SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Big Fish Gamesunable to buy games!

1
A Review updated:

I joined the Big Fish Games "Game Club" in which I purchased 6 game credits for $7.99 each. My bank account would be charged $7.99 each month. This entitled me to purchase 6 games over the next 6 months at this reduced price. The first 4 games I purchased and downloaded were handled easily. Then the fun started.

I have spend the last 4 weeks and endless emails trying to get my last 2 games. I access the website, sign in to my account, go to my shopping cart which shows the game credits applied, and hit "Checkout". I am then sent back to the sign in screen, where I sign in, go to my cart, hit "Checkout" and the loop starts again, and again, etc. etc.

They have had me delete my History, delete my Temp files, check my SSL, add them as a Trusted Website, wanted me to download Mozilla Firefox... everything but fix my problem. They keep saying it's in my computer, when I believe it's in their website!

I have begged them to please just apply my 2 remaining credits and email my codes so my nieces can play their games, but have gotten nowhere. I am extremely upset and hope to post this complaint everywhere humanly possible.

Thank you.

  • A lovell's Response · Jun 27, 2018

    The www.bigfishgames.com site is very slow and when games are purchased online they do not download. This is a fraud

Responses

  • I
      Jun 28, 2007

    I have had the same problem. I haven't purchased anything from them yet because I can't.

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Jul 07, 2007

    That's weird, i never had any trouble there.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Sep 25, 2007

    I too have found Big Fish Games to be nothing but a huge hassle and pain in the ###. I signed up for the casual pack - which is a two time fee of $9.99 for 2 games. I check my bank statement and see they have charged me a third time, so I email them and get no response. I decide to terminate my membership so I won't get charged again, but then I am unable to access the two unused credits that I had paid for. I email them again and all they do is send me a link to one of their FAQs which is irrelevant and does nothing to fix my problem. I have found a phone number, and will call soon to see if that works, and if not, then I have to call my bank and contest the third charge.

    That wasn't my first problem though. I had downloaded a demo and it was not in full-screen, so I bought it. I bought the game for my work computer and in order to play games, I need to be able to access my other programs at the same time. When I bought the game, the full game version was in full screen. I emailed them back and forth numerous times and that problem still has never been resolved.

    I should have canceled my membership then, but I assumed the second charge would have occured and I would not get the second credit. Now I am stuck with 3 charges and one game that does not work properly. I hate Big Fish Games! If anyone knows how to resolve this situation, please post it here!

    0 Votes
  • T
      Dec 19, 2007

    Big Fish Games are a rip off.. I just purchased my first game and can't play it... the support/help people DO NOT know anything.. I got ripped off... DONT BUY FROM BIG FISH!!!

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Jun 14, 2008

    I can't get on to the big fish site to check my purchace history .have they got a problem at the moment.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jun 17, 2008

    Big Fish ripped me off! they sent me all the details but no phone-number. My account is not valid and am pretty pissed off with them. If anyone could send me an email with the phone-number. Thx

    +1 Votes
  • G
      Oct 20, 2008

    i thought i was buying a one off game and casual membership for $9.99. i had no idea their 'casual memebership' meant they would keep charging me every month.. i went overseas.. now 8 months later i have 7 game credits, and $80 charged to my credit card. They wont reply to my emails and messages, PLEASE DONT BUY FROM THEM

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Oct 26, 2008

    I have had a big fish game account for some time. I have purchased many many games. I once purchased a game that would lock up in the middle of playing. I contacted customer service and they gave me a free game credit to replace the game that was messed up. I have never had an issue with Big Fish Games. Of course my account is also the the highest costing one. Lol. At any rate, I buy games all the time for only about $7.00. You have to purchase one a month because they are going to charge you the $7.00 anyway. So, no complaints. They do have an option to cancel your account which would stop charging your card. You can also pick up prepaid cards instead. I've gotten them at Target for $19.99. You get two games with the card. No monthly fees and you don't have to subscribe to them.

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Nov 01, 2008

    I personally haven't had a problem with them, but then again, I got an offer to download two free games, so I didn't have to give them my credit card number.

    Big Fish Games is a member of the Better Business Bureau. I would suggest filing a complaint with them. This usually gets prompt action from the company.

    http://alaskaoregonwesternwashington.bbb.org/

    alaskaoregonwesternwashington. bbb. org

    0 Votes
  • A
      Mar 24, 2009

    I've had an account with Big Fish Games for 3 years and get games for $8.99 on the understanding I buy 12 games a year. I've never had a problem with them. The games have always worked and the one time I had to contact Customer Services they were a great help!!

    0 Votes
  • D
      May 03, 2009

    Sorry but I speak Spanish. I hate big fish games because don´t kwon what, nobody wants pay by a game from Interner (especialy if you want free). What is happening with them?

    0 Votes
  • M
      Dec 16, 2009

    I purchased a game from Big Fish and it won't download on my computer because it keeps saying the installer you are trying to use is corrupted or incomplete

    -1 Votes
  • P
      Jan 30, 2010

    I am trying to cancel my membership with them. When I press cancel nothing happens, when I try to email them there is no send button on the page, I do not know how to contact them to resolve this issue and they are still deducting the money from my account. There are no phone numbers to contact them and no email address to send to, or am I missing something?

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jun 19, 2010

    i have the same problem also.. i have not purchased any game but when i got my credit card statement they have charged me 2 games that i have not purchased and recently i cancel my membership but the same thing happened, what should i do?

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jul 25, 2010

    Luckily, before downloading game I searched the internet.

    If this company is still deducting money after you have tried to cancel, go to your bank or credit union. Open up a temporary Christmas Club or another checking and transfer your checking account balance to this new account.

    Fill out form to cancel any automatic payments to Big Fish. I had had AOL, cancelled it and they were unable to get any more payments. So the crooks had no choice but to actually cancel it, just like they were supposed to do in the first place.

    BBB does absolutely nothing. These companies know this so they pay BBB to become members. BBB will report a conflict settled satisfactorily when it was in no way settled for the consumer. Report these scammers on line to Consumer Complaints, [redacted], and My 3 Cents.

    If you have the time--and can find the company's home office address, file a complaint on line with the Attorney General of that state. Make it a little harder for the crooks to operate.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jul 27, 2010

    Big Fish is a deplorable company that makes millions off scamming people by utilizing many sneaky and underhanded tactics, for example, they will sign you up to a recurring "membership" without your consent if you purchase any game from their site. You think you are buying a game, only to find that they will continue to pull $6.99 directly out of your bank account every month for a Big Fish game membership that you never wanted. They do not provide a customer service number, only a very slow and complicated email support option. The tactic here is to make it very difficult for people to quit the service and get their money refunded. In this process, they are making millions of incremental revenue off the backs of hard working Americans by ripping off consumers. This is a dirty tactic, but it works great for the fat cats at Big Fish, who are lining their pockets with gold.

    I happen to know the customer service number that they try hard to keep under wraps. It is [protected]. You can also write the CEO. I strongly recommend that you do. His info is:

    Jeremy Lewis
    Big Fish Games
    1501 Fourth Avenue, Suite 800
    Fresno California 93727

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 21, 2010

    l have payed for a game well over aweek ago and payed for it, l still havent got it and l dont know why, they game me l free credit and l got my game straight away. what is going on l never had this problem before with getting my gamed. thankyou (shania57)

    0 Votes
  • A
      Sep 29, 2010

    I have an account with BFG for 2 years now. Bought numerous games, never had any problems and suddenly last Friday I noticed I can't log on to BFG or access my account/history nor can I access the forums. On Saturday I finally managed to sign in and purchase one game. Game works fine. On Sunday I wanted to purchase 2 more and had the same problem. I tried througout the whole day, no success. Suddenly at 10 p.m. I was able to get in buy and download the games. When I went back on Monday same problem again. I was able to log on yesterday, but couldn't access my account nor the forums to see if anybody else ran into that same problem before. I wrote customer service on Sunday, and only received a generic email stating they got my complaint. Nothing else. I'm really getting frustrated. I only had to use customer service twice in 2 years and always got a speedy response and great assistance. I tried everything I could think off to fix the problem on my side. It really upsets me that I can't access my previous purchased games and that nobody bothers to respond to my problem. I will write them a scalding email telling them that I will not use their services anymore in the future and will tell my many friends the same thing.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Oct 21, 2010

    "We certainly work with each customer individually so that we can present a suitable solution for any issue.

    We can be contacted directly at: http://bigfishgames.custhelp.com"

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jan 09, 2013

    Big fish casino very bad game started playing this game there was over 140 awards to achive done most off them and all on slots which where spin 100k times and won 100k times after a year bigfish add more awards to slots called food fight slots which is really unfare so I tried to complet them using up 15 million chips I beat food fight slots more then 45 times so I thought I had done it when I looked there was no awards tho was strange so I sent big fish games an email regarding this there customer service a joke they have told me that there is a issue with them not showing up and gave me 2000k back what a joke they said they are working to get this fixed well I waited after a lot more emails they told me they have fixed this issue but can't give me these awards so I have spent over a year playing this game used all my chips up for nothing.
    This game is a complete waist off time trust me don't ever play this rubbish you will get robbed.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jan 10, 2013

    After mailing big fish like over 25 times they look in to it they sent me dates and time when when they said i had got these awards funny thing is they said i got them on 20/12/12 i done them before that date i was sure off this so i checked my mail to see when i had sent my 1st compliant which was on the 09/12/12 now its in black and white on my emails crazy. Oh and one more thing word ace is very very bad people on here cheat all the time with a word search app so what is the point off playing it.
    The last time I played Texas hold 'em for over a hole month I only got one wining hand out off around 100 hands now this is very bad.
    I won't play any big fish fake games never and if any off you do be really carful.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Sep 19, 2013

    Big Fish Sit is show and has turned to ### games its crap
    I Agree to Big Fish is crap now got really slow and ###

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Jan 30, 2014

    I HAVE BOUGHT GAMES BUT MY LAST ONE HAS BEEN PAID FOR BUT IS STILL IN THE SHOPPING CART HOW DO I REMOVE IT NOW ITS PAID FOR AND DOWN LOADED?

    0 Votes
  • G
      Feb 18, 2015

    As of 2-18-15, the Big Fish web site still says they're an A+ with the BBB, but actually, they're not. They're down to a B.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jun 20, 2016

    I have just sat in 150 tables of big fish casino Haunted and received 0s every table which is quite impossible! My machines stop short in the middle of spins and I know someone is controlling my machine every day! Another thing I noticed is that the same people are winning and always have blue hands! I believe big fish has people that work for them and placing them in games. There tactics are illegal and they get away with murder! I have been playing for 6 years now and spent thousands of dollars only to be treated very unfairly!

    0 Votes
  • A
      Aug 15, 2018
    Big Fish Games - Very slow, Games purchased do not download
    Sri Lanka
    bigfishgames.com

    The site is very slow. When one tries to sign in, it take ages. The games purchased don't download. this is fraud.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Aug 20, 2018
    Big Fish Games - Cooking game
    United States

    Buy spoons, but never received it and then get charges 3 times for product not received. Thus is fraud!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 11, 2018
    Big Fish Games - free coupons
    Topeka
    Kansas
    United States

    I had received two free coupons when my PC crashed due to bad wiring. That problem has been solved. This is the second time I have tried to contact you regarding this matter. Could I please have my coupon codes emailed again to me. I have been a long time customer and I am a little disappointed no one has contacted me. Thank you for your time.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 21, 2018
    Big Fish Games - BigFish casino games
    United States
    bigfishcasino.com

    My iphone7 was stolen a week ago, have the same exact replacement with the same phone number [protected], trying to get my old account info transferred to new iphone7, friend code on old phone was: [protected], I had over 80 million in chips, over 100 gold bars, on level 127, and status on all other casino games and levels- thank you Michael Maloney

    0 Votes
  • K
      Oct 21, 2018
    Big Fish Games - have been charged twice for games
    Chandler
    Arizona
    United States

    we have been DOUBLE for charged route 66, vacation adventure 4, pickers, vacation park ranger these 4 games.
    please initiate the refund ASAP. my contact details are below:

    mr. Ken Larson
    phone- [protected]
    big fish id - [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • S
      Oct 27, 2018
    Big Fish Games - Mssin chipsok
    FLUSHING
    Michigan
    United States

    I was playng on your free spins (baywatch 25dollrs) anyway my balance ending was 13M now its only 12m there a 1million missing please Credit my acctf today is MondAy. 5/ 29 Memorial Day!! Morning it nkw about12:00 this happe d at Round11/ 11:45 so kindly Riemburse me

    0 Votes
  • V
      Oct 31, 2018
    Big Fish Games - Freebies
    United States

    Have not been able to collect freebies fos awhile please help and fix the problem please. When a freebie is offered you expect to receive it. Please fix as soon as possible. I have been playing for over a year and a loyal customer. Thank you for your help

    0 Votes
  • L
      Nov 04, 2018
    Big Fish Games - Grim tales : crimson hallow
    Australia

    There is a sale to buy the game for $3.99 but it won't let me. It keeps trying to charge me $5.99 instead.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Nov 13, 2018
    Big Fish Games - App casino
    Shreveport LouisianaSjreve
    United States

    No gambling warning paying to gamble filling for 150k due to spending and rigged gaming. Have over 309 complaints with new account wins and once you spend they slowly go into lose cycle. Did numbers for 6 months now to show and prove illegal gaming loss to gain capital

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 15, 2018
    Big Fish Games - Big fish casino
    United States

    Yes, I spend $800 to $1500 a month in this cadino and haven't gotten a billion chip jp in over a year. Yet, there is a friend that gets billion chip Jo's all the time his name is Ken. I don't think it's fair. I spend and spend and never win.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jan 28, 2019

    I have been with Big Fish for about 10 years now and, I am Very pleased with the game site. I had 2 problems in all these years and they were fixed in a timely manner. Keep up the good work. Ok 1 complaint I would like more time management games and more games for kids 5 and up. Thank you, Judy

    0 Votes
  • B
      Mar 23, 2019
    Big Fish Games - Casino
    United States

    You guys have changed. NOT getting as many jackpots. Bets are larger with no payouts. Kinda done with this. I have been with you guys for a long time, What gives? I even have a club!

    0 Votes
  • A
      May 11, 2019
    Big Fish Games - Bigfish Casino
    United States

    Stay far away from this app it is run by hustlers. You may win a little but it will be clawed right back from you. There are no odds only a STOP win button. Bad customer service disrespectful company.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Aug 01, 2019
    Big Fish Games - Over charging
    United States

    My visa card is being charged for items I did not purchase. I cannot cancel Bigfish or contact them. They do not reply. They are an unethical crowd of onerous people. Do not use Bigfish or you will be stung.

    0 Votes

Post your comment