Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Automotive Fueling and Charging Circle K charging for ice bringing in own cups
Circle K

Circle K review: charging for ice bringing in own cups 9

N
Author of the review
11:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I am a daily customer at the Circle K/kangaroo/BP in Chelsea AL. I buy gas there, I buy donuts there, I buy Gatorade there, sometimes milk when I don't want to go to Walmart, and my children drink about a gallon a day. My point is, I spend money there DAILY. Since Chelsea is a small town, yours is the only store that has what I call pellet ice. It's sort of like crushed ice but it's in pellets. It's my absolute favorite. I would have to go into Birmingham otherwise to get it and with two small children, that's just not feasible. I also have a collection of cups that I rotate by buying there and then throwing out as a week goes by, and so on and so on. Last week during spring break, I was at my parents in Panama City FL and was told by a regional manager at a Circle K there that as long as "we"(the customers) have our own cups, it's against policy with them to charge us for ice. Last year, ice was $.25 a cup even if we brought our own cup FROM THE SAME STORE! This year, it went up to $.35 a cup. I love water, I love ice, but I'm very particular about the kind of ice I enjoy. It's one of my "guilty pleasures" as a busy mother, hey, I could be worse. Every time I go in there, or should my husband, who they know is my husband coming to get ice for me, a different cashier tells a different story and one time I was charged over $7 FOR ICE! I usually get between 4-8 cups and are usually rotate one or 2 cups out every day. So I understand being charged FOR THE CUP $.75, but for the ICE? My husband just returned a few minutes ago with 6 cups of ice, he had been earlier today but went ahead and got some ice because he had to go get gas, and was somehow charged $2.26? That's not even a reasonable number!? I'm not the only one they're doing this to obviously, it's our whole town. If another manager, a regional manager, tells me as long as we have our own cups that ice is not supposed to be charged at all, why am I spending anywhere from 3 to 7 dollars a day for ice when I should be charged at the most $.75 to $1.50? Times are tough, and I have three children and something as simple as ice should not be such a rip off and so complicated. I've even thought about possibly looking into getting my own machine and charging a dime and letting people come to my back porch and get it! Joke but still! Is there anything that can be done? Thanks.

More Circle K reviews & complaints

9 comments
Add a comment
A
A
Ashley Bennett
, US
Jan 10, 2020 8:04 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This is literally the exact story I have! One store about 5 miles away says free with your own cup because you're paying for the CUP not the ice! However the store 1 mile or less from my house charges us and tells me were wrong and treats us horribly and talks badly about us because of us trying to stick up for our rights per their policy! So I just googled if anyone was having a similar issue and found your post. Was this ever resolved for you? I found a coorporate complaint number and will be calling them next. If in fact they confirm its free with my own cup Im requesting to be reimbursed or given a store gift card for the $2.00 I've been wrongly forced to pay for over 2 years a day now at their store! I think the cashiers pocket it! Please let me know what your update is! I'll post back here after my call to coorporate.

M
M
Mary L Gabaldon
, US
Apr 05, 2021 10:35 pm EDT

I was told that with covid-19 we couldn't take in our own cups. Yes or no? I understand that but 79 cent's for a big cup of ice? No cup cost's . 79 cent's please let me know what's the right thing to do?

S
S
Sexygapeach
Fort Lauderdale, US
Oct 25, 2021 12:33 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Went to the circle k by my house in Ft. Lauderdale, Fl and I only pay $.64 for a cup of ice and when i bring my cup back I would get ice for free now they have new employees and they told me I have to pay even if I bring the cup I got earlier that day before i went into work and it's still $.64 with the same cup this is crazy I think I'll be going back to Racetrack where the ice cups are $.27 and free when you bring you own cup

K
K
KTT2
, US
Aug 25, 2022 1:07 pm EDT

They are still doing this. The store Jacksonville, NC has signs posted with prices. Quotes Ice as $.89. I fill up an XXL cup and was told by the cashier that it’s full price. However, if I go to the store closer to my house … they only charge $59 for ice … in any size cup. I’m going to Handy mart and the Circle K closer to home from now on.

L
L
LightGlare
, US
Dec 20, 2022 4:19 am EST

Same here in whachula Florida two of the locations say free in your own cup while one charges $1.49

R
R
Rhonda Quezada
, US
May 13, 2023 10:07 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Is circle k corporate now charging for ice in your own cup ? One cashier charges and the rest don't.

S
S
S. Allison
, US
Jun 22, 2023 12:08 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

That's Alot of ice and ice isn't free for circle K either. Still takes water, which they pay for, and the electricity to freeze it so I personally think you are being unreasonable thinking you should get that much every single day and expect it to be free.

D
D
Darlene Johnson 1234
, US
Aug 28, 2023 9:31 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I brought my own cup into my local circle k I'm a regular customer. I was walking out the store with my cup of ice when the cashier said you have to pay for that ice. I said are you serious. I've been coming here for 15 years this is the first I've heard about this.. .being slightly annoyed because I just put the rest of my money in the gas tank I dumped the ice in the floor and walked out. She yelled after me something about me being awesome lol. Anyway I will avoid circle k at all costs now they just lost me as a customer for a cup of ice.

J
J
J (Xtasycraze)
, US
Oct 31, 2023 1:41 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

See and its because of people like you that the one “luxury” i have…the one thing that keeps me from wanting to take a bath with a boombox is now being threatened so heavily to where i have to plot a course for where ice is working and where i can get a cup or 2 to enjoy. I dont go daily necessarily but most every other day and bring my old cup so i can enjoy that pebble ice. If its a hot or busy day i’ll just grab the 1 to not be wasteful or drain the machine - denying others the same treat i came for…you know…not being greedy. 8 cups ? If 5 people did that on a given afternoon noone else would be able to enjoy that ice… and thats if the machine is still working and many breakdown alot- especially during the summer. Its one thing to enjoy the yummyness of that type if ice. But the store isnt there to fill your freezer with all the free ice you can carry EVERYDAY of the week!

  1. Circle K Contacts

  2. Circle K phone numbers
    1877
    1877
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling 1877 phone number 8 8 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling 1877 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling 1877 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling 1877 phone number
    78%
    Confidence score
    Lithuania
    8800 555 4647
    8800 555 4647
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling 8800 555 4647 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling 8800 555 4647 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling 8800 555 4647 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling 8800 555 4647 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Russia
    +1 (602) 728-8000
    +1 (602) 728-8000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (602) 728-8000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (602) 728-8000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (602) 728-8000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (602) 728-8000 phone number
    +1 (972) 537-5885
    +1 (972) 537-5885
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (972) 537-5885 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (972) 537-5885 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (972) 537-5885 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (972) 537-5885 phone number
    Southwest
    +1 (951) 273-1175
    +1 (951) 273-1175
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (951) 273-1175 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (951) 273-1175 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (951) 273-1175 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (951) 273-1175 phone number
    West Coast
    +1 (800) 268-5574
    +1 (800) 268-5574
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (800) 268-5574 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (800) 268-5574 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (800) 268-5574 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (800) 268-5574 phone number
    Western Canada
    +1 (888) 999-9301
    +1 (888) 999-9301
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (888) 999-9301 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (888) 999-9301 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (888) 999-9301 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (888) 999-9301 phone number
    Central Canada & Quebec
    +1 (800) 361-2612
    +1 (800) 361-2612
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (800) 361-2612 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (800) 361-2612 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (800) 361-2612 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (800) 361-2612 phone number
    Eastern Quebec & Atlantic Division
    +1 (506) 382-8575
    +1 (506) 382-8575
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (506) 382-8575 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (506) 382-8575 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (506) 382-8575 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (506) 382-8575 phone number
    Moncton, New Brunswick
    +45 70 101 101
    +45 70 101 101
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +45 70 101 101 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +45 70 101 101 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +45 70 101 101 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +45 70 101 101 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Denmark
    +372 675 7777
    +372 675 7777
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +372 675 7777 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +372 675 7777 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +372 675 7777 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +372 675 7777 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Estonia
    +353 12 028 888
    +353 12 028 888
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +353 12 028 888 phone number 6 6 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +353 12 028 888 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +353 12 028 888 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +353 12 028 888 phone number
    71%
    Confidence score
    Ireland
    +371 80 009 005
    +371 80 009 005
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +371 80 009 005 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +371 80 009 005 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +371 80 009 005 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +371 80 009 005 phone number
    Latvia
    +47 22 962 000
    +47 22 962 000
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +47 22 962 000 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +47 22 962 000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +47 22 962 000 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +47 22 962 000 phone number
    33%
    Confidence score
    Norway
    +48 222 552 255
    +48 222 552 255
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +48 222 552 255 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +48 222 552 255 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +48 222 552 255 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +48 222 552 255 phone number
    Poland
    +46 84 296 300
    +46 84 296 300
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +46 84 296 300 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +46 84 296 300 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +46 84 296 300 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +46 84 296 300 phone number
    Sweden
    +1 (855) 276-1947
    +1 (855) 276-1947
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (855) 276-1947 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (855) 276-1947 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (855) 276-1947 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (855) 276-1947 phone number
    Grand Canyon Division, Phoenix, AZ
    (919) 774-6700
    (919) 774-6700
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling (919) 774-6700 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling (919) 774-6700 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (919) 774-6700 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (919) 774-6700 phone number
    Coastal Carolinas Division, Raleigh, NC
    (813) 910-6800
    (813) 910-6800
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling (813) 910-6800 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling (813) 910-6800 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (813) 910-6800 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (813) 910-6800 phone number
    Florida Division, Tampa, FL
    (330) 630-6300
    (330) 630-6300
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling (330) 630-6300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling (330) 630-6300 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (330) 630-6300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (330) 630-6300 phone number
    Great Lakes Division, Akron, OH
    (850) 454-1070
    (850) 454-1070
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling (850) 454-1070 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling (850) 454-1070 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (850) 454-1070 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (850) 454-1070 phone number
    Gulf Coast Division, Pensacola, FL
    (331) 251-7300
    (331) 251-7300
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling (331) 251-7300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling (331) 251-7300 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (331) 251-7300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (331) 251-7300 phone number
    Heartland Division, Lisle, IL
    (812) 379-9227
    (812) 379-9227
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling (812) 379-9227 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling (812) 379-9227 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (812) 379-9227 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (812) 379-9227 phone number
    Midwest Division, Columbus, IN
    952-830-8700
    952-830-8700
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling 952-830-8700 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling 952-830-8700 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling 952-830-8700 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling 952-830-8700 phone number
    Northern Tier, West Bloomington, MN
    720-758-6200
    720-758-6200
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling 720-758-6200 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling 720-758-6200 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling 720-758-6200 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling 720-758-6200 phone number
    Rocky Mountains Division, Greenwood Village, CO
    (912) 285-4011
    (912) 285-4011
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling (912) 285-4011 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling (912) 285-4011 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (912) 285-4011 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (912) 285-4011 phone number
    Circle K South Atlantic, Jacksonville, FL
    (704) 583-5700
    (704) 583-5700
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling (704) 583-5700 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling (704) 583-5700 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (704) 583-5700 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling (704) 583-5700 phone number
    Southeast Division, Charlotte, NC
    +1 (800) 324-8464
    +1 (800) 324-8464
    Click up if you have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (800) 324-8464 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (800) 324-8464 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (800) 324-8464 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Circle K by calling +1 (800) 324-8464 phone number
    Texas Division, San Antonio, TX
    More phone numbers
  3. Circle K emails
  4. Circle K address
    1130 W. Warner Rd, Bldg B, Tempe, South Carolina, 85284, United States
  5. Circle K social media
  6. Janet
    Checked and verified by Janet This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 21, 2024