Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Hi Fi Sound Connection / Unacceptable Customer Service / Business Practices

United States Review updated:
5
Contact information:

On June 25, 2008 I ordered 3 Boston Acoustics 8" sub woofers. And on June 25th, my credit card was charged and I received my invoices via email...so far so good...

Fast forward to July 20th - still no product, and worse yet, no communication from the company. So, I called and after about 45 minutes on hold, I finally spoke with Tony who told me the subs had been back ordered and they would be shipping on the 25th or 28th. I said, OK, I will wait.

I waited until July 31st when the stereo build was almost completed and called again to cancel the order. I spoke to a "Customer Service" rep and they transferred me to a voice mailbox that was full, so I was disconnected. I tried to call back but received a message stating "the mail box is full" and was disconnected - AHA! They blocked my phone number!!! Ok, so the email starts...

July 31st - request my refund via email and get a polite response from Tony that what I ordered was on back order and if I see something else, they will ship it, otherwise, they will issue a refund. I respond that I no longer need the product, so please issue the refund. Tony responds back that the refund process will be started.
August 1st - I email and ask for a status - no response
August 5th - I email and ask for a status - no response
August 8th - I email and ask for a status - no response
August 12th - I email and ask for a status - no response
August 12th - I dispute the charge with my credit card company and send this information to HiFi Sound Connection and receive an email that the product is coming now in and will ship on Monday the 18th. I reply that I want a refund - not the product.
August 14th - I receive the following email:
sorry if you opened a dispute I have to ship the items now so you can drop
your dispute right now if you want it refunded otherwise it will ship next
week when our order hits. can offer you a discount for the delay but not
going to deal with you if you filed a chargeback.
Your customer service representative
Sandy
Thanks for your interest in our products. Please use this coupon code 50K19K for
$5 off any future order $100 and above at http://www.hifisoundconnection.com"
August 19th - I email and ask for a status - no response
August 21st - I email and ask for a status - no response
August 25th - I email and ask for a status - no response
August 26th - I received the chargeback from my credit card company so I emailed them to let them know that I would no longer be doing business with them and no further action was necessary on their part.
And, this entire time my office number has been blocked - but as I found out today, my cell phone has not been blocked.

This is a company that SHOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS!!! They do NOT know how to work with their customers and they practice fraudulent activities. I was charged for merchandise that I NEVER received and they NEVER had it in stock. And, I was told it was on BACKORDER from Boston Acoustics, yet I was able to go to a local retailer (who matched HiFi's price) and pick it up and take it home with me. So, they also LIE to their customers. And, I waited 45 days before filling a dispute - more than enough patience on my end I would think. In total, HiFi Sound Connections had my money tied up for 61 days... UNACCEPTABLE!

DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!! For everyone who has had "good" dealings with these people, you are lucky... They will NEVER get any of my money again and I will make sure that all my friends know not to do business with this deceitful organization.

And, if anyone from HiFi Sound Connection wishes to contact me, please feel to do so at chickman02@earthlink.net.
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Mu
  22nd of Mar, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I am going through the exact thing on American DJ Crank Stands. It wasn't worth saving $10 to deal with a 2 month delay and all of this. I have been told 3 different stories about why they haven't shipped yet by 2 different representatives. Oh, I got the $5 off coupon too, lucky me.

Post your comment

Submit
HiFiSoundConnection Logo HiFiSoundConnection
Customer Service
Overall Satisfaction Rating

21 Reviews
402B W. Mt. Vernon St., PO Box 1406
Nixa
MO
United States - 65714
+1 877 275 4434
+1 877 690 0770
View Full Information
     

Reply to

close
Send