellate.rom@tatadocomo.com
    customerservice@tatacommunications.com
    listen@tatadocomo.com

    Regards
    Alok
    8007517979

Post your comment