The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Etisalat E - Vision / Waiting for installation

1 United Arab Emirates Review updated:
Contact information:

This is complaint i tried to send it to etisalat e-vison but there server rejected because it was full. I applied for the E-vision
on 16/09/09 and today its 12th feb 2010 and i am still waiting. I been promised several times but installation didn't happened. I have my proofs if someone wants to see it.

To whom it may Concern (if someone concern)

I would like to know that is there is anyone who cares about customers…….. it is hard to believe that I have applied for E-Vision on 16/09/2009, 28/12/2009 and 08/02/2010 but still it did not happen. During this time I made several calls to your department which you have named ‘Customer Service’ but nobody helped, I must say they are helpful but helpless.

1. 16.09.2009 I went to Manar Mall Ras Al Khaimah to apply for E-Vision. They promised that I would be happen within 2 weeks……but nobody bother to call to let me know about the progress of my application. Then 25.12.09 I had a call from Etisalat saying that I have to go to Sharjah to collect my cheque which I had requested it APPERENTLY. So I went there but the person from whom I had to collect the cheque wasn’t there. Then I been told to go to another place to collect a cheque which I did.
2. 28.12.2009 I met Yousef Al Badaani (Excellent Guy) who ensured me that It would not happen again so I applied for E-Vision AGAIN. Then three times I received a call from Etisalat to confirm my address ( Why they called me several times I don’t know).
3. 07.02.2010 I went to Etisalat Ras Al Khaimah to pay the bill where I have been told that account has been cancelled and i have to apply it again. So I did. A sales women told me to pay 353 dirham’s but i insisted that I should pay 759 but she said no. Anyway i paid 360 dirham. Then in the afternoon I called Yousaf Al Badaani in Sharjah to make sure that everything is ok but he told me that i need to pay total 659 dirham’s ( you see how competent your sales team is). Any way I paid the remaining balance.
4. 08.02.2010 I went to Etisalat main office again to get update (As if I have got nothing better to do ).They promised me that it would be done today or tomorrow Insha Allah. (But NO JOY).
5. 10.02.2010 Once more i went to Etisalat with a good fate. A member of etisalat sales team called your installation supervisor and he promised that it would be done today but i am very sorry to say that it did not happened again and you company has once again let me down again. Just to let you know that i didn’t go to work today AGAIN.

Is there is any solution for me?

E-vision Account No’s followed by the new one: [protected], [protected], [protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Fa
      12th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    Don't have a concept of team work.

  • Fe
      15th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    To whom it may Concern
    I applied Evision last june 03 2010 and after two days i rcieved a call from etisalat confirming my credit card number...unfortunately after that no one call me to install or connect evision after they swiped my card. i called them several times and they will reply the same, I WILL FORWARD THIS COMPLAIN AND THEY WILL CALL YOU...goodluck !!until now IM HOPELESS!!!
    waiting for installation...

  • Mo
      4th of Sep, 2010
    0 Votes

    Applied to Etisalat E-vision a month ago... called 3 times to follow up ... emailed them ... nothing!!!

    Way to go :)

Post your comment