KitchenAid / dishwasher

NJ, United States Review updated:

I have owned a KichenAid for less than 2 years and it has failed multiple times. But the racket is as follows, you call, even if you know what is wrong they insist on sending out a technician to look at it. And that is exactly what they do look at it, Dan Marc Appliance of 23 Just Road, Fairfield NJ sent a tech who looked at it from a few feet away and said that will be $105 to order the part, He did no diagnostics, didn't test anything, just made an assumption. The problem is I already paid someone $60 to look at it and order a part and guess what, that didn't fix the problem (cost of install $89), so why would I pay an additional $105 for nothing?

The racket continues. The only way to receive the part is through the technician, so they have to deliver it, and install for an additional $89. So essentially when all is said and done the cost to repair a $600 dishwasher under warranty is about $350+tax. And it doesn't work. KichenAid products suck

Sort by: UpDate | Rating


  • An
      19th of Jul, 2008

    Kitchenaid dishwasher - door just drops AND SLAMS TO THE GROUND very dangerous and kitchenaid won't offer free replacement part. This is a known problem . I honestly feel like calling the news because this is completely dangerous and the company could care less. I won't dare pay for a part because i would rather buy from a company that care abouts consumers safety and throw this kitchaid in the trash . DONT BUY KITCHENAID THEY ARE A HORRIBLE COMPANY,

    0 Votes
  • Se
      29th of Jul, 2011

    pissed off these people don't have any ideal on how to fix anything they were sent out for motor out on dishwasher came out had to order part 2 wks later got parts someone came to put them in totally missed up dishwasher called a&e and told them set up another app. sill order more parts again 2 wks later came out again still not fixed said needs more parts again 2wks later sent the first dum ### out that broke it the frist time i would not let him touch my dishwasher again called a&e next day sent out this person that had a bad attitude and wanted to argue with me thats how it suppose to sound needless to say the frist dummy put the hoses on backwards so fair warining DO NOT USE THEM I WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN

    0 Votes
  • Wp
      5th of Jun, 2012

    Hello Jennie G. My name is Melanie and I am a representative of KitchenAid. We apologize about the frustration you have experienced with your dishwasher. If you would like us to look into this further, please provide your name, the name of the site you were contacted on (Complaintboard), your user ID name (Jennie G), your phone number, your address, the full model and serial number, and email the requested information to KitchenAid.[protected] We would be happy to review your concerns further. Sincerely, Melanie.

    0 Votes

Post your comment