The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Christina CosmeticsRip off

E Review updated:

I purchased makeup from Christina Cosmetics several months ago and was signed up with a membership. I used the product with no complaint. I received a postcard from the company saying that they had an overwhelming response to their product so everything was on back order. If I wanted to cancel my order I could call. I called a got an answering machine. I let them know I wanted to cancel my order. My bank account was drafted by Christina Cosmetics causing an overdraft and 25.00 fees. I called and left a message that they needed to refund my money since I cancelled the order the day before. I got a voicemail confirming my cancellation. I got my order in the mail 3 days later and called again saying as soon as my money was refunded I would mail the product back. I have left messages three separate times since then and have gotten no response. They have not refunded my money. I tried to call and got a message saying they had new winter hours of 10AM to 3PM EST. I could not leave a message because the voicemail box was full. What kind of business shortens their hours when they are unable to even answer their phones or respond in a timely manner to their voicemail? I would advise anyone thinking of doing business with Christina Cosmetics to think twice. They have very poor, even questionable business practices. They are ready to take your money but if you have a problem they just ignore you. Having their makeup is not worth the headache if you get ripped off by them.

Responses

  • Sk
    Skjack Sep 10, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Horrible - this is a gimmick they make it impossible for you to cancel your order/subscription.

    When you call their customer service line [protected], you get an automated system redirecting you to their website to place an order, customize your order or change your shipping. The phone then disconnects once the recording stops, so you do not get a chance to leave a message, speak to a person, or select another option to speak with someone.

    When you go to their website, they tell you if you want to cancel your membership (which I didn’t know I had a membership) you need to call their customer service line, the same number that told you to go to their website.

    The website strictly states you cannot cancel via their customize my order page, voicemail, email or letter, you MUST call their customer service line to cancel this subscription- so disgusted!

    I called my bank to cancel my card so these crooks don’t get another dime of my money…

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laurie Tryon Dec 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    website no longer there !!! Going to dispute charges on my credit card.. bummed because I do like the product..

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maxshoes Nov 15, 2015

    I actually like the product, and I USED TO like the way they handled customer service. The woman who handled it was always extremely helpful. I have remained loyal to them BECAUSE OF the personalized service (which I rarely require) - but, if I cannot talk to a person, FIRST THING MONDAY MORNING, I intend to cancel. This new thing of having no way to leave a message (they were always VERY prompt, and courteous about returning calls, ASAP), and shunting long-term clients off to an order form -- only allowing choices that do not have anything to do with what I wish to discuss -- makes them just like all of the other companies I avoid. If they want to 'blend in with the crowd', congratulations...you're doing a fine job; now we're just another credit card number to process. But, if they want to keep their loyal customers, they should rethink treating them like cattle. I won't stick around for it.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    KRANKIN Mar 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THE ARE STEALING FROM ME AND TO HAVE TO RE-DO MY BANK ACCOUNT? NO ###ING WAY. I WILL LET MY ATTORNEY KNOW AND I WILL NAIL THEIR ###.
    THEY BETTER QUIT OR I WILL OWN THEM AND SHUT THEM DOWN.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kellykatz Jan 15, 2015

    I have never had a problem with Christina Cosmetics before and I'm completely SHOCKED to see all of these negative comments! When I have needed to call into customer service they are always helpful and friendly. They customize my account whenever I need and I have NEVER Had them debit my account without me knowing. I have cancelled my account before and did NOT have any problem doing it (obviously the rep tried to explain why I should stay a rewards member, but I cancelled anyways). When I realized i NEEDED to come back the reps were helpful with letting me know about the newer kits and all the payment options they had ( every one of their offers come with a 2-payment option). I couldn't live without their makeup or skincare and its just really odd to see all these negative comments about a company I LOVE and have never had a problem with.

    2 Votes
  • Pa
    PATRICIA PARAN Sep 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    YES I AGREE THIS PEOPLE ARE THIEFS AND THEY ARE JUST STILLING YOUR MONEY THEY ARE CHARGHING THINGS IN MY CREDIT CARD AFTER I CANCEL THE PRODUCT BECAUSE IT WAS NOT WHAT THEY SAID IT WAS I AM VERY UPSET HOW PEOPLE CAN STILL FROM YOU THIS IS NOT RIGHT

    0 Votes
  • Be
    benyaka Jan 10, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Beware!!! of these blasted thieves. I too have been taken by this rip off scam. BEWARNED!!! do not buy anything from these crooks.

    0 Votes
  • Ns
    nsg47 Dec 18, 2013

    I just placed an online order for the Perfect Pigment kit….even after reading the negative comments, because the compact sounds perfect for my use & I want to give it a try. I made an error on the order form, so I called the Customer Service number listed in the 'Terms & Conditions' section of the site. I spoke with a very nice young lady, Melissa, & she took care of everything for me. She was so friendly & very helpful. I will update this comment when I receive my product & use it, but I just wanted to give Melissa the credit she is due ;)

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    juliajones Oct 04, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I foolishly read many of the complaints about this company yet ordered product anyway, big mistake, huge. For me the product is absolute garbage and a waste of money. Their customer service is almost non existent and like many of you, wanted all future shipments cancelled. To the poster that said she had a great experience and pointed out that they spell out their terms online...yes they do and I knew what the terms were. However, those terms include cancelling which means I DO NOT WANT TO PAY FOR ANYMORE PRODUCT. You cannot cancel online which is ridiculous and when you call you get idiots that say they have cancelled yet you get a charge on your credit card...and more worthless product Solution: Cancel your card, report fraud and get a new card issued so that Christina Cosmetics does not have your number. I know this is a hassle but worth the trouble. They are a horrible company and should be shutdown.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    redscut Jul 07, 2013

    Thanks for all the info. I was considering trying product, but not now.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nikki20 Jun 21, 2013

    I'm sorry that some of you seem to have had trouble with customer service, I have never had trouble. There have been times when I've called and they have been busy, but I leave a message and they get back to me by the end of the day. I've submitted online customizations to change the frequency of my shipments as I do not go through the product every 2 months, I'm more of a 3-4 month use kind of girl. I know many of you may be leery, and I understand that not all products are right for every one. What I always recommend to anyone planning on making an online purchase or TV purchase is that they read the terms and conditions before placing the order. Christina Cosmetics spells out their terms very well and does give an option for the one time only orders (although, it is a higher price) they do offer a 60 day return policy for the first kit. note, that not all people who are complaining have a valid reason for complaining, plenty of companies do not allow online cancellations.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PreciousC Mar 15, 2013

    I was about to call in and order Christina Cosmetics, thank God I stopped to go online and check the reviews. I don't need any additional headaches in my life right now and will definitely not order anything from them. Thank you for all of your reviews.

    0 Votes
  • Ck
    ckca Sep 13, 2012

    Wow, I was cpnsidering ordering but it does not seem worth the hassle considering all the negativity I've read. Whether it is or isn't a good product is totall irrelavent at this time. Who needs such hassle!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    preshusnfew Aug 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I absolutely agree with everyone who had a complaint about this company!! They are an absolute rip off!! They should be reported to the Better Business Bureau. I've already paid too much money into this stupid company and I think the should be shut down!! My warning to everyone: DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY THAT CONTINUES TO CHEAT PEOPLE OUT OF THEIR MONEY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    satisfied customer 10001 Aug 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered the product last week and was very happy with customer service, on another positive note... the product is amazing. I have a lot of imperfections and discoloration and by wearing Christina's perfect pigment makes my skin look young and smooth. i did order with the auto delivery program, and will be a life long customer. So sorry to hear about all of you ladies bad experience sounds like you don't call in the time frame that is giving to you or you just don't understand the terms of services that's provided to you. I am a very happy customer Thank you Christina for a great product, and Thank you customer service for the call back and was able to place my order.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hate2Bcheated Aug 14, 2012

    Wow, I am glad I found this page. I won't be spending my money this makeup now. I'm sorry so many of you had issues.

    0 Votes
  • Jk
    jkbindep Aug 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Update on my previous entry. I didn't realize that there was a 2 hr difference in our time zones so I did reach customer service once they opened. I spoke with a very kind, informative and helpful young lady by the name of Melissa. I explained to her about the product making my fine lines appear worse. She suggested a couple of products that would help with this (and yes, I am now buying even more products from them but for me it is just a matter of changing brands as I was spending the money elsewhere anyway). I will give the moisturizers a try and update my comments. As far as their customer service goes I was completely satisfied with Melissa's assistance.

    0 Votes
  • Jk
    jkbindep Aug 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received the first shipment and tried the product. For me, this product makes my fine lines stand out even more. I received a second shipment but my fault for not cancelling in time. Now I've received a third shipment and I'm sure I cancelled all future shipments. I have no record of my call so again my fault. I have been calling the 800 number this morning during business hours and all I get is a recording with no option to leave my name and telephone number. Additionally, on the order customization page there is no option for cancelling my membership. I will continue calling today and if I cannot get through I will call my credit card company and have them deny payment. I will also contact the BBB and log a complaint against this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAINEAUTUMMIST Jul 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I WISH I WOULD HAVE READ THIS BEFORE I MADE THE MISTAKE AND ORDERED NOW I AM OUT 100.OO DOLLARS AND DID NOT RECEIVE NOTHING! DAM

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAINEAUTUMMIST Jul 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OH JUST GREAT I ALREDY ORDERD! I PUT A RUSH ORDER AND STILL DONT HAVE IT! NOW HOW DO I GET MY BANK TO STOP THEM FROM TAKING ANY MORE MONEY FROM ME HELP THEY ALREADY GOT 95.99 FROM ME AND THAT WAS MY FRIST ORDER AND I DON'T EVEN HAVE THAT! I AM A WIDOW ON SOCIAL SECURITY ONLY AND I PAY 375.00 FOR MY OWN INSURANCE WITH LOTS OF COPAYS AND BIG DEDUCTABULES, PLEASE CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHAT TO DO? I AM DERSPRATE1 PLEASE HELP! I TOLD THEM I ONLY WANTED TO TRY IT NOW I DONOT BELIEVE ANYTHING THEY SAY!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SEILA Jul 27, 2012

    wow i dont agree with the all this negative stuff...really...GET A LIFE.

    1 Votes
  • Christina Cosmetics Jul 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This response was posted on Trustlink on 7.5.2012. Christina Cosmetics is a small company. Our efforts have been focused on moving in our new offices and expanding and training new customer service representatives to better assist our customers. This customer was refunded less a 10% restocking fee. We waved the one time only conversion:

    The Christina Cosmetics customer service 800 number has actively been in service since 2006. Voicemails are accepted during regular business hours; Monday through Friday from 9:00am to 4:00pm PST. We do not accept emails as most customers who call also email resulting in multiple agents returning the same customers call. We find it most productive to use only one source of contact and find most customers prefer to speak with a real person.

    Every call that comes into customer service is recorded whether it is answered or a voicemail left. I ran a report for the number we have on file for you to verify the 100 calls you said you made to customer service. I am unable to find one call. If you would like to provide the number you called from we will gladly run another report to verify your claim.

    When you ordered online you had three payment options. Below each payment option it states: “Auto Delivery program included, ” or “Auto Delivery program NOT included.” It is never an automatic enrollment; Auto delivery is an opt-in only program! You selected the auto delivery/one payment option for $39.90.
    You placed your order and customized your shipment online the same day; 2.24.2012. As described in your post, “ you did it to give yourself time to call to cancel.” Unfortunately, the program doesn’t work that way. For customers who do not wish to receive auto delivery we have a “One Time Only” order that does not include auto delivery for $59.85 plus shipping. This is the reason the customer service representative mentioned you would be converted to the one time only payment. The discounted price of $39.90 is only available with auto delivery and requires a minimum of one auto delivery shipment within ninety days; as outlined in the Company online Terms of Service which you agreed to or your order would not have processed.
    Further, the online customization page has one paragraph of instruction at the top of the page. The instructions are as follows:
    Customize your Rewards Program
    The discounted price of $39.90 for our TV offer includes a choice to lock in your special saving and receive regularly discounted prices though our auto delivery program. The offer includes receiving the first auto delivery shipment within 60 to 90 days of the original shipment. All future shipments may be customized to arrive at any frequency you like from 30, 60, 90, 120, 180, up to 365 days. You may choose odd number days as well if you would like your shipments every 45 days. In the box below please choose to receive your first auto delivery shipment in 60 to 90 days and then whatever frequency is best for you thereafter. You may customize as often as needed.
    This paragraph for customizing explains the first auto delivery must be received within 60 – 90 days. Per your online customization request you received your first auto delivery shipment ninety days after your original shipment.

    We strive to make each customer experience a pleasant one. Our auto delivery program is a much welcomed asset thousands of our customers absolutely love! Many of our customers have been with us since 2005. There may be a dozen or two complaints online that have accumulated since 2005. There are not hundreds and definitely not thousands. We run a very tight ship at our offices in Southern California. And, we understand that every company has customers that will not like something about a policy, but we do our very best to improve our customers experience at Christina Cosmetics.

    Your account history shows we followed your order instructions to a tee and there were no errors. Once we received your call on May 29, 2012 during regular business hours your call was returned and your account was managed properly.

    Your return has been received and you account refunded per the terms of service.

    The Customer Care Team
    Christina Cosmetics

    0 Votes
  • An
    anotherpissedoffcustomer Jul 03, 2012

    This Company is a fraud!

    The phone number does not work and there is no email address! You can not leave a message. Therefore you have no way of canceling this auto renewal. I requested 365 days for cancellation hoping to get in touch with someone by then and they billed me prior to that date anyway. I will file a dispute with my bank and speak with my employer who is an attorney as he may be interested in suing this company for its deceptive and dishonest practices as I see thousands of online complaints! I am sure that a class action suit is warranted in this case. Beware! Do not buy anything from this company. It is unbelievable that this company is still in business and that they have been allowed to get away with this for so long. I wish that I could give them 0 stars because the deserve that and jail because they are crooks! UPDATE! I finally spoke with someone at this company and they said that my subscription was finally cancelled. I was not notified of this. I did finally get a voicemail to leave a message after my 100th phone call. Then I was informed that you are automatically enrolled in auto-renewal after 90 days and then you have the option to extend the deliveries. I explained that I want to cancel and do not want any more product and she said that the renewal does not offer a money back guarantee and that they may be able to convert my purchase to a one time for 59.99. I am so amazed that these crooks are allowed to do this. So basically I will not get my money back after you take $20 additional dollars for the one-time fee and shipping and handling. She also thought she had me on hold when I was speaking with her and she was explaining to the head crook (I guess) that I am one of the ones who posted a negative review online. Then she hung up on me and called back to say that we were disconnected and that her supervisor (head crook) was in a meeting. After I just heard her talking to her. This is intentional fraud. They are fully aware of what they are doing because they obviously scour the web looking for negative posts to try and answer or to have them removed to make it look like they care. If you have time to check for negative reviews rather than take care of your customers that is an issue in itself. No worries though. I have no intention of letting this go. Its only $40 but it is my $40 and I am sure that they have de-frauded a lot of their hard working citizens out of there money. I will be speaking with the managing attorney first thing tomorrow and reporting them to every news outlet and online source I can find. If it is left up to me, you will be out of business by the end of the year.Update as of 7.3.2012. Funny how they took so long to respond but I have still not received a refund. I sent several requests to cancel. I am still waiting on my refund. I have yet to hear anything regarding that but you take the time to reply to try to save the reputation of this farce of a business. My attorney is currently looking into this company and their fraudulent practices to see what the best option to take.

    -1 Votes
  • De
    Deceived and perturbed Jun 11, 2012

    I just had an unpleasant experience ordering this product. I had seen the infomercial on late-night television, and I also looked at their website. At no time did I hear the infomercial girls mention that the $19.95 in two payments that includes the brush, lip gloss, concealer and DVD would apply only to orders with auto-orders, neither did I read this anywhere on their website page. Last June 7th I called and placed an order for the compact. First of all, the gal taking orders seemed flustered that she could not get anything I said, right. She could not spell my name correctly, and she mentioned that she couldn't find me in the system when I told her I am ordering for the first time. Anyway...assuming she was wanting to link-sell, I told her that all I wanted was the compact (assuming again that it would automatically come with the brush, etc., and I would be charged $19.95 in two payments). My order came that Saturday, and I was surprised to see that I was charged for the full amount and no brush, concealer, lip gloss and DVD. I just called them now and was told by their sales person Melissa that it was actually my fault that this happened, and she can send me a brush for an additional $20! She insisted that the auto order stipulation is stated in the tv ad, and it is written in the website. I'm looking at the webpage and can't find it anywhere.
    I asked Melissa to put a supervisor on the line - she told me there is no supervisor there. I asked her who I can write to complain - she told me she does not know who I can write. I asked her if I could just return the product and get my money back - she said I cannot. I pity this poor girl who must know about the dubious practices of this company - which is probably why she was flustered the first time I called her.
    I just hope I don't get a surprise in 60 days and receive another compact because I did not sign up for auto order, nor did I order the brush anymore. I had a bad feeling about this in the first place and wish I never made that call last June 7th. Am staying with my old make-up brand and telling all my friends not to touch this product with a 10-foot pole.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Texasgirl97 May 31, 2012

    Wow! Glad I read these posts. I will not be ordering Christina Cosmetic after all. Thanks for the heads up!! Whew!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Jl
    JLamb May 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wrote the following note to CC and guess what they don't have an e-mail address.

    I received an e-mail today regarding a purchase I made 2 months ago. I received payment conformation on the order. It stated you received my payment. I did not like the product and since has been thrown in the trash. The purchase was 19.95. I talked with a very rude lady in customer service about this issue. I told her I would mail her the amount, and she said I could not do that. She said hold please, and hung up on me. Then I got to thinking. The payment was confirmed, and I sure do not wish to receive any more products. The mistake must lie on your end. Unlike some people, I pay my debt and owe no one anything. So, if you feel that you have to turn this issue over to collections, go ahead. Several family members are lawyers, and it seems stupid to quibble over 20 bucks. But this is your problem, not mine.

    I am anxious to see if collections starts calling.

    The business practices of this company are non existent. They just want your money, and think they are going to hurt you by turning it over to collections. Well, I have news for them...it is going to slap them right back in the face!

    I am sure some people like the product; they must be the ones that believe in Santa, the Easter bunny and tooth fairy.
    That is the first time I have ever ordered off a infomercial, and definitely the last!


    Julie Lambert

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    maggie 47 May 10, 2012

    lol really!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cookie237 May 07, 2012

    wow===i was just about to order this product--but now no way will i get sucked into this scam== they should be taken off tv---cant be everyone is wrong on here and they are a responsibe company--they wont last long with all this negativity feedback

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judson10 Apr 08, 2012

    Thank all of you so much for letting us know of your negative experiences with Christina Cosmetics. I was about to place an order until I read the overwhelming number of complaints!!! Thanks again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Madmother Apr 01, 2012

    Wow. Yup not ordering now. Thanks yall.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol S Mar 21, 2012

    I wish I had read these comments before ordering Christina Cosmetics, to be sure I would have never ordered anything from this website. I too was subjected to automatic ordering without any information on the website. I sent back the second box of makeup, unopened. Then see it was again on my credit card. I called, I did get a real live person, I was told that it was not their policy to credit my account. I told them I would contact the Postmaster General as I thought this was illegal. She tried to pacify me by stating that they would customize my order. I just said to credit my account, and she assured me that I would no longer recieve any more shipments. I guess I'll see. So far, it has been a few weeks and I don't know if my card has been credited or not. Save yourself a lot of trouble, and DO NOT order from this less than reputable company...

    0 Votes
  • No
    Norma from NC Mar 03, 2012

    Sad to hear all the negative info. Sounded like a wonderful product. Will take all of the advice and not invest in this product. Not worth the mess I might get into. Thanks for the heads up.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    remedy2 Feb 25, 2012

    i was considering ordering christina cosmetics but after reading the reviews i have changed my mind. i dont usually read the reviews of products before ordering so i am glad i did this time.i expected mixed reviews but nearly everyone is about the same thing.(money and customer service)

    0 Votes
  • La
    larsonbr Nov 11, 2011

    Really wish I would've seen this before...I had a similar experience with Christina's Cosmetics. Not only was I not all that impressed with the make-up, but for $50 every 3 months--what a rip off. I was automatically sent my second package just recently. I had meant to call and cancel before, but I got busy and kept slipping my mind. When I finally got a hold of someone to cancel, she said I would NOT be able to return my second package and get refunded. I informed her that this was an awful way to run a company, and with such horrible customer service, they weren't going to be able to retain very many customers. She could care less and started arguing me about what exactly customer service is. Well, I don't care what is written on the website. You should always be able to return a product, especially if it's unused and not open! Well, then I was informed if I had called and cancelled before the automatic shipment, I would've been charged the one-time price of $67! This company is AWFUL.. it's not worth your time and your money. Don't do it!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CheriB Oct 11, 2011

    They are definitely a scam. I signed up for the auto ship with a debit card that expired in the end of that month, so I thought I would be safe but no they never called to get a new expiration date but still debited my card. Haven't received the product yet but was told I can't even though their web site is not clear about it she said you can only return the trial. When I asked if what was written on line about them was true she hung up on me. DON'T do any business with this company. If I get the second shipment I will sell it on EBay

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maryann07 Oct 06, 2011

    I ordered this product in July of 2011. I didn't like the product, but didn't want to deal with returning the product so I kept it. Well, today I recieved another order from them. I did not realize that I was put on a "refill" type of order. I called to cancel it and send back the product and get a refund and I was told that I could not. I was told that I odered off the internet and that I was put on a 90 day automatic charge to my credit card and that IF I didn't like the product, I should have cancelled 60 days after the original order. I told them I didn't like the product, it didn't work for me, but since I originally ordered it, I was going to keep it. IF I knew that I had to cancel it within 60 days, I would have, instead of waiting til today. I was told that she would allow me to return the product, but they would refund less then half of what they charged me for the prodcut!!! I said that didn't make sense. Why would I return for something that I didn't like and still have to pay for half of it and shipping? I asked for a supervisor and was told there was not one. I was also told that there was no way to contact a supervisor at another number.
    I went to the website so I could write them an e-mail or get some information so I can file a complaint with the Better Business Bueru.
    Also. the deal on-line better is so much different then the one I orignally got!!!
    I would recommend that a person not buy a product that doesn't allow you to speak to a supervisor, or allow you to contact them other then the 1-800 number that doesn't allow you to speak to someone other then the "customer service" rep!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karma12 Sep 19, 2011

    Wow, I am so glad I read up on this before I ordered it. Thank you to everyone who posted warnings about this company. Christina Cosmetics, you should be ashamed of yourself. All I have to say is what goes around, comes around.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peggy F Sep 12, 2011

    DONT GET CAUGHT IN THIS SCAM! I was trying to find out how to cancel my order before I got started with the offer. I called customer service to to find out how as the sight does not offer any information. The only thing I got was a recording saying no one was able to answer my call. NO THANK YOU TO THIS PRODUCT!! I have always used BARE MINERALS and I have to say their customer service is awesome. A live person will answer the call and they gave me no problems when I needed to cancel my auto orders. However, now that I am in need of more make up I will absolutely be calling BARE MINERALS.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RabidCeiliFan Jul 03, 2011

    I was considering this product but, with the reviews I'm reading of business practices, will not make a purchase.

    My suggestion to you and anyone else reading this who has had similar experience .. contact your state's Attorney General's office - or better yet - their fraud hotline, if they have one. At least tell the customer service people you are going to be contacting the Attorney General's office! Having done this in the past with a different product, it helped get results.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melanie2078 May 13, 2011

    I ordered online very early Monday morning and received my order Thursday. I immediately went online and changed the frequency of shipments to every 4 months to allow me the time to figure out if it works well for me (if I don't like it I am sure I will need that time to straighten out the cancellation given the comments I've read here). I received an email a couple of hours later stating that it was set up for the change I requested. An idea for ladies having an issue with cancellation is to put it out to 365 days for your next order while to fight to have it stopped altogether.

    One other note, I hate to say it, but the reason I ordered regardless of the negative comments here is that I've found in business and marketing that people who are upset or dissatified will always find a forum to complain loudly and frequently, but the happy customers rarely say a word unless asked. Thus, for most products on the market, unless positive testimonials are actively solicited by the company or the results of a product are life-changing, you will almost certainly find more bad than good.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.