SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Milanoo.comcustomer service

Review updated:

Do not buy. Do not buy. We bought a wedding dress from them and am very angry. The dress didn't look like the picture at all. The materials was very heavy and thick, making anyone wearing it look fat. Customer service was terrible — couldn't return dress even when we offered to pay shipping. Worse customer service — if you can even reach them. They don't answer emails / phone calls.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ja
      Sep 06, 2009

    I have to disagree. I purchased a dress on Milanoo.com against my better judgement. But for the price, it was worth a risk. The dress came and it's beautifully constructed. Taffeta IS a heavy fabric, so if you're not into heavy fabrics, look for another style of dress. The dress came exactly within the time frame they said it would and the measurements were exact to sizing on website. I brought my dress to a seamstress friend to be altered and she couldn't believe it.

    The dress you get may not be 100% exactly the same as the picture, it's true. But it's a very close match and a well made garment. And if you're a budget conscious bride, it's definitely worth a look. Spend the time to read descriptions and really pick a dress that's for you.

    Sorry to the other person who had issues. I'm just saying, i'm thrilled. This site saved me more than $500!!

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 23, 2009

    I also bought from Milanoo.com. Same story, budget wedding, and I couln't justify paying over $100 for a dress that I would wear for no more than 5 hours. I paid $109 for my wedding dress including shipping.
    The dress I chose from Milanoo I expected to be constructed in a heavy fabric, it was, and I am happy with that. It seems to be a great quality. Stitching is all there, fabric color is nice (I chose ivory, very light off-white instead of the ugly yellowish colors I was afraid of) it is even lined (which if anywhere I expected skimping, it would be there). I did the custom size option, and the dress fits like a glove.
    the dress is not 100% like the picture, but really, pictures are very deceiving. I am still very happy with it...and as the last poster already said, it is close enough for me!
    I wil be ordering from Milanoo.com again.

    -3 Votes
  • Ka
      Oct 16, 2009

    I disagree with Jag1975. I purchased a dress from milanoo and they sent me the dress in the wrong colour. They would not issue a refund and promised to send me a repalcement dress and guess what it never arrived.

    0 Votes
  • Mj
      Oct 26, 2009

    I ordered a wig for Halloween on October 12th. I was sent an e-mail with an estimated ship date of the 19th and receipt date of the 23rd. It is now the 26th and I have not received it. I contacted customer service via e-mail with no response. I just finished a chat conversation with a live customer service rep and they were virtually no help at all. Transcript of conversation:

    You are now chatting with 'Peggy'
    Peggy: Welcome to Milanoo. How may I assist you today, please?
    you: Hi, I placed an order over 2 weeks ago, have not received it, and need it for Saturday.
    Peggy: Please tell me the order number
    you: I'm unhappy because I have read online that this is a common problem
    you: ***order number removed for privacy***
    Peggy: One sec please
    Peggy: We will ship it to you soon
    you: okay, how soon, because I was sent an email saying i'd receive it three days ago
    you: If I cannot get a definite time frame I want a refund
    ----at this point there was a near 5-minutes of nothingness and no response by them----
    you: hello?
    Peggy: We will give you a full refund if we can not meet the time you need
    you: I want a definite ship date
    you: I've read online that your company is also bad with refunds. I expect better service than this--the ship date in the e-mail was a lie
    you: I need to know NOW if you will meet the date I need it for because I am RELYING on your company for this item
    Peggy: Yes we will meet the time you need
    you: Can I have an e-mail notification to confirm the shipping with a tracking number?
    Peggy: Yes, as soon as we ship it out we will give you the tracking number to send it to your email
    you: Okay thank you I will expect it by tomorrow since I need it delivered in the USA by Saturday

    And then the rep signed right off with no other assurances or offers to help, and not even a goodbye. I would NOT recommend this company as they seem extremely unreliable and their customer service is virtually useless. I am not pleased.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Feb 06, 2010

    yeap, this company not factory, just office at Chengdu. he just sell others designer picuture. so risky for dresses. hope you can see clearly with big eyes.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Feb 06, 2010

    and his not HK company. just write a name. just warning.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 09, 2010

    i Need serious help with my shipping and ordering information, i have ordered a dress for my daughter for prom and after i printed my redeipt i got no order number and it said i had no shipping adress!, but i put my wrong email and the donot answer phone calls. i do not want to have to tell my daughter that she cant have her perfect prom dress please help me get contact from them without the email i used on their site.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Jul 20, 2010

    its horrible! I ordered all my brides maids dresses from here and each one had to be altered, my brides maids even did the custom size and they still messed up on them. All of them had to be altered, and one brides maid they sent the completely wrong size. In the end, i could of gone to davids bridal, spent less, and it would of been faster!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Oct 22, 2010

    I ordered a silver metallic catsuit October 5, 2010. It has not arrived. I received no confirmation nor shipping # All I have is Milanoo.com to contact. I did got no answer, yet.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Oct 22, 2010

    Don;t understand this question.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Oct 22, 2010

    How do you contact this company?

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Dec 07, 2010

    Milanoo is crap
    Dont be fooled
    I cant understand why PayPal has NOT cracked down on them
    Clearly they are scamming people with the slick site ... got me fooled
    They send us wrong size boots x 2 of them
    :(

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Dec 07, 2010

    Milanoo is from China... what else could you expect?
    My daughter ordered a bridesmaid dress from them and when I found out it was in China, I was immediately saddened. First of all, when you purchase items outside of the United States, they DO NOT have to adhear to the laws we are governed by. Therein the multitudes of "FRAUD" and I say fraud because thats exactly how they operate. My daughter contacted their "customer service" on the 2nd day after receiving her dress because it is very poorly made, lopsided darts in the front, threads were much darker than the material in the dress, the color isn't even close to the picture and it should have been made of satin and was made of chiffon. They said, they needed to review it and would send her the RA (Return Authorization No.) via email, which is required for ALL returns. On the 7th day, she spoke with her credit card company, sent them copies of her emails the their responses. They told her to return it on the 8th day (with or without the RA #) however, returning it via UPS will cost her $119.00!!! The dress was only $79.00, this is how they perform their FRAUD tactics and continue to get away with it because no one is going to pay that much to return it hoping they get their refund!! STAY CLEAR OF THE COMPANY FROM CHINA

    0 Votes
  • To
      Dec 15, 2010

    Thanks for the tip, you can try Ordering in Chinabuye for your gaming needs, they ship fast and always in good condition. you can use paypal for faster transactions.

    -2 Votes
  • Ye
      Apr 02, 2011
    Milanoo.com - Ordered from them over a month ago and still haven't heard from anyone
    Milanoo.com
    United States
    milanoo.com

    Ordered from them over a month ago and still haven't heard from anyone. I emailed them like 3 or 4 times and tried the chat which is never availble. I would not recommend this site!! Their rip offs!!

    0 Votes
  • Ml
      Apr 15, 2011

    Waiting on dress ordered 3/19/11. Was suppose to ship 4/8/11. Needed for a prom on 4/30/11. I don't expect it to arrive in time and am going with Plan B (order from a US company). Have tried "chatting" with a rep online which is = to sending an email as there is no "chat" session. Anyway, I have received NO Response. Doesn't appear to be a reputable company.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
      Apr 29, 2011
    Milanoo.com/ pink sweetheart halter satin chiffon sash prom dress - not the right size
    Milanoo.com
    United States

    i ordered the dress about 2 weeks ago on April 13th. i thank the company for sending my dress faster than i though ti would be seeing as it was supposed to take 30 days to deliver but it was delivered about 2 weeks later but, today April 28th, when i got the dress, i put it on, and having ordered the dress a size larger than my actual dress size, i thought that it would fit well, even if its a little bigger, i would be able to alter it, but when i wore the dress, it was far too small for me and the color wasnt what i thought that it would be. now i have my senior prom on May 14th and between now and then, i have AP tests to study for and finals and other school work that are stressing me out and my hope was to have my dress be perfect for prom so that it would be one less thing to worry about. I understand that it is not favorable to accept returns and give refunds to people but please I beg you, this dress does not fit me and I have been doing all I can so that I do not have much stress in may because I have both my AP tests and Prom with in the first 3 weeks. I do not want to be frustrated and more angry because of this dress and it would be extremely helpful if I can just get a refund so I can buy a dress from a store. Please, I am asking you to please give me a refund so I can return the dress that I ordered because I really cannot wear a dress that does not fit me to my senior prom. i thought that buying this dress would be perfect because it was cute and for a great price seeing as though i cant afford to "go all out" for my senior prom. the lady named Ashley from the site told me to take pictures and send it and i have done so, please consider my reasons for wanting a refund and please give me a refund, i do not want to stay home on prom night and like every other senior girl, i want to have fun in the night that is supposed to be perfect. Please give me a refund so i can return you dress, please, it would be greatly appreciated. the bust is a little less than 32inches (I am 34 inches bust, but I ordered 36 I wear a low c cup)
    the waist is about 25-26 inches (I am 26 inches waist but I ordered 27 inches waist)
    the hips is about 37 inches( I am not sure what inches I am in hips but I wear I size 6 or 7 jeans and I ordered 39 inches hips)
    the hollow length is the same, all of the sizes that I measured not falling under the size 8 that I ordered. I am considered short (5’4”) so the dress was longer but that isn’t really a problem and I am also generally considered “slender”.

    0 Votes
  • Tz
      Jun 03, 2011

    OMG!!! After reading all these complaints & horror stories, I'm literally $h1tt1ng my pants! I placed an order with Milanoo & I'm so worried the dress will be too big, too small, the wrong color--- maybe even the wrong dress! I have not yet received my shipment but I will be sure to let everyone know what happens. I'm so sorry to all the girls with proms, weddings, and any other special occasions where they expected their "perfect dress" to be shipped on time & in tact. I'll be honest if my dress comes in & isnt the right one, I'll suck it up & "garage sale" it for a couple bucks--- 2 WRONGS DON'T MAKE A RIGHT--- for the mean time--- I DONT THINK I'LL BE ONLINE SHOPPING @ MILANOO EVER AGAIN! I'll keep you girls posted on what happens to my dress--- that is, if I receive it!! Until then--- OFF TO DAVID'S BRIDAL I GO!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jun 04, 2011

    I must thank you all for your advise about this company. I was just about to make a wholesale order for my retail shop which calculated to $4, 750.00. I will not now be making that order instead, I will make the trip and organize an inspection company to go check out the companies and inspect my production from the start, middle to finish before it ships. This seems to be the only way NOT to be cheated, it will cost me but in the long run, it will save me a lot of worrying and keep my reputation in tact with my customers...I am hearing every day about manufactures and supplies out of China ripping overseas customers off and it's a shame because they will be on the loosing end when they find that they cannot sell their goods like they used to because the overseas market does not trust them and its a sham for those companies that are trading professionally but as the saying goes, '"the good suffers for the bad". Thanks again, you are all most appreciated...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Jun 09, 2011

    Maybe you try this one, www.ioiom.com I ordered a dress from them, i like it, and also their online service is good..

    +1 Votes
  • Am
      Jun 10, 2011

    www.ioiom.com? I had a wedding dress from them too.Really so nice.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Jun 16, 2011

    http://www.unzzzip.gr/

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Jun 26, 2011

    I was looking for a celebrity look alike dress for my prom and I found the same dress on both milanoo and the thecelebritydresses.com. After several emails back and forth with both companies I finally ordered my dress at thecelebritydresses.com as it appears much more professional. I got my dress 3 weeks later and it was amazing!

    +1 Votes
  • Mi
      Jul 08, 2011

    People it is true Milanoo is a scam, I order a dress for a wedding and it doesn't look at all like the one online, the material and the quality of the dress was so so cheap that I can not even wear this dress to do grocery. also the color chart is nothing like the one is shown. Please if you don't want to be disappointed and waste money don't order from them, paid a little more with another company that is more legit.
    ( ojo) Mingy 07/08/11

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      Aug 22, 2011
    Milanoo.com - They are cheaters
    milanoo.com
    United States

    Hey!!
    please dont order anything from www.milanoo.com, they ask very high price for piece of shi*. they sent me dress in wrong size, wrong collor and in very poor quality. i sent dress back - but they did not pick it up. the process is going on for more than 2 months. they stole my money - and they dont refund it!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 22, 2011

    I just paid $24, 31 for an iPad2-64GB and my girlfriend loves her Panasonic GF 1 Camera that we got for $34, 26 there arriving tomorrow by UPS. I will never pay such expensive retail prices in stores again. Especially when I also sold a 42 inch LED TV to my boss for $678 which only cost me $68, 18 to buy. Here is the website we use to get it all from, CentSpace.com

    -1 Votes
  • Ls
      Aug 26, 2011

    I wish I had seen all these complaints! I was an Asian studies major, went to China, saw how things are done there and still let my desire for a beautiful and cheap piece of clothing get the best of me. Well, I ordered a month ahead of time before the date I needed my order. I told them several times that if I could not receive my order by that date, I didn't want it. Eventually I realized that this wasn't going to happen, and asked for a refund. They sent me only $40 of the $205. I never received anything. Same old sad story. But what I don't see an answer for is, What will paypal do? I started a dispute, and we'll see what they say.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
      Sep 02, 2011

    How come i can not get on the milanoo site anymore? is the site down? i have a dress i ordered and i need to get the other stuff.

    -1 Votes
  • Ss
      Sep 02, 2011

    what is wrong with the website? i can not get on it anymore. i have tried for 3 days and now the sight says connection was lost. help!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Jan 19, 2012

    Maybe you try this one, wholesalebiz.org. wholesalebiz.org is the best company I have ever done business with. Their customer service department is all about that: customer service!

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Apr 12, 2012

    I bought a wedding dress at the mid of May this year. It still not arrived .[censored]

    0 Votes
  • Am
      May 24, 2012
    Milanoo.com - Milanoo.com is ran by a bunch of criminals
    Milanoo.com
    United States
    milanoo.com

    Milanoo.com is ran by a bunch of criminals. The item I received was so poorly made I would be embarrassed to be seen in it. I basically wasted my money. I tried to return it but they refused to give me a refund. I'm currently disputing the charge with my credit card company. I'm not sure if I'm going to get my money back because their other scam is they wait 45 days to send your item, which is outside paypal's return protection, and many credit cards too! It's horrible Avoid them like the plague!

    0 Votes
  • Bu
      Nov 30, 2012
    Milanoo.com - Thanks for stealing my money, a*holes
    Milanoo.com
    United States
    milanoo.com

    I purchased a red faux latex catsuit in a large, knowing it would most likely arrive after halloween. I had purchased a separate one from a different site for halloween. I was going to use this one (the better one) for a cosplay in the future. First of all, I never received an email with the order number, confirmation, shipping information, nothing. Their website was down for several days before I emailed them with an inquiry. I received the package before I got any information. Upon receiving the package, I open it up, it is most definitely NOT a large at all. It is labeled as a large, but I can't even fit it over my knees. I'm about 5'5", 130 lbs. I'm not a heavy girl. I'm about a size 8 pants and a medium top. To fit in the Large, one would have to be half my size. Size 4? Not a large... Extremely upset, I tried to contact the company for a return, since I was extremely dissatisfied having paid $40 for something that was falsely advertised. After several email communications, they had told me that in order to return the item, I had to pick a different item from their catalogs. I didn't need another costume, I wanted that specific one and they were unable to offer me a correct size or a size larger. Again I tried communicating that I wanted to return the product, and I had waited a few weeks for a response and having received none, I again tried to contact the company on what I need to do to return it. Apparently my email hadn't sent, and since it had been over 7 days since our last communication, they told me I was no longer capable of returning the item. It was still under 30 days of purchase and the item has never been worn. They have since completely ignored my emails. Horrendous customer service, false advertisement, HORRIBLE return policy. 7 days? Really? NEVER again. And I'd like to spread the word so it doesn't happen to anyone else. Thanks for stealing my money, a*holes.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Dec 02, 2012

    Dear customer,
    As per the questions you mentioned here. We would like to try our best to solve the problem for you in very soon.

    We very cherish your feedback and have double checked the process of our return policy. It's allowed for you to return the item in the condition of the return package satisfy all of the return requirements. Please accept my sincerest apology for the troubles you have experienced. An e-mail has been sent to you to clear the return procedure, the RMA number is also contained in the e-mail. Please kindly note that the RMA number is only valid for 3 days after we issued you today. A prompt check and reply will greatly oblige us .

    In addition, three emails should be sent to you during the order process. The first one is for the check out success, the second one is for the payment success, the last one is for the shipping. Once your package is shipped out, a notification e-mail will be sent to you very soon. It's our normal procedure. If you missed all of the emails, I suppose there might be something wrong happened about the computer system in some way.
    I wish also to thank you for the assistance you have given us and look forward to better cooperation in the future. .Please feel free to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 26, 2012
    Milanoo.com - Theves !
    Romania

    I have placed an order more than one month and nothing..they send you a stupid link with a tracking number which stayed the same since I have opened it...with the same date and location..Beijing...don't trust them I have lost 200 $ with them..and with a fee of 50 usd the transport cost included..they didn't send me in one month the order...a big transport cost for what ?? big thieves !!

    They don't give you an answer when your order will come..I have sent them many emails and in none of them thy don't give you details..

    My advice avoid them...they are a SCAM..and should be closed as an online store.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Dec 26, 2012
    Milanoo.com - My advice avoid them... they are a SCAM
    Milanoo.com
    United States
    milanoo.com

    I have placed an order more than one month and nothing..they send you a stupid link with a tracking number which stayed the same since I have opened it...with the same date and location..Beijing...don't trust them I have lost 200 $ with them..and with a fee of 50 usd the transport cost included..they didn't send me in one month the order...a big transport cost for what ?? big thieves !!

    They don't give you an answer when your order will come..I have sent them many emails and in none of them thy don't give you details..

    My advice avoid them... they are a SCAM..and should be closed as an online store.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Feb 07, 2013

    THIA COMPANY ###ING SUCKS I HATE THEM!!! MESSED UP EVERYTHING FOR ME

    0 Votes
  • De
      Feb 07, 2013

    THIS COMPANY SUCKS ###!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tw
      Jul 15, 2013

    I will never ever order anything from Milanoo again..i had my measurements done professionally and when the dress came it was too tight across the rib cage and too large in the shoulders...they is never anyone on LIVE CHAT i tried 3 days and the same response...be back soon...but they are never there!!! It will cost me over $30 to send the dress back and i was charged $20 to get it here...then i checked with FED EX which is how they sent it to me...and they told me it would cost $117 WHAT???????????????? NO US phone number so of course you can never speak to anyone...DON'T ORDER FROM THIS MILANOO...BACK NEWS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Feb 21, 2015

    please do milanoo ship to Nigeria?

    0 Votes

Post your comment