SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Pivot Visa Card By Petro Canadatheft

Review updated:

I would like to make all the community about Pivot prepaid card sold at Petro Canada is the worst option. They freeze my account without a reason. The customer service provided is the worst, they cant even help you at all. They cant even understand the reason why you are calling, instead of listening the Customer Service just tell you what did you do or not. And is been a week and they keep just telling me to wait because they have a "technical problem" they also admit is not just my account which has been frozen but they also said they don't even have a clue about when it can be fix (which makes me assume they are stealing the money, because no one can give an answer, nobody knows what is going on) SO DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY DONT USE THIS CARD NEVER.

An
Jun 14, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • De
      Sep 08, 2013

    This is true, I recently had my account frozen for no legitimate reason and lost over $50! Will never do business with this shady company again.

    +1 Votes
  • Jo
      Nov 08, 2013

    I had the same problem froze up my account, client service its the worst ever and they asked me to buy an other card and put more money in it to fix the problem

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Nov 11, 2013

    About 6 weeks ago, I bought a Pivot Visa Card and its Pivot Load Voucher - a Total of $110. There was an issue with the card and therefore could not be loaded. I called the customer service the same day and reported the issue and since then, I've been calling every other day with no luck of having the $110 card fixed. Being unemployed, $110 means a lot of money to me and getting those run around from them without fixing the problem is very depressing. To me, this is the Big Guy, Petro Canada stealing from a little guy like me. I DO URGE EVERYONE TO KEEP AWAY FROM PURCHASING THE PIVOT VISA CARD FROM PETRO CANADA. They will be stealing your money. NOTE: It's been 6 weeks and My case has still not been resolved. KEEP AWAY FROM THESE THIEVES / ROGUES!!!

    +3 Votes
  • Ja
      Dec 16, 2013

    Bought a 250 dollar Pivot Voucher and it will not load. They call them self customer service speacalist but they can do any thing with out a manger. The lady I spoke with said they new they were having problems with the voucher yet they still continue to sell them, is this not fraud taking money and not providing the service paid for???. I gave them all correct information and still no one will help me or call me back. When I did talk to some one name Perry he was rude and made me out to be an idiot this is not my fault . fault lies with Pivot Visa . I don't have a lot money and they now want me run all over the place to fax mail stuff to them. After 1 hour supposed to receive your funds been 3 days now and nothing isn't there anyone out there that can do something or they going to let them get away with this when they know there is an issue with the vouchers. Totally unacceptable way to run a business and treat people . If you use this service expect worse and pray for the best.

    +2 Votes
  • Ja
      Dec 18, 2013

    Me again and 5 days later still don't have what I paid for not 1 call from Pivot visa or any manager. On Monday they made me fax a copy of the voucher and an hour later they said was to dark to read, so back to Staples to send another fax this happen to me 4 more time as they said they could not see it took me all day to do this and cost me money and a da Finally some one on phone say within 24 to 48 hours I will have my money WOW what do you still not loaded and I get Mr Perry on the phone who tells me that they lied to me to get me off the phone and says its under review and there is no expected time to when will recieve what I have paid for . They treat me like an idiot and don't have any answer for me 250 dollars is a lot money to me and this is for my phone payments that come off the card but no ones seems to care. They have stolen 250 dollars from me and there no one to call for help your are there mercy, and they are merciless. If anyone has any suggestion please help me I need that money for real life issues they just don't care James Watt [protected]@hotmail.ca if you can help me please send me an email would mean the world

    +1 Votes
  • Th
      Dec 18, 2013

    I would like to say something about this "Pivot Card". I had bought 3 reload vouchers from a Petro Canada gas station and please tell me why the last 4 digits of all 3 cards do not match the receipt, therefore the cards cannot be activated. This is ridiculous, they need to fix their glitch! You cannot possibly sell these items without them working. I tried calling customer service and they cannot fix this problem just because the last 4 digits do not match each other.. therefore it looks like I am complaining about the wrong card. I just literally lost $650 over this!

    +1 Votes
  • Ja
      Dec 19, 2013

    6 day later finally get my 1st phone call from Pivot visa, get this they ask me fax copy of my voucher and receipt so I did from the store I bought them from they tell me to dark to read to of to staples I go send and fax of all info they requested hour later they tell me same thing to dark so back to staples again fax for the 3rd time again they say to dark ask lady if fax would show up as sent she said yes so she blows up receipt and voucher and 90 old man could read this from across the room there say to dark now ive spent another 10 to 12 on faxs they asked for so I can get what I paid for. Now on the 6th day they telling me I have to email copy of the voucher and receipt when is this nightmare going end they know they have a problem with the cards yet they continue to sell and take are money and knowing that the cards don't work, Seem to be no end insight for me if you read this phone Petro Canada main office atleast there I got some help and understanding they start case file for me. My phone is not connected to internet so how am I supposted to take a picture and email this is a joke they have had me jumping through hoops for over a week but only took them seconds to take my 250 dollars, Don't even bother phoning them nothing they can do and they will treat u like you did some thing wrong and your an idiot and if you get PERRY im sooooooo sorry for you hope no one else falls victim to this

    +1 Votes
  • Dr
      Jan 17, 2014

    They do not care. Have same problem and they treat you like an idiot. This can be stopped. Go to the Minister of Finance and the Attorney Generals office and launch a registered complaint. Demand they be fired for their insults and crooked dealings. The Government can do something about it. I am proceeding with this. You should also.
    Dr Ivan K Ryan

    +1 Votes
  • Wl
      Jan 17, 2014

    Wow I thought it was just me and am glad I only spent $50 on this and was going to put more money in. This does need to be looked into and I can't spend more time on the phone as I put myself back into College. This money I spent is a good amount to me and could of meant gas for a couple of weeks. I am so mad and feel stupid for being swindled. I think I will be cancelling all petro purchases after this. Just not worth it and I don't like being robbed! Plus really you feel dumb having sent private documents to them. This better be staying in Canada

    +1 Votes
  • Ja
      Jan 18, 2014

    James Watt here and 3 weeks later finally got my money for everyone out there having same problems I had you need to complain to Petro Canada head office and Sun Core if you ever want to get what you paid for. Pivot Visa customer service is worst experience I have ever had at age 42 and being in hospitality industry ive seen a lot and these guys take the cake treating us like idiots. I see there are continuing to sell bad voucher with out a care in the world. They don't care how much grief they causing people time and money wasted trying to get what you paid for poor poor service someone should really look into this they giving Petro Canada, Sun Core and Visa a bad reputation good luck to you all out there trying to get what you paid for was a night mare for me [protected]@hotmail.ca if I can help in any way send me a email best luck James Trumain Watt

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jan 18, 2014

    One last thing if you operator PERRY you may as well just hang up don't waste your time he will just treat you like an idiot

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Jan 28, 2014

    Jean-Pierre Bernard, Petro Canada Pivot card is the worst nightmare I ever had. The supposed to be help desk need help themself, I bought $ 600 of voucher on December 15 and 17, 2013. It took them 5 weeks to refund me only $350.00 and as of today, still waiting on the last $ 250.00. The joke is, that everytime I call, I get a different story. I was told last Friday that everything was done and they were only waiting on the new voucher. I called today and was told that corporate was doing their research. And I had to send e-mails about 5 times in order for them to get it together. This is a real Joke Sounds like a crew based in a cave and no knowledge of the situation. At this point, I am close to call the police and report fraud from Petro-Canada

    Petro Canada, stick to sell gasoline and forget about trying to get into credit cards

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Jan 29, 2014

    i'm coming back to this topic about a month later now, and still nobody has helped me with my case. They keep telling me to e-mail their support centre to look into the case and insisted I even got the e-mail wrong. In fact, I was told by two different people to send my stuff to [protected]@pivotcard.ca and after calling back again, they still said they have not received anything. Is this a joke? Because if it is, it's not. ITS FRAUD! How is Petro Canada getting away with this? I am disgusted!

    0 Votes
  • Nu
      Feb 12, 2014

    The people running the Pivot Visa card program are awful. Dishonest. Disrespectful. Slow. And are clowns.

    We had a fraud charge on our card, 2 1/2 months later they have still not refunded it after we have sent a dispute form several times.

    We had two load vouchers declined, and they say it will be up to a week to get our money back. Even though it is entirely their problem. Petro-can managers have told us that there are issues with this all the time, and that the PIVOT card is awful.

    Pivot card Mike is an arrogant tool who will try talk circles around you but look like a baboon in trying to do so. He is an idiot.

    Complain to the BBB against Suncor Energy.

    Complain to the bank who issues the Pivot card, All Trans Financial Services in Toronto.

    You have to be persistent as the people at Petro-Can, Suncor, All Trans and Pivot are underachieving ###s who clearly don't care. If they would hire qualified staff who care, and actually know what they are doing this card may actually survive rather than failing as it clearly will.

    0 Votes
  • Ps
      Feb 20, 2014

    Where should I start? Bought a total of $750. Three ###ing $250 cards. None of which worked. Been five months. Only seen $500 returned. Yet if I pump my gas and drive away..I'm a thief.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
      Mar 27, 2014

    I'm out $250 dollars and other than someone named Raza the others have been rude or unaware of the card

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Apr 15, 2014

    I have been scammed out of $120 I am unemployed and my wife is 8 months pregnant This money is a lot at this time for me to lose. This company has no customer service and have told me to call back. If you have a complaint they tell you to email the support department which you cant do because of you cant login until your card is activated which now will cost me other $50. Its troubling that my financial insitute set up this payment option on my online banking which I was transferring money to PIVIOT to a account that they say is not activated. This company has to be stopped by all business ethics authorities

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 25, 2014

    Yes this very true about this card it has got to be one of the best cards that steal from its customers ask them where a charge come from and then they have the complete attitude that if you call them to get the issue straighten out they called me stupid in there twisted words and find a way to keep your funds. In the future I will do my best to educate others so they don't lose money with a large corporation like suncor/petro can and think its fine

    0 Votes
  • Ry
      Oct 15, 2014

    This Visa Pivot card successfully turned a winning product idea (reloadable visa card) into a losing proposition for the consumer with abhorant customer service rivaling that of Air Canada. What a mess it is trying to call in to have any issue addressed.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Oct 22, 2014

    Bought 300.00 worth of pivot vouchers to reserve a car for a trip to miami.
    Their stupid site won't load anything. They "escalated the service" to tech support, and since I scratched the back of my pivot vouchers they said it will take " a while" to get my money back(more than 24 hrs). When i asked to speak to vp or someone senior they were unable to do it
    I have to leave now. The technical support are totally epic. The company has made them powerless. DON'T buy pivot. Ever. Run. find a company that actually supports the customer.
    Seriously unbelievable.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
      Mar 28, 2015

    Nice to see, but disappointing at the same time, that Pivot Visa Customer Service treats everyone the same: terrible. They really ought to rename their customer service to "Customer Dis-Service". I had been promised several times by operators, one of whom was named Raza, that my Rewards cards would be given the proper points for loading a Pivot Visa Voucher of $250: the system failed to award any points to my Rewards Card. Subsequent operators, Alex and Linda, "couldn't find" reference to my discussion with the operators who said they would sort it out. The customer service manager effectively called me a liar and refused to fix the error even when I provided a detailed breakdown of my transactions showing clearly that my Rewards Cards wasn't credited with points for having loaded a Pivot Visa Voucher. The whole Pivot Visa Customer Service department needs to be replaced with people who actually want to help customers.

    +3 Votes
  • Ke
      Jan 19, 2016

    Just horrible support experience. Its been 9 days since support said they would correct an issue so I can have access to my funds. The various support staff just do not listen to what I am telling them.. Its like they are reading from a script. I am so done with Pivot and so done with Petrocan.

    I wonder if the executives at Petrocan know how their reputation is being trashed by this Pivot Visa Program. My next message is to Minister of Finance and the Attorney Generals office.

    So Sad

    +3 Votes
  • Pi
      Jan 19, 2016

    PIVOT VISA - refuses to refund my dispute.. saying it is TOO OLD?
    I can dispute any VISA transaction if I never received the item, but that is not the case with PIVOT visa.
    Even though there is NOT A SINGLE mention of any time limit for dispute, I have been told by their terrible phone customer service that I can't dispute it. Asked to speak to a supervisor - got a service ticket (i had to demand) and was told I would get a call back... I'll let you know if I ever get a call back.
    A company called HEX3 sold 'imaginary' digital pen they never produced or shipped. But kept telling everybody that it would be only a couple more months and using an elaborate scam they continue to run to this day. DO NOT BUY ONE, THEY DO NOT EXIST.
    Anyway.
    This company has scammed me, stolen my money and ripped me off, and USING A VISA CREDIT CARD option I am completely covered.
    EXCEPT if it's a PIVOT VISA
    Then you ARE NOT COVERED. The agent refused to help me, just saying 'it is too old'..
    worst service, i can't tell you how many not working refill cards i've had to deal with.. easily 5 or more over a 2 year period.
    that means they have your money and you don't until they get around to fixing it.. (took 2 weeks once)..

    PIVOT is the absolute worst choice for pre-paid credit cards.

    +2 Votes

Post your comment