SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

LG Appliances / never again

United States Review updated:

I purchased a brand new LG washer and dryer in October 2010. The dryer suddenly stopped working 6 weeks ago. We have had the repair guy out 3 times and it's still not fixed. The customer service representatives are EXTREMLY rude and unconcerned. The dryer is 9 months old and it has been broken for 6 WEEKS!!! The washer "walks" during the spin cycle, and I was told it was because I was overloading it. According to LG, the extra large capacity washer is only capable of washing 3 towels at a time?!?! I will never purchase an LG appliance again.

Jd
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ta
      Mar 06, 2007
    LG Appliances - Whatever you do DO NOT buy LG!
    United States

    Life is NOT good with an LG dryer. My husband and I purchased a front loader LG 4.0 ultra capacity dryer less than 2 years ago. Shortly after the the warranty expired the dryer quit working. It was down for 6 weeks after a missed diagnosis and incorrect parts sent by the manufacturer. Less than 6 months later, my dryer has quit AGAIN! Our repair man called LG and asked if they would be willing to replace the problem parts and was told we would have to purchase them a second time as LG parts are only warrantied for 3 months. So much for a standing behing your products, LG! I am so disappointed. I wish I had kept my 15 year old Whirlpool dryer, that had NEVER had a repair.

    +2 Votes
  • Kr
      Feb 22, 2008

    Never, Never, Never buy LG appliances!! My husband and I purchased a new stove, microwave, fridge, and dishwasher all at once about a year ago. Every single appliance has been nothing but a headache. The oven doesn't heat up to the right temp, the dishwasher had been broken about 5 times already, and the microwave just "over heated"! We are so disappointed in the appliances!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 14, 2008
    Best Best Advice

    Oh how sorry I am that I didn't read the negative comments about LG - it may have saved me alot of grief. We purchased an LG range LRE30955 on 6/1/08 and it was delivered on the 10th. On 6/28 we experienced a problem - the stove automatically went into "Oven Lockdown" which locks the oven (with the turkey breast in it) and shuts the burners down. I called LG and requested a repair. I described the problem and even told them that it was proably a bad circuit board. They sent a (sub-contracted) repair person out on 7/2 (they don't have their own people) without the circuit board. He looked at the range, said it was a bad circuit board and he'd have to order it and had no idea when it would come in. It's now 7/14 - 16 days without a range. I've spent hours on the phone trying to get this problem resolved and received all kinds of excuses - the part isn't being manufactured anymore (for a new model manufacturerd in Jan 2008???????) and that they can't send parts overnight because secuity regulations since 9/11 prohibit them from shipping electronic components overnight (???????? Dell sent me my computer overnight). I've finally gotten an authorization to have the stove replaced and I'm on "hold" now with the store trying to arrange that. Seems they want me to purchase another range and they'll deliver that and pick up the old one and credit me for it. Will this never end? You can bet I'll never buy another LG product of any kind. Too bad we already have an LG French door refrigerator and we purchased a matching microwave at the same time as the stove.

    +4 Votes
  • Bo
      Aug 08, 2018

    @Mary Lynn LG gas stove is very unsafe. Our kitchen cabinet got damaged during self clean. Major problem with knobs. We had 5 times our condo filled with gas because of very poor design. Customer service is awful or no existing. Company lies to customers to cover up problems. No more LG in my place.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 26, 2008

    I recently worked for an appliance repair company and discovered that the only appliances worse than LG are Magic Chef. I believe both are sold for the same reasons: High Margins.

    You may think LG is European. Not so. They are made in Korea and Mexico. Magic Chef is made in China. Great! Why not have the 3rd world design our appliances and come to our country to work. Think of how much money our multi-national CEOs will make!

    By the way, I went to a workshop offered by LG and it turned into an appology session as the LG rep explained that "Yes, we know about that problem but the Koreans aren't responding and there is a communication problem between languages".

    So when your store salesperson recommends LG, it is probably because they will get a larger commission from an appliance with a larger mark-up.

    +3 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 28, 2008

    Our LG washer dryer has broken down on average every 2 months and we've only had it for a year! The customer service is a joke - I am seriously thinking about calling fair trading in my state and lodging an official complaint!

    It has broken down 6-8 times but service reports from repairs only show its been out of action 3 times - hmmm DODGY!!! Customer services keeps looping comments to me like 'well sir - according to our records...'.

    My mission is to tell as many people as possible my experience and hopefully they don't make the same mistakes we made...After all it's not slander if we're speaking from our own experiences - all up we've been without a washing machine for 3 weeks this stint and all up I'm guessing anywhere between 6-10 weeks without a washing machine/dryer we paid good money for. The model is WD-11438RD. Please - if I tell 10 people and everyone who reads this tells 10 people LG mights sit up and take notice!

    Seriously what a joke!

    +1 Votes
  • Al
      Aug 31, 2008

    Almost 2 yrs ago we bought simultaneously a Bosch (Apexx) and an LG dishwasher (LDF7811ST). They both looked great and worked great until out of the blue last week the LG stopped draining (OE error). My husband spent 1/2 day checking out possible reasons, until all was ruled out, but the circuit board. Meanwhile, I got on the internet and realized that we were really lucky to have had it work for so long... and I thought I was buying a solid appliance that would last me for at least 10 yrs! So, instead of increasing the stress in my life trying to deal with LG customer dis-service, I'm shopping for another Bosch. When I bought the LG (after having researched it through Consumer Reports), I thought I was saving money because the ratings and features were almost identical to those of Bosch. It is clear that in this case 'you get what you pay for'. I'll never buy another LG appliance again!

    +2 Votes
  • Hi
      Sep 03, 2008

    I'm with everyone here. We got a new AC last August w/5yr warrenty. Well it went out 3 weeks ago and all we get is "someone will call you about a service person that YOU have to call and make arrangment to get the AC fixed"(why do we have to call, it's your job) but no one will come here so we are stuck, then finally they tell us that we are getting a new AC but it will be 7-10 business days before we can get it. 2 weeks ago they asked for us to fax a copy of the reciept so they could send us a new AC. My husband called the next day to make sure they got it the fax but the person he talked to then said "oh no we can't do that we have another NO# for you to call and get someone to come and fix it . Well we could never get ahold of that person. We left messages etc.. but no call back. My husband calls them again, and they finally tell us we are going to get a new one. Theres no good communication between dept's there. 1 person says one thing and another one says something totally different. It's been too hot to cook and too hot to get any good sleep. There's only so much a fan can do. This should have been taken care of weeks ago. We have kids. This is unexceptable. I will never buy any LG products phones, t.v's etc... EVER. I don't think there's anything they could ever do to make up for this neglect. I will be sending a letter to the company whatever good that will do and the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • 1a
      Sep 08, 2008

    NEVER, NEVER, NEVER BUY LG. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.
    LG APPLIANCES ARE A PIECE OF SH... NOTHING ELSE THAN GARBAGE WITH A GOOD APPEARENCE AN A GOOD COMMERCIALS ON TV AND MAGAZINES. THE CUSTOMER SERVICES IS CRAP.
    I BOUGHT A YEAR 1/2 AGO A FRIDGE, A DISHWASHER (GOT BROKEN TWO TIMES ALREADY), A MICROWAVE (BROKEN FIVE TIMES) AND A RANDE OVEN THAT'S JUST BROKE LAST WEEK. AND ALL OF THEM ARE OUT OF WARRANTY. SO I'M STUCK WITH IT.
    I AM NOT PLANNING TO SPEND A DOLLAR IN REPAIRS. I JUST GOING TO PUT THEM ON THE DUMPSTER AND BUY SOMETHING ELSE.
    "LIFE IS NOOOOOOOOOOOT GOOD WITH LG"

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Aug 08, 2018

    @1and1victim LG is a huge problem as in design, customer service and responsibility. Just not existing.
    DO not recommend LG appliances to anybody. Just stay away.

    0 Votes
  • Ml
      Nov 09, 2008

    I am so disappointed I never read these negative comments before purchasing our LG dishwasher. It is defiitely a lemon we have had to replace with a Bosch after only a few years. I am saving our records in hopes that some day there could be a class action suit againt them.

    0 Votes
  • Gy
      May 29, 2018

    @m l barton My LG dishwasher displayed "ER" during it's first year. since then a dozen repair appointments have simply been ignored over the past 8 weeks. Now the original warranty is near expiration and I am being solicited for an extended warranty. FAT CHANCE. IF you won't honor the first, why would I be dumb enough to buy more broken promises of same. I have 5 LG appliances all purchased from Lowe's, who is now completely ignoring my calls.

    0 Votes
  • Lg
      Mar 26, 2009

    I purchased an LG Home Theatre System from Best Buy on February 5, 2009. On March 22nd, 2009 the DVD player started to lose it's picture and every 5 to 7 seconds the picture would turn black but the sound would still be heard. I contacted LG hoping they would actually offer to replace the system since the product was only a few days past the 30 exchange period. They refused and made me have the item repaired. So I am basically stuck with a brand new now refurbished LG product. The HT963TA was actually on a list that was sent out to all ASC (service centres) which informed that the product was to be exchanged and NOT repaired. The product was taken off the list in February yet LG was too cheap to offer me a replacement.
    Here was my letter to them:
    On February 5th, 2009 I purchased a brand new LG home theatre system from Best Buy. On Sunday March 22nd, my family was about to sit down to watch a movie. During the start of the movie the screen started flashing black. The sound was always there but the picture kept turning black. I tried to replug everything but nothing worked. I took the unit upstairs to my other HD TV and the same thing happened. I tried using 3 different HDMI cables but nothing helped. I tried contacting LG who told me that the unit had to be brought in for servicing at AudioVideo RD. When I called, the person I spoke to told me that this unit was on a list that was to be exchanged and not repaired. I was relieved because I believed I shouldn't have to be stuck with a refurbished unit I paid full price for only last month. When I called LG back they told me that the list was an old one from December 2008 and that a new list was distributed in February 2009. They told me I had to have the unit serviced. I am asking you politely to reconsider your decision as I truly believe that LG has a better reputation than to force defective products onto it's customers when the unit broke down only days after the 30 day exchange warranty expired. If you insist I have my unit serviced I will have no other choice but to do so. However, I will make the general public aware of the service you have provided and the quality LG has put out on the market. I am not making any threats here I am just pointing out the facts of how my case was handled.
    This was their reply:
    Hello
    Thank you for contacting LG Customer service. We are here to help provide you with the answers or guidance you need. If you require further assistance please submit a new request or contact customer service at 1-888-542-2623.
    Unfortunately after the initial 30 days the unit must be serviced. Please take the unit to Audio Video RD to have it looked at.

    Well, I am keeping to my word and I am going to make everyone aware of the way LG has handled my situation. They are putting out poor quality products as they had these products on a list to be exchanged. They are aware of the problems but refuse to replace them. Their customer (we don't) care centre is a joke and only after numerous phone calls will they call you back with an answer. A pathetic one at that. I suggest to the world that even if LG is offering their products cheaper than the competition it is worth paying the extra buck to get a quality product that won't force you to have repaired two weeks after the 30 day exchange policy. AVOID LG PRODUCTS!

    0 Votes
  • Au
      Mar 30, 2009

    Oh how I wish I had found this site before buying my LG dishwasher and front load washer. Both less than two years old in a household of 2 people and the motor went out of the dishwasher. The washing machine has a bearing going out and it is a major repair. Live and learn.

    +1 Votes
  • Qu
      Apr 03, 2009

    Life is NOT good with LG appliances! My husband and I invested in the LG fridge, dishwasher, front load washer and dryer. We have had NOTHING but problems after problems with all of the LG appliances. I am VERY disappointed, HURT and embarrassed by convincing my husband to spend our HARD EARN money on garbage appliances! The fridge (ice maker issues and water coming out of the blue hole which is in back of the fridge) which have caused water damage to my hardwood floor, the dishwasher (motor had to be replaced), dryer isn't drying, and the list goes on... Now we must pay repair major repair costs.

    Please note, I called the LG Customer Service and spoke to a customer service rep and supervisor at the Huntsville, Alabama office. The LG Customer Service wasn't helpful and provided poor customer service.

    Prior, to purchasing the above LG appliances we had General Electric appliances. WE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THE GE APPLICANCES!!! NEVER!!! WE blessed another family with our GE appliances (Stove, Fridge, Dishwasher, Microwave, washer and dryer) by donating all the appliances to them. THE OTHER FAMILY haven't had NO problems with the our old GE appliances.

    Please Please AVOID purchasing LG products!! I promise you will have nothing but problems! Unfortuately, my family have live and learned from LG's false advertisments! I don't want anyone else to go through the heart ache as we experienced. Lastly, my next steps will be to contact the Fair Trading in my state to file a complaint and hopefully a class action suit can be brought agaist LG company.

    God Bless!

    Sincerely,
    DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER!

    +2 Votes
  • Wh
      Apr 27, 2009

    I am another victim of the LG products. We have had nothing but problems with our washer but the biggest one is that the drum in our dryer is cracked at the seam were it was welded together. When I called the lg costumer care line they just told me that I had to pay to have a repair man come look at it and then they would tell me if it would be considered a manufacture problem. They were not very friendly on the phone and really didn't care if the problem got fixed or not. I would not recommend the LG products again. I do have a dish washer and fridge but after reading all of the other comments I have a felling that we are going to have to replace them sooner than later. Thank you for all the information that everyone else provided and I will be sure to pass the information on to the fellow workers at Home Depot.

    Sincerely,
    ANOTHER DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER!!!

    0 Votes
  • Le
      May 08, 2009

    i bought a LG refrigerator and within 6 months the icemaker stop working, several calls to the service department, a new $50 filter unplug the refrigerator, wasted food and still not ice from the Icemaker. I will never buy another product made by LG ever again

    Linda

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      May 12, 2009

    LG is a piece of crap !!!

    We have a dishwasher that has been a pain in the butt for a while now. Replaced the motor, today we replaced the drain pump on the advice of the techs only to swear the roof off of our house because it still does not work!!
    I think Im going to have nightmares of "OE" the dreaded error code...

    Now to come up with the money for a new dishwasher as there is no way I am going to spend any more money or time with this crappy dishwasher. And mind you, we paid $1500au for it. Waste of money

    Oh, and theLG w ashing machine is on its way too. Barely 4 years old, Both appliances. NOT HAPPY!!

    +1 Votes
  • Wi
      Jul 06, 2017

    @Monica New LG washing machine is a joke. It does not get clothes clean and the whites look like dirty gray. Don't know why Consumer Report gave it such high marks.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      May 26, 2009

    Our LG washing machine leaks. Phoning customer service/repair is a nightmare. It was supposedly fixed while under warranty but still leaks. We have given up trying to get it fixed. The only thing that seems to work to keep it from leaking is to use the "oversize load" setting, which spins slower.
    I also wish we'd done more research on the product prior to buying it. It was VERY expensive.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      May 29, 2009

    Purchased a LG washer and dryer about 2 years ago, now the dryer drum is splitting down the seam. I called customer service and was told that the unit is no longer under warranty. Ok no problem, called the service center and was told that the drum will cost me $250 plus labor. I think I will save my money and just go out and purchase an AMERICAN made dryer. LG IS JUNK, SAVE YOUR MONEY and purchase something else.

    LG IS JUNK, LG IS JUNK, LG IS JUNK, LG IS JUNK, LG IS JUNK

    0 Votes
  • Be
      May 31, 2009

    I've had my LG dishwasher for almost 2 years. In the last year it has been "repaired" 3 times...and now it's on it's 4th time. I'm am completely dissatisfied with this product and do NOT recommend it to anyone. Thank goodness we bought the extended warrantee. We had our last dishwasher for over 10 years and it was never serviced once. LG is complete JUNK!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jun 11, 2009

    LG Appliances

    Never Ever Again! I kick myself for not doing enough research before replacing all of our kitchen appliances with LG.

    Like mentioned in earlier posts - they certainly look nice but they are nothing but garbage. To make the matter worse, the customer service is horrible.

    Everything - Range, Refrigerator, MW oven, and the range caused problems. The knobs on the range broke and each replacement knob costs $65. Microwave (replaced 3 times by Best Buy) suddenly starts making loud noises. Refrigerator has already been replaced once after being repaired 3 times. The worst problem was faulty drain pipe on the dishwasher caused water leak ruining the subfloor and our finished basement. The leak caused mold and in the process to get things fixed we had no access to kitchen for 3 weeks.

    After repeated calls to LG, they sent the subcontractors and their own rep who changed the faulty pipe. But, LG would not even respond when I sent them letters regarding the damage to the house. Finally, I had to get my own home owner's insurance to cover for some of the damages. The deductible and out-of-pocket expenses were more than $5, ooo.

    I should have stuck to the American brands. I am not sure how many cases like these will happen before there is some kind of government investigation against LG for selling shoddy products and defrauding unsuspecting consumers. NEVER EVER LG APPLIANCE.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Aug 08, 2018

    @Raj C LG Canada refuses to take responsibility of damage done by their appliances. Company cannot be trusted. Company is rotten from head down. Stay away from lousy LG company.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Jun 23, 2009

    Do not buy LG dryers. I bought a LG Electric Dryer from home depot about 2 years ago - cracked dryer drum right along the weld. I was so ticked off. I was obviously a manufacturer defect and you think they would cover that and stand behind their product no matter how old it was or at least 2 years. It was supposedly manufactured in 2005 so they tell me so they would not cover the labor just the part, if their manager said it was okay. But - what I found out is that mine was a floor model which voided that too. You would think it wouldn't matter if it was a floor model or not - its the same dryer. So now I'm left figuring out how to fix the crack myself so I don't have to pay for costly repairs out of my own pocket. Needless to say - I'm never buying a LG every again. They just lost my business.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jul 21, 2009

    Ok, so I just got off the phone with my sister-in-law, who bought a lg fridge, she said she hates it and would not recomend it, so I look it up and read all of these comments, Thank God I did, my fridge is being delivered today, so I am calling the store right now and stopping them from bringing it!!! I have a washer and dryer that I bought 3 years ago and love them have had no problems (yet) but now I am scared that at any time that could change!!! I also have a LG window unit and 42inch Tv, no problems yet, but we do have a problem with the DVD player it goes black during movies but you can still hear the sound, from reading all of this I've been lucky so far, not gonna push it, I will not be buying anything LG again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Lg
      Aug 25, 2009

    I wish i NEVER bought LG. I kick myself for not research this crappy product. Bought a dishwasher 3 motors later still doesn't wash, electric range 4 element replacements and a control panel and the oven doesn't work, Fridge ice doesn't come out of ice maker and it freezes everything. There Repair men don't know there heads from there butts. What a mistake!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 15, 2009

    My wife and I purchased a LG Ultr Capacity Washer and Dryer less than 1 year ago. Several weeks after the purchase the lining on the lint filter of the dryer was separating. Since we purchased the extended service plan through Home Depot I went to our local store and was told since it was still under warranty I needed to contact LG. I contacted LG and was told to call a service repair man. They gave me the number to 2 different repair shops. One in Barre VT, the other in Rutland VT. Both about an hours drive from me. Both told me they would not come because LG pays "PEANUTS" for warranty work. Called LG back and explained that nobody would come to service our machine and replace the filter. They said they would get back to me. Seems silly to have to have a service repair man come out for a lint trap. LG never called back. I had to purchase a lint trap on my own. I called LG for reimbursement and was told their warranty only covers mechanical failures therefore they would not reimburse me the $34 for the lint trap. Contacted the AG in VT who sent LG several letters with no response from LG. Just got off the phone yesterday with AG and was told since there has been no response my only recourse would be small claims court. I'm here to tell those reading this post to NEVER, EVER purchase an LG product. Their products are sub par and they do NOT back them up with ANY kind of service. I still have the old lint trap that has the separating felt liner from the frame of the trap and the new lint trap that I replaced it with 6 months ago is perfect. Please folks, save yourself the headache and purchase a Bosch appliance. You might pay more but they're well worth the money. Never go with LG.

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Sep 18, 2009

    3 month old dryer have already had 5 techs to check it out. Makies a very lound tapping noise while its on and also while its off. Lg is my digital nightmare. Never buy LG products cos they don't stand behind thier products and customer service is the worst i have ever seen

    +1 Votes
  • Ut
      Sep 25, 2009

    never purchase lg ac's as u will get gas leakage problem again n again n they not give you proper service.even they are nt willing to talk to you abt your complaints.only ans will be that service center gives is we will do what lg will ask us to do..but they never do anything to solve your problem permanently..best thing is to take them to consumer forums and get your refund at any cost..or else your life will become hell by using lg products..

    +1 Votes
  • Qm
      Oct 06, 2009

    I bought a LG DLE3777 electric dryer, after less than 3 years, the drum is cracked. I believe LG should have a recall for the defective drum. We all should report this to consumer's office. Repair will cost $250 to $300 with drum replace. I worry after 2 years, it may crack again. Considering I paid $800 for it, way overpriced with bad quality. HomeDepot should be partially responsible, too, because they told me it's a very solid brand, so I didn't pay extra warranty.
    QM

    +1 Votes
  • Mo
      Oct 09, 2009

    $1, 000 oven, 1 1/2 years old and relay/control boards are dead. IMPOSSIBLE to get decent service in Northern Nevada area; 2 in the area. Waiting 2 weeks to get repaired...Going to Sears next time! DON'T BUY LG!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Kb
      Oct 11, 2009

    I absolutely agree. Do not buy LG appliances at all. I also have a two year old dishwasher that is requiring way too many replacement parts, with absolutely no help from their service department. I will not put any additional money into the dishwasher. I would actually prefer to buy a cheaper anything. I WILL NEVER BUY ANY LG APPLIANCE AGAIN.

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Oct 20, 2009

    DO NOT BUY LG DRYER - IT'S ONLY HEADACH - I BOUGHT A LG DRYER SEVEN MONTHDS AGO DRYER IN NOT WORKING - LG CUSTOMER SERVICE "SUCKS" OPERATOR HAS ATTITUDE - AFTER PAYING OVER $1300.00 FOR THIS DRYER, I NOW HAVE TO PAY HUNDRES OF DOLLARS TO HAVE THIS DRYER SEVICE BY LD AUTHORIZE REPAIRS COMPANY - I KNOW THEY WILL ALSO RIP ME OFF... FOR PROSPECTIVE BUYERS...PLEASE DO NOT BUY LG APPLIANCE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Nov 16, 2009

    LG Is the worst possible choice when it comes to appliances!!! I have a Gas dyer and a Fridge from them and they have both been head aches since we bought them...The Fridge nearly caught on fire because the light on top of the fridge would not go out when you shut the door causing the plastic to melt and the lights actually heated all of my food!! Then I woke up one morning put a load of laundry in the gas Dryer and I started to smell gas and my gas detector started going off...My Dryer is just out of warranty and the dryer has some major part my husabdn said it will cost and arm and a leg to get fixed...I am going to buy a Maytag...My Mom has had a washer/Dryer, gas range and fridge for 13 years not problems!!

    0 Votes
  • Lg
      Nov 24, 2009

    In December 2007 I purchased an LG range and regretted it ever since. In November 2008, the stove top stopped working. The repair guy only "reset" the circuit board. The stove top worked after that, but with some issues, such as the temperature increases on its own. You think you are cooking on medium, but suddenly it's on high. The oven never held the proper temperature. It preheats to the correct temp, but the elements never come back on, so the temp goes down. November 2009, the oven stopped working. Resetting the circuit board did not work. Don't think I am going to spend any more money on this appliance, and will not buy LG again.

    0 Votes
  • Rn
      Dec 04, 2009

    I am so frustrated with my LG appliances! We bought the whole kitchen series a little over a year ago and every single appliance has been serviced some more than once, and now our oven is shutting itself off during our bake cycles and does not heat up to the right temperature!!! Our service technician has no idea what is wrong and so we have no oven. Does anybody have any information on what is wrong so I can get my oven working? Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Rn
      Dec 04, 2009

    We bought the whole kitchen series from LG a little over a year ago and we will never ever buy LG products again!!! All of our appliances have been serviced, some more than once, and now our oven keeps shutting itself off so we can't cook anything and our service technician has no idea what is wrong so we have no oven!!! Does anybody have any advice for us aside from not buying LG products??? Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Dec 23, 2009

    NIGHTMARE..! Bought LG appliance worth 5600 from Best Buy. Top of line.
    The Dishwasher did not work out of the box, took 5 repair calls to fix it. The microwave broke the second day, has been repaired 6 times, and the gas knobs broke in under 15 days. The fridge took two service calls to work properly. All in all a complete nightmare of an experience. Whatever you do, DO NOT BUY LG.

    We had been using GE for the last 8-9 years and all the appliances were working perfectly. We just got tired of looking at them and we decided to change, and the rest is an ongoing troubled marriage.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jan 21, 2010

    LG products are the worst crap ever dumped on the Americsn people.
    Bad microwave, gas range and refrigator.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Feb 05, 2010

    I am certainly not an LG fan. It has to be the worst brand on the market and the after sales service is non existant. My washing machine had to have major parts replaced after only eight months. No offer of replacing it. Since then I have had to have my own service man come out to fix it and now it gets stuck on a setting and won't drain. Another service call! I am sick and tired of my machine and hate LG with a passion. And I will tell everyone I know not to buy an LG product.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Mar 07, 2010

    I bought an LG microwave model " LRM2060ST " (ST stands for stainless steel) at Home Depot.

    The turntable rotating carousel quit working in 2-1/2 months.
    The little "Stepper Motor" in the bottom of the microwave that turns the 3-legged-wheeled unit, that the glass plate sits upo, n that "Stepper Motor" went bad.

    Home depot gave me another microwave same model " LRM2060ST " brand new in the box exchange.

    The same thing happend again in 3 months, the turn table quit working.

    I took it back to Home Depot and they didn't have another new unit.
    They had a demo unit where the light quit working in it but the turntable still worked.

    I got my screwdriver kit out and nut driver and removed the "Stepper Motor" from the demo unit and switched it out with the stepper motor in my unit. It takes about 5 minutes to change out the "Stepper Motor".

    So that was 3 defective " Stepper Motors".

    Hey LG what ever happened to R&D (Research and Development)?

    LG, why have you not upgraded the defective "Stepper Motor"?

    Shame on you LG!
    I will never buy another LG product

    +1 Votes
  • Fr
      Apr 06, 2010

    I agree with all those who feel they were ripped off by LG. LG means LOUSY GOODS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ap
      Aug 29, 2010

    I completely agree, I think LG stands for LOUSY GARBAGE. I bought an electric range 3 years ago and it has been a constant problem. When it was 9 months old the touch panel went. It took a month for LG to replace the part under warranty. Apparently they had no service facility in my area, New York! Hard to believe. The new panel they put in started to peel less then year later and of course LG refused to do anything about it because it was out of warranty. Now that panel has failed and guess what, LG will not replace the panel and refusses to acknowledge there is a problem with these panels, which apparently there is since there are quite a number of complaints on the internet. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT BUY AN LG PRODUCT.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 01, 2010

    Wow!! never knew LG was this bad... My wife and I purchased a washer / dryer and even had to wait 3 months before our washer arrived. The dryer came Feb 6th and we have been using both units in May. 4 months later and the dryer machine smokes up the entire basement, burns holes in several clothes and left an 8' x 8' burn mark on the drum. I spent hours with customer service (located in Panama mind you) and they couldn't give me any straight answers (not even where they were located - the woman refused to tell me where she was). One guy said he would connect me with his manager and left me on hold for a half an hour and some other customer service rep picked up. Anyway, they contact some service repair place near me and said they'll fix it. But they wouldn't be able to fix the drum because they didn't order the right parts. Long story short, I didn't want a new machine to have a huge burn mark on it and demanded that they send a new unit. I made several calls and send out an email and got one call back from some guy who didn't even know who I should contact about getting a new one. He said to call "customer service" and they should help you... LOL are you fn serious???? I got hold of the executive services or some sht and they said that they would be unable to give me a new machine and would send out someone to fix the problem. I didn't want to just fix it. It was burning for 40 minutes and there is probably internal damage that will bite me in the ### a year from now when its not under warranty. I asked to speak to her manager and she said she was the highest that could help me. Then she said "they said the best we could do is send out someone" I said "who is they?" then she was confused all of a sudden "they who? oh upper management" Me: "well let me talk to them" Her: "Oh you cant" and this went on and on till the point where I said I will no longer buy LG products and nor will I allow anyone I know to be scammed like we were. My parents just bought a top of the line LG washer and I told them not to purchase the dryer. Im going to see if they can return the washer.

    I'm pissed at the unprofessionalism and unorganized buffoonery that exists at LG on all levels. But something manufactured in Korea, customer service reps are in Panama and the US workers are totally oblivious to anything going on has failure written all over it. I wouldn't be surprised if they told me they were manufactured in North Korea by Kim Jong Il. WT[censored] Life's Greed is what LG stands for

    Stay away from LG and let everyone else know whats up!!! Come on 4 months!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment