SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Agodacustomer service

Review updated:

We booked a 4* hotel in Hong Kong for a certain date. However, the date was amended and Agoda's CSO made it clear that they will waived off the HKD600. However, few days later, an email sent by the Agoda CS team, requesting us to pay the HKD600. We called back to the CSupport team, and was told to void the email. However, upon check in, we were told to pay HKD600, upfront. (Which we do not, and suggested to check out, because the room we got wasnt exactly the kind of room we booked for.) We called up to CS Team and had a very bad service from their CSO V____. He kept interrupting everything we were trying to convey and was EXTREMELY rude. All we intend was to get a refund for the 1 night we didn't stay and an email stating that the HKD600 hasn't been charged to the c.card. However, he claimed that it's not their practise to email with matters like this. In the end, no refund, no email. And I have to wait 24-48 hours to check with the c.card company if I've been charged with HKD600. This service is definitely BAD, beyond any standards. If only, I could have recorded the whole convo with the CSO V____. This definitely their issue on miss-communication, and also not doing their work, right. It's very disappointing to come across this kind of service. Not only was it a hassle to keep calling international hotline but also, the hassle to keep repeating your story to get the whole scene straight. VERY upsetting. Expected better.

12
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mi
      Dec 05, 2011

    Hi
    I made reservation through Agoda for 4 nights at Vibe hotel Rushcutter in Sydney Australia.The dates Tue 28 Feb 2012 - Sat 03 Mar 2012, I received booking details, and customer reference number which is [protected] but no voucher for which i have to present when checking in the hotel.The amount as been paid in full by Visa, Please forward the hotel voucher as soon as possible
    . Yours Michael Lavell

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Feb 24, 2012

    dear agoda...can you resend my reservation voucher (first world 17 - 20 juni order by: mandalin indriati with no referensi [protected]) and (corus hotel 20-21 juni order by:hoo harto with no referensi [protected]) if you have trouble with my email you can resend my resevation voucher with the other email... [protected]@yahoo.com I'm trust agoda will make enjoy they klien...thank u

    0 Votes
  • Ah
      Sep 12, 2012

    dear Agoda, I have made a hotel booking at An Tam Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City from 30 Nov till 2 Dec 12 (2 days) but still have not receive your hotel voucher. My booking reference: [protected]. From Ahmad Nadzari Md Isa email : [protected]@gmail.com (Malaysia). TQ

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      Sep 28, 2013

    With reference to your booking ID [protected] as detailed below:

    Hotel: Baiyoke Sky Hotel
    Room Type: Deluxe Space Zone With Breakfast
    City/Country: Bangkok/Thailand
    Arrival: September 28, 2013

    list of complaint
    1) As I entered the room it was smelling really Bad

    2) The carpet was torn and I could see dampness on carpet

    3) Safe locker was not working and they couldn't fix after 2 hr try
    4) Bath room was too small and Smelling

    5) Sofa was torn an shabby

    6 ) Bed was torn at the corner

    I was really disappointed with the Hotel I hardly stayed for 4 hours .
    Sir when I was checking out the Hotel people asked me what I am checking out, I explained them all the complaint. They didn't respond. I even asked for the checkout recept they didn't give me .Sir I request Agoda people please visit this hotel personally and see the situation of the room . It was looking like cattle class, I am sorry to say this .
    I have also send the n number of photograph of the hotel .I have booked my room under non refundable, that doesn't mean that I have to stay in the room in this condition . I will be thank full if you can help me to refund the amount .


    Thank you
    Mr Shrikanth

    -1 Votes
  • Pc
      Dec 06, 2013

    I have booked 4 hotels this trip with Agoda, I only received one hotel voucher; this after several emails and resend requests. Customer services has refused to answer any of my complaints or give me details of who I can escalate my complaints to. They just keep saying it's been sent!

    P Cunningham.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Aug 12, 2015

    Yes I agree to what was happening in my booking. Lets say I made a mistake on the dates but I made correction on the same day I booked the wrong date, the Customer service replied that it will take them 48 hours to correct it and that they will notify us. Its been 72 hours already and no notification received. Upon reading all the complaints I fear that my concern was not addressed soonest possible time.

    To agoda, my booking was for Go Hotel to Iloilo, Philippines correcting period of stay from Aug. 19-20, 2015 to August 18-20, 2015 for 5 rooms
    I was billed almost Php. 12, 000.00 in my credit card. Please confirm my corrected booking. ASAP. Booking reference # [protected] under the name of Mr. Rex Ado. Kindly reply ASAP

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Jul 25, 2016

    Left 3 messages ( 1 email) and 1 voicemail message - customer servoce at Agoda have not returned calls. Website says message wil be responded to in 24 hours - now 72 hours!

    Simple matter of receiving emails to confirm accomodation bookings - standard response is that email has gone to your spam folder but have alraedy checked.

    0 Votes

Post your comment