Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Banks Citizens Bank overdraft fees fraudently applied
More

Citizens Bank  - overdraft fees fraudently applied

T
Author of the complaint
3:54 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I had a $4 overdraft transaction occur and they charged me $6. I reminded them that they have a $5 Overdraft Pass, they say it's the amount of the original transaction NOT the amount that is actually overdrafted! REALLY because that seems like a consumer disclosure violation. When I see "No Overdraft Fee on any overdraft transaction $5 or less" and they say that's my interpretation, I have to wonder just how much of a scam this bank really is. I've been a customer for more than a decade and can't believe the treatment I received while talking to a manager named Tom W. (who wouldn't give me his last name) nor would he transfer me to his manager. I'm filing a complaint with the BBB and with the Attorney General simply for principal!

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
10 comments
Add a comment
J
Nov 12, 2018 3:54 am

they are not here to help. they only want to charge you fees. the supervisors are rude. the branch managers are also rude. I have had nothing but bad experiences with the bank ever since I opened an account. they NEVER let you cash a check, only deposit them. the website and app appears to be nice until it locks you out every other day.

Helpful?
0 0
Y
Oct 22, 2018 3:54 am

Good Day,

I opened a citizens bank account in 2007, I believe it was closed in 2012.

I moved back to South Africa in between this time, I would like to know what happened to the money I left in this account?

I called the bank help line and I keep getting transferred between departments. Then eventually I was cut off

Please assist

Helpful?
0 0
C
Oct 21, 2018 3:54 am

C. butler -acct last 0339 is the account, 4312 Mulligan Way, Indianapolis, IN

Helpful?
0 0
A
Sep 10, 2018 3:54 am

RI Contact Center employee Jeffrey Bianco makes rude, Misogynistic comments to women colleagues about their looks and weight. Citizens Bank disciplines the women rather then Jeffrey Bianco. That is the kind of bank Citizens Bank is.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Aug 29, 2018 3:54 am

I was told my stop payment was all set. Well the payment still came out. Made my account negative. Now i have fee after fee after fee. If i would have known it was not going to work i would not have done it

Helpful?
0 0
T
Aug 20, 2018 3:54 am

I deposited a check drawn from your bank and i do every week. My funds are avalible right away. Today after deposit i bought something then i tried to order food and got declined. Call customer service and was called an [censored] on a recored line. Is that how your bank opperates

Helpful?
0 0
L
Aug 21, 2018 3:54 am

gonna loose my house because citizens bank wont give me loan modification

Helpful?
0 0
S
Aug 15, 2018 3:54 am

argued with me about one of his tellers. she deliberately sent checks to wrong address because of a previous issue with me.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Aug 15, 2018 3:54 am

First off I went bank on Tuesday I saw some charges on my phone I needed to take care of I went to take care of them when I got to bank in McIntyre square there was a power outage in the area so they couldn't access computer they were the only bank open in my area so I asked what can I do to avoid overdraft fee lady told me bring it back

Helpful?
0 0
L
Apr 21, 2018 3:54 am

can not get a loan modification at citizens bank employees very non complaint please help me laura nescola 6306 Forest Ave Parma ohio 44129 my phone number [protected]

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

318 complaints
52 resolved 266 unresolved

Citizens Bank contacts

(added by reviewer)
1 Citizens Plz, Rhode Island United States
ADVERTISIMENT