Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Nokia 6600 / replacement of handset!

India Review updated:
0% 1
Contact information:
I bought nokia 6600 having imei no. [protected]. I bought it last year dated 01.09.05 from west bengal. After 11 months of proper functioning it started malfunctioning and it was in the warranty period so i gave it to the nokia care bhopal. From there they send the handset to delhi for proper diagnosis. From there i came to know that they are replacing my handset but its one and a half months over they are not returning my handset. They are telling to wait for more days as nokia 6600 is not in the stock. I am in a big trouble and also they are telling to wait for more weeks again and again. Now this is causing a great trouble to me.


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
A  9th of Apr, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
My naphew has purchased Nokia 6600 handset bearing sl.no.357952007304919 in April 2006 but it was hardly used for four months that is in August 2006 it started giving many problems. I Have twice given in Nokia Care Customer Service Dept. at 37, Shakespeare Sarani, Kolkata-700 017 under jobsheet no. 6100120290 dated 25.08.2006 and jobsheet no.6100160146 dated 30.03.2007 but still the problem persist. Further they have written on the jobsheet that " to be replace if the repeated problem" but still they are not replacing. I am really frustrated with this set and I have to spend my time ,money etc to go again and again to Nokia Care centre. hence I request Nokia India to replace the set immediately otherwise I have to move consumer courts for selling defective set as well as for deficiency of service.
N  23rd of Apr, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Nokia 6600 - Failure to repair or replace mobile

I purchased nokia mobile model 6600 on dated 07/04/2006 from m/s a.v. Enterprises raghubir nagar, delhi-27 in rs. 9200/- against bill no. 616.

On 17/07/2006, my mobile stop working ( not to switch on ), for repair i deposited my set at nokia authorized service centre - m/s care zone - tagore garden delhi - 27 through my assistant mr. Sanjeev kohli hari nagar delhi.

Service centre person give me delivery date 28/07/2006. On that day i call for my set status. They told me that my set is now in ok condition. I also check my job sheet status on nokia site. Site also shown set repaired. When i reach at care zone to collect this set i found my set is not in working condition. Service person demand two more days time for repair.

After two days i received a call from nokia that my mobile is liquid damage and not in repairable condition.

I surprised that on 28/07/2006 nokia site shown my set in repaired condition and they call me for delivery. And now they are saying my set is beyond repair.

If my set is liquid damage why they not call me between 17/07/2006 to 28/07/2006 and why they inform me that set is repaired and why nokia site shown my job sheet status as repaired.

Till today set laying at service center and they are not giving proper answer.
N  1st of Nov, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Nokia 6600 - BL-5C battery

i have a nokia 6600 handset.since its battery is BL-5C i checked it in nokia's site and find it to be replaced.i registered with my address.it is already 2 months and no response.when i went to nearby dealer to replace it instantly they told that since i have already registered they cant replace.also the address which i had given in the form has been changed.so i kindly request nokia to provide a way either to cancel the registration so that i can replace it from nearby dealer or to edit the customers profile..
so kindly look in the matter.
A  21st of Dec, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
contact number 234-7030520565
email address. choice_choicephone@yahoo.com



Blackberry PDA...US $440
Nokia n95...US $250
Nokia 6111…US $150
Nokia 8855– US$100
Nokia 9210 Communicator– US$195
Nokia 9210i Communicator– US$195
Nokia N-Gage– US$110
Nokia 9500 (communicator)– US$180
Sony Ericsson Z200– US$100
Sony Ericsson Z600– US$170
Sony Ericsson R520m– US$100
Sony Ericsson R380 World– US$90
Sony Ericsson R380s– US$100
Sony Ericsson R600– US$35
Sony Ericsson S700– US$150
Sony Ericsson K500i– US$130
Sony Ericsson K700i– US$140
Sony Ericsson K750i– US$150
Sony Ericsson w800i– US$180
Sony Ericsson w900– US$200
Samsung SGH E600– US$129
Samsung SGH E700– US$130
Samsung SGH E715– US$155
Samsung SGH-E810– US$140
Samsung SGH-E820– US$150
Samsung SGH-E800– US$155
Samsung SGH-E850– US$140
Samsung SGH D410– US$150
Samsung SGH D500– US$155
Samsung SGH VM680– US$100
Samsung SGH X400– US$105
Samsung SGH X410– US$130
Samsung SGH X426– US$129
Samsung SGH-C200– US$125
Samsung SGH-X460– US$140
Samsung SGH-X450– US$130
Samsung SGH-X120– US$99
Samsung SGH X600– US$145
Samsung SGH-X610– US$140
Samsung SGH-Z105– US$120
Motorola V3Razor– US$145
Motorola V66– US$60
Motorola V60– US$70
Motorola V60i– US$75
Motorola V70– US$105
Motorola V80– US$115
Motorola V290– US$80
Motorola V750– US$125
Motorola V3688 — US$20
Motorola V8088– US$30
Motorola V525– US$139
Motorola V300– US$130
Motorola V400– US$125
Motorola V500– US$130
Motorola V600– US$140
Nextel 6510TM– US$110
Nextel i730– US$85
Nextel i733– US$95
Nextel i736– US$100
Nextel i830– US$110
Nextel i860– US$120
Nextel i930– US$130
HP IPaq Pocket PC H4150 ========= $140
Asus MyPal A716 ================= $135
HP IPaq Pocket PC H4350 ========= $140
Toshiba Pocket PC E405 ========== $100
Sony Clie PEG-TH55 ============== $120
Toshiba Pocket PC E800 ========== $150
PalmOne Zire 72================== $100
PalmOne Tungsten E ============== $70
PalmOne Tungsten C ============== $120
PalmOne Zire 31 ================= $50
palm Treo 650=====================$180
play station 1… $120
play station 2 …$130
play station 3…$150
x_box 360…$200
GARMIN 396…$150
Game boy latext edition…$110
this games are brand new sealed in black company Box.
Apple 20 GB iPod …45 USD
Apple 4 GB iPod Mini Pink M9435LL/A …40 USD
Apple 40 GB iPod photo…40 USD
Apple 4 GB iPod Mini Silver M9160LL/A …40 USD
Apple 60 GB iPod Photo M9830LL/A…60 USD
Apple 60 GB iPod photo …55 USD
Apple 30 GB iPod Photo M9829LL/A…50 USD
Apple 512 MB iPod Shuffle MP3 Player…40 USD
Apple 4 GB iPod Mini Blue M9436LL/A…45 USD
Apple 2 GB iPod Nano…50 USD
Apple 4 GB iPod Nano…60 USD
Apple 30 GB iPod Vidoe…110 USD
Apple 60 GB iPod Vidoe…150 USDSamsung SGH A300-- US$40
Samsung SGH A500-- US$70
Samsung SGH A800-- US$70
Samsung SGH C100-- US$85
Samsung SGH E400-- US$125
Samsung SGH E600-- US$129
Samsung SGH E700-- US$130
Samsung SGH E715-- US$155
Samsung SGH-E810-- US$140
Samsung SGH-E820-- US$150
Samsung SGH-E800-- US$155
Samsung SGH-E850-- US$140
Samsung SGH D410-- US$150
Samsung SGH D500-- US$155
Samsung SGH P400-- US$135
Samsung SGH P510-- US$139
Samsung SGH N188-- US$110
Samsung SGH N288-- US$60
Samsung SGH N500-- US$60
Samsung SGH N620-- US$60
Samsung SGH M100-- US$45
Samsung SGH P400-- US$140
Samsung SGH P410-- US$145
Samsung SGH P500-- US$155
Samsung SGH Q105-- US$40
Samsung SGH Q300--- US$70
Samsung SGH R220-- US$30
Samsung SGH R225-- US$25
Samsung SGH S100-- US$90
Samsung SGH S200-- US$100
Samsung SGH S300-- US$105
Samsung SGH S307-- US$130
Samsung SGH S500-- US$109
Samsung SGH T100-- US$100
samsung SGH S105-- US$35
Samsung SGH T200-- US$125
Samsung SGH T400-- US$60
Samsung SGH T500-- US$90
Samsung SGH T700-- US$99
Samsung SGH V200-- US$105
Samsung SGH VM680-- US$100
Samsung SGH X400-- US$105
Samsung SGH X410-- US$130
Samsung SGH X426-- US$129
Samsung SGH-C200-- US$125
Samsung SGH-X460-- US$140
Samsung SGH-X450-- US$130
Samsung SGH-X120-- US$99
Samsung SGH X600-- US$145
Samsung SGH-X610-- US$140
Samsung SGH-Z105-- US$120
Motorola A008-- US$50
Motorola A388-- US$70
Motorola A388c-- US$120
Motorola A820-- US$65
Motorola C330-- US$20
Motorola C331-- US$25
Motorola C332-- US$30
Motorola C333-- US$35
Motorola C350-- US$69
Motorola E360-- US$60
Motorola E365-- US$110
Motorola E380-- US$95
Motorola E398-- US$125
Motorola MPX200-- US$180
here is the list of apple ipods that we have in stock:
Apple 4 GB iPod Mini Blue M9802LL/A'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$64.00
Apple 4 GB iPod Mini Pink M9804LL/A'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$64.00
Apple 4 GB iPod Mini Green M9806LL/A''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$64.00
Apple 6 GB iPod Mini Blue M9803LL/A'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$68.00
Apple 6 GB iPod Mini Silver M9801LL/A''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$68.00
Apple 20 GB iPod M9282LL/A'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$69.00
Apple 4 GB iPod Mini Pink M9435LL/A''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$49.00
Apple 40 GB iPod photo''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$49.00
Apple 4 GB ipod nano'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$69.00
Apple 2 GB ipod nano'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$62.00
Apple 4 GB iPod Mini Silver M9160LL/A''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$49.00
Apple 60 GB iPod Photo M9830LL/A'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$86.00
Apple 60 GB iPod photo''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$49.00
Apple 30 GB iPod Photo M9829LL/A''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''us$73.00
N  15th of Apr, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Nokia 6600 - Theft of mobile

I have lost my mobile i.e. Nokia 6600 Black ( IMEI No. 357952005937058) today on 15th April, 2008 while travelling to my office. I am subscriber of your mobile service i.e. Airtel with mobile no. 9867141966. Please provide me necessary details for preventing misuse of my mobile set and to recover it from the criminal. SIM no. of my mobile card is 8991920601065695367.
With hopes of prompty & favorable reply, I remain,

Yours faithfully,

Pravin Digamber Ghadi
Tel. +91 022 25943376.
A  21st of Nov, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
my nokia 6600 not work i swich on and i have nothing to display and the screan will to be black
N  30th of Oct, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have got a message to day, that my nokia set won 550, 000 pounds . how can I get it?
N  19th of Feb, 2010 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Nokia 6600 - Mobile Theft

Plz trace my mobile, the detials are as follows:-

Name : Sri Pintu Chetia

Address : Peoli Phukon Nagar, Namtila Pathar, Dist. Sivasagar, Assam.

Phone Model : 6600

Make : Nokia

IMEI No : 357952006551718

Last Used No : 9435450962

Emai : sarbajit.gogoi@gmail.com

Miss date : 13.02.2010
N  22nd of Jul, 2010 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Nokia 6600 - mobile lost

my cell was lost when i was exercising in park...lost date is 20/07/10

plz if you can tarck it and tell me i il be very thankful to you
A  12th of Jan, 2011 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have receved a messege that my phone has won GBP550, 000.00 Pounds in 2011 T-World Nokia Draws in UK, Batch No 776 is it true please send me more details
M no. 9780932422

Post your Comment

Nokia Logo Nokia
Customer Care Service
Karaportti 3
Finland - 02610
+358 104 488 000
+358 104 481 002
View Full Information

Reply to