Having problems with Hess?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

1866 203 6215 (Shareowners)
+1 212 997 8500 (Head Office)
+1 713 496 4000 (Hess Exploration & Production)
+1 201 680 6578 (Foreign Shareowners)
1185 Avenue of the Americas, 40th Floor
New York, New York
United States - 10036
Hess Exploration and Production
Hess Tower 1501 McKinney Street Houston, Texas 77010 

Hess Stockholder Information
Computershare, Inc. at P.O. Box 30170, College Station, TX 77842

Houston, TX
1501 McKinney Street, Houston, TX 77010
 
Production Operations
3015 16th Street SW, Suite 20, Minot, ND 58701

Denmark
Østergade 26 B, DK-1100 Copenhagen K, Denmark

Malaysia
Level 14, Menara 3 Petronas, Kuala Lumpur City Centre, 50088 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Hess.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Dec 07, 2018

HESS Corporation — hess toy truck 2018

I purchased the 2018 Hess Toy Truck online at hesstoytruck.com, which is the only place that they are...

HESS CorporationGor Offer letter

Hi,

I have profile in Times Jobs.com, From there i got a notification for a job vacancy in Hess Corporation as per that information i applied and instead of interview they sent me a set of questionnaire as a part of Interview. After completing that I got a offer letter stating i got selected and need to join before 14th September 2015, Also they provide me the contact of US consulate who will process my Visa. US consulate in email asked me to pay $300 as a visa fee.
Please advise me on this. Should I go for Visa Fee payment.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    hess express gas$75.00 over charge @ gas pump

    HI My Name is Wendy O'rork today 07/21/2012 i purchased gas @ the pump @

    Hess Express #39202
    [protected] Plainfield Pike | Johnston, RI 02919 ..I was first charged $75.00 which was charged to my credit card .then i was charged $9.35 & card was declined as it took all the remains of my money out of my card which left me with a zero balance i then went home and called my credit card and spoke with someone ..they stated that i need for hess to fax them over a statement from them with a letter head stating that it will NOT be charged to my account.with an account statement? and that it may be removed by my money net.The employee whos name is chuck was very rude and ignorant as i went home to get my husband to go back with me .he told me there was nothing he could do about it .that he didnt take the money the pump did i told him he some quite the customer service attitude and he replied whatever! My husband and i go to this hess 3-4 times a day as i live accross the street .to purchase gas and merchandise .daily ...for him to tell me this wasnt him problem it was mine or the pumps highly upset me .and not mention it emptied my account to a zero balance .which leaves me with no money .i tried calling the 800 number but they are closed .i really need my money put bk into my account ..as i also need to get bk & forth to work daily myself ..Proof is on my card when you call it . i need to have this faxed to her immediatly for a refund of money please .. & thank you.

    Thank You wendy orork ...[protected]

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Mi
        midorikawa Sep 06, 2012

        The same thing just happened to me at Hess #30526. I can't believe they are trying to rip the people off like this. If the pump did it, as they like to claim, they should have the common decency to reimburse the amount overcharged. I paid for $20 of gas on 9/5/2012 and was charged $75. What an outrage!


        Thanh Nguyen

        1 Votes

      Hess Gas StationI will never buy gas at that store again and I will share this truth with all that will listen

      I drive a 2009 Honda Accord. empty tank capacity of 18.5 Gal. US. I stooped at the Hess gas station located at 700 US1 in Sebastian, Florida. with about a 1/4 tank to fill up. I pumped 19.031 Gal. US into the tank according to my receipt, when I asked to talk to the manager a young lady went into the back to speak with the manager. I could overhear their conversation and I was shocked at the managers attitude. She instructed the employee to tell me that the pumps were good just running slow. If that didn't work tell him that there is a tell number on the pumps that he can call. We are not going to put a sign on the pump. ( I had requested they close the pump instead of taking advantage of the consumer). The manager had no intention of viewing my car and my receipt, she was making a large profit and was happy with the result. If she had looked she would not have been able to deny knowledge of a problem with the pumps and taking advantage of the consumer.

      I believe The Hess Station is privately owned and operated, I was that greed did not overcome honesty. When an individual refuses to speak with a consumer right there at their store and makes them go to government for satisfaction, it is a sad day. I will never buy gas at that store again and I will share this truth with all that will listen.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Hess ExpressEmployees Safety

        I wish Hess Corporation would investigate some of the orders managers/regional managers are handing the employees in Massachusetts or wherever else in New England. There is this new promotion that Hess has handed down to its stores that customers recieve a free water for purchasing items in the store. I learned from an employee who insisted on remaining anonymous for fear of being punished by the manager with cut hours or termination that from 3 to 7pm employees are told to stand outside handing out fliers for free water when an item in the store is purchased. These fliers are on the pumps and on the windows, so why have the employees stand outside in the cold? They are going to get sick with colds, the flu that's going around, could get frostbite, all sorts of issues arrive from this inane gimmick to get customers inside of the stores. Plus shouldn't the employees be provided some sort of reflectors so drivers can see them in the parking lot?? Once the sun goes down the temperature drops to under 30 degrees F. This violates OSHA laws does it not? After hearing what I did from the first employee outside, I went inside and talked to another behind the register. This employee stated similar, that the manager threatens them with cut hours or termination if they do not stand outside or argue their rights or safety. This second employee is elderly and is at a higher risk of getting sick. This employee added that the regional manager was to blame for how the promotion was to be carried out. I believe the regional manager's name was Stacey however I am not completely positive since the employee quieted down after the manager had come out front.
        This is disgusting risking employees health for a free 16 oz water. There are fliers on the pumps and stickers on the windows. That should be enough advertisement of a promotion.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Ol
            Oliver Feb 19, 2009

            Very Poor Service.

            0 Votes
          • Sa
            SandersChris Mar 02, 2012
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            a neighbor's ex-wife makes $72/hour on the laptop. She has been out of work for 7 months but last month her check was $19125 just working on the laptop for a few hours. Read more on this web site.. LazyCash35.com

            0 Votes
          • He
            Hess Customer Service Mar 05, 2012
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Thanks for your feedback. We want to assure you that safety is our first priority in all of our operating decisions. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your concerns and to explain the promotion, which we designed based on customer input. Please contact the Hess customer service center by phone at [protected] or by email at [protected]@hess.com.

            0 Votes
          • Re
            Rei Daigoda. Jun 26, 2012

            After being a customer for years i have finally reached the point where i should be herd! inside the store you can see the fire extinguisher leaking--BY THE FOOD! when i asked to get a band-aid they returned with 2 two first aid kits and upon opening them bugs came out- and there were no band-aids. upon ordering food from the woman behind the counter the woman just continued to do what she was doing, then when she started to prepare the food she continued to talk at me in a very unpleasant tone as if i was disturbing her. Then, when trying to check out she seemed to not know what she was doing, making mistake after mistake. After about 15 minutes waiting for my food i finally got it. its was NOT satisfactory. Upon visiting their restrooms, both dirty by the way, i happen to see into their open fridge door and something that caught my eye was a hand full of boxes, all past expiration dates, by more than a few MONTHS! I mean seriously?!

            0 Votes
          • He
            Hess Customer Service Jun 27, 2012
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            We are committed to providing our customers with great service and exceptional operations, so we take your post very seriously. Our territory manager investigated the issues you raised and found no evidence of these conditions. Please contact us at xxxx so we can resolve this matter. We appreciate your business.

            0 Votes
          • Sa
            sam.2015 Apr 15, 2015
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I want to complaint about employee( gas station guy), he works at this gas station address: HESS 305 04
            1401 willow ave. Hoboken. NJ 07030.
            Date: 04/15/2015 at 19:46:44
            TERM: JD34006124001
            Appr: 09446B
            seq: 006532
            Pump No: 04
            I was filling up the gas and suddenly he stopped it form the system and for no reason, when I asked him nicely. he said : that's it you filled up the gas.
            I didn't understand why he did that. also very poor service from this gas station guy because he was drinking the coffee and filling the gas into my car.

            .

            0 Votes

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Hess Gas Station — refusal to refund or exchange broken toy truck

          I bought a Hess truck for Christmas from that gas station and found out that the truck did not work. When I...

          Hess-ExpressRats/roaches/sticky back room floor

          I use to work for this company they have a sticky back room floor and roaches all around the store as well as rats the size of my hand and if you look underneath the bread section, take the black thing off at the bottom you will see one this is a hazardous work place. There NOT in complient with there cleanlyness and they have had the food and fountain soda shut down because of it before not once not 2wice but three times it rediculous. but this store is nothing but a pit especially in there backroom nothing is organized like its suppose to be the store runs with no Manager only an assistant manager that is acting as a manager but does bare minimuim work for he store that why its had alot of problems in its past. there cooler is nothing but a mess as well and this list could go on but someone needs to be sent out IMMEDIATELY because there violating everything from A-Z and they are getting away with it and the District manager bearly does anything about it but send nasty emails to the store regarding its conditions if you go through there monthly site reviews which are saved in the folder in the ciggarrette room behind the counter he gives the store bad scores...

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • An
              annomous1964 Dec 08, 2011
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              I agree its a nasty store i wont even do buisness there i go to race-track there way much better and much better customer service

              0 Votes
            • Ih
              Ih8uall May 25, 2012

              That's Hess for ya. Don't give a flip about their employees and/or their safety as long as they hit numbers..

              -1 Votes
            • Ih
              Ih8uall May 25, 2012

              Is this store in Al Hoffman's territory? Because if it is, that sounds just like him =S

              0 Votes

            HESS Corporation — Job Offer Scam

            from: Human Resources <contact.[protected]@xmail.net> date: Sun, Aug 15, 2010 subject: Dear...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Hess Service Station — Poor Customer Service

            The attendant on duty- Sam according to my receipt- at this gas station was incompetent and abrasive. I wa...

            Southampton

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            HESSRude Manager

            I am a business owner who frequently buys Hess Gift Cards for my customers and employees to use. I spend about $3000 a week on fuel and other items at Hess Gas Stations. I normally go to the Hess at Del Tura Blvd and N Tamiami Trail where the manager and employees have always been very nice to me. I happened to be at another location today and decided to stop at another Hess at Pondella Rd and N Tamiami Trl in Fort Myers Florida. I stood in line and waited my turn, three people behind me so I decided to get only 8 gift cards this morning. The manager Lisa leaned over the counter and started by saying, “You are paying cash, right?" I said yes madam. She looked behind me, slid the first card and then said, "Great, freaking unknown card again, I ate these cards. I wish they would freaking fix them." She slid the next card, she looks up once again and says, “Great, you couldn’t have picked a better freaking tie to do this, I'm all alone and these freaking cards take forever." I looked at her and stared in dismay for a brief moment. I then watched as she looked around again and then said, “Can you come back some other time?" I looked and said thank you but never mind, I will gladly go somewhere else and find a number to call your district representative. I left and drove several miles to the normal store I would go to and the manger there was more than happy to take my order. I explained what had happened and she directed me to call the corporate office and let them know what transpired. I do not wish to discontinue my Hess relationship; however, if this matter is not addressed I will tell my employees and customers to avoid that particular station in the future.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Ka
                Kathryn Petty May 26, 2011

                This is a common attitude at this location. The Hess on Pondella and Tamiami Trl North is always a disaster to deal with. Both the manager and employees are rude and dont care to yell, curse or tell you take your business else where.

                0 Votes
              • He
                Hess Customer Service Jun 03, 2011
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                Glad we were able to talk with you directly and resolve the matter for you. If you have any other questions or concerns, please contact the Hess customer service center at [protected] or [protected]@hess.com. Thank you for your business!

                0 Votes

              HESSRude Employee

              We are very sorry to hear you had an issue at one of our locations. We'd like more information to better understand what took place and how we can help. We'd appreciate if you would contact the Hess customer service center at [protected] or [protected]@hess.com.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • In
                  intotrouble Mar 24, 2012

                  I think if all people who complain about rude employees should step back and check their attitudes before making complaints. I as a cs rep know first hand how people think just because you are in uniform and on the business clock that its perfectly ok to be rude and nasty to that employee. Well me on the other hand I am a firm believer " do unto others as they do unto you ". So heres the deal dont be nasty with someone if you dont want them being nasty to you, and definatly dont cause the problem and turn around and make a complaint and try to get someone fired over your stupidity.

                  0 Votes
                • Mr
                  mrg4244 Oct 20, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  If you really cared, as much as you say you do, you would have the capability for my leaving a complaint on the telephone !

                  I was @ your location 32450 in Greece NY. When I notified the large tall African American attendant that the rolls were cold, he told me the following, in a condescending tone with a scowl on his face, "it's got a short so how could it be hot, *** it's not working". Not even an I'm sorry !!!
                  Now if he knew that, it would make sense to put a sign on it- I would think.

                  For a new location I would say this is a real poor start & attitude !!! Oh by the way the Hillshire farms sausage wasn't @ proper temp. either, as an FYI.

                  This is not the attitude I would expect to see- is costs to much to make a customer- convenience will not work for this location either. The other reason I will not stop there again is that the long haired male there also had A PERSONALITY THAT LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED. I asked if he had a microwave to heat the sausage & roll up & he looked at me & said- " why should we have one here"
                  The date of the visit was today 10/20/82012 @4:07:39 PM sequence #[protected] V.Christine- oops maybe the person was a female & not a guy- if so I apologize.

                  Mark Goldberg
                  60 Cedar Terrace
                  Hilton, NY 14468

                  0 Votes
                • Mr
                  mrg4244 Oct 20, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  As far as the person who commented on my complaint- I am also in a retail business, giving customer service. If I had a staff member like the 2 I ran into, you are right they would be spoken with. The deserve to be spoken with - & FYI I was in a GREAT mood when I walked in, which was not the case when I left. You see there are enough people who want & need Jobs out here that they shouldn't have to be exposed to those two staff members. I really feel that the Hess hiring process leaves a lot to be desired, or I should say the people doing the selection of the candidates chosen. I am saying this from experience !

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Hess Gas Station — Rude Employee

                I want to file a formal complaint against the employees (particularly a young late 20s early 30s employee...

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Hess Gas Stationvery rude cashiers

                when you come inside the store as you getting ready to walk up to the counter to buy lotto tickets and scratch-offs there are this young female cashier that wears glasses would always say what what what do you want with a straight face. I would respond holding my composure not to get upset from her rudeness. I ask i would like to buy some scratch-offs and a couple of quick picks. she said no i can not sale any more lotto scratch-offs. I said why it is just turning 9:00pm and this would make the third time i came inside this gas station around 9:00pm and could not buy any lotto. she responed saying the shift is changing now so no lotto for tonight here at this store. Then i ask what happen to 10:00pm was shut off time for lotto and scratch-offs. Then the other cashier responded saying it is only like this on weekends.I said that is not true because i have came on week days around 9;00pm and it is the same old things that goes on at that store. Im very unhappy with HESS GAS STATION... I hope a store MANAGER handle these problems.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Li
                    lilvixen69 Mar 04, 2011

                    Whenever the attendant shifts off (and closes end of day) is when the lotto will be closed. If they work until 10 pm, the lotto closes at 10. If they work until 9 pm, the lotto closes at 9.

                    0 Votes
                  • In
                    intotrouble Mar 24, 2012

                    it take less then five minutes to do shift change on lotto & lottery and able to sell immeidiatly there after. At my partictular store we only close lotto & lottery about 15 minutes before we close @11:00.

                    0 Votes

                  HESSEmployment letter

                  Dear Sir/Madam
                  i am Basir Ahmad, i received a mail from web recruits about employment in Hess corporation UK few days ago, with further procedure and after clear the online interview from Hess corporation, they informed me that they have been forwarded my profile to UK home border agency and UK border agency will contact me within 24 hours via email, and after 24 hours i got a mail from UK border agency about further procedure of visa, and sent me requirements which they need, they are also asking for 940 British pound for clearance certificates. i just want to clear that either is it all official or not? is it official mail from UK border agency?
                  please make me know, here i am sending you that mail address too, which they used to send me mail... and the receiver's name to whom i'd to send money via western union or moneygram international

                  The Home Office, Westminster,
                  London SW1P, United Kingdom
                  www.homeoffice.gov.uk

                  homeoffice.gov.uk [protected]@homeoffice.gov.uk

                  Receiver's Name: Claire Baines
                  Receiver's Location: London, United Kingdom.


                  i will wait your reply. thanks

                  here's my email address
                  [protected]@yahoo.com

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    HESSrude late night worker

                    dear sir / madam
                    I was in the store 42226 last nught 12-11-09 at 23:55:22. I Was there to pump some gas, so I said to my frend that I had to use the bathroom. I went inside and there where tow ladys drinking soda and buying somethig. I started to head to the bathroom and the casher said what are you doing? Using the bathroom I said, she said we are closed at midnight. I walked out to my car to check the time, and it was 23:56:40. The thing is that she did not let the ladys out untill after midnight, and also did not tell me to stop pumping gas in my tank. Is this the way to treat some one who is paying 2.759 a gal??
                    No I think not if she was closed she could have told me we are closed over the intercom. She also had no right to be rude.
                    Yours Eric Keese

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Ginger Kid Dec 17, 2009

                        Jefferson, this is the second post of yours I've seen dealing with getting a BJ from a trucker--had any luck yet?? LOL

                        0 Votes
                      • Ginger Kid Dec 17, 2009

                        Well, I admire your persistence and your devotion. It's an attractive trait.

                        You'll make some random, special trucker very happy, I'm sure. :-)

                        0 Votes
                      • Sa
                        Sakurachan845 Oct 08, 2010

                        I work at hess and i can never get my check on time! this is the stupidest copmpany ever! do not work for them! I was supposed to get a check on friday Oct 1 I never recieved that check so I called the resource center and complained. The women said that it went out in the mail and there was nothing she could do about the lateness of said check and if i didnt recieve it by thursday i had to call them back and they would reissue the check and overnight it to me. Now my check is a week late, bills are over due and Im the one stuck paying for it. I still havnt recieved the overnighted check. I am beyond fed up with this company. Your employees show up on time and everyday they are supposed to work it is only fair that we get our checks on time!!!

                        0 Votes
                      • Np
                        n porter May 30, 2011

                        this gas station is a total mess it is so DIRTY!!! Employees do not know what they are doing!!! I have been a customer for 10 years what has happened??????Sense the new take over it is awful!!! Aformer customer

                        0 Votes
                      • Ar
                        AROCK Aug 11, 2011

                        For the last month this gas station has been posting one price on there sign then a higher price at the pump. The has been changing of the month so it's not like they don't have access to the sign. For example tonight the sign says gas is $3.47 but when you pull in the pump the price there is $3.53. The price at the pump is always $.06 higher then posted on the sign. Please look into this. I live in the neighborhood behind this gas station so I have been checking it regularly.

                        0 Votes
                      • He
                        Hess Customer Service Aug 15, 2011
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        We're sorry to hear you had an issue at one of our locations. This location is owned an operated by a Hess franchisee. This franchisee has implemented a "discount for cash" pricing strategy. The price sign reads "Regular, Cash Price". We regret any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have further questions, please contact the Hess customer service center by phone at [protected] or by email at [protected]@hess.com.

                        1 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      HESS CorporationDon't buy gas there

                      Hess Gas Station at 184 Madison St & Green St in Worcester, MA has pumps (including Pump #4) that when authorizing the pump start at $0.04 not at ZERO. When I made the attendant aware of this she said to "End the Sale" and start again. When I asked if I would be charged, she responded "Of Course!" If every customer is overcharged by 4 cents time 30 cars per hour per pump would be $28.80/pump/day of overcharges. I've contacted the local authorities to audit their pumps and fine them if necessary. Don't buy gas there!

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Hess Gas StationBees at pump

                        This gas station is swarmed with bees at every pumps. When I asked the employees for bee spray they didn't have any & didn't care. I had to get my kids out of the car & wait to get bees out of my car before being able to drive to another gas station down the road. I'm sorry but you shouldn't have to worry about getting stung by bees when going to the gas station and it's an obvious problem!!

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Amerada HessHorrible employee and enviroment!!

                          My name is Michael Walker and I have been a customer of the Amerada Hess store # 9401, located on 9489 East Gulf to lake highway 44.I have been shopping at this same location for 20 years now, since the before it was even Hess, I have been a loyal customer since day 1 and I have always enjoyed going into the store up until recently.I have never ever had to write a complaint before but it has gotten to where I will no longer shop in that location again until something is done about this.On Sunday, December 7th about 6:40 am I pulled up to the gas pumps with a few of my friends.I was filling up my gas tank and went to throw something away and noticed that the garbage was so full that it was over flowing, there was no water to wash my windows in almost all of the garbage cans and the ones that had water either had no tool to wash the windows or the water looked so nasty that I wouldn't have touched it, then to top it off I went to get a paper towel and not one of atleast 14 garbage cans had not one paper towel in them.Now this is not the first time this has happend, nor is it the first time I have had to deal with the nasty emplyee Jennifer either.Me and my friends walked in the store to buy the other items we needed the cashier was so busy that I didn't want to bother her so I had saw the other employy Jennifer walk in a few moments ago so I went up to her and asked her if she could give me some information, It has gotten past the point of dealing with the store manager because she hasn't been doing anything with the situation for a while now and I know she knew.Jennfier would not give me any information and was totally rude and nasty which is not the first time.She never greets people, asks them how there day was, says "thankyou", she never even smiles, I don't think she knows how to smile.She never should around customers.I found out her name when I walked outside from a women who is having the same problems as me and said she knew people who had made complaints also and nothing is being done because is the women didn't tell me her name I wouldn't have known because she flat out said she wasn't going to give it to me and there is no name tag.I guess Hess would rather lose customers then take care of the situation.I have been going to this store for a very long time and would like to return as well as alot of other people I know but I won't shop there again until something is done about this situation.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Hess Gas Stationcustomer treatment

                            there are 3 employess that are absolutly incompentent at this location! 1st is a woman about 50-60 who yells at customers has money counting issues and generally a veryu very poor attitude towards everyone entering this store. 2nd is a man in his 30s whom is always in bathroom the entire facilty smells from his constant usage of restroom area! he also cannot count money even though the register is equipped to automatically do so if he could manage to put the correct numerals in to begin with! very poor customer service as well as very poor oral and physical hygeine-i dont like to touch the change he returns to me so always try to have exact amounts to get thru the half hour ordeals with him!lastly this gentleman and i use that term very loosely is incapable of doing 2 things at once such as saying how may i help you and pushing the button so the customer can begin pumping fuel. he once again has extremly poor mannerisms verbally abusive towards customers and i am shocked that this location maintains any business especially when there are several differant companies to choose from. those i have spoken with agree with me and state the only time they patron this local is out of desperation! now whomever owns this place should really do an overhaul and rehire or retrain existing staff in the basic qualities of humanism! good manners decent hygeine-the economys bad but come on 16 year olds would do a much better job with more respect and cleanliness. i hope someone will respond to this on going problem or your doors could close next i know my business is going elsewhere even if i have to drive an extra 50 miles-its well worth it! also im not alone so straighten it up or get ready to lose more business.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Jw
                                J wollaber Aug 06, 2010

                                August 06, 2010 I tryed to purchase gas with a visa gift card that was for $50. The pump showed me to see the cashier in side. When she swiped the card she said it would not take then she swiped it again and said it had no balance and would not give me creedit for gas. I called my visa card office and it reported that $50 was credited on 8/06. I went on line and pulled up my account history and it said Hess was credited on 8/06 for $50. When I spoke with the cashier (manager) she said that no amount for gas or mdse was taken by Hess because there was no balance on the card and she started screaming loudly in front of many customers so they would think that I called her a lier and theif, which was not the truth I was just trying to find out what happened to my money before making a legal report. Trying to find a main Hess phone office numer is not easy.

                                0 Votes
                              • Jw
                                J wollaber Aug 06, 2010

                                very upset with the managers attitude - she should not be a manager.

                                0 Votes
                              • Al
                                Alexandria11 Nov 03, 2011

                                I live in Lake Mary Florida. I had the worst experience in one of the Hess. I came to buy a pack of cigarettes for my boyfriend before the employee even ask for my ID. I showed to him. he said to me " you are 22 Wow you really short for your age." I was between chocked and kind of angry for the comment and then he said " you are a midget." I just look this black short guy with a serious face. After that I told his supervisor He just insult me and she said " that is Jamal for you" I left amaze how rude people can be I work retail I would never insult a customer that way or any way. I could say to him well at least I can wear heels you can not bleach. but i choose to be the better person for what. I called Hess corporate receptionist was so rude and transfer me to a customer service line that no one answer.

                                0 Votes
                              • He
                                Hess Customer Service Nov 10, 2011
                                This comment was posted by
                                a verified customer
                                Verified customer

                                We're sorry to hear you had an issue at one of our locations. This location is owned an operated by a Hess franchisee. This franchisee has implemented a "discount for cash" pricing strategy. The price sign reads "Regular, Cash Price". We regret any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have further questions, please contact the Hess customer service center by phone at [protected] or by email at [protected]@hess.com.

                                0 Votes

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Hess Gas StationLottery Machine attitude

                              I have went to this gas station a number of times to buy lottery tickets, the young lady (Katie)on duty tired 5 times to run the ticket, told me the machine always has problems . The only time the machine has problems is when she is working, it seems she is just about the only employee that does not know how to operate the machine, she has given me the name of other places to go to get my tickets. Also I think this young lady needs to be re-trained on operation of the machine. Also this last time she ask me if I could read all the numbers off the ticket so she could put them in the machine(rather time consuming). Thank you for your attention to this matter.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • Up
                                  Upset in Harrisburg Jun 09, 2009

                                  Hi,

                                  I just had a similar experience at the Hess Express at 402 south 3rd street in Lemoyne, PA.

                                  I went in to buy tickets, there was a black male and a white female in the store. I said I wanted to play the lottery, I don't know if he was in training, but she was stooped down doing something I couldn't see, she asked me what I wanted to play. I replied, that when she comes to the machine, I would tell her my numbers.

                                  She came to the machine and said she didn't know if I wanted instant tickets or the numbers. I told her I said I wanted to play some numbers, not purchase instant tickets which is a totally different thing.

                                  I stated I have never been to a place where I was asked what I wanted to play before she even got to the machine.

                                  I gave her my first number, she fiddled with the machine, then said she had to get the manager. I said if she didn't know how to do it, why didn't she say so.

                                  The manager came and I started to give her my number, she said I had to fill out the cards for my numbers, I told her that they didn't have a sign stating this, she then told me that this had to be done everywhere, I told her that was rubbish and if they didn't know what they were doing, don't waste peoples time with excuses. She was very rude and had a nasty attitude.

                                  I went outside and wrote down the store info so I could complain. I was on-line looking for their number to speak with the DM or GM when I saw these postings.

                                  It seems obvious that these stations/employees needs to be properly trained or we should boycott their businesses.

                                  Upset in Harrisburg

                                  0 Votes
                                • Br
                                  brandymacko Aug 13, 2009

                                  I work at a gas station and just got taken off the schedule because I always came up on my lottery. The lottery is very confusing to those who don't play it or never had had an interest. I know its my job, thats what i do to take lottery and give lottery but with that being confusing enough then i have to do the math if someone is buying or i'm giving the money. It is very frustrating to a newbie so be patient. Not everyone wastes their money to corporations who give away money(if youre lucky)

                                  0 Votes
                                • Br
                                  brandymacko Aug 13, 2009

                                  *come up short

                                  0 Votes
                                • Ac
                                  acdeli Jun 21, 2012

                                  I also work at a station that has a lottery machine and what really is frustrating and upsetting is that the lottery is putting machines into places like WAWA & K-MARTS that takes no effort on their part to operate a machine or sell instant tickets it's all done by the customer. So the big businesses reap the profits from the sales and don't have to pay an employee to do so. What really upsets me is that these places are refusing to pay the customer when they win on a ticket and are sending them elsewhere to cash in their ticket and they all seem to end up at my store. I was just informed that WAWA are under contract with the lottery that they DO NOT have to pay out on ticket's if they choose not to. So here are station sits wasting our time writing out checks and wasting our stamps to mail in claim forms to the lottery. What would happen to the lottery if every station would just sell tickets and not cash in winners?? Lottery would be up the creek without a paddle. P.S.PLAY HERE PAY HERE THAT SHOULD BE THE MOTTO!!!
                                  Signed OUT OF MONEY, CHECKS, AND STAMPS

                                  0 Votes

                                IN THE NEWS

                                Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
                                If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
                                A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
                                ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
                                You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem