Chrysler Financialscam and fraud!

This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have been hounded by Chrysler Financial collections even with a payment only 11 days late. I get repeated phone calls daily sometimes 6-8 on my cell phone costing cell usage. The people calling are very rude and demanding even after I told the supervisor I am behind about a month. If you want to pick up the car you are welcome. Instead I get daily 6-8 phone calls of demands for paymnet phone pays, unacceptable I am not paying, short of causing me a mental breakdown and or heart attack and or stroke. I am tired. I can not ration with these people. My cell phone records prove their calls. I have tried to return the calls and I get no response. These people need to be stopped. I filed a complaint with the ftc and ready to file another. I am just running behind. At one point I left the car at the dealer cause I couldn't take it anymore. Even on their own mistake I was being called. I picked the car up made a payment and let Chrysler Financial know I will be running a month behind. My friend listened on speaker phone friday night and was unable to understand why when I stated then pick the car up. I as of Friday was late by 14 days. This is every month not a one time thing. My cell phone goes off about every 2 hours. I can't take anymore. I am trying to save my credit by paying at all. I really would much rather leave the car with the dealer. Even when I set the payment a few days or two weeks late on line I am still called asking for my payment and I ask don't you look at online status before you call? I can't take much more. I even mentioned I have been behind with other companies a month and only received a courtesy to remind me. These people don't give courtesy calls they give demanding, frightening, intimidating phone calls. This is wrong. Something legally needs to be done about Chrysler Financial debt collection procedures.

Responses

  • Rv
    RV555 Apr 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How can you join a class action suit against Chrysler Capital. They harrass to no end and very rude. They take advantage of the elderly, disabled, and low income. Extremely sorry outfit and would not recommend anyone to do business with them. They will reposess your vehicle and then harrass you and years later attempt to sue you using County Courts as an instrument for their harrassment. They need to be sued as well as investigated by State Attorney Generals. If a class action suit has already been filed against them please let me know if and how I could join.

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    Jd.janet Aug 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have always made my payments on time since 2007. I even pay more than the min. I am unemployed now and wanted an extension cause I am having a financial bad month. They want you to pay the interest then secure the next payment..which is all fine until they put $15 for processing fees for both transactions when I can pay it for free on my billpay like I always do. I can't afford $30..I am unemployed! Then they want you to fax a signed paper..I don't have a fax machine. They were rude and I told them I would never buy another Chrysler again!!! I can't wait to get this car paid off..so I won't have to deal with this rude, unconcerned and unprofessional company again!!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    really???? Aug 11, 2016

    Today we were calling in to make a payment over the phone on our vehicle. We are self employed and had the bad fortune of a 5500 dollar check from a client bouncing on us. This made us 2 months current due. We were trying to give them $1100.00 for payment. The lady who answered in collections would not take our payment! She proceeded to say we havent been paying on the vehicle. I proceeded to ask her what our origional loan was for answer 65, 000. Our current we owe is 27K. The vehicle is almost 3 years old. Yeah I think we have been paying something! Then I proceeded to tell her that is why we were calling to make payment she refused to take our payment! she kept telling us how we owed money yet she would not take our payment for the amount we owed! What the hell is wrong with this company!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    follybeachxxx Aug 11, 2016

    For anyone dealing with Chrysler Financial on a car loan...do not conduct business with their agents by phone. They lie, insult, harass, and any other intimidation technique to get money form us, and do not stand behind their words.

    First, everyone needs to know the true facts about Chrysler Financial and that they are linked to Chrysler, regardless of what they say. Bottom line is the name "CHRYSLER" is trade marked, so no one can use it without Chrysler's permission, and yes they get financial compensation for that. So let see, the citizens of the US, via our government, gave Chrysler Financial how many Billons, rather than letting them go bankrupt, only to have Chrysler Financial us every unethical and unprofessional technique to collect money on the outstanding loans. I've been lied to, insulted, threaten, and had family members threatened. Things escallated to the point that I refuse to discuss the matter with any Chrysler Financial Agent by phone. Equally, Chrysler Financial refuses to put anything in writing via email, for fear of their unethical and unprofessional business methods resulting in a lawsuit.

    Since January of 2010, I have requested to have payments (3) during a 5 month period deferred to the end of the loan. Despite the fact they agreed to this in January prior to me making a double payment in January, they renigged on it ever since. Over a two year period, I made 24 payments of $750 totalling $18000 on a $35, 000 loan and they claim that less than $7000 has been applied to the principal. I have requested an audit of the account to show a complete breakdown, but they refuse to provide this to me in writing also.

    To anyone else dealing with Chrysler Financial via phone..."STOP!!!" Demand that anything effecting your account be put in writing and emailed to you for immediate review prior to making any further payments.

    Our payments, enable the banks and finance companies to flurish. Together, if we refuse to pay, they will have no other option but to start operating ethically, or cease to exist.

    Thank you,

    George Rodgers
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mad at Chrysler Financial Aug 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Chrysler Financial is the rudest, most harassing comapny I have ever dealt with. 35 vehicles purchased in 15 years and I'm late 3 days and get phone calls and if you can't pay that day with a phone check for an additional $15.00 they hang up on you. I own 3 Chrysler vehicles now and they will be the last I own.

    Class action lawsuit is coming Chrysler Financials way.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Mebella3 Jun 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a collection call because my husband's payment was 11 days past due. The gentleman ( I use the term loosely) refused to give me his first and last name and insisted that I do a payment by phone. When I stated that I could not do that he got really rude, argumentative, and even insulting. He stated that even though my name is not on the account that the account will be tagged with a failure to comply with payment arrangements and may adversely affect my husband's credit. I replied that by my not being on the account that he legally had no ground to talk with me regarding this matter and that they will receive the payment when I call the secure number I have for them, when I send check/ money order, or pay by internet account services. I am hesitant about doing business over the phone... especially when the person refuses to give me a name and extension number. I have never received a call from any telemarketing company with a customer service rep. as rude as this.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Jun 07, 2016

    I tried to make a payment on the Chrysler Financial website and it was down, so I called to inform them that I would make a payment as soon as it was up. The first person said to return a call before 5:00 to verify again, and when I did, I spoke to this person (last name Jones), she said I had no option but to pay by phone (for a fee), or go to W. Union and had to do it by 5:00. This person was VERY rude about it and this wasn't the first time either.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissedoff Apr 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have recently become unemployed. i bought a new jeep rubicon the summer of 06. It is now down to a 3500.00v pay off & I am 14 days lat tomarrow.they call every day all day & when i answer which i wont anymore they demand account #s & such. I dont have it to give!!! i am 2 weeks late on a 520.00 payment. I found out yestyerday they told the Obama adim they were renigging on the 2009 bailout loan of 7. billion!!! screw chysler financial. I need some info on what I can do with these obnoxious basta-__. some please shut these crooks down before someone hurts someone. this is not right!!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs. T Mar 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I deal with Chrysler financial on a vehicle that i have through them, and part of the time I speak to someone there i get very rude and unprofessional customer service, the most recent conversation i had with one of the representatives, i was very unsatisfied she was very rude to me cutting me off telling things i had to do pretty much dipping into my personal life which was none of her business, once i called back to speak to a manager i got the same thing very very rude, and i did not appreciate it, i tried my best to be nice and i did not get rude with them or anything. this company is very bad for having unprofessional employees. And it seems like nothing is being done about it. It seems like if you set a payment arrangement with them and this is how you do it for the longest time and never have a problem, and they change it with out warning saying they sent you a letter in the mail when you never got one it is all your fault and they put you down for that verbally . VERY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MicMar Jan 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recieve harassing collection calls daily from Chrysler Financial over my $166.00 monthly payment being late. Some times they call several times a day and hang up when I answer the phone. None of the numbers that come up on my caller ID identify the call as coming from Chrysler Financial. None of their representatives will give me their actual office adress where they are calling from. I have told each representative that I am currently on disability (hip replacement surgery) and will disburse my payments whe I recieve my check and request that they stop calling. I get the same response from most of their representatives; Unless you make arrangements to pay the call will continue, and the calls do continue. I've recieved up to ten calls one day. When I am done with this account Chrysler will never recieve another dime of my money. I have filed two Federal Trade commision complaints and two Attorney General complaints to date, and they month isnt even over.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brendahj Jan 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So...I have been paying on a Dodge I bought new in 2007. Last payment is estimated Feb, 2012. After talking with the finance associate at Allen Samuels in North Ft. Worth, and asking specifically about paying extra on the car at time of sale, it was told to me more than once that any dollar over the monthly payment would automatically go to the principle. I have been paying between 100 to 200 dollars extra every month, give or take 10 payments since buying the car. The payoff at this time is 4, 900.00. If you divide this by my car payment due each month, I will only have paid the car off early by about 3 months. I just recently put pen to paper to figure out when I would have this paid off (thinking it should be in a few months from now) and was floored at what I found. After talking with customer service reps (yes, from India I presume by the accent) the first time after I explained my strategy to getting the car paid off early AND at a lower amount, I was eventually told that yes, all my extra payments would be put toward the principle. I looked back on my online account and saw that they only "curtailed" the payment I had made in Dec, 2010. I specifically asked the rep twice if this was retroactive from the very first payment I made, or going forward as of the next payment. He said this was retro from first payment. Still waiting on the payment history to be sent to me as promised. Called back and talked to the supervisor and was told that yes, this was true. I asked the guy how this was accurate and repeated all the above info and how my payoff had gone up since the first phone call to rep, as well as why my payment had not stayed the same with due date each month vs. my payment amount always lowered with a due date about 2-3 months ahead, depending on how much I had paid the following month. He said the former was because interest was charged daily. He said the latter was to ensure Chrysler customers would always be ahead, thus resulting in a good FICO score by making payments on time. I corrected him on this stating that it did not matter the AMOUNT of payment but whether the payment was in on time. I kept repeating the inconsistencies to what he was saying but he kept feeding me his rational, or rather irrational jargon about how I was paying the car off early at a lower rate. I am to have the payment history faxed to me by the rep and he assured me I would understand after looking at it. I told him I would look at it but I was not buying what he was saying. There is a lot of extra money paid toward...nothing, really except mildly getting the car payed off early. I also let him know I would have made more money putting that into a savings account and making about 10 cents a year off of that. What an awful investment on this car!
    I have been told by our local 'Watchdog' to find out who regulates Chrysler Financial and go from there. They are selling out by the end of 2011 and it appears that GMAC will take over the financial part.
    Does anybody else have any ideas or am I way out of the ballpark??????

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jonesgirl45 Jan 07, 2011

    i tried to get help from chrysler financial when my husband got sick. they said they can't (won't) do anything to assist. so i tried the dealer, napleton's in lake park, and they said they can't do anything to help. i ended up returning the car to the dealer on a voluntary repo.

    at the same time i leased my t&c, my kids leased 2 cars, with my husband co-signing. they had a baby and were sometimes late on the payment. the calls were horrible, up to a dozen a day. my husband is at home now due to ill health and gets the calls. he got so frustrated he began using extreme foul language and they continue to call.

    3 months ago they traded in the 2 leased cars they had, got 2 new vehicles, not on a chrysler lease, and chrysler financial claims they don't have the cars, they placed a repo notice on our credit, which was then reversed, (we have a letter stating such). and today the phone calls began again. for cars that have been in their possesion for over 3 months. and they told my husband that they do not have the cars.

    chrysler financial needs to stop doing business, fold up tents and go home because they don't know what they are doing, how to organize a business, keep track of accounts, and worst of all they have no idea what customer service means. never tried to work with such unethical idiots before and never will again.

    ruth, charlie, brandy and chris

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jazzn707 Dec 18, 2010

    FOR ALL THOSE THAT HAVE A CAR LOAN WITH CHRYLSER FINANICAL. DID YOU KNOW THAT MAKING A PAYMENT ON THEIR WEBSITE (FREE) IS A "PRIVILEGE" FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS? AFTER LOSING A JOB 4 YEARS AGO AND STRUGGLING TO MAKE THE PAYMENT EACH MONTH WITH UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFITS ~ THEY INFORM ME THAT BECAUSE I HAD A COUPLE OF RETURN ITEMS, I AM NO LONGER PRIVILEDGED TO MAKE PAYMENTS DIRECTLY ON THE WEBSITE. UNDERSTANDING THE HISTORY, THE UNCERTAINTY OF RECEIVING UNEMPLOYMENT CHECKS AND FINDING EMPLOYMENT, THEY CONSIDER MAKING A PAYMENT A "PRIVILEDGE"????? I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH CHRYSLER EVER AGAIN WHETHER IT BE BUYING A CAR OR FINANCING. FINALLY FINDING A A FULL TIME PERMANENT JOB AND TRYING TO SET UP AUTO PAY, THEY REFUSE BECAUSE WE LOST THE "PRIVILEDGE" WITH THE RETURN ITEMS 4 YEARS AGO. YET, THEY HAVE NOT PROBLEM CALLING ME OVER 10 TIMES A DAY IF I AM DELAYED IN THE PAYMENT. WHERE IS THE LOGIC IN THIS. I WILL SUBMIT A COMPLAINT TO THE STATE IN WHICH I LIVE AND WHERE THEY DO BUSINESS. IF YOU ARE ONE OF THE CUSTOMERS THAT HAVE ENDURED THEIR TERRIBLE COLLECTION PRACTICES AND EVEN THEIR INABILITY TO ACCEPT PAYMENT AND MAKE YOU GO OUT TO WESTERN UNION AND PAY MORE MONEY, PLEASE JOIN ME AND WRITE TO WHOM EVER YOU CAN. WE DID NOT BAIL CHRYSLER FINANCIAL OUT, BUT WE DID BAIL OUT THE COMPANY THAT KEEPS THEM IN BUSINESS. I DO NOT RECALL ANYONE ASKING ME IF I WOULD OFFER THEM THE "PRIVILEDGE" OF THAT BAIL OUT TO KEEP THEIR JOBS AND BUSINESS OPEN.

    0 Votes
  • He
    HellionDeadwoman Dec 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Of course it is all about the money. You agreed to make payment in exchange for use of their property (and yes it is theirs until you pay it off), would you complain if your landlord evicted you for non payment? It sucks but times are hard for everyone and everyone is taking losses of some sort including companies.
    Why would anyone willingly take a loss?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shannon36535 Dec 01, 2010

    Its a business. Get over it and either pay for your car, get help by borrowing the money elsewhere or give up the car.

    You cant live in a house you dont pay for nor can you drive a car you dont pay for..

    I would bet no where in your contract is a "hardship clause" but you might want to check or perhaps call back and speak to someone else.

    I would guess that it would depend on your previous payment relationship with the company. If your constantly late, I would say that they probably arent going to help much.

    0 Votes
  • Tb
    Tbarrett Dec 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called chryslers finance department to ask if they could help me with my payments. i simply explained to the person that i have fallen on bad times and i needed them to help me out with my loan. the *** on the phone suggested that i bring the car into one of the dealerships and willfully let them reposess it! ask yourself how the *** that helps me out! i will tell everyone i know to never use chrysler to buy a car as they are a bunch of money hungry vulturse who only want your money! thanx for all of your help chrysler! you and your staff did nothing in the way of working with me through these hard times and the amount of professionalism was bottom of the barrel! your company is without a doubt all about the money and you suck!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ks
    kssss Nov 16, 2010

    For all of the people that are judging 10 day late payments or even 20 day late payments. Chrysler harrasses you even if your not late. They don't update their systems in a timely manor and their collectors don't look at them. They have been repeatedly told verbally and in writing not to call my place of employment yet they do anyway. They call from a milliion different phone numbers none of which identify them as Chrysler Financial. I have 4 payments left and this past year my car sat in the Chrysler dealership for 6 months while they replaced a defective engine only to have the new engine blow because the mechanics didn't protect it from dirt getting inside during installation. They tried to tell us they wouldn't pay for the new engine because we didn't have our car serviced at a certified Chrysler dealer. But we did, it just happened to be one of the dealers they shut down. But we had every piece of paper, which we happily delivered to the president of the company. I have spent countless hours in the dealership. Had more than my share of arguments with them over defective parts, and now they want to charge me $500 for 2 broken door handles thats more than what the gear box (which mysteriously malfunctioned while the car was in their possession) cost. All that time while I had no car and believe me they didn't even offer to loan me one, I made my payments both car and insurance. And just to drive home what a sorry company they are, for all the hours I sat in the dealershp no one tried to sell me a new one. We even offered Chrysler Corporate (who paid for the 2 new engines) Not to fix the car just take the price of the new engine off one of the cars on the lot and we would buy it right then and they said no. Their customer services is definately not going to help them out of this economic mess. They will be standing at the door of the white houise with their hands out again. I have 4 children coming up to driving age and I will never buy for them or recommend they buy a new or used Chrysler EVER!!

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    kyresident Nov 12, 2010

    These are some of the rudest, nastiest, cold hearted people I have ever spoke with in my life. In addition to being so rude, they are liars also. One man in particular, Wes King, is the rudest. This Wes guy is on some kind of power trip let me tell ya! He calls about 12 times a day and leaves these very authoritative voice mails stating I must call him back TODAY! When I call in to make arrangements they tell me one thing like you can make the past due payment today and set up a deferrment for next month. I got all ready, gave them my bank account info, then they come back to the phone and say, I'm sorry we need the past due and next months set up together today!!! There is no winning with these people. They are ridiculous and I am soooooooo happy they are about to go under! They deserve it. As for Wes King, he can hardly annunciate his words properly, much less bully anyone into a payment!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kansley Nov 08, 2010

    I had a similar problem with Chrysler financial. I eventually left my car at the dealership after a month of negotiating with Chrysler. I couldn't believe they would not work with me after I lost my job and especially since it was a fairly new car loan. They ended up selling the car at auction for half HALF of what I paid for it! Now I am stuck paying them for half of a car I don't even own anymore!

    0 Votes
  • What I think is hilarious, is the fact that these Chrysler Financial "moles" that are on here defending their abhorrent behavior don't get the fact that the company they work for doesn't pay its bills & their company had to come whining to the government & taxpayers for a bailout!!! SO, Chrysler [censor], get offline & pay YOUR bills & quit expecting us taxpayers to bail your sorry butts out! :) Waaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHUT UP ALREADY! Apr 16, 2010

    Ok, let's get some things straight here people. You are on this site ### and moaning about calls to you because YOU didn't pay your bill, and YOU have fallen behind. No where in your contract does it state that we need to be nice to you. nor do we need to accept the ### lies that come from your mouth. YOU signed a contract, we didn't. YOU are responsible for your bills, we are not. We are simply trying to get the funds that YOU promised us would be in on on before your due date EVERY month. Most if not all cf employees have college degree's. And a little FYI...we have NO grace period, if your account falls one day behind YOU ARE LATE! We cannot charge you late charged until 10 days after your due date has passed due to state law. Maybe if some of you idiot read your contract the first time, you wouldn't be having this problem. Also, maybe if you didn't buy a car you couldn't afford you wouldn't be on this wall ### about cf. You all need to grow up and start paying your bills. And as for the people who say "ohhh we just got laid off they are so mean and wont accept my late payment"...Sorry to say ### but your account was probably delinquent before you even got laid off. GET OFFLINE AND PAY YOUR BILLS ###!!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gary Sinese Mar 30, 2010

    That was the longest run-on sentence in the history of run-on sentences. Bravo.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Callum Mar 30, 2010

    So my wife before we met went through crystler financial we now make the payments together and cant quite make a full payment each month but do what we can they have called her work place over and over and over even after told not to they also caleed family members and now went to the insurence co and are going to try to claim the money if somthing ever happens to the car june is her cut off date and shes already paid twice the amount of the car its insane so ill talk to her and i think you might have us with you on the class action suit

    0 Votes
  • Mp
    mpes1972 Mar 19, 2010

    I agree, Chrysler Financial can't reconcile payments made by their customers. I leased a car in August of 2007 and my father co-signed with me. In July of 2009 he filed bankruptcy due to my mom being ill with cancer and couldn't afford the medical bills. He made sure that my name was clear of the claim with his lawyer. I always paid my payments on time through their website with no problems. However, after my father's claim went through they discontinued my allowance to make payments online. With that being in effect, I was forced to call and make a payment (which occurs a processing fee) or mail a check. Each time that I tried to explain to them that I had nothing to do with the bankruptcy they didn't want to hear anything about it.

    I fell behind in the Summer of 2009 with payments due to trying to help my parents out with medical bills. However, I caught up and at the end of 2009 I made 12 months of payments. I have my bank statements to prove the electronic payments and checks that were mailed. I made a payment in January of 2010 and than missed February. On 3/18/10 I called to catch up on my payments and the rep told me that I owed January of 2010. I asked for them to send me the statements to show that they have the months mixed up and I'm 30 days late, no 60 days. Their response was they couldn't discuss with me because of the bankruptcy. Once again, I tried to explain that I had nothing to do with that claim and I should be getting statements and a fair explanation as to why they keep screwing up my payment history. In any event, I made a payment of $758.00 to be up to date on my account.

    On the morning of 3/19 my Jeep was repossessed. When I called Chrysler they told me that the rep forgot to cancel the order and that I was indeed up to date on my account. But, I need to call their redemption center. I call them, they than tell me that I owe what is left on the loan? When I question that and prove that I made payments the prior day they than tell me that they need to review the account with a manager and someone will get back to me within an hour. Never did. Called three more times from 8am - 1pm. Kept telling me that they couldn't give me any information on what was being decided. Finally called again and they told me they reviewed the account and that even though I made the payment on 3/18, I still owed March's payment (which was only 2 days late at this point). So much inconsistency it's mind blowing.

    They than proceeded to tell me that in order to get the car back I had to pay the repo fees + March payment + a copy of mine and my fathers proof of income + copy of the insurance policy with Chrysler as the Lien holder + 6 recommendation letters. I seriously blew up. I was willing to make an extra payment if that meant getting my car back (even though my bank statements show I'm up to date). But I will NOT be bullied into providing paper work and extra fees just to delay their process and win more money out of my pocket.

    I have all of my statements printed, copies of cleared checks to prove I'm up to date. Additionally, I have an appointment to see a lawyer on Monday night. I much rather pay the lawyer fees and get the car back than pay Chrysler anymore money that is not owed to them at this time. They want to fight, I'm ready. I will go all the way to the Attonry Generals Office on this one. They had no reason to repo my car. They screwed up, the repo guy never got the canceled notice and now they want me to pay the damages. NOWAY.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cindi K Mar 02, 2010

    I agree. Chrysler is horrible and if we continue to let them get by with this, they will continue these questionable activities. I recently called the FTC and was referred back to my local Attorney General's office to take care of this matter. She was very kind, but stated that the FTC can only step in when there is a pattern of questionable activity. If we are sent back to our State officials, then the activity is not traced.

    People, file your complaints on the State level with your Attorney General and then call the FTC and ask them to take your complaint as well so a pattern of activity can be established against Chrysler. This company full of crooks is literally falling between the cracks between the local State Government and the Federal because there is no follow-up.

    These idiots that get on here and state to pay your bills and this won't happen, probably live in mommy and daddy's basement and have not yet entered the real world. The major thing they have is their car payment and the expense of their sound system. Those of us that are on our own, not that people hit financial snags and not all of us has help to pull out of it, sometimes it just gets worse. We didn't take on something that we couldnt afford, we merely didn't have the ability to see into the future by 4 years or don't have a trust fund or endless access to mommy and daddy's wallets. So unless you know full hand about life which means, then shut the hell up.

    Bad things happen to good people, and during this economic time even large companies are struggling so what makes Chrysler any better. The fact that they were able to use millions of taxpayer dollars to bail themselves out of debt and we could not. I have to wonder what our government was thinking. People contact your local Attorney General and the FTC...don't let them continue to get by with this. Please email me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shell1969 Dec 30, 2009

    Not everyone's complaint is the same s**t does happen! I had fraud with my bank my account was $1600.00+ behind the bank took my checks for one and half months until they got their money. I called Chysler to explain the situation, I wanted to defer the payment for two months till I got caught up. ( All the other creditors were understanding) neverless they do not listen. They women told me I should borrow the money. Well, I was borrowing money for the GAS HOG I bought from them ($10.00) a day( 10 miles round trip) just to go back and forth to work so I could pay them. I told her I could not even get my son anything for christmas! In her next breath, She said, " Can you get to a Western Union?" What part of I HAVE NO MONEY DO THEY NOT UNDERSTAND? I never had any intension of not paying my debt. They continued to call repeatedly, my work (after I told them they could not call my work or I would lose my job and never be able to pay), my cell, my boyfriend's cell, which they call at least eight times daily, and my parents house over and over. We both spoke to them several times and always got a diffrent story from them. Do they document their calls apparently not. I sent them a check as soon as I could and they continued the calls over and over. I do not know exactly what the laws for harrasment are in Ohio, But I know in California they are not allowed to call your cell phone. ( Law attached below) but apparently they can call from there! (See Photo document) Don't get me wrong I have come from a Dodge family. I have a 69 superbee I love, but I would never go through Chrysler Financial again. If there is something that can be done, count me and my boyfriend in as well.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob Popolopolis Dec 19, 2009

    Actually, it's very simple. It takes a little time to understand, but you may see the logic in my post:
    1. It starts at the dealership. Research THE car or truck that you want. Look at JUST the car or truck that you want. A dealer cannot MAKE you sign a contract. If you can afford just the Neon, DON'T sign for an Intrepid. It happens more often than you think.
    Also, take a calculator, take a calculator, take a calculator. Figure out how much you'll be paying a month AND a year. You tell them you can afford $300 a month, and the dealer says "It'll only cost an extra $35 dollars a week. You can afford an extra $35 a week, can't you?", while he's nodding his head. The answer is "No". Otherwise, you just kicked your payment up another $150 a month, ($151.67, to be more precise).
    2. Buy what you can afford. Yes, you can lease a Charger for the same cost as purchasing a "lesser" car, but after shelling out all that money, month-after-month, what do you have to show for it? Empty pockets and an empty driveway. You have to give the car back at the end of the Contract. Speaking of which:
    3. READ THE CONTRACT. Read it twice BEFORE you sign it. Read it again AFTER you sign it. Ask questions. Think of standing before a judge, with this coming out of your mouth: "I didn't know" followed by whatever is written anywhere in that contract. Is says on the contract that you have READ and UNDERSTAND, then you sign. In court, you lose. Period.
    4. Cars are expensive: Gas. Insurance. Maintenance. That's just a small part of it.
    Now, for the rant about the finance companies. These people are under-the-gun. They have to hear it from the customer. They have to hear it from the supervisor. You are right, they cannot MAKE you pay, but, if you don't want the phone calls, pay the note.
    5. "Give the car back"?? To whom? The dealership doesn't want it. They've already been paid. By whom? By the finance company. Give it "back" to the finance company? Why? The finance company didn't sell you the car. They lent you the money to buy the car of your choice. They want what they lent you: the money.
    6. "I'm not going to buy (your company's) product anymore! I'm taking my business somewhere else!!" This is an idle threat. After the horrendous payment history you've just produce, no one else will touch you. If they do, it'll be with some ridiculous interest rate, that you probably won't understand because you DIDN'T READ THE CONTRACT. 7. Oh, and Chrysler Financial's specialty USED to be to finance those who no one else would finance. Essentially, they took you when no one else would.
    Bone up on the intelligence, people. It's hard enough trying to make up one payment. Try making up two or three. Meanwhile, those $30 late fees, and $30 bounced check fees, and that 20% interest rate is eating up your money. Good luck to you all: customers and service representatives alike. Oh, and to the customers: that "rudeness" tends both ways. Be polite, and you'll likely be met with politeness. If the reps are rude, chances are it's a reflection of what's on the other end of the line.

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    scotty2 Nov 20, 2009

    Until Chrysler Financial pays back ALL taxpayer money (CFC used TALF money to pay off TARP loan) we all have an obligation to ### this company out.

    Chrysler Financial uses Detroit police officers as repossession agents. Chrysler Financial has multiple phone lines (one they record for legal purposes and another phone line to get nasty with customers). The non monitored phone line is known as the "black phone." Chrysler Financial has an automated dialer system that can show any caller i.d. on outbound calls it wishes to show. This is known in the industry as "spoofing."

    The above mentioned items in paragraph two were all revealed under oath by current Chrysler Financial supervisors and employees during an arbitration hearing in September 2009.

    -1 Votes
  • De
    Deadbeat Nov 18, 2009

    Wow. If all you deadbeats effectively used your time to take responsibility for your lives instead of blathering online, there may be resolution but then again, this is probably all you've known.

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Done! Nov 02, 2009

    A class action lawsuit would be great! Unfortunately they are in the positions of power. Hope they are enjoying the bailout money that comes from US! I see Toyotas in my future!

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    Ryan1 Sep 25, 2009

    Chrysler Financial Representatives are the most rude and incompetent people I have ever had the displeasure of talking to. I have leased 2 vehicles from Chrysler Financial. I pay my payment via their website EVERY month. As of last month, they re-organized their website and many people including myself were unable to make payments online because their new website sucks and would not take the payment. They said it was my responsibility to make the payment on time and I have other payment options...pay a $12.95 processing fee or they are going to report 30 days late on my credit report. I talked to 5 different people and every single one of them were absolutely rude. Screw Chrysler financial. When I turn in my lease next week, I'm purchasing a General Motors or Ford product.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LuvHorses Aug 23, 2009

    If anyone starts a class action suit count me in. The day after you dont make your payment the phone rings off the wall. And the the threats start. if you dont call by a certqain time. GOTCHA... I belive the law is 30 days to repo. And then they play games like returning payments for what reason who knows. Then you are 30 days late and bye bye credit fico scores. if you return one of their calls all you get is a recording. What happened to Humans. I guess we are in the JETSON era. All Robots with no heart.

    0 Votes
  • Rs
    rstannard Aug 04, 2009

    i turned my lease early (3 months) and waited for the lease end statement, instead i received harassing phone calls and then a statement stating that i owe $13, 000, because the vehicle was repossessed. let the phone calls begin, we called chrysler financial and asked what was going on with this, they were very rude, and just said you should have paid your payment and we wouldnt have repo'd the vehicle, and stated they were going to start legal action, well about 8 months of harassing phone calls at work, home, and cell phones from chrysler, and then a collections company, i get a phone call from their attorneys asking if i was going to pay up, i explained the situation to them (they were actually nice about it), they said watch the mail we will be serving you. we responded to the summons, went to court and won our case, and chrysler has been ordered to send a proper lease end statement. the long term damage is a repo was put on my credit report, i had to buy a second care from a dealership that deals with people that have repo's wich costs me more money then it should, i did a mortgage modification and had to take an extra point on the interest rate, because i had a repo, so anyone who wants some sweet revenge in a class action lawsuit im for it, im going to take legal action on them to cover the cost of the point on my mortgage for 30 years, pay for the car that i had to buy from the bad credit dealership and smoke them for all the headache and stress, because they couldnt handle their business the right way.
    by the way i was not in default on the lease to begin with, paragraph 21 on the lease contract states that you can turn your lease in and how it was t be handled.

    0 Votes
  • elizabethvitale Jul 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Some legal issues I do know others not so. Chrysler Financial reps can be very threatening and I would give my car back if I could. I think the lease or purchase agreement and then asking an attorney is the best view of whether in fact the fees can be assessed. I know everytime I am late I am charged interest and a phone pay cost. It is a rip.
    Elizabeth Vitale
    http://www.elizabeth-vitale.com

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chrysler Late Fees Jul 07, 2009

    Is it legal for Chrysler to charge late fees...2 days late and they charged me $62.50...???

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard T Bodeker Jun 26, 2009

    If you want help there are severl ways to get remedy. first go to www.dairobusch.com look at the videos the password is buschbeer, and find out what you can do. there is anouther way to get remedy file a commercial lien or a lien of obligation on chrysler to stop collections and the calls. look it up on the web and follow the instructions carefully do your do dilagence. find out all you can, and do something about it and stop complaining. NOTICE.legal information is not the same as legal advise.

    -1 Votes
  • Ko
    koonsjim May 26, 2009

    8-12 calls a day.. FROM 8AM TO 859PM..THE MOST IGNORANT PEOPLE OUT THERE HER NAME IS KAREN DAVIS FROM CHRYSLER FINANCIAL SHE THREATENS ME EVERY DAY WITH VOICEMAIL AFTER VOICEMAIL, TELLING ME THAT HOW DARE YOU IGNORE OUR PHONE CALLS...IF YOU IGNORE OUR CALLS WE ARE GOING TO REPO YOUR TRUCK, I UNDERSTAND THE PAYMENT IS DUE ON THE DATE ITS DUE, BUT NOBODY PREDICTED THAT WE AS ONCE GOOD PAYING PEOPLE WERE GOING TO GET LAID OFF OR OUR COMPANY WENT UNDER. I PAY 50% OF MY PAYMENT EVERY 2 WEEKS AND IT IS PAID BEFORE IT GETS 30 DAYS BEHIND...I BEEN DOING THIS SINCE JUNE OF 08... AND YET I TELL THEM ON THE PHONE THATS ALL I CAN DO...I NEVER BEAT THEM I JUST PAY IT THAT WAY "THEY ALWAYS GET THERE MONEY$$$$" EVERY MONTH...BUT YET I HAVE ATLEAST 100 SAVED VOICEMAILS OF THREATS FROM THIS LADY AND HER CO-WORKERS...TALKING TO ME LIKE IM A PIECE OF TRASH...TELLS ME MY KIDS SHOULD EAT AFTER THE CAR PAYMENT IS MADE...I WOULD LOVE TO SEE HER PERSONAL BUDGET AND HOW MANY BILLS SHE IS LATE ON...I AM RESEARCHING HER OFFICE AND CALLING HER LOCAL POLICE DEPARTMENT, AND PLAYING HER VOICEMAILS FOR HARRASSMENT, TERROISTIC THREATS, & STALKING... LETS SEE HOW CHRYSLER LIKES THAT.. WHEN THEY SEE THEY ARE TRAINING THERE PEOPLE TO ACCUALLY COMMIT CRIMES!!! TIRED OF THIS SH**...

    0 Votes
  • Di
    digiman May 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am seeing this from a different angle. I am one of those neighbors receiving calls from Chrysler Financial. We do not own nor have we ever owned a Chrysler. I have two phone lines. One for business and one for personal use. I have been receiving numerous call on BOTH LINES and we aren't even a customer. You can be sure that we will never become a customer either. It will also be a cold day in hell before I help them in any way with our neighbor.

    I will make no excuse for the neighbor but I will not be put in the middle of a situation I have nothing to do with. I personally hope that Chrysler fold with a big whump!!!

    As to the people who are taking the side of the collections people, I found myself in financial difficulty in the 1980's. My wife and I dug our way out and paid everything off in full. The tactics of some of these companies such as CF, work in a counter productive way to resolving the issues with honest customers. When a person is dealing with a disaster, it doesn't help one bit to stack on enormous late fees, etc. There were several times that we were making every attempt to pay on time but money wasn't in our hands by the time we needed it. When we did get the money and sent it the hole was deeper. We managed to do it but I am not a fan of the process. I am the owner of a business and have been since 1974. Believe me I know about cash flow and during the time I mentioned I held down two jobs as well as trying to keep the business alive.

    There are times that call for aggressiveness but there are also times that call for teamwork with your customers. I am still using the suppliers that worked with me during the tight times and I still have many of the customers that I worked with. The long term relationships have become strong and very good ones. Those customers and suppliers are among the most loyal ones I have. We have also prospered greatly since those tough times. The business' that were inflexable are also that few that I still do not do business with.

    1 Votes
  • Hi
    HitokiriCraig May 05, 2009

    I've used Chrysler Financial for the past 6 years. I have had late payments, but even when I was a month behind they NEVER called me. They just sent me another bill with a late fee. They do give you a 10 day grace period before they charge you a late fee. I've found the best way to stop them from calling is to PAY YOUR BILLS! Or maybe not get a car you can't afford in the first place.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sha Mar 10, 2009

    these people act heart less and over charge me. very very very rude

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.