Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Samsung Split A / C / faulty a/c, not attending of complaint!

100% 8
While going through the exhibition at cii chandigarh in the month of april 2007, I had booked one split ac at samsung counter. It was promised to me that the installation at my residence and one stabilizer which is required for the running of the said ac will be supplied free of cost along with other free gifts. Thereafter I deposited the required amount against bill no dkr - 656 dated 24/4/2007 at samsung dealer showroom (M/s dee kay vision pvt. Ltd. Sco 4-5, sector 8/c chandigarh). It’s important to mention here that the gifts given to me are of very poor quality which is not matched with your brand samsung. Anyhow I got my ac installed on 26/5/2007.

Its very sorry to inform you that with in fifteen days the a/c starts giving problems which was reported to samsung service center at chandigarh around 9th may 2007. The service engineer who visited my house after two days told that the stabilizer is defected so it should be replaced and I should contact the dealer in sector 8/c chandigarh. When I contacted the said dealer he was very discourteous to me and asked me to bring the defective stabilizer to his shop for replacement. When I protested that the stabilizer should be replaced at my place because its very difficult for me to first arrange a mechanic to remove it from the a/c and then again get it fixed with the a/c after replacement, but your dealer refused to do so. I have reported it to samsung branch office chandigarh where mr yogaesh has told me that since its not a samsung products so he is not in a position to help me. I try to get the phone numbers of the top officials of the company the same was not provided to me. Its important to note that the said dealer says that no warranty for a/c will be given if stabilizer is not purchased from him.

I registered my complaint on phone no 30308282 on 16/5/2007 & 23/5/2007 also and I got my complaint number which is [protected].

From the net I was able to contact samsung head office in india number where I was connected with mr k. S. Mani (Extension no 2040) on 16/5/2007 and I told mr mani the whole problem. He assured me that he will look into the matter and get back to me on my mobile. When I did not get his call, then on 28/5/2007 when I connected again mr mani on phone, but to my surprise he told me that he is not in a position to help me and given the branch manager (Mr arun pal) office number (He did not have the mobile number of mr arun pal). I tried phone number 3048888 on 28/5/2007 at 12.30 pm, but the same was unanswered till 1 pm.

I have my views to say that when I booked the a/c at cii exhibition then it was told to me that the a/c will be supplied to me along with the stabilizer whereas I was not informed that the said stabilizer is of local made company. Secondly when the stabilizer got defective within 15 days of its working then it must be a low quality product then your company should not allow your dealer to sell that.

At the end I must say that sumsung customers are at the mercy of dealers and sumsung office has no control over them. Every body to whom I may able to contact try to shield the concerned dealer by not giving any phone number or e-mail address, so that I may able to registered my complaint.

Still I hope that somebody in sumsung organization may able to react to my e-mail and may able to save my faith in your brand. I must say that no brand can sustain in the market with this type of dealer service.


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
N  29th of May, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Samsung / 1 Ton Split A/c - Worst customer care

By Feb of this year i bought a Samsung 1 Ton Split A/c, Spoked and fed up with customer care for service of the A/c. Bad odor when switched the A/C. Worst service ever seen in my life.
A  15th of Jun, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Yes, customer care of samsung is not working well. And they have no control over their dealers.

A  6th of Jul, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Something similar happened with me last year. I bought Samsung Split AC and within 3 weeks it stopped working. I have to fight for almost a month to get a new AC. Now this year again the compressor has gone bad and it has been more than 1 month that Samsung has not done anything to get that working. Two of the engineers from Samsung branch came with a unpacked compressor and asked for Rs.1500/- to change the compressor. Hello!! if samsung is such a ### company that the AC can't even work for a year then why should I pay that money??? Who will pay for the frustration and problem that I have gone through for a month.

I am trying to get the numbers and email address and to my shock the site doesn't have any email address for complaints.

Tell you what, everyother freaking company out three in India is same because customer service doesn't exist in India.
D  2nd of Oct, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
i buy 80 gb hardidsk but it creat a problem so i give to u r centre .....but after some time they say me u sumit broke hard disk:( ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,now can i go in court???????
N  16th of Nov, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
In our family mostly we use Samsung consumer goods, whether it is refrigerator, computer accessories, washing machines etc. On 31st Oct.2007 I have visited International Expo 2007 at Guwahati,Assam. I have booked for a new washing machine model:8504AG. I have paid booking amount of Rs.500/-. Today 16th November, till now they have not deliver the product. I have incurred minimum of Rs.100/- through phone, for contacting the local dealer and the sales person. Still they are telling that it will take 2 more days. Other than Samsung some of the companies they are delivering the products at the doorstep without any cost, and asking for money in easy monthly installments without interest. Samsung is showing cores and cores rupees advertisements but the customer care is very poor. They have to respect the customer and hear the customer. Then there is no need for advertisement for their products. Samsung parent company should advise their top to bottom level executives including the dealers, area sales officers should take care of the customer needs.
A  28th of Jan, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I am in chennai.

Yes, I agree with your comments. They are very poor in customer service. I am facing some other problem in Split AC for the past 18 months. I have filled up the gas 3 times. Now, it is the fourth time the leakage happened. It seems, for every 6 months i have to spend Rs.1500/- for gas. Further, now the AC is giving some noise. During first time, i have asked for the replacement of AC. But, they told me the replacement cannot be done. I think, for indian customers, they are supplying defective product only. If any knows how to file a case in consumer forum
kindly inform me.

Now, i am not recommending samsung product to my known circle.

N  4th of Apr, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Samsung Split A / C - without starrating sticker
gnp exports

samsung a/c 1.0 ton received without starrationg no proper responce from the dealer the dealer name is saravan selvarathinam ranganathan st t nagar chennai pls advice me to
how to find the starrating they saying that the three star rating a/c machine the sticker will not stick on the machinge
pls revert back in my e mail address

thanks and regards
r nandha kumar
N  18th of Apr, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Sumsung A / C - given complaint

i have purchased sumsung a/c on 2005 april from that time it was not working propely i have purchased sumsung a/c bocz it is branded . but no responce
D  3rd of May, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have bought Samsung split A/C in Vasanth & Co, T.Nagar, Chennai on 21st December 2007. While installing the set, the installation people noticed that there are remote and manual for window a/c. Then, very next day they changed the remote control only. After that, they installed and it was working properly. After 1 month, there was no cooling air from the A/c. I complained to customer care and the engineers noticed that there is gas leak and rectified the same. It was working for 10 days properly. After that, the same problem that is there was no cooling air. Again, I complained to customer care and they rectified the problem and it was working for one week only.

The same problem was occurred from that A/c. I was disappointed and assumed that there is major problem in A/C and I complained also. Then, the engineers verified and had taken along with them for full service. They returned back after one week and installed after full servicing. At the time, I noticed that the a/c has several scratches and looks like a very old a/c. Then, the a/c was working 4 days only. I was very afraid of choosing Samsung. Then, I complained to customer care and the engineers agreed to replace with new one. They asked a bill for A/C. I searched my bill and noticed that the balance receipt bill for the A/C. Unfortunately, I have lost the first bill in somewhere and requested to dealer for duplicate bill also. But the dealer rejected my request. Then I produced the balance receipt bill regarding replacement for new A/C. But the engineer said that your balance receipt bill have rejected by our head office (Delhi). I also explained the balance receipt contains first bill’s particulars. But they rejected my request. They told that we would be ready for repairing a/c. I have been complained many times (about 50 times) to customer care. But they heard my request only. They had not taken any steps.

The above are I have faced since January 2008. Now, the A/c is not working. I am having a kid also. Daily we are suffering in hottest summer. May I request you to reply the following questions for not loosing even single customer.

1. For customer satisfaction, Can your people verify to the dealer, whether I have bought or not?
2. Your people have repaired four times of my a/c. Why they didn’t notice the problem? (I am not satisfying in your people’s service).
3. If they repair the A/C, can you give assurance? If so, how long?
4. Even in warranty period, no response from your side. If warranty period expires, what would be my position?

I look forward to hear from you.

My Address is

S. Tholkappian
6/6A, Selvarathina vinayagar avenue,
Vandikkaran street,
Chennai – 42.
Cell: 984077123
A  9th of May, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I bought a Samsung Bio sleep One ton Spilt AC in the month of April 08 (020408), which was very sparingly used and before the month was over the cooling stopped. We called up the customer care on the 30th of April hoping that as per the SLA they would get back and take care of it or at least call up and check want the problem was. Little did we expect that the service would be so shameful had we known this we would have NEVER made the mistake of going for a Samsung AC when today we live in a buyer’s market with many options and excellent service.

We spent the next whole week making numerous calls and spoke with various people with out any result at all however you were very prompt to send out the BP NO:8407083194 …What were we to do with this number as it brought forth no result at all.

Finally after many more calls on a daily basis we had one engineer who came in today he could not really diagnose the fault and then informed us that he would need to take the outdoor unit back as he was not from the install team and only an engineer. We then waited for another two hours for the install team to come and uninstall it . They then did the needful and left it in our hall as they were not from the transport team…
After many more calls once again with various people from various depts, the transport team finally arrived 5 hours later and took the equipment .Currenlty we have no status as to what the issue is and when we will see it again…

My husband and I have lost two working days in the process and have decided to make sure and advice any and every one around us that they never make the mistake that we did BUY ANYTHING ELSE except A Samsung.

I doubt anything constructive is going to come out of this as well however I feel that as a responsible buyer I should do my duty and send this mail.

The mail that Ireceived from them is as below.

Dear Customer,
Thank you for patronizing Samsung product.
Without any prejudice we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our service specialist would get in touch with you shortly. Please bear with us till then.
For further assistance you may contact our SAMSUNG Customer Contact Center at 3030 8282 or 1-800-11-0011 (toll free).

Assuring you of best services always.
Customer Satisfaction Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.

Below is their email address I request all to send them their issues and we sould all fight this together.

A  13th of May, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Yes it absolutely true, Im Mano from Chennai, here are my experience . Samsung service is not satisfying the customers need... As i register the complaint nearly 14 days back so far no action taken place, calling service center twice a day nothings is worked out that too the product is in warranty period, They are really frustrating me. Now am feeling why i bought this stupid product.

FYI i have pasted the mail which received from the Samsung customer care.

Dear Customer,

Thank you for patronizing Samsung product.

Without any prejudice we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your mail to our service department. Our concern person will get in touch with you shortly. Please bear with us till then.

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

Customer Satisfaction Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.

----- Original Message -----
From: Manoharan_Rengarajan
To: support.india@samsung.com
Sent: Monday, May 05, 2008 3:57 PM
Subject: Samsung A/C - Servicing center not responding


Using Samsung Window 1.5 ton window A/C, purchased nearly one year back.My A/C system is not working past 7 days, regarding that I have logged the complaint in Samsung Service center (tele number - 044 -30308282).So far nobody conduct me from service center. When ever i make call to them they are saying service engineer will attend problem shortly but till now i didn't receive any call. I have really frustrated with Samsung service. We are suffering a lot in the hot summer in Chennai that too we have an infant. Please help me in this regard.

Complaint Number: - 8406816689 dated 30 apr 2008.

Expecting your help at the earliest.

Thanks and regards,

D  14th of May, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear Sir,

My complaint No. 8407215949. I have also sent E-mail on 21/04/08 and 10/05/08, 13/05/08 and 14/05/08 on "support.indina@samsung.com ". Now my A.C. is not cooling at all. We are suffering a lot in the hot summer in Korba (Chhattisgarh) that too we have three infant. Please help me in this regard. Service centre at Korba is frustrating me. Please help.
Thanking you
Qtr.No.B/208 Dipka, Korba
(Chhattisgarh) Mob.No.
D  18th of May, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I am Budh Raj for coustmer your samsung compay.. mene apke company ka samsung company 38cm TFT screen monitor ek dealer se kaharidya thaa.or us dealer ka name Sashi Kant Vig ha. jeske shop creation computer tech k naam se nehru place mein ha. unhone mujhe yeh moniter 10.500 me becha ha.jab ke cartoon per conpany ne 10.250 ka label laga hai. mere aapse request ha ke aap meri es complaint par jald se jald action le.
N  13th of Jul, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
My Window AC (1.5 Ton) not cooling for a last one month also touch pad is not working.I had complaint to Samsung costomer care on 20-June-08 and got the complaint no 8407346761.I was connected with POOJA during discussion.I bought my AC approx one year past.In last 20 days nos of incapable mechanic visited my home to repair the AC but the AC got use less day by day.Twice my AC taken to samsung work shop but no improvement or recovery til date.Now my AC in a very bad possition and i want my AC replaced with new one because this product is still in gaurantee period.
Further, If the Ac is not replaced i will take the legal action

Arvind Kumar
N  17th of Jul, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
hello, this is to inform u that i m from amritsar and i bought one split a/c from ur company 4 months back, i complaint in ur amritsar service centre they came once to see the split and then they never turned up, i have given complaint thrise but they are not coming and i m suffering from hot degree temperature, please look forward as earlier as possible.
i will be very thankful to u,
mahajan gaurav
A  29th of Jul, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
splite a/ c purchase
N  4th of Aug, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear Sir,

On (date), 6-01-2006 I purchased a samsung projection TV, Model No; SP5YRZHEX/XTL Serial No ADHW31iyb00068A at (Bajaj electronics shop no; 7/8/17/18 M.P.M Dhimal complex (Big bazaar) Ground floor Abids cross road 500001 Hyderabad INDIA 6-01-2006) phone 040-66682297

Unfortunately, picture tube manufacturer fault has not performed well I am disappointed because  the product does not work properly, the service was not performed correctly, I was billed the wrong amount, something was not disclosed clearly and was misrepresented, etc.) since last six months TV was not working when my mother is calling to Mr Brigmohan(manager of bajaj electronics hyderabad ) the service was not performed correctly know they demand to pay more money Rs 25.000 i don't know what shall i do please advice me?
To resolve the problem, I would appreciate I want – money back,  or  exchange, etc.) .

I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem I will wait until (10-08-2008) before seeking help from a consumer protection agency or the Better Business Bureau.
Please contact me at the address e-mail or phone shown above.
Musavir Uddin Mohammed
A  12th of Aug, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Respected Samsung Employee:

Sub: Irresponsible Samsung Customer Care at Trichy

I am from Trichy, Tamilnadu. I bought Samsung SGH-M600 mobile 6 months ago, Yesterday I asked Trichy Samsung customer care for data cable. Without any prior information, they dispatched Serial Port compatible data cable. But my system doesn’t support Serial port, I Have only USB port. They didn’t response to my question and they are not ready to exchange the Serial Compatible to USB compatible. They hadn’t given me the proper respect to me. ( I am an Engineer).

Due to this irresponsible, I stopped my purchase on Samsung company products. If you are not going to take proper action, I will not suggest Samsung company products to my friends and relatives. Due to them you are going to lose good customer like me.

Can I know about the USB compatible Data cable for SGH-M600 and its praise.

Reply to my email address muthu14ram@yahoo.co.in
N  13th of Aug, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
RADAR INTELIGENCE SERVICE CAMEROON (RISCAM) is a data base security check firm; we are by this correspondence alerting you about our existence and the enthusiasm to cooperate with your company. We found out that there is a lot of piracies in the Nokia product here in East Africa and we can help you track down the perpetrators.
We operate in the search and furnishing of information (fact) whenever the offer is made to us.
We conduct enquiries in the domain pertaining to:

 Debt recovering.
 Litigation support
 Employee’s misconduct
 Process and relative affidavits
 Pre-employment investigation
 Bona fides of business concerns
 Extortion of company’s property

- Tracing of ghosts customers
- Criminal defense investigations
- Unfolding fraudulent documents
- Financial investigations and asset searching
- Personal injuries and accident investigations
- Finding out information on a prospective client
- Detailed locus quo sketch plans and photography

While hoping that our proposals shall meet your aspirations, we remain open and prepared to respond to any further information from your end.
A  15th of Sep, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
my work order no. is 08o8 -00863-1609. I have already given my hard disk for replacement as it is under warranty at lucknow office at hussainganj on 18 aug 2008. they told me to query again on monday & i did exactly, thereby they told me to come on next wednesday, after that they told me to come on friday, then saturday and now on wednesday. they are not returning my hard disk and it has been one month that i am been suffering from this problem. sir please take some disciplinary action reguarding to this. help me to get back my harddisk on the given time. thank you.

Post your Comment

Samsung Electronics Logo Samsung Electronics
Customer Care Service
129, Samsung-ro, Yeongtong-gu, Suwon-si
England, Surrey
Korea (South)
+82 222 550 114
View Full Information

Reply to