SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] DHGate.com / payment verification failed

Review updated:

All of the following orders were placed on one credit card — 10 were failed and 9 were accepted!!! Why???

Order NO:351186498 — The order was cancelled on 2018-05-11 21:05:02. Due to : Other
Order NO:351186497 — The order was cancelled on 2018-05-11 21:04:21. Due to : Other.
Order NO:350962185 — The order was cancelled on 2018-05-15 02:18:21.
Order NO:350962181 — The order was cancelled on 2018-05-13 02:06:28.
Order NO:350962182 — The order was cancelled on 2018-05-11 02:11:00.
Order NO:350962180 — The order was cancelled on 2018-05-11 02:10:55.
Order NO:350831801 — The order was cancelled on 2018-05-09 11:00:12.
Order NO:350831804 — The order was cancelled on 2018-05-09 11:00:14.
Order NO:350831800 — The order was cancelled on 2018-05-09 11:00:10.
Order NO:350831805 — The order was cancelled on 2018-05-09 11:00:11..

The following orders were accepted using the same credit card!!

Order NO:351226125 — Order has been shipped. Estimated delivery date is 2018-06-19 18:47:16.
Order NO:351226126 — Order has been shipped. Estimated delivery date is 2018-06-14 12:34:25
Order NO:351190315 — Order has been shipped. Estimated delivery date is 2018-06-15 13:36:18.
Order NO:351190314-Order has been shipped. Estimated delivery date is 2018-06-14 10:54:20
Order NO:351051807 — Order has been shipped. Estimated delivery date is 2018-06-06 21:08:20.
Order NO:350962183 — Order has been shipped. Estimated delivery date is 2018-06-19 01:01:18.
Order NO:350962184 — Order has been shipped. Estimated delivery date is 2018-06-09 09:00:19
Order NO:351604600 — our item(s) will be shipped before 2018-05-21 21:39:40.
Order NO:351604601 — Your item(s) will be shipped before 2018-05-24 21:39:44.

As of 2018-05-15 11:29 AM EST I have sent three emails to [protected]@dhgate.com. Each email has a copy of the front and back of my credit card pasted onto or attached to the email. And still my orders are cancelled due to Payment Verification Failed. And when I inqure I get another email from safetycenter telling to send copies of my credit card.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Updated by Sam Jones, May 16, 2018

    At this in my business relationship with DHgate I have learned this. You place an order they charge your card instantly. Then they they cancel the order and send you two emails. The first one says that the refund is in progress. The second one says that it has been completed. However, when you check your registry you do not see any refunds? So the next emails says that refunds take 10 to 15 days. After that you may or may not get a response to your emails.
    But there is something that works in thier favor. Their geographic location so can you sue them? Can you bring criminal charges against them? more than likely all that you caneber do is file complaints. Unfortunately, at that point it is far, far too late.

  • DHGate.com Customer Care's Response, May 20, 2018

    Hi Sam,

    Here are the possible reasons for the cancellation of your orders.

    1. All credit cards that have been used for the first time in the website.
    2. Credit cards that do not match the account holder's name.
    3. Shipping address of the account holder does not match with the billing address on the card.
    4. There are some inconsistent information submitted during the payment process that did not match the credit card information.
    5. Orders with large amount
    6.Multiple Payment failures
    7.Suspicious transactions
    8. Credit card charge back

    Usually, your refund will be completed by your bank within 10-15 working days. Please contact your card issuing bank to check in their reversal system whether there is a refund record from China in USD. If not, please request your card issuing bank to contact (VISA/AMEX/MASTERCARD) to check the record.

    If you have any other question, please do not hesitate to contact us through the following link and choose online chat: https://goo.gl/hvEzdN or send email to: [protected]@DHgate.com

    Regards,
    Riane
    Customer Service Center
    DHgate.com

Sa
May 15, 2018
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • To
      Aug 02, 2019

    Dh gate is not telling the truth. I placed a big order with my new debit card because my old one expired and they gave me a big hassle about it. They suspended my account because half the order came from fake merchants and they didn’t want to deal with the situation. Ended up refunding half of my money from the order which is a rip off by itself. Used to do a lot of business with them but they have proven to be almost 100% incompetent of acting like human beings. Beware of this company! Multiple times they wanted me to submit debit cards to them, front and back. Seems dishonest since all somebody wants to do is order a few products. They are hiding something. Stay away.

    0 Votes
  • Dh
      Aug 09, 2019

    @Tom1dffgggtt Hi Tom1dffgggtt,

    Please provide us your order number and login email address. That way, we can check the status of your order and we can provide the correct resolution to your concern.

    If you have any other question, please do not hesitate to contact us through the following link and choose online chat: https://goo.gl/hvEzdN or send email to: [protected]@DHgate.com

    Regards,
    Riane
    Customer Service Center
    DHgate.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment